(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

wendy, think it's bcos u had little time to prepare right? i have 1 year, so did wedding, house, honeymoon all within the year. tiring, but had fun doing all the planning n coordination. remember used to shop around the bridal shops at tanjong pagar during lunch time cos so near my workplace!

tingting
yeah, it was so fun until both deric & i developed HUGE HEADACHES on our wedding day.
Walk-in selection Oct, got the keys in Nov, took wedding shots in Dec, wedding early March. We spent part of CNY painting the walls. aiyo back-breaking.
For bridal package, i took 1 day leave & went to Tg Pagar different bridal shops WHOLE DAY until blur.. of course before that, i was already looking at bridal mags & deciding what i want.

Finally have a smiley picture of elizabeth!
378953.jpg

oh yeah, got a question for those SAHMs here like moulinmom, small bell.... what do u gals do the whole day? Do you really spend the whole day just taking care of baby? Just wondering cos sometimes i toy with the idea of being a SAHM too and always wonder if i'll get really bored just interacting with a baby all day and no adult interaction........

ineedmilk
weren't u a SAHM while on ML...?? Every weekend i'm a SAHM, on my own, so many things to do.. the day FLIES past.

ineedmilk, eliz looks so cute now that she's grown! gosh, babies do change by the day...

eh, coming fr a short-term SAHM, things are quite static n erratic at the same time. u do the same things everyday, but baby always give u new situations to handle. but now that eliz is more interactive, it should be more fun playing with her. u can take a walk around the neighbourhood with her, and u'll meet all sorts of people who'll stop n gaga over her! but hb may expect u to do more around the house though.. unless u have the luxury of having a maid to take care of the housework while you look after eliz..

re: gathering

the gathering is just 2 days away ... WOW!!!

so if u havent got my address ... pls PM me for it k =)

for mummies n daddis who are bringing bb to swim ... pls rem to bring extra towels and clothings for your bb k ...

oso for those who are contribution to Pris and bb Jadon ... rem to bring ur stuff okie ...

hi seabreeze, pris doesn't need milk powder right? Jadon is on full BM?

eh, any place to bathe at the pool area arh? don't think we want to crowd your bathrooms... :p

ting ting ...

dun think so lar ... he is on BM yar ...

there are common toilets but me think tt not convi for bb to bath there lor ... since they so small ...

i would suggest that if mummies and daddies both come ... only 1 of the parent go down the pool with the bb and 1 of the parent standby at the pool ... once time up the 'dry' parent can wrap the bb and come up to my place or angle place to bath the bb while the 'wet' parent can bath at the common toilet ...

i will try to borrow 1 more bath tub from my neighbour for the bb to bath ... anyway bb bath v fast one mar heehee

i only got J&J top to toe for bb ... so if you prefer other brand ... got to bring it yourself k

ineedmilk,

elizabeth look so pretty in e photo..

i'm a SAHM too.. hee.. well true that everything is revolve around bb. but when Ern Ray sleeps, that's e time when i do my own things, such as read magazines, surf internet,etc. also hv to do hswork. seems boring ya,but not at all, cos when he's awake, he'll keep me entertain n drives me crazy.
but make sure u go out n meet frens lah, if not really will go crazy at home. some of us SAHM here has meet up a few times, think we'll organise shopping, lim kopi sessions quite frequently. you can always join in.

tingting, how's work so far? is yr EBM increasing??

ineedmilk and wendyg
Wah... both ur babies very chubby and cute leh!

wendy, saw ur reply to the flykite person too...I think the person really should go fly kite LOL.

tingting
Where do u work? U seem to know United Sq. area very well leh...I'm working nearby Novena. the story very funny.

re: SAHM
I was really stressed then when I was taking care of Zac during my ML. Cos got so many things to do, housework, attend to Zac etc...really kept me busy the whole day. Everyday hoping for evening time to come when my hubby can come home and help out!

re: gathering
I think not bringing Zac for the swim, haven't bought swimming trunk/suit for him yet...no time to go get one but we are still gg for the gathering! gotta work late these 2 days...so stressed, just come back to work so many things to clear!

seabreeze, ok.. will try to sort out the logistics for the swim meet.. really thanks for opening your house for the event!

cookies, not really, it still hovers bet 40-60ml, though recently more around the 60ml range. today i pumped later so got about 80ml. i supplement with another pumping session during the morning feed, which can yield at least 100ml. Also stock up during weekends when i latch him directly.

work wise, starting to get stressed cos my predecessor is leaving end of this week.. but will take things in stride... dowan my BM supply to dip further!

zaczac, no lah, i only went united sq once, when meeting up with smallbell cookies n snoopy the other day. but saw some interesting shops, including the restaurant we went to that's quite children friendly.

Hi i need milk, actually my life evolves around my little gal. Bathing, feeding, playing and talking to her. On days, I'm bored, i just pop down to orchard rd for walk walk or meet up with frens for lunch or tea. On days that I stays at hm, I'll play with my gal and while she's napping, to find time to surf internet or read a book or watch some tv. Then come evening, I will try to go for a jog or bring my gal dwn for a swim.Following up will be getting dinner ready and wait for my hubby to come home and so on. Its actually quite boring for me because my last job was quite hectic and have to work past midnites. So now is really a drastic change. I actually feel miserable intially but nowadays seems to be getting used to pace. My advice to all mothers is if you are pondering whether to quit your job and become a SAHM, think carefully. Ask yourself if you are really able to give up yr previous lifestyle and stay at hm. While working one may have to juggle between the two, but you still have the luxury to leave that behind for a while and hve your life, but leaving the workforce will mean you will hve to face your bb 24 7. Its actually very tough.

Hi Wendyg, applauds to your brilliant reply..clap** Some people juz think that they can be rude becoz nobody knws who they are.
Just to chk, my bridal is also J&M but I dun remb that they give free 10R tabletop for family leh....do we hve to call up and ask? I remb my photographer is called Sky.

zaczac
I'm going to let haowen swim in disposable huggies swimmer pants. If u want, I can bring an extra piece for zac. No need swim suit then...hee hee.

wendyg:
ML so long ago, i can't remember much!! ha. The only i rem was that i look fwd to louis coming home every evening!

cookies:
i'm not a SAHM...... well, not yet! I would think i will most definitely be a SAHM after 2-3 kids... tough to juggle work and 3 children i think! Was just toying with the idea whenever work gets tough.

kathy:
i think my life will revolve round my girl too if i didn't work... that's why my hb doesn't want me to quit. But since u have a maid and yr MIL to help out, it shouldn't be so tough for you rite?

Pris,
really glad to see Jadon's lovely smile.

ineedmilk,
like kathy, my life revolves around baby. I used to be a workaholic at previous job. And the slow pace of staying home don't suit me. But luckily recently got a data entry job to work from home. So i am now a wohm and also get to earn extra income.

lynette ...

yar!! welcome to this super fun and friendly thread ... hey this is the desitini lady hahahaha ... her bb same bday as YC ... so qiao

i'm a mummy ...

hey so qiao ... we actually from the same JC ... aiyo world damn small ar ... how time files ... now we are all mummies liao ...

wah liao.. when did i become a desitin lady?
sob sob..

but anyway i try to make it on sat because my hubby is not in town.. i got to bring my the other boy for swimming lesson in the morning.

ineedmilk.. sahm mum v busy one... like wat cookies said.. when bb awake, u entertain bb. when bb sleep, u do wat u need to do, like eat, bathe, clean house, nap etc...
sometimes i think working is better, at least when u are working u can slack or take mc or go on leave, but when u are sahm, ur boss is ur bb n there is no slacking!

hi I need milk,
I am a SAHM too! i agree with kathy and smallbell, being at home with baby 24/7 is both rewarding and taxing on you, so must really consider carefully :eek:)For me, i was already a SAHG (stay at home gal haha), before i got preggie. so for me, the biggest difference is the lack of freedom/restriction i face now. Everything revolves around my girl. Last time, i could just go out and shop shop, travel or do my own things anytime of the day i wanted. now, can only wait until bb is asleep then can do what i need or want to do..and my maid is 'shared' by the whole household, so she does housework only, doesn't help to take care of bb. My MIL has 2 other kids to take care of (my BIL/SIL's kids) so the time she spends looking after my bb is very little (prob like a few hours on 1-2 hours a day only) so the rest of the time, I'm looking after bb myself...

Smallbell,
You got lobang for data entry work? me also want to earn some extra cash to fund all my forum shopping expenses kekeke

Hi Seabreeze,
Ya lor! No wonder look so familiar..you know what this means? that we both didn't really change since JC, if we can still recognise each other hehe you were from commerce also right? who are the girls you normally hang with or who were the people in your class?

Long time no chat.. Hope u gals are doing fine!
Btw, so sorry tat i wont be able to join the gathering this Sat.. U gals enjoy urselves!

Well, I am organising a bulk buy on Leap Frog LeapPad(6-36 Mths). Managed to get quite a good price for the LeapPad (inclu of 3 Little Pigs Leapbook) @ $60/set (min order of 10 sets)or $55/set (min order of 50 sets). It comes in 2 colors, blue and pink.

They also have the following LeapPad books selling at $15/pc after discount.
A) Babies First Words
B) If I were...
C) A-Z Adventure
D) Guess how much I love you
E) Animal Dance
You can also add on your orders for the books if u wish to.

In case u need to find out more abt the pdt, here is the link:
http://www.leapfrog.com/do/findproduct?ageGroupKey=infant&key=ltleappad
http://www.leapfrog.com/do/browselibrary?ageGroupKey=infant&key=ltl_library

Those who are interested, pls include your order below by 7 March:
1) Serrich - 1 Pink / A,D

serrich
aiiiiii, i bought 1 month ago... grrr

I may buy more books... will add my name in if i want.

tks for organising..

hi serrich

here's my order. I want to get all the books as well from A to E as well

2) angel - 1 pink / A,B,C,D,E

smallbell:
if u still have extra lobang on data entry job...can recoommend me? i am sahm too... savings keep dropping..

hi serrich

here's my order..

3)wendyg - only BOOKS! A,B,C

wonder if u'll accept my order as i'm not taking the set, i only want the books. Let me know ok. Tks!

ixong/shao yen,

when u mean sleep on the side, are u
saying the whole body sleep on the side or juz the head?

wendyg:
b4 yr bb start sleep sideway...does yr bb sleep often on the back, and is the head shape flat or normal?

seabreeze
it's a fantastic price...
offer price for the Little Touch Leap Pad is abt $90, at major dept stores & Kiddy Palace.
Isaac still in the process of figuring out how the book works, in the meantime he tries to rip the pages out. So an adult will be doing the pressing & flipping for him.
But we still read to him, he loves to hear esp his papa's voice.

kathy
only recently i rcv'd a coupon from them asking us to go back for family portrait, free 10R table top. Call them & ask lah. My photographer 2 yrs back was Adrian. This time round Sky took the photos. Seems like Adrian no longer taking pictures, only Sky.

mybabydream
all along he was on his back. The back of his head does seem a little flat if u carefully observe, but doesn't bother me... the rest of him is too cute for people to notice. heh heh

any mummies going for tml's outing interested in e following:
1. Enfamama milk power (2 sample packs)
2. Flash cards (w 7 cards, free in my hospital bag)
379229.jpg

if wan, let me know, so i can bring it along.

cookies,
i'm interested in the flashcards but is there an outing tml? or r u referring to gathering at seabreeze's on sat? i'm going to that one.

hi jh,
yap, e gathering at seabreeze hs. now e time is 2+am, so tml is sat..heee..
ok, will bring it for u, pls look for me ya, cos too many mummies liao.

cookies,
yah hor, it's tml. i pump milk until blur liao. k, will look out for you. what time r u going? i should be there at 2pm.

jh, how come u're still pumping in the middle of the night? ur kiddo is at least 6 months old already?

hmm, dunno if zephan will like the leap frog, but since it's cheap, i'll get 1 set too! haha...

3)wendyg - only BOOKS! A,B,C
4) tingting - 1 Blue / A,C

actually wendy, u keen to share the books or not? then dunnid to buy so many mah..

anyone's kid starting to grab phones n remote controls? mine is already doing that, esp when he sees me switching on the tv/hi-fi, or talking on the phone. he's always fascinated when i put the phone on speaker-mode... hearing voices coming out of the phone!

it's friday! see you gals tomorrow! what time does the party start? am thinking of going at about 3.30pm, cos baby can't swim under the hot afternoon sun anyway.

Hi Serrich,

I am also an Aug mummy. Normally follow this thread and really enjoy reading. Can I join in this bulk purchase too?

3) wendyg - only BOOKS! A,B,C
5) quackers - 1 pink / A,B,C

Sori, I don't know much about this. Does every book comes with a cartridge?

ting ting ...

same lor when we put YC on the sofa ... he keeps leaning forward n wan to grab the remote control ...

tt time i put my hp on speaker ... he was staring v hard at the hp oso heehee ... must be thinking how come got voice but no ppl heehee

i'm a mummy ...

yar but u have become prettier since JC days ler heehee ... good life hor dun need to work 9-5 ....

me always with soo chuen, woon woon, grace, yijia, xiao jun tt gang lor .. we still meet up once in a while too ... me was from harmonica orchestra (but dun ask me to perform cos i forgot completely how to do it hahahaha) and CLDDS lor ... u ler??

ixwong ...

hao wen is one of the biggest built bb around ... if he can fit into it ... am sure most of the bb here can fit into it lar ... heehee

3) wendyg - only BOOKS! A,B,C
5) quackers - 1 pink / A,B,C
6) triniti - 1 blue/ A,B,C,D,E

if I can have an option of little touch leapad all the better...hehe...hope we can get the order in soon

wendyg
hehe re: dog contest I think Rover won some premium dog food...I think he will love the food

tingting
Anton has started to grab remote controls, handphone,( anything he can grab which catch his eye even curtains!) whatever he grab he will want to put it in his mouth when he was 5 mths. He is more figidty too....cannot stay at one place for too long if he is not occupied....