i'm a mummy, cannot leh.. my old primary sch already 'extinct' liao! hahaa... kanna change to secondary sch. Also, it will be tooooooo far to send julia there! It's in amk, now i am living in jurong. probably send her to the nearby neighbourhood sch... but hey! it's too early even to think abt that rite? heehehe...
25 degrees not very cold wat, just wear long sleeves and long pants can already. My gal sleeps in 23, sometimes 21! She loves to be frozen! duhz... i only wear long sleeves and pants with mitten and socks for her. Cover 1 pc nappy and 1 pc thin blanket.
re: cereals
i bought the dumex fine cereals but realised that it's only for 6mths and above! even for their step 1.. Guess have to go and racki other brands. Anyone feeding some chinese brand name brown rice cereal?? Is that good? I saw that it can be given to babies 4mths and above. Any other brands that can be feed to below 6mths babies?
celest, if breastfeeding dun need to drink water is okie. But if formula, then old people will tell u that it's heaty and must give bb drink water after each feed.
Last time julia also 'hated' water. Give her will spit out like mad. Even after i switched to formula, she also dun take water. Only when she was abt 3mths plus then she started to take in water. But also depends on her mood one. When she is thirsty, she can even drink up to 100ml of water. Can't be hungry cos she knows the diff bet water and milk. I tried giving her water when she is hungry, she die die also wouldn't drink. Just spit out the teat and cry even louder! hahaha.
But i realised that giving warm water really helps to encourage her to drink. Maybe cos milk is warm so more acceptable to her. U can try it out.
re: honey
my mum and aunties also kept telling me to feed my bb with honey so can 'cool' her down. But i read somewhere that no supposed to give babies below 1yr honey in case of reaction to pollen. Quite dangerous. Well, the old people will just say 'last time also feed u, u also become bai bai pang pang wat!' To each his own, i guess. I rather be safe than sorry. But i started to feed her with boiled barley recently.
wendyg, the prune juice is those especially for babies one?? wat brand?? Or is it the normal prune juice? Do u dilute cos the normal one taste v strong rite? Sometimes julia also constipate and the poo is very hard and dry. Hopefully, after starting to feed her fruit juice will be better. Intending to start her on cereals and juice this wk cos she is starting to behave like a hungry monster! hahaha!!