(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

hi, i'm fr oct thread. advise needed! can i ask if anything particular to note when bb sleeps and sleeps day and nite? even got 5 hr stretch without eating? is it a phase??

hehe.. a pix of my girl being sling like a kangaroo.. so shiok.. har

341433.jpg

341440.jpg

christina: this is a pic of Brent. erm.. taken while he is asleep.. very difficult to catch him smiling.. while awake coz he is one serious looking baby!

oops! lib: didn't mean to post after u.. and my pic seemed like 1000times bigger than urs! had a great time having tea with u all! we'll meet again when ya free ok!

seabreeze
yeah use a couple of times for your breasts to get used to it.You must make sure that the shield touches the walls of the funnel. Always wash your hands thoroughly before you do that.

re:pIS advance
Yeah it is like 2 times more ex than Ameda ( I got it for 560 after the 20%+5% at robinsons today so it is a good buy)

lib and adelyee
both of your babies are very adorable

i need milk, our body temp is 36.9. so anything above tt is consider fever. i was advised 2 feed my boy liquid paracetamol when we reached hm. but d nurse did tell me tt d fever will subside soon. if elizabeth is okie, then no need 2 feed her anything.

temple, nathan looks veri cute in his botak hairstyle!! hehe...

triniti, so u decided 2 get d PIS advanced after all. glad 2 read tt ur ss incr!!

teddie, it's okie. u shld b glad tt ur bb is sleeping 4 long periods. then u can train him/her 2 sleep thru d nite!!

hi triniti: wah sehz... i think u can start selling ur breast milk le!!!keke... 320ml! tts like.. wat i pump in a week maybe! keke..wah.. but 560 is really a good deal though.. think original one costs around 700 plus eh?

lib, kylie looks veri contented!!

adel, brent looks so cute, smiling in his sleep. he mus b talking 2 angels.

Hehe.. no prob adel..everytime i sling kylie in kangaroo position got no one to take pix for me.. today van helped me to sling her while i'm expressing..

vone: yes she realli luv to be in sling.. so comfy loh..

Morning mummies! Its Wednesday! Looking forward to weekends ....hahahahhaha..

Lib,
I love to hold Kylie...she is so different from my Denise! She got more "meat", nice to cuddle! So sorry, Denise was rather cranky that evening u came by, she is in "hungry" and "sleepy" mode.

Adel,
Brent looks very happy in his sleep
So sweet....

Vone,
is your Darly better today? its quite normal to get fever after jab lor, Denise also ...just monitor their temp. If take in ear, above 38 is fever.

Thanks Seabreeze & sorry for all the trouble.

Hi Lib,
Your gal looks so contented! Suddenly I missed my gal's hair when I see yors.

Hi adelyee,
Your boy must be having a sweet dream when he smiles. So cute~

lib ...

yar ... kylie look so shiok ... that day i sling yicheng and i felt like i was preg all over again ... back aching ... is there something wrong with my posture or?

adel ...

wow brent has grown up hor ... very handsome young fellow ... maybe strike toto in his dream .. tts why so happy heehee ...

triniti ...

hmmm the shield has this catch there so that is always a gap bet the shield and the funnel even though i have 'wrapped' the shield round the funnel ... is this normal?

Gd Morning Everybody!!!
Is Wednesdae todae!!! :eek:) another 2 more daes to reach weekend liao!

Triniti,
haha....know wat, i usually play with bb, watch dvd n slp while at home....now at work, i facin the pc every min every seconds...

hey, finally u got a gd deal for ur PIS Advance. i regreted to get mine at TMC, cost 700 plus w/o discount!!! so silly of me.... wah! can pump so much! 320ml! i can pump abt 380ml only early mornin when i wakeup from bed ... then during noon n evenin time i only pump abt 200ml...dun want to empty my breasts.. thinkin to wean off but dunno how. so troublesome. if take medicine, i worry dunno whether got side effect tho gynae say no.... help!!! help!! :eek:(

ade,
hee. ur boy looks so cute! guess wat, my boy know how to turn over on his tummy by himself!

lib,
u really the master of baby sling! till now i still do not know how to use the sling! :p

vone,
i gog to bring my boy for his 2nd jab tiz saturdae. so worry tt he will get fever....

temple,
hee....my boy got fren liao! both also botak now!!! :eek:)

ixwong: Aiyo .. miss yr posting.
Ya miss him and se bu de but heng ah lau took leave to accompany me.

Luckily he never fuss or cry at Nanny place.
Keeping my finger cross everything is fine.

Christina: I like Chloe in pink ... so sweet & lovely.

Skippy: Yr son neck strong leh .. can lift up so high!

Temple: Yr son v fair and have big round eyes. U shave him at which mth? Now me scared to shave botak leh ... what if hair cannot grow back .. HOW???

Lib: Yr gal v chubby & cute. She's ok wiz the sling? Mine not leh .. always fuss when put him in ...

Adel: Brent v handsome ... abit eurasian look leh ... post open eye one & let me see leh .. keke

Vone
Yeah, decided to get the PIS advanced but the price was 739 with freebies. Was deciding really hard between the Avent IQ duo and the medela advanced. Decided that the advanced will have a higher resale value

Seabreeze
Yeah SKippy can pump alot too!!! haha..she has lots for her little baby in the freezer for future stock up. re the catch: yes its supposed to be like that, weird right?? but according to the diagrams it supposed to be there. I was so tempted to like trim it off the other time cos it is like so weird to have that catch there..maybe u wanna try cutting it off? haha

musicgal
hmm I was pumping about 220-280 but to be fair, I think ameda has done a very good job, just that medela is gentler on my boobs but able to produce more. Ameda suction is harder but you can control the speed and suction while medela you can only control the speed.

Adelyee
yeah the PIS costs 739 with freebies but first few years are selling without freebies at 669 ( promo price)...

Actually I don't pump exclusively so my supply is not very high comparatively to ppl who pump exclusively I am sure there are mummies who pump more than I do and has higher SS.

tennyson ...

try putting your bb in when he is in a good mood or sleepy mood ... mine made alot of noise when we brought him to the sling class ...

when the instructor used him as the demo ... he 'puke' milk on her heehee ... but when i brought him to orchard using the sling ... he could zzz very well ... think its very comfy and cozy in there ...

triniti ...

yap ... both you and skippy supply v good ... envy envy ... think dun wan to cut lar ... suspect that the catch there is to create a space bet the funnel and the shield so that can have the massage effect ...

saw the PIS at Mums & Babe ... think $779 with freebies oso ...

Seabreeze: mine problematic ... sometimes even stroller also buay siong leh ... most probably no fan and very hot ... he likes to move alot leh ... I will try again this wkend if not waste my $$$ ...

thanks to all on Brent's looks.. haha.. u all sure made my day!

mm.. seabreeze: strike toto? sometimes i really wonder what do they dream about? mm..

triniti: well... for 500 plus.. its sure a good deal.. who needs the freebies anyway? hiak hiak..! so.. from now on.. u can pump exclusively.. and start selling ur breast milk at the market exchange corner! haha..

Triniti
Woah, ur ss increase so much!! my ameda had juz conked out n i m looking 4 replacement...Is the robinson sales still on or is it a one day affair? i usually throw away the newsletter after glancing thru...like that then wont spend money hahahaha.
U bought the PIS advanced, is the PIS traveller still being sold? hoping perhaps older model cheaper

Adelyee
haha I only pump once a day now, sometimes 2 times if I feel full. So none of my ebm goes to the freezer. My ds drinks h is ebm as his last feed to last thru the night hehe

cupcake
They have another sale today for the card members. PIS traveller are all sold out even before the sale yesterday. They only have the PIS advanced with freebies. I think you can try first few years. They are having a promo now

Hi Hi, how's everybody? Been very busy with my work.

Wow, all the baby photos Sooo Cutie.

Share with u all, my mum sucessfully train Keyon to poo in his potty! But not every time successful lah... :p only twice recently, but its an achievement liao..

For those going to this sat's massage 1-3pm, see ya! Looking Forward.

Anyone going to Robinson sale ytd? Any good lobang? I'm going today... :>

re: infant massage class

okie ... here is the final list ar ... the venue of the class is 18 Portchester Ave (in Serangoon Garden) ... can click below to see where it is located ...

http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg/singaporemap/singaporemap.php?buildingid=7814&masterid=96325

3 Dec

1pm - 3pm
1) snoopy & hb
2) passing_guest
3) emmie
4) everafter_03
5) applejuz & hb

4pm - 6pm
1)Seabreeze
2)Inc
3) Adel
4) Cakey & hb
5) ixwong & hb

Pls bring:

1. BB changing mat
2. 1 Bath size towel
3. 1 BB blanket

Also wear shorts or pants for the class cos we will be sitting on the floor to learn ...

re: robinson sale

any good stuff to buy at the sale hur? Me thinking if i should go down today ...

had your lunch? me just ate a big portion of fried beehoon with curry veggies + tofu goreng! *burp*

hi applejuz,
thats a great acheivement!!!that will save u cleaning up the messy poo...hahahaah How old is Keyon now?
Denise hasn't been pooing for 2 days! Very bad. Wondering if she is having constipation??

Hi Applejuz,
So nice for u to do some shopping at Robinson. Too bad I can't cos after work got to rush down to ILs side to fetch BB & maid. Really miss the days when I am at home. :p

So fast U r able to train Keyon on potty? Wow!

Hi reenie,
What a lunch! Looks like your appetite back to preggie times..heehee.. r u?

i_need_milk,
When the LC massage for you, painful or not? I heard that it's super painful wor. Now i press lightly already pain like hell leh. Cannot imagine let them press hard leh. Sure scream. Don't think i can withstand the pain.
Will it go away eventually by itself?

cat_tail..
thats super notti of u!!! no way...not so soon! have been really careful ok????? I like to enjoy being with Denise for her 1st 2years
Or rather give myself a break! hahaahahah....but seriously speaking, if Denise has been a nice and easy going baby, i wouldn't have a 2nd thot of having another one.

cat_tail,
time flies! still remember the day we are waitin for our EDD.... n now we hv bcome mother of 1 liao! so fast tt my ML has over n now im back to office. luckie got tis forum for me to chit chat...lucky me to know u gals from tis forum... otherwise...i think i will go nuts by myself...

tenny,
i reduced the pic to 448x336pix. is still looks very big...

triniti,
haha.... now my freeze is full of bm. i still hv not use any of them. try to give bb fresh bm.... think the freeze bm can last abt 6mth is is -16c

Seabreeze:
yes if i sling her for too long i will oso get back & shoulder ache.. so usually i will try to rest after 2hrs..

Skippy10:
the person who sling her is my friend.. hehe.. i sling her in this position oso but juz no one take pix of me.. haha

Tennyson:
i started using sling on kylie wen she is barely 2weeks old. initially she rejects, cos i stil abit garang gabok, but nw she luv so much tt sometimes she doesnt want her pram..

Haha reenie,
Sometimes accident can happen, u noe.
Denise seems like a very guai guai, cos I hardly heard u have any problem with her. Even though, can also try for another oen to keep her company.

Yeah skippy,
Time flies!! And I just saw a new thread on Aug 2006 MTBs!
Really envy yor BM supply. I heard tat some mummies use it for facial. U wanna try?

cat tail & skippy ...

yap ... think i would go crazy if not i have this forum during my preg days ... aiyo the tot of it ... YUCKS!!!! now so fast back at work liao ...

cat tail ...

hahahaha ... u better be careful when you go Bali ar ... or we see you at the Sept MTB 2006 thread oso hiak hiak ....

skippy ...

think when ernest start his cereal can use your frozen BM oso ... me try to give him as much fresh EBM when I am at work ... but on Monday he will need to drink from the frozen stock lor ... no choice

skippy n seabreeze
so u both also stock up plenty of ss ah? my freezer already no space liao, cos mine is a small fridge n plus all e frozer stuff. e last 2 days, i pump n throw away the milk, abit sayang hor. wanted to throw away the earlier lots but also feel sayang. n really no point giving it to my son, cos if give, i still hv to pump out, latch on is easier.

seabreeze, u bought yr bumbo?? me waiting for my kiddy palace vouchers fr DBS.once get it will go buy. hee.. will be buying e lilac colour. how bout u?

indeed e forum serves as a good support for mummies.

seabreeze,
yeah lor....so fast back to work. sianz...

why mondae no fresh ebm?

cat_tail,
u so fast plannin for 2nd one liao!!!!

triniti
thanks for sending e pump over. hv not wash n sterilise yet, very lazy. btw, u really look very chio leh, young n pretty.. envy..
hope u enjoy yr new PIS advance.

cookies
I am not young anymore!! Going to reach the big 3-0 soon
haha.... I hope you enjoy your pump and thanks for your lovely compliments
I like you golden retriever though I really thought it was a labrador at first glance

cookies ...

me havent buy yet ... still thinking thinking lor ... cos see yicheng sit v cute lar but dunno if he will outgrow it v fast then next time dun wan to sit ...

then my mum feels that i am buying too much things for him lor ... bumper mat lar ... tummy gym ... still went to get the play gym from vone some more ....

my hubby like the lime green ... me q like the light blue colour ... my bb boy ler ... sit in the lilac like v funny ... btw the KP at Toa Payoh dun have the lilac colour one ...

why you pump and throw away? you can use it to bath your son mar ...

skippy ...

cos when i latch on over the weekend ... i dun pump the milk out ... v lazy and v siong to do that lor ... esp weekend usually not at home mar ... so on monday he will drink from the frozen stock lor ...

actually i only have like 15-20 packs only lar ...

Cat_tail,
I never complain about Denise girl because i simply "used to it" liao :p She is like "melborne" weather, 4 seasons in a single day! One moment sunshine, one moment stormy. So its quite funnie everytime i think of it
She extrememly hard to handle to be honest, my hubby joked that we can handle all babies if we can handle Denise! I can never travel out with her alone (at least for now), so u know what i mean?

Hey, u going to Bali? Romantic! Enjoy yourself!

haha, reenie, my boy also qualifies as a "melbourne" weather boy! sometimes i wish he'd sleep longer so i dun have to crack my head on how to entertain / pacify him.. now my dog helps me do that part of the time, when she's in the mood to do so.. haha...

seabreeze
cos i'm buying my favourite colour..hee.. my boy will appreciate anyway. u sure KP toa payoh dun hv lilac?? i better call them b4 i go down. anyway me gettign $40 vouchers, so only top up $40, still ok lah.
re: milk bath
u try b4?? i'm quite hesitant 2 use e milk for other purposes leh, unless its proven good and safe.

triniti,
u definitely dun look yr age.. 'bao yang' very good. hee.. my golden retriever can be a labrador too, very versatile, when her fur grows longer, will be retriever again.

Solid food;

any mummies start with solid food yet? Any idea which brand or what kind of solid food you try? Start at 4 mth or 6 mth ?

cookies ...

i just went there on Monday ... didnt see any lilac ones ... think you better call them first ...

yar triniti still looks v good ar ... cant tell that you are married and a mother of 1 liao ...

reenie,
Keyon is almost 3mth+2wks now. i think 2 days din poo quite common. Keyon oso dun poo everyday..:p

cat_tail,
I told my mum tt we'll be back late, then stay overnight at her plc after shopping, cos too late to fetch Keyon home.

tingting,
u so funnie! I wish Denise is an easy going baby, but now i simply learn to appreciate her good and bad :p
Your dog helps to entertain your boy? hahahaah.. My girl simply loves looking at my dining area lights or sucking her fist to pacify herself! here's a few things she enjoy:

1. Play bouncer, she loves the lights!
2. Look at mobile, she loves the fishes!
3. Sucking her own fist or thumb
4. Looking and laughing at lights
5. TV programs

Applejuz,
my girl use to poo everyday..now becomes abit irregular. hahahaa...Denise is 3mth 2 weeks too!

reenie, my boy doesn't like to sit in his bumbo doing nothing, there must be something going on to capture his attention. now that he's getting fidgety in his bouncer, i dun dare to let him sit there unsupervised anymore, scared he topple over. u also got the fisher price mobile?