(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Oh yeah reenie, I bot a lilac bumbo seat from Kidzloft during their promotion.

Initally, I din want to shave Edna but her hair has been dropping so badly. Thus, I harden my heart & give her a clean cut.. and it makes her look even cuter..heehee...I just can't help laughing at her when I see her. *So bad of me

cookie,

If you are going to get Ameda and is on a budget, Triniti is selling her second hand one. Actually i wanted to buy from her, but still considering. Pai say to make her wait until dunno when. Hee...
You can ask her about the price and stuffs.

cat_tail,
He is a 'Hei Ma' no doubt, but NOT a 'Wang Zi'. Hee...

bbmum
I use this agency www.bbnanny.com. Found them to be v thorough in screening the nannies, unlike other agencies who usually don't bother. The boss Adrian is gd and will do his best to get a nanny that best-fit your needs.

Cat_tail
Edna soooooo cute with her shaven head!! Her double eyelids so sweet...

Reenie
Denise can lift her head high up huh, wow! My haowen still licking the mattress....

Re bumbo
why dun u get from kidzloft? They are having sale on bumbo at $79.90, I think. If not, can get from Robinson during their 20% sales ($99 - 20%). Heard there's a sale coming up.

eileenp
haha, cookies have emailed me and if she is not getting from me, I would put it up for sale at marketplace tmr since I would have got my new pump by then hehe...

Hi Cat_tail,
Thanks for the info! Hmmm..Denise also dropping hair leh, she always go pull pull her hair..sigh. I intend to get Lilac for Denise too!!! hahahah...because her chinese name is "Zi Ting" =P

Ixwong,
Denise also very lazy one...always put down her head after 1 min, i managed to captured this fast! I flip her over when she is awake from a nap yesterday afternoon, other than that, she hates to be on her tummy. She also lick the mattress or her fave hand

Re Bumbo:
Now Kizloft still have sale???? I just went Robinson on Sat, no sale leh
And i didn't see any bumbo seat at Raffles branch. Have?

tks ixwong.
they have nannies all around the island? any agy fee? how much did you pay the nanny mthly?
may I know why didn't you choose infant care ctr?

sorry for asking so much..

Haha.. eileenp,
Your boy will turn into "huang zhi" one day.

Thanks ixwong,
Edna looks super notti too.

Hi reenie,
How come Denise pulling her hair? She's playing with it izzit? Maybe wanna consider a gd shave liekmine, then she can't pull it anymore..heehee..

Maybe u like to check with Kidzloft whether they still have the promotion on bumbo seat. My gal's chinese name also got some purple meaning. She is "Ke Xuan", the xuan sounds like "xuan yi chao", the lavender.

bbmum
yes, I believe they have nanny contacts all over Singapore. We do not need to pay any agency fee, the agency collect referral fee from the nannies instead. I pay $550 a month for my bbsitter, need to top up another $50 after my bb starts on solid. The monthly rate ranges bet $500-$600.

Well, was considering infant care, but end up didn't go for it because:
(1) my bb sleeps in sarong during the day and cry super loud if he doesn't get enough sleep. Want to spare him the suffering.
(2) heard that disease gets pass around easier in infant care. Kinda worried cos my boy still young.
(3) infant care v expensive. After subsidy, still need to pay abt $750-$800 for the 2 near my place.
(4) most importantly, manage to find a bbsitter whom meet all my requirement and whom I'm comfy with.

cat_tail,
U funnie leh! hahahaaa..Denise dun know why, sometimes likes to pull pull her only few standing hair :p She doesn't have much already, can u imagine?
Wow...so our girl girl name all got "purple" colour..hehehehehe..."Ke Xuan" is so sweet!!!!!

Hi all mummys,
I am a sept gal's mum. Dun mind if i join this thread.
My gal is currently on TBF(direct latch). I tried to express milk but for all my efforts, I have only managed express 40 ml at one sitting.
wonder if that signifies that my gal is not taking enough? But everyone says that she is v chubby. I am confused... My hand me down breastpump juz died on me, so I am looking for a new one. Any idea if the medela PIS traveller is sold at taka as I have some vouchers to use?

reenie,
If Denise pulls out all her remaining hair further, then u no need to bring her to the salon liao. *kidding

Heehee.. we think alike. Zi Ting also sounds very sweet & not too girly.

reenie:
raffles city branch dun have bumbo. Must go centrept branch. I went to raffles city branch and the staff there dun even know what's a bumbo seat...

cupcake:
maybe yr pump suction not so good liao since 2nd hand..

cat tail ...

edna look so cute .... actually i started laughing when i saw the photo ler ... cos so CUTE lor ... anyway my sis oso say that she is one 'chio' babe ...

go that spa oso can bargain one ... cos the package tt we took was originally US50 one ... think u can agree on the price on the phone before cfm anything ...

windi ...

he is now 2.5mth ... going 3mths in 2 weeks time ...

cupcake ...

if you direct latch and the bb is growing then should be fine ... a pump can never drain the breast as well as the baby and oso maybe you never achieve let down during the pump session tts why the milk you get is lesser ... dun worry too much ...

shaving: i see.. tts why i was wondering how come anyone would bear to shave away bb's hair..
mm.. maybe i would shave my son's as well.. hiak hiak

triniti: wat pump u getting? must tell me if its good or not ok? share share the info! thanks.

hi cupcake,
no worries if baby is growing fine. gauge by the diaper wettings n poo poo. Some people find that manual pumps can drain better than electric pumps.

hi wendy,
still doing. but tht side line does not need a lots of time. only do it when i hv times or i feel like... :eek:) oh yeah, think u told me b4 u were interested right? if i remember correctly...

wendy,
haha...i understand... i need more shppin $...think i shop alotz for bb clothes n toys... eventho im earnin 4digi income...after minus tiz n tt, i think i dun hv much to shop for myself....but luckily got some pocket $... :eek:)

sigh.... i miz my bb. tiz mornin can only pumped out abt 200ml....think i miz my boy v much...

200ml is a lot liao, skippy10. I find my milk ss diminishing after starting work. Started w 200ml, down to 180ml, 160ml. Today lunch can pump only 120ml!!! Think it will wean off naturally, no need to put any cold cabbage.

ixwong: dun get stressed up! i can only say this to u.. coz am trying hard to build up my own ms! try to bf for as long as possible lor..

adel
I know I shd but I'm getting lazier...:p Siong to wake up every morning at 6am to pump....can't have proper lunch too. In any case, I'm only meeting 50% of my ds' dd. He's now taking 180ml abt 6 times/day....

finally found time to downsize dd's pics. took me days to figure out how to reduce pixel dimensions in ibook. its driving me crazy! here's one to share

340701.jpg

ixwong: i know! tell me about it.. .. can die man.. i always feel exhausted after.. pumping! got to hold the funnels..and massage and place it in correct position! *faintz*
christina: dd is beautiful like mummy!!!!!!!!!

hahahha. wendy and adel, hb and i are collecting votes on who she looks like.. know what, she actually got one double eyelid from me and one single from daddy. ixwong spotted the difference the moment she met chloe!

any pics of brent?

bbmum: Like what ixwong says I'm more comfortable with bbsitter too.
Agreed with wendyg infant care can't have 1:1 ...
I got my bbsitter thru my coll's bbsitter.
Today is his first day at bbsitter place.

Tennyson
1st day w bbsitter huh. How's mummy surviving? miss him right?

Christina
Chloe looks so sweet!!!! Her eyes soooo big. Ha ha... u manage to wake her up in the day to take photo huh? My vote go to u, Chloe looks more like u.

tennyson,
hmmm...got to really give a serious tot abt it. but no lobang on any good and reliable bbsitter leh. cham ah..think will have to start asking around before I go back to work in Jan.

ixwong, the second pic was taken in a late afternoon. i can never snap a smiley pic of her in the morning. disco gal is grumpy in the morning! Just wants her bath, feed then zzzzzzz till daddy comes home.

christina,
ur gal gettin more adorable. finally can see Cloe opens her eyes! think she looks like u hur?

29 Nov:
btw, think i might be able to join u galz who's gog down for the robinson sales....

ixwong,
tis is wat my colleagus told me, actlly our ss will drop once we back to work. hur!? 200ml consider alotS? hmmm.... Triniti n tingting! u gals are the champion now!!!! ;p

windi_tno (kittywen),
r u new hur? hmmm....no hear from u so far... :eek:) of coz can share lar. maybe we talk on mobile will be better...not so nice to talk so much abt it at tiz mthrhood forum. :eek:)

ade,
how's yr boy? hee....u very "zai"! confinement mth u already gone out of the house!

bbmum: Actually what I do is paste notice in the lift at the ideal block that I want but always kena taken away by the cleaner the next day. So me go and print hundred of copies and slot in the letterbox. You really got to interview them and look at their house environment which I think is very important.

I got alot of 'interested nannies' staying at my opposite block which is 5mins away but I prefer this nanny which is 10mins away. You can tell some really sucks and you don't even want to waste yr time to interview them. I interviewed 5-6 nannies before deciding on this one.

Hi Christina,
Your gal looks so sweet with the pink outfit!

Thanks mummies,
I din noe Edna looks sexy when she's botak. Ya, she sure have a very chubby cheeks & they attracts a lot of ppl attacking her poor cheeks.

Hi Seabreeze,
Noted abt the spa package u recommended. Time flies, so fast I am going over to Bali in another couple of weeks.

Hi skippy10,
Welcome to the workforce..keke..

Hi seabreeze
Just sent u a pm regarding the meetup to collect your stuff. Rely me asap ok?

Adeylee
I intend to get the PIS advance and I will let you know if it is worth the money I paid for!

Hi skippy
Hee now you are back at work so must be busying adjustng to working life right?
weekends will come soon before you know it...
200ml is considered pretty good when you are stressed up. You have so much for your baby anyway ..in the freezer haha!!

Hi Hi..

Few days din log in liao, wow i missed 2 archived :p
Was on leave last Fri, brought Keyon for his 3rd mth jab.
Guess wat, he didn't cry! Mummy proud of him :> Maybe he thick skin huh.. hee hee..

Re: Bumbo
I bought the 2nd-hand bumbo@$60. Still very new. Keyon sits (with his head still jerking), then after a while, he makes 'angry' noises like 'Ah Grrrrr...'.
Alamak, hope i din waste $$...

Re: Medela with weird sound
cookies, my dual pump also got weird sound, i tot bcoz i drop on the floor before, thinking whether i shld get it repaired. but troublesome leh, tot if still can use & suck, shd be ok, so urs also? overall i think its still good, at least much better than single pump...

cupcake,
welcome. welcome. dun worry on ur milk ss.. I'm oso lah.. only 100-120ml both side, wat to do, gotta give him FM loh. anyway, think oredi reach 3mth, the rest is a bonus. :>

cat_tail,
har.. u shaved ur gal gal's hair oredi? aiyo, so 'ke xi', but she still looks cute & chubby!! :D

christina,
ur dd is so pretty, realise I din get to see her open eyes during last gathering.

Skippy10,
I'm oso going to Robinson. But tot the sale is on this wed, 30th Nov, 6:30-11pm, for Robinson card holder. There's a 20% on top of the usual 5%-10%.