(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

christina: yepz! didn't see ur hb before! but she looks like u, in my opinion!

triniti: must update update on ur new pump ah! hiak hiak.. costs a bomb i guess

skippy: no lah.. i dun believe in confinement.. but i do believe in giving my body a rest.. after i have delivered though..for 1 week! haha.

hi mummies, thanks for all the compliments for bb chloe! You've all made my day!

re: robinsons cardmembers sale
there are 2 days, 29th and 30th. apparently robinsons sent out the invitations for both days in random. my invitation card is for 29th, 6:30pm to 11pm. No point going early to reserve items. they will chase all shoppers out before 6:30pm, then reopen their doors for card members again. very smart... ...

today was on leave cos my mummy got red eye ... seem like 1 of the blood vessle burst .... was with my bb the whole day ... so happy ...

christina ...

though have not met your hubby but your bb gal like you like that ... v fair ...

skippy ...

welcome back!! long time no hear ... hows ernest?

triniti ...

tom is ok but can meet at 12.35pm or 1.30pm anot? Cos 2pm like 0.5hr aft my lunch ... then i got to sneak out again heehee ... me can change the valve and try out the shield tom liao!!

re: bumbo seat
called the robinson centerpoint ... they got the bumbo seat @ $99 ... so with the card its $99 less 20% and 5%/10% rebate for cardmember

Hi seabreeze
okay 130pm is fine then. Please pm me ur mobile number so we can do some profiling to recognise each other. Do you know how long does it take to go from Little India to Orchard Road by MRT?

re: kiddy palace 20%
KP oni hve their annual sale in jun.. other then tt cardmember oni entitled 10%

Christina:
1st pix, chloe looks like u.. 2nd pix think she somehow oso got the daddy's look.. she nw very chubby liao hor..

re: bumbo
so far oni see taka, kiddy palace selling S$79.90. went to seiyu ytd, tey r selling S$99...

hi Christina,
Do you mean the robinson sales need letter for entry? I've the robinson OCBC visa too but din receive any letter leh...

cakey, i threw away my invitation card liao. asked the customer service staff to send me another one but they said we can just flash our robinson card to go in heheh...

lib, yeah..1st month she was so tiny...nice to c her cheeks fatten up by the day

applejuz:
my bb also didn't cry when go for 3mth jab.. until i didn't even know the doc jab her liao.. heehee.. maybe when they grow older, they more brave, can tahan more pain??

triniti:
wow, if u use normal pump, already get 180ml one side.. if u use PIS Advanced, will be 400++ml both sides??? by e way, think i saw someone posted a WTB 2nd hand ameda pump in the forum....

Hi Applejuz,
Bo bian, Edna is balding so might as well shave off. So how's yor boy doing? Is his hair still very bushy?

Re: Robinson Sale
How many % discount they give for card members?

good morning mommies
desparate diaper appeal:
I've got 34 pcs of NTUC M Size diapers to let go at $6. Normal price M60 $10.95. Special service for mommies from this thread - i will deliver if u're at Punggol/ Sengkang/ Hougang.
I find it's on par with Petpet, except cutting too small... what a pity it's too tight for my baby's 7kg fat butt.

Triniti
u are really the milking queen
My best record during ML was 150ml per breast and it's only a one-time thingy. Keep the gd work up!!!

Mummies who are supplementing w FM
Does your bb show a preference towards BM or FM? My boy seems to prefer FM now. This morning he fussed and cried when I tried to feed him with pure EBM, but once I added in 1 scoop of FM, he gobbled the whole 180ml w/o anymore fussing. Any mummies have similar experience?

I need milk
Hah, I really do not know about that..Now I just can't wait to buy my new pump during the robinsons sale since the funnels for ameda is slightly cracked. I will post my ameda pump for sale if I don't hear from cookies about my pump today

ixwong
I have my bad days esp when I am stressed up but I always keep myself positive as far as I can. It is not easy to bf.

re: infant massage class

a reminder for this Sat class ... the venue of the class is 18 Portchester Ave (in Serangoon Garden) ... can click below to see where it is located ...

http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg/singaporemap/singaporemap.php?buildingid=7814&masterid=96325

3 Dec

1pm - 3pm
1) snoopy & hb
2) passing_guest
3) emmie
4) everafter_03
5) applejuz & hb

4pm - 6pm
1)Seabreeze
2)Inc
3)angel
4)cat_tail
5) Adel
6) Cakey & hb
7) ixwong & hb

Pls bring:

1. BB changing mat
2. 1 Bath size towel
3. 1 BB blanket

Also wear shorts or pants for the class cos we will be sitting on the floor to learn ...

Triniti ..

Have msg u my no ... think we can meet at Dhoby Ghuat so tt you dun have to make a train transfer ...

seabreeze
Got it!Hope I can recognise you!

re: Asymetrical palms
Have you mummies observe the palms of your babies? I realised my baby has 2 different palm lines!One hand is 'duan4 zhang3" and the other palm is a normal palm. Is that normal, I thought our palms lines are supposed to be symmetrical?

seabreeze
really? I do not know anyone who has asymmetrical palm lines...
but my boy only has one "duan zhang", is it still counted? haha

triniti
Your boy also got "duan zhange"? Mine too, both his hands....actually it was my mum who noticed. I only look out for any dirt that may be hidden in his tightly-grapsed palms...

"Duan zhang" = v smart? Hope it's not also equal to v naughty. hee hee.

triniti

my boy also 1 hand 'duan zhang' n e other normal. but i was told e lines will change as they grow older,duno true or not. lf the saying of they will be smart is true, that will be good

wa very good lor... in Chinese sommore.
Got picture to see what exactly is Duan Zhang?
As in "Broken Palm"?? Sounds scarey...

Does your baby do situps? my baby girl recently started doing more and more sit ups..whenever we feed her, carry her in cradle position, put her in the bouncer or pram, she will keep doing situps, like keep wanting to get up like that..sometimes she will hold in the situp position for few seconds somemore, then tire out, lie down again, then do situp again..that day we push her out for a walk in the pram, the whole journey she keep doing situps in her pram haha quite cute actually..but dunno why she keeps doing it..think don't want to lie down or seated not high enough..your baby also the same?

wendy,
haha.... u sound so funnie! :p

ixwong,
yeah. got pic to see or not?! how's Duan Zhang looks like?

seabreeze,
ernest is now gettin more n more naughty! he will push away the milk bottle if he dun feel like drinkin milk! and he likes to eat drumstick now!!! sigh.... here's a picture of ernest liftin up his head... :eek:)

gals,
for ur viewin pleasure of my little prince at ard 2mth plus.... http://ernest10.fotopic.net/

skippy ...

same same ... yicheng keep wanting to put his whole hand into his mouth ... v funny ... read somewhere that its actually to calm/sooth themselves ... dunno what they so excited abt oso heehee ....

yicheng dun like the milk bottle ... so my mum always have to 'fight' with him so that he will drink from the bottle ...

wendyg ...

his hand lor ...

triniti ...

thanks for passing me the stuff ... u really do look v good heehee

orh.
Skippy, your boy's head shaved when he was 1 month old... Until now still not grow back? Or u shaved him again?

wendy,
haha....my boy has not much hair.... hee, we shaved him on his 1st mth..till now, his hair only grow like say abt 1-1/2 a cm... haha.... dunno why....

seabreeze,
i agree wit u! Triniti is one of the Gd lookin n sexy mum!!! hmm...wonder when i can go back to my pre-pregnant figure... sigh. sigh... :eek:(

fightin?! my boy also!!! he will make so much noisy n struggle so much till the end, he will still finish everythin....

skippy ...

you not too bad ler ... still look v good what ...

me still got 5kg to 6kg that doesnt seem to go away ... then cannot diet cos still BF mar ... sigh ... figure like auntie like that ...

yicheng will oso finish his milk lar cos there are no alt method for him to drink his milk mar ... but he seem to enjoy his milk better when i latch him on ... according to my mum lar heehee ...

my fren put olive oil on his bb girl head to promote hair growth ... maybe can try but rem to apply on the WHOLE head hor ... my fren applied the front only and true enough ... only the front got hair hahaha

wendy ...

me going to shave my boy when he is 4mth old ... he will be a botak for CNY hahaha ... think that i will bring him to shop for some nice hat heehee

wendyg,
my goddaughter shave her hair botak at 4mths, now 13mths liao, still not even a inch long. think some bb took longer time.

btw, here's a pix of my boy's 'duan zhang'
341216.jpg

seabreeze, yicheng really looks like my boy when he's sleeping.

eileen, ur boy is veri cute & veri tanned. u drank a lot of kopi when u r pregnant is it??

cat_tail, edna looks so cute bald like a cheeky nun.

reenie, denise looks veri happy in tt pic. so sweet!!

skippy, dun sian k. b4 u noe it, it's d end of d day liao.

chris, chloe looks like a carbon copy of u!! so cute... hehe...

vone, never drink kopi leh. But drank alot of milo lor. Hee...

May i ask, does having mastitis reduce our ss? These few days, i one side only can get 20ml leh. Goodness!!!

eileen, oic. mayb tt's d reason y. hehe... but ur boy is veri cute.

re. mastitis, yup. it does reduce our ss. mayb u can massage more 2 reduce d infection.

update: darly went 4 his 3rd mth chkup & jab tis am. he's now 7.2kg. hehe... no wonder my arm is so tired recently. he's running a slight fever now due 2 d injection. m monitoring d situation now. keeping my fingers crossed tt everything will b okie.

eileenp:
mastitis means got infection liao leh.. if u no fever, means u got blocked ducts. Quickly massage, rub, put hot compress and manual express!

vone:
how high then is considered fever? My girl also felt quite hot last sat when she took her jab.. like 37.5 degrees but i dunno if its considered fever so didn't give her any medication. Now like ok liao..

i_need_milk,
Yah. Got fever. Highest record 38.9 degrees. So far have mastitis 4 times already. Dunno why i always kena. What you mean by manual express? Use hand ah? Use pump can or not? I didn't let Kai feed on that side because SUPER PAINFUL lor. So i pump out the milk and realise ONLY 20ml. Sigh...

Hi Seabreeze,
Could you please remove me out of the massage class. Last minute got something hold up on that day. Sorry for all the trouble.

Hi skippy,
Yor boy did a good job! Can do some mini push-up & he looks so happy.

Hi temple,
Welcome to the botak family..heehee.. Your boy sure looks great & handsome.

eileenp:
the last time i got blocked ducts, i use pump but can only get 10-20ml. So painful.. until i went to see a LC to help me clear the blocked ducts. She manually express and massage like mad before the ducts were cleared and the milk came out! Also get my girl to bf on that side to help unclog the ducts too. That's when i realise that pump is not always effective in getting the milk out.. so nowadays i pump and then manual express. Plus, when latch bb on, change positions once in a while ie. from cradle hold to football hold.

Maybe u kena this mastitis cos u always latch in the same position? Or sometimes its due to stress.... i got blocked ducts twice and its because i was v angry and stressed over my MIL those days!

cat tail ...

ok ... will inform the teacher ... any ladies here want take over that slot?

triniti ...

tried that shield ... it makes the pump very gentle ... oso changing the valve helps ...

seabreeze
thanks fo ryour compliments!!So did it help to increase the SS or its the same? Yeah changing the vavles definitely help..

Skippy
Haha, how come you can posts more often now that you are working??

I bought my PIS advanced and I pumped 320ml in total haha!!

triniti:
enviousssssssssss of yr supply.. think u can feed twins!
Again, i wonder what u ate or did to get so much milk...!

triniti ...

wow so PIS advanced is really SOLID ar ...

didnt increase the SS yet but can feel that the breast is more drained .... will use the shield a few more times to see how ... the only prob is that its very 'squeezy' ... so my breast is not that small afterall hahahaha ...