(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

hi cookies, me too... sounding like a broken recorder... haha! i sometimes play a CD and sing along w it while carrying baby... else i'd keep repeating the same nursery songs..

Cakey
Dr Ang just checked my wound, do a quick ultrasound and pap smear. My menses have not come since my lochia ended. Not sure if it's bcos i'm still bfg. I paid $20 for the pap smear. I was not told abt the menses thingy, just went for the 6th week post-natal checkup...in fact didn't realise I was to do my pap smear until i saw dr ang. :p

cookies,
me too. I just talk and play with my boy. my repertoire of nursery songs very small...most of the time, just made up songs.

Here's a recent photo of my dear son.
325840.jpg

Hi ixwong,
ya ya, I agree with skippy10. Ur son very handsome leh. Nice face shape & charming eyes.
Next time u'll be busy answering girls calling ur sonny.. heehee...

morning ladies ...

so tired ... my boi woke me up to see him poo poo and wee wee hahahaha .... wee wee on my bed while changing for him again ...

re: entertaining bb

me usually play him music CD or talk rubbish to him ... like 'teach' him how to clap his hand ... say 'gong xi gong xi' - prep him for CYN hahahaha or we just stare at each other lor .... but think most of the them when he is with me ... he is busy drinking milk ar heehee ...

ixwong ...

ur son very tan hor ... like his face shape ... very nice ...

hoshi ...

long time no see ... how is everything?

Hello

My friend is going to give birth in Feb and she need to hire a CL. For those who r currently enaging a CL and find that they r good, can recommed her to me? You may forward your CL's name and contact to me at [email protected]

Thank you very much

Hi ixwong, ur boy so cute! But he looks more like an older boy hor? v. mature looking.. but I like his oval shaped face too!

Hi cookies, when my gal is awake, will usually feed her water or just leave her in the rocker and place her in the living room area, watching tv. Sometimes will talk to her and she will respond with her ooohhhh-ahhhh sounds, smile etc..

Hi ixwong,
i agree with temple..your son got very striking face..and tanned, like those male models who strut the runway..keke does he look like daddy or mummy?

hi ixwong,

your boy boy so handsome!!! must be due to good genes!

hey temple,

i read ur posting in the playmat forum - i'm a bit confused... didn't wanna post there to add oil to fire so thought to ask u to clarify here... which mat are u saying is better than which mat? thanks!

musicgal ...

me ordered the ipark piro ... which mat did you order? yap ... agree that the whole thing is getting abit messy now ... me just wan get the mat for my boy lor ...

hi ixwong
yr boy's so handsome, i like his nose.

seabreeze, boy boy r like that, whenever i change my boy, i need to look out too, b4 e 'tong zi' urine shoots out.

mummies, looks like there's nothing much we can do with our babies now, jus talking, sing n stare n each other. do u know when they will start to respond well to us? my boy still don respond much to my smile n talking, he'll stare at me but wont smile at me leh. he's now 5wks+

btw, any1 wan to try Petpet diapers, S size, i've 8 pieces left, thinking of exchanging for other brand to try.

Mummies:
1)does your baby has the white thing in the tongue? Its hard to wipe if off. Can we leave it alone?

2)my bb seems to be very sensitive to sounds now , unlike last time. She will wake up very easily fr her sleep if she hears sound. Does your bb goes thro this change as well?

hi seabreeze,

i got the ipark too!
seems like a good buy, cheaper than the one offered by ssw, thicker & has the silver nano technology!

as for the mess, i think it's generally under control - it's the new playmat offered by ssw that's causing the last min cancellations... but since orders are closed, think shldn't be a problem liao! i really pei fu the coordinators though!

mybabydream,

1) dun have to wipe off the white thing in the tongue, i have just check with my PD today
its the milk stain, if u are feeding FM to your baby.

2) not sure abt other babies, but my baby girl is super sensetive to noise, a sneeze from anyone will wake her up! she is a super light sleeper i noticed.

hi seabreeze & musicgal,
i also ordered the playmat, happy pooh.
But then there's another bulk purchase with SSW... saw that thread, & aiya, realise that happy pooh is a floormat instead of bumper playmat. i think i may got the wrong stuff. i wan bumper ones...
anyway, already paid the coordinator, so just stick to it loh.

hi musicgal

talking about that make me mad and laugh at the same time...

actually, my friend brought the dino bumper playmat at the beginning of this year and recently i went over to her place and saw the playmat. the feel of the mat is very smooth and the colour is very attractive.

yesterday i went to GWC and saw a playmat with korean wording on it. i felt the mat and feel that the texture is not as good as the one my friend has...

so i was just telling them the different i feel... but i think they just jump here and there and so i withdraw my order... think it's better that i order myself if i want.... anyway, my husband will be going to korea so i'm asking him whether can get the mat directly from there...

if i'm not wrong, the dino mat is call a bumper mat and the pooh mat is call children's playmat.... guess that the bumper mat is more suitable for baby and the children's playmat might be more suitable for old children

mybabydream ...

me feed my bb BM ... oso got the white stuff in his mouth ... if you wan you can clean it using a towel + cool boiled water lor ...

temple ...

your fren bought the LG one isit? But very exp ler ... me only bear to get the Ipark one ... anyway read the 'argument' on the thread liao ... guess they are just frustrated with the coordination work and the last min drop out ... really not easy to do so and I salute them ...

Thanks for all the compliments. My boy looks more like daddy (nose & eye bags), but he inherited my single eyelids despite my constant nagging for him to have his daddy's double eyelids during my pregnancy....

re white stuff in mouth
I cleaned my boy's tongue every time he bathe with a wet hanky. Told him it's "teeth-brushing" time!

re sensitive to noise
My boy also v sensitive to noise. He super kaypo, any slight noise will also make him open his eyes to check it out.

hi seabreeze...

ya... i believe so.... but the quality is really good as well as the discount(orginal price was $135 without discount). i regretted not buying it... sigh.... anyway... it's ok lah...

I would realli appreciate some help here... im due to deliver in mid jan. wondering if you can help by letting me know bout any nice confinement ladies u have engaged and those malay post natal massage ladies to recommend...
kao_dizzy.gif

THANKS!

hi god's child

for malay massage lady, you can call Sapiah @ 67827823. Normally she only do 5 sessions @ $80 each (so total is $400) and i find her very good, and effective, tummy go down very fast (for me - lost 5kg after finish massaging). she does swedish massage...

I'm from Oct thread and find your thread super informative so always come in and read read.

My confinment period is coming to an end and CL is leaving next wk. So I will like you mummies taking care of bb alone.
Will like to chk how u gals settle yr lunch? Anyone order tingkat lunch? Or juz make simple meal to eat? (me dunno how to cook one .. keke)

anissa, coz u smell of milk 2 him. tat's y he refuses d bottle. y take d fake 1 when he can hv d real thing.
hehe... ur boy is veri smart 1 u noe.

cookies, me aso running out of ideas on wat 2 do wif my boy liao... hehe... been singing & talking 2 him. sometimes, i watch tv wif him. haha...

ixwong, ur boy is veri handsome.
looks veri intelligent...

mybabydream:-
1. yes, my boy do hv d white thing. it's d milk residue. i use a hanky dipped in water & try 2 wipe off as much as i can b4 his bath in d morning & wipedown in d evening.
2. yes, my boy is aso quite sensitive 2 loud noises now. so now i banned all loud noises in my hse.

reenie, mine aso. tink it's coz they r not in d deep sleep mode so they r awaken veri easily.

tennyson, i either eat leftovers fr d nite b4's dinner or maggi mee.

I'm now slowly transiting my boy from his auto sarong rocker to cot for his daytime naps. Realise he usually can only sleep for 45 min - 1 hr in his cot (max is 2 hrs), whereas he can go on for 3 hrs straight in the sarong. Is this the norm for bb sleeping in cot? Also the sleep seems to be very light, wake up easily....

hi ixwong,

I also faced same problem as u. My boy can sleep straight 7hr at night if slept in sarong. But when we put him on the bed he will wake up 2 times at that night. Now, i also don't know should i let him continue sleep in sarong ...

Hi ixwong, cmy,
Me also having same problem..baby girl only sleep in sarong in the day, refuse to sleep in cot or bassinet. put her inside will fuss fuss fuss until finally, buay tahan, put her in the sarong..and she can sleep for 3-4 hours at once, untilher next feeding time. Atnight, we will put her in her cot,and so far, she will sleep in her cot..but only at night..but will take about 30-45 mins of soothing, patting her before she falls asleep..sigh...

god's child
re: Sapiah
Each session supposed to last 1hr, but normally she takes longer, maybe 1hr15min or 1hr30min. Very very shiok, she turned my room into a spa coz of the lovely oils/ creams that she used.. after each session i could pump extra BM coz i felt SUPER relaxxxxed. Wah best!!! U'll never guess.. she's a grandmother liaozzz! But she speaks like any professional spa therapist & is still strong. Plenty of experience.

anyone knows where to go for baby massage? heard that bb sleeps better after massage. My gal also needs sarong to sleep long leh... Only at night then she can sleep in cots like some mummies mentioned.

hey ixwong, cmy & i'm a mom,

i have the same problem - jeremy falls asleep more quickly and wt less fuss in the sarong... but we've found that if we surround his sides with normal adult pillows when he's on our bed, he can sleeps equally well... think he feels as if he's being cradled...

and latest discovery - he loves the tiny love mobile - it actually lulled him to sleep in the cot on his own last night! we didn't have to do anything! we bought it only yesterday - should've gotten it earlier! would've saved us lots of carrying, patting, rocking & bouncing in the sarong!

can i just check with you how much is your BB drinking per session now. my boy is still taking about 100-120ml per session, sometimes i give half EBM & half FM; or just FM. is it enough? he is about 6wks now, worried tat he is not getting enough.

musicgal: where did you buy your tiny love mobile? i also have problem getting him to sleep.

ilmare:
my bb girl is in her 10 week and she drinks 60-120ml. I direct bf most of the time but feed FM for 2 feeds at night.

you can determine roughly how much yr bb should be drinking by using this calculation formula:

amt per feed = weight of bb (kg) x 150ml/ no. of feeds per day.

so if yr bb is 5kg and u feed him 8 times a day, he should be drinking approx 90ml-100ml per feed.

anyway if yr bb is not having enough, he will be crying all the time. plus, not enough wet diapers. Don't worry too much if yr bb is happy and satisfied.

Hi I need milk
I made a rough calculation...according to the formula you gave me..my baby should be drinking 125ml per session but he is drinking at least 150ml of ebm per session! I tried giving him 125ml but he ends up crying cos it is not enough for him...in this case..what should I do?

hi lib
you went to babies N cream for the class? How freq you massage yr bb? When is best time to do so? cos after i start work, will only visit bb at MIL place after work each day.

hi vone,
Saw on their website they touch you how to massage. Was thinking of sending bb for massage on ad-hoc basis instead of us doing it ourselves.

so tired.. baby refuses to sleep/eat for the past 2 hrs, so have to keep entertaining him... finally got him to snooze after a snack...

me taking care of him solo for the past 4 days, cos hb sick and cannot carry him... hope he gets out of "quarantine" soon!

re: baby massage
my boy doesn't seem to really like massage leh... last time i tried massaging some lotion onto his body after a bath n he looked so uncomfortable...

hi cakey,
no i didn't go to babies n cream.. not too sure if u r aware, my sil learns body massage, so went to her teacher's class to learn it.. oni pay S$20 for 2hs.. so everyday will massage her in the afternoon usually after her noon nap..

hi all, i understand most of you have just finished confinement, wonder if you have any good CL to recommend, i'm due in march next year and thinking of getting help in the day... i live in choa chu kang... hope you can help with some recommendations! thanks much!

hi temple,

re the playmat - dun get angry... u're just trying to do everyone a favour by sharing ur opinions abt the mats... guess the coordinators were getting a bit frustrated by the sheer volume of the work required by coordinating + the last-min cancellations... they're just trying to help then kena bombarded by a lotta ppl... perhaps they misread the tone of ur posting & thot u were bombarding them too! actually i'm glad u brought those points up - made me do a bit more research! ended up spending more $ though cos changed from pooh to ipark! heehee!

hi tennyson,

guess it depends on the structure of ur playpen but i think most likely can't cos the base unit is like the usual mobiles - it has a big screw thing that u slip between the rails of the cot to secure it.

hi ilmare,

got it at baby hyperstore... motherswork also have... be forewarned, it's retailing at $79.90... got cheaper & more ex range though...

fyi, i brought my boy to try out see whether it catches his attn first... he bohew the models on display at hyperstore but he liked the one displayed at motherswork:

http://www.motherswork.com.sg/cgi-bin/WB_ItemPageGen.pl?t=1129795080&Mentry=42CnZ1P7-WP1YhzOazSG4GQHVrHalvGGQDw0Fpay&pid=5922&Pgs=1

oh yeah! i tried out the mobile on a fren's advice - their son fussed much less after they started using it...

seabreeze: in the class, teaches us to massage using essential oil.. basically the strokes are quite simple cos still baby mah.. but very relaxing cos of the e.oil used.

Re:- musical mobile
May i know where do you place the mobile? At the bottom of the cot (feet part) or at the front part (head part)? Safety recommendation is to put at the feet, so the mobile doesn't accidentally drop on your baby. I put my mobile at her feet, but my baby like can't really see the mobile leh..like too far away like that..and she must glance 'down' towards the mobile