(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

gals toking abt bathing my bb, my hb has been telling to bathe nb at the vanity top cos will be easier.. but think of transporting the warm water from the tap to the tub, has now dropped the idea. most likely i will be bathing nb on the floor...

Tingting, no need to rinse off the baby bath actually cos u will be using like 1pump per bath, will be diluted..

Hey Seabreeze & Cat_tail, does it mean that each time have to upload this attachment to the forum?

lib ...

you have to convert the bmp file to jpg file before uploading ....

just open the bmp file ... save as jpg ... then upload ...

correct got to upload everytime one ...

actually can we bath our bb during our confinement? tot we cannot touch the normal tap water?

lib ...

you have to convert the bmp file to jpg file before uploading ....

just open the bmp file ... save as jpg ... then upload ...

correct got to upload everytime one ...

actually can we bath our bb during our confinement? tot we cannot touch the normal tap water?

Hi ladies, just ordered the warming shampoo and bath from LIttle Dreamers. My list of things to get shd be more or less finalised liao. hehe.. Cheers!

ok.. lemme try to put my ticker up..

290752.png

Hi Seabreeze, talking about bathing our bbs during confinement... if you are following the strict rules of confinement, then sad to say, you cant even brush or wash ur hands with tap water. It has to be boiled cooled water. For me, I find tt bathing nb is a challenge! So I will leave it to the CL. hehe..

Hi Seabreeze,
My class recommended me to use Johnson's Top to Toe so I just stick to watever I learn.

Hi Lib,
I think yor hubby is concerned abt your back. If u squat down & bath bb during the first weeks, it may not be too good for your back & somemore got stitches there. Very siong one...

For the tickers, yes, have to upload attachment each time. How I wish they have auto features to link with the html.

290755.jpg

Hey... tks cat_tail and vone.

I prefer to use Kodomo baths for my kids.

I have asked my hb to order Sofy nite pads for me to use during confinement. So much cheaper than Whisper. hehe..

Time flies right! We are all in 3rd tri now and soon, we will all be seeing our little ones! *So excited*

290760.png

Thx seabreeze & cat_tail, will try the sticker.. hehe..

Seabreeze, agreed wif miso, if we have to follow strictly on the cfm rules, we are not suppose to touch the water loh.. but hor, tink abt it wat abt those angmo?

Yes Cat_tail understand my hb's concern.. well, see how it goes loh..

Hi Lib, long time no chat with u liao! How's things?!!

Actually hor, we are Chinese and we have our own rules lor.. hard to compare la.. our bodies are made up of different substance! hahaha! Anyway, for me, I will follow some and not all la.. so see how. Since I am engaging a CL, I call the shots lor.. unlike the first time, MIL did confinement for me, I anything also gong gong follow. haiz.. but of cos, MIL meant me good too.

290762.png

Hi Miso, bobian leh, both my msn & yahoo were clashed since last week.. still havent fix it.. me so far so good loh, juz getting more tired easily each day.. haiz.. imagine i kip wanting to sleep leh..

I won't be bathing nb tat often as my mum will be doing confinement for me, i told her if nid be then she rest on weekends, then either i or my hb will have to do the bathing loh..

See if i can attach the sticker this time
290765.jpg

YIPEE I did it

I read a book from Taiwan regarding confinement. they say the ang moh got more % of pp suffer from depression because they never had confinement. dunno how true, but the % they quoted for chinese suffering from post natal depression is so much lower. anyway, we chinese eat different food and live different lifestyle, so maybe cannot compare lah

Hi Lib, I understand the tiredness u toking about! Me too! and last time, dunno y cant get to sleep leh.. really sian.. both my hb and ds sleeping away liao, I still wide awake.. haiz.. then this pm, almost dozed off. haiz..

So good ur mama doing confinement for u! These days I also slowly washing the nb's clothings and stuffs.. cannot wait till the last minute.. no more energy..

290768.png

heard from my fren that the no water rule is quite true for her... she washed her hands with water n now she has joint aches for her hands... dunno how related both are though... i'll be getting hb to bathe bb during first month...anyway 1st week will not be full bath...

yar.. somemore i kip feeling warm & hot.. and perspiring like mad.. the oni time i will feel cool is my sleeping time.. haiz.. my friends tease me by saying i'm polar bear, hehe..

i oredi finished washing all my nb's clothings & stuff.. lucky i started early.. dun tink now have the energy to move few more steps.. even stand too long, back will be very aching esp the buttocks area.... thankfully my SIL has been helping me wif back massage.. hehe

290772.jpg

today i was in a rare walking mood... spent most of my lunch hour walking around CBD n browsing here n there...hehe... feel quite healthy doing that!

miso ...

dunno ler depends on my mum ... my mum helping me with the confinement ... me dunno if I dare to bath my baby anot ... they look so small and fragil ... maybe let my mum handle for a start heehee ....

Wow ... all of you got the stickers so cute. How come I just can't seem to get it up? Can someone teach me which one to cut & paste for this forum??

Thanks!!!

Lib,

Just to check with you. Do you use any special detergent when washing the baby clothes? Can I just throw everything into the washing machine for washing??

Good morn all MTBs,
Hope everything goes well for u all.

Today will be planning to Plaza Singapura to get some cloth to make my bb's mattress covers..heehee..

Hi Anissa,
One of the website I go is www.lilypie.com. I will create my ticker & put it on my desktop. Then save the image as jpeg & upload attachment in the forum.

290884.jpg

morning! yesterday i finally bought the book "What to expect for the first year". Though at first glance the book is quite wordy n difficult to plough through, it was surprisingly easy to read, as the chapters are short for each pointer. Glad i got the book

i found the avent disposable milk storage bags at Isetan..selling at $16.50 before 20% discount. Isetan cardholders can get additional 3% off. but the bags do not come with clips, which i found at Metro, also having 20% discount off selected bb products.

cat_tail, u sew?? wow... i'm impressed! i'm a klutz at needlework...hehe...

Hi tingting,

Can i just check whats the difference between the milk storage bags and the via cups? i bought the via cups..didn't know they had milk storage bags...

Hi Anissa,
I was wondering the same thing as you. Must wash baby clothings separately from ours? ie. hand wash everything? I bought the kodomo laundry detergent for babies, will probably use that i think..

think i will buy a pair of rubber gloves and tongs on standby, just in case i need to wash stuff like stained underwear, etc. i find disposable underwear very ill-fitting leh..loose around the buttocks area, like cannot hold the pad properly like that..somemore is heavy duty long maternity pad...anyone knows where to get the boyshort stretchy mesh disposable undies that some spas here give out?

then how to wash face like that...if cannot touch cold water at all?

Hi tingting,
I went metro also leh... can't seem to find the bb section. my hubby blackface me yesterday again cos I didn't tell him I wana shop after dinner....hehe....

Anyway, just want to check with you ladies, any one of you getting maid to take care of your NB? If so, are you going to take care of bb during the night or the maid will do it?

Morning mummies!!!!
Tuesday!! hahahaha..counting down to weekends

eileen,
me too, this morning woke up at 4am again!
yawn.gif
really not getting enuff sleep ZZZzzzzz....

i bought the ikea bath tub for bb! my hubby quite like the blue color, me too!

290903.jpg

Cat tail,

Hi, i'm from the Oct thread.
I am trying to upload the baby ticker on my desktop and forum as well..how do i do it? cannot leh.

hi samantha, i went to the tampines branch. metros usually have quite small bb sections... look near children's clothes dept n think u'll usually find them there... tell ur hb u're shopping for bb n maybe he'll relent..

hi mummytobe, avent is phasing out storage bags n replacing with via cups instead. Guess the cups are more versatile cos they can store solids too, but more pricey cos they cannot be reused for more than 5 times or something? milk bags are cheaper.. 100 bags for about $16. I feel it's also easier to store n takes up less space in the fridge.

gd mornin all mummies to be...

yawNin...

Reenie,
same here...woke up at 5am to pee....geez...then after cant slp till 7! only managed to nap for 20mins b4 my alarm ring...

is really a torture for me when slpin at nite...gotta slp the same position for the whole nite + another comin 3mths! gosh...told my hubby how tired am i n the backache i hav...he said "next time u tell ur kids..." :eek:| dun think men will understand how we feel....

Morning ladies..

Lib, so good ur SIL massage for u! These days, I got difficulty getting up from bed too.. my buttocks hurt so much! and it doesn't help tt my bed is on the floor, cannot shift the divan from the other room yet cos hb is pantang! arrrgh! He says he will do so when I delivered. My hb has also been massaging my back b4 sleep. I also scared will trigger contractions at the same time..haha.

Hi tingting, I also heard tt Avents are not gg to sell anymore storage bags.. but nevertheless, still got other brands like Pigeons, Gerber etc.. phew. Yea, initially I also wanted to get the via cups, but cannot be reused for more than 5 times? nah.. I'd rather latch direct for the 1st 3 mths if tt's the case. hehe..

Hi mummytobe, for me, I will wash bb's clothings separate from ours. I use Kodomo detergent cos I simply like tt smell! soooooooo nice!

Hi mrstan! long time no chat with u. How u progressing?? For the ticker, U hv to create one at either www.lilypie.com or www.snugglepie.com and right click to save the pic onto ur pc. Everytime u wanna upload to this forum, u hv to type \ image {1} (without the spacing) and press enter. The digits in the {} is up to u to put.. hope this helps.

290933.png

hi yvonne,
same here, the position i am sleeping now is pretty much side way, but baby seems to tickle me whenever she find the position uncomfortable....sometimes sleep half-way, can feel the tickling feel
I wake up to pee more than 1 time at nite! counting down also...heheheeh..
i'm sure what we experience is not someting which our hubbies can understand. But still, i am glad my hubby do appreciate and understand the tireness.

hi mummytobe,
i be using Avent feeding bottle to store the breast milk, so that i can warm it up directly for nite feeding...

Hi yvonne, I find sleeping on left side is more comfy than any other positions. But then again, sleeping on left side, bb movements will be more. That is why it is suggested that we lie on our left side for a while if we do not feel any bb movements. I hv been woken up few times a night by my ds as well. Haiz.. dunno what happened to him, keep crying in his sleep! Buay tahan. Now i got no energy to attend to him or carry him during day.. but of cos, I will try not to neglect him else when nb is out, he will detest mei mei.. hehe..

290935.png

Heehee Tingtign,
Pai sek, I dun sew.
My MIL volunteer to do so, but I dun like teh pattern she choose. Very flowery~

Hi Mrs Tan,
There are a few ways to do so. This is one of it:

1) First, u need to create your own ticker from the website I mentioned eg: www.lilypie.com
3) Customise your own preferences
2) Then click on "create ticker"
3) Put your cursor at the ticker & right click your mouse
4) Save picture as "baby.bmp" & covert it to jpg image in your harddisk
5) Finally "Upload attachment" in the forum

I have already configure the ticker on my desktop to do a auto countdown. Then I will save the image & upload attachment cos the forum here does not allow me to cutomise my signature.

290938.jpg

hi miso,
nice to hear fr u..
i am doing fine except for the usual preg discomforts. thanks for explaining abt the ticker. i tried liao but still cannot leh..give up lah. hehe...
anyway hope u are doing fine too. take care and have a smooth delivery !

Cat_tail,
good leh, your MIL can sew for u
at least you can chose the pattern you like, different from those selling in shops. I have yet buy the comforter, most likely going to shop around this Sat for baby stuffs! i am still compiling the list to buy.

miso & reenie,
yeah, i notice when i slp on left side, bb will start to tickle me!

miso,
pardon me...watz ds?<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

baby.jpeg (31.7 k)</td></tr></table></center>

yvonne,
i used to think the tickling feel is because bb is not comfortable, but now, i don't really care....because its the most comfortable position i can sleep! hahaaha...anyway bb is well protected by the water bag, it will wiggle away or move if she find it not comfortable.

Just received the small booklet from aussino ytd..still deciding whether to get the bb comforter set at $69.90. Usual is $89.90 I think. But heard from a friend tt aussino bb's bumper after washing few times, will be very thinned out. But then again, I simply like their vibrant colors!

Hi mrstan, thanks and hope the same for u too!

290963.png

hi miso, but if u compare the prices of Gerbers n Pigeon, they're much more expensive than Avent. I'm also intending to do direct latching while i'm at home, but it's more for future use when i start work.. also got to get him used to the bottle before that..

cat_tail, yah lor... actually it's nice to know how to sew... can be quite theraputic at times.. i remembered my grandmother did a "bai zhe bei" for me...

reenie, some people dun recommend using comforter for newborns, cos they are pretty heavy n NBs may not have the strength to push it off if they are accidentally covered. Maybe use a lighter cover instead for the initial phase? I may be getting cotton blankets. Anyway, if they are not sleeping in aircon rooms they should be warm with long sleeve clothing n a cotton blanket.

Hi reenie, bb in us won't feel uncomfy one.. they are the most comfy inside us in fact! haha..

Hi yvonne, ds = dear son..

did u type \ image { ! } without spacing?

Hi tingting, yalor.. i agree it is more ex. Anyway, I wanted the express bm so that during nite, my CL can feed nb and also, I can use some to mix with FM for my ds, who is so deprived of bm during his infancy! haha..

With this kinda weather, I will on the aircon for them to sleep. If wearing long sleeves and long pants, no need for comforter or quilt or cover.

tingting,
u mean get a blanket instead? actually i have one blanket ready for bb, but the sales person told me to get a comforter when i purchase the cot...thot it add as a layer for the baby to rest on...heheehe...thanks for reminding me on the down side.

miso,
yeah lor....me quite silly one, really think my side position is causing baby discomfort...hahaha...

reenie... hehe.. i also learnt while reading the book... the sheet below the bb should be fitted snugly on the mattress for same reason.. maybe u can keep the comforter for future use..

miso.. u mean for them to sleep in aircon room from day 1? i know they already do so in hospital, but does ur ds have any problem adjusting to outdoors? i scared they get too used to the aircon n be heat-intolerant later leh...

tingting,
me too are thinking whether should let my girl sleep in aircon room or not. Now my hubby and i sleep in aircon room every nite, so we thot of putting girl girl in her own room...which we will just on the fan for her, even though there's air con.

yvonne,
what i did is, just save the image as JPEG file on desktop, then clicked on the "upload attachment" next to the "preview/post message". Try it

Hi Yvonne,
Did u attach the image by using "Upload Attachment"?

Hi reenie,
My MIL just simply luv to do craft, whereas I am too lazy to do..heehee...

Tingting is rite, comforter may not be suitable for new-born. U can still buy it &amp; keep until your bb grown up more. My CL recommend to use nappy to wrap my bb cos more comfy &amp; light. Somemore, bb will feel more secure as though she's still in mummy's womb.

Hi tingting,
My MIL super KS one. She had made a "bai zhe bei" few mths ago which I won't be using so soon!!