(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

reenie,

U & yor hb sleep air-con room & bb sleep with a fan! Not fair leh... hahaha

ting ting, yes.. my ds sleeps in aircon every night from day 1. Day time, if too hot, will on the aircon, if not, then will just on the fan. Ds will have lotsa heat rashes if too hot.
291031.png

hehe... can we sleep in aircon during confinement? think fan also cannot right? dunno how strictly to follow leh... scared later grow old with aches n pains...

cat_tail,
me not ill-treating my girl girl lah, just that some people say its good for young children not to blow air-con, so still considering
i also scare girl girl not use to hot places if i place her in aircon room, just like me, i feel so uncomfortable without sleeping in aircon room now

Hi all, just went for my 1st visit for my new gynae. TMC at serangoon gardens. The doctor is soooo friendly and nice. Did not regret. But the bill gave me a shock man. Hahaha... $153+.
kao_scared.gif

By the way, I had a great night's sleep last night. All thanks to your advises. Really appreciate it.

eileen,
is there a TMC at serangoon gardens? so how's baby doing now? i think when u sign up the package later, you will not be so shock about the bill anymore

Hi Miso,
The last I popped by Aussino, they have only a few of the discounted comforter set left. I remember they left only the "ABC" pattern only. Heard the new stocks are coming in but not sure if it would be on discount.

Cat_tail, my MIL also made bb the 'bai zhe bei'. Two in fact. Dun think will be using yet cos bought bb a lighter blanket.

Must we hand-wash bb's clothing? I'm thinking of throwing all similar colour ones into the washing machine, including the clothe nappy.

Tingting, I sleep in aircon room during confinement and hv to wear long pants and/or socks while sleeping. MIL say ok but no fan pls.
291050.png

reenie & Samantha,
I was with KKH cause I was spotting towards the 2nd trimester in the middle of the night. Therefore, went to their 24 hr clinic. So has been going there since then.
I was attached to this doctor which I don't really like, cause everything i asked, he would say 'it's normal' and didn't explain further.
That's why I changed to TMC.
Yes reenie, there is a TMC at serangoon gardens. The female doctor is very friendly and warm. They told me not worth it to sign the package now cause i'm on my 24th week already.

ixwong, i planning 2 throw all into d washing machine. dun tink i hv d energy 2 hand wash them.

eileen, glad 2 hear tat u had a gd nite's sleep.
wat d doc say is true. but then ur bills is going 2 b quite ex rite?

Hi Eileen,

Is it not worth to sign package now? I thought in the end of the 3rd trimester, the visit to doctor will increase to 2 weeks once and then to one week once. If so, if each the visits are charged 100+, then still worth taking package right? (depending on how much the package cost)

vone,
me actually thinking of Old Chang Kee curry puff and sotong balls....heheehehe...can u imagine!??
my workplace here don't have any fast food, so no chance to eat mac, kfc nor burger king or my fave mos burger. U sure u eat enuff???? Nuggets sounds little....u will be hungry later? I miss french fries....

Hi reenie,
Kidding lah. I know a lot of ppl dun want their bb to sleep in air-con so they won't get use to it.

Hi ixwong,
Yor MIL also super nice, somemore she made 2 "bai zhe bei" leh! Wow wow~ lots of love from grandma!

No problem on machine wash for the bb's clothing. Just remember to put them in the laundry net bag & use the bb's washing detergent that is supposed to be milder than our normal one.

Hi miso,
My MIL oso say air-con is ok for us cos the air is dry. Phew~

Hi reenie,
I eaten a plate of Crab Meat Mee Pok..keke.. plus a lime juice. Super hot today, needs some cold drink.

vone & Samantha,
I think this time it is more expensive because it is the 1st visit. Subsequently, I think it will not be so much. Most likely $50+ i think. And I took 2 types of medicine for 2 months' worth. Therefore, all added to the bill.
The package is $550. Do you all think I should take the package?

Cat_tail,
never heard of crab meat mee pok, sounds tasty
yeah lor, super hot and sunny....abit sleepy now after lunch and tummy abit achy, could be my sitting posture.

reenie, my tummy itchy too!!! I keep scratching like a monkey!

Yeah, it's crab meat mee pok! Delicious~ It's one of the hawker food from chinatown market.

cat_tail,
actually my upper tummy area, just below my breast is aching...not itchy :p U feeling itchy? don't scratch too much, just rub rub abit, could be the hot weather.
wow..chinatown area got alot of choices to eat right? isn't that great! my lunch choices are very pte ltd, unless i take a bus out.

i'm also intending to machine wash all the bb stuff.. of course must disinfect n rinse the cloth diapers first.. hehe... handwash is too troublesome n when the water runs, it tends to be quite noisy n may not be able to hear bb when he cries... oh yah, got to buy 2-3 big laundry bags for this... i only have 1 small one now..

good to hear that aircon is allowed, but think will try my best to allow natural air flow..

Urrgghh...Am trying to control the itch. Occassionally I try to scratch lightly when I really cannot tahan. Reenie, think the aching of your breast is your little one pushing rite? So where u work? Sounds very ulu one leh.

Hi tingting,
My frd used water spray & spray onto the soiled nappy before she soaked. Can help to remove some stain.

cat_tail,
don't think is baby pushing me, most likely the way i sit, realise i cannot sit too long in office....i work in ulu ulu place
no lah, somewhere in alexandra, at psa.

reenie, me 2.
m planning 2 eat tat when i visit my gynae tis sat as his clinic downstairs hv an old change kee outlet.
whr's ur ofc location? how come no fast food outlet? dun tink i can survive w/o fast food. when i can't decide abt wat 2 eat, i wld settle 4 fast food. my fav is aso mos burger.
but thr's no outlet near my ofc, so hv 2 purposely make my way 2 their outlet if i feel like eating it. tink i wld b hungry later, will find something 2 eat. tks 4 d thot.

samantha, i read abt it b4, but didn't go & find out more.

eileen, u do ur calculations & c whether it's worth it lor.

Hi cat_tail,

Just curious because it sounded so miraculous... like won't feel pain during birthing. and I have never heard of it, so was wondering if anyone knows.
My tummy also itchy sometimes, but now trying hard not to scratch becos will get stretch mark. me scared.
Your lunch sounded so nice.... yum yum.... mouth watering.

yumyum, you all making me hungry already leh...
kao_drool.gif

Hmm... I shall go and eat fast food later. Hehehe.

Regarding the hypnobirthing, I found a forum which has it in detail. But not allowed to post the name here. I can't post the link here as well.
Therefore, to summarize,
When you have your baby with HypnoBirthing, you will not be in a trance or a sleep. What you will experience is similar to the daydreaming or focusing that occurs when you are engrossed in a book or a movie or staring into a fire.

HypnoBirthing® is designed as a structured but informal class format that teaches about the physical, emotional and spiritual aspects of birth. You'll learn why your body does what it does, as well as how.

http://www.hypnobirthing.com

HOpe it helps...

vone vone,
so nxt time we can go Mos burger to makan! my fave is their burger + chunky fries + ice lemon tea....hmmm, my gynae clinic is at tmc, so everytime go delifrance, super boring :p i wish got old chang kee!
my workplace as mentioned, near alexandra, at psa :p

aiyah, vone,
You keep talking about mos burger... make me want to go eat later. I think they introduced some new burgers.
Eileen, I don't know exactly how many more times we need to go for check ups. you check the prices and then compare and see if worth. Normally package starts from week 16. from calculation, you loogi about 2x since you didn't start package this time round. 2x should cost about 260 (~130 each time if include scanning). I think the package includes multi-vitamins. I don't exactly know what rate the gynae charges for the more frequent visits. You try to find out and work the cost out.

Cat_tail and Samantha,

You can try applying a bit of 'feng you' (axe oil for mosquito bites) on your itchy area. I found it helpful for temporary relief. Choose soft cotton material for your clothes, our skin now ver sensitive and get irritated easily by rough materials.

I also pigged out just now at lunch. Had a huge plate of chai kway teow, with fruit juice...and then an ice-cream cone...feel very guilty now.:p

Eileen,
note that some doctors may differ in the frequency of visits. I'm still on a 4-week interval and will be so until 33 weeks. After that, dunno whether the visits will be 2-weeks or 3-weeks...you may want to check the details out

hi eileen,
i realise that my visit will be twice a month from 32 weeks onwards, then once every week from 36weeks onwards. U probably have to do a calculation before deciding. Its best to check with your gynae on the no. of visits expected
Mine package from week 20th is $500.

samantha, try 2 apply moisturizer on ur tummy 2x/day after u shower. it kinda of helps.

reenie, okie, it's a date then. let's try 2 arrange 1. oh alexandra thr, i used 2 wk somewhr thr previously. can b quite inconvenient at times. but d hawker food thr is not 2 bad, so it kinda of compensates 4 d lack of fast food.

ixwong, wah char kway teow sounds nice. tink i wld hv tat 4 dinner later.
now i eating mac's hot fudge sundae.

vone,
is macdonald just down your workplace? haahahah...sounds very near, u can buy hot fudge sundae!! yummmmy..... okie, we will arrange a time to go indulge in mos burger...heehee..

Reenie,
Your workplace really sounds ulu. Lucky I can still travel a few places to eatheehee..

Hi eileen,
How many weeks u r now? Can calculate the frequency of the Drs visit & you should know whether it worth or not..

Hi Samantha,
I think its useless to me when it comes to my actual labour. I may even forget what I have learn during my antenatal class. The only thing I can do is grab my hb when I am in pain.

Hi ixwong,
I am scare of feng you smell leh. I just use wet tissue & put on my tummy it help to cool down my itch.

Wow vone,
Hot fudge sundae leh!! So tempting!! Is Mcdonald near yor workplace?

vone,
u lucky girl!
if mac is down at my workplace...i will pop in for a french fries now! plus a sundae...heheehe...

reenie, hehe... actually if given a choice, i prefer mos burger's fries. but i guess tat i hv 2 b thankful 4 wat i hv now.

talking abt fast food... last fri we were rushing for our 1st prenatal class, so bought BK, and the topic for the day was on nutrition! we were still carrying this big BK plastic bag that contains unfinished fries... felt so paiseh to eat them during break time...hehe...

Thanks for your advise. Now I'm visiting the gynae on the once every 3 weeks basis. Not sure how frequent I have to go from 30 week onwards. Will call and ask them.
Hehehe... Me going for KFC later. Hahaha...

After hearing what you all eat(fast food), I don't feel so guilty anymore. Hehehe... I'm basically a junk food addict.

Hi Cat_tail,

Thanks for your help. Will try to figure out how to do the sticker thingy with hubby's help later. I am too lazy to think now. My work always keep me busy that's why I only get to come in to the forum like once a day
Usually by then the thread will be so long I dunno how to join in anymore. Feel so left out. *sob* *sob*

To all Mummies-to-be,

Don't know if this is a silly question to ask but will our menses come right after the delivery? Will the flow be a lot?? And how long will it last? Do we just use normal pads for that???

Hi anissa, the nurse will put on a pad for u immediately after delivery and it will start from then on till about 2 weeks or so. I dun like to use the loop pads provided by the hospital, I prefer to use the normal nite pads plus disposable panties.

Hi Miso,
Loop pad how to use? do they give you something to tie? can't figure out exactly how it should be used.

after talking about food all day, i didn't manage to go for mos burger after all...gotta work late to clear the things i didn't do during the day...haha...

Morning mommies-to-be!

Gloomy rainy weather today..sigh..wish i could sleep in..to compensate, i jus had my breakfast -- bread with nutella (keke, sudden cravin, so bought a bottle the other day), a peanut pancake and kopi..bb inside me equally excited after dat, kickin..keke.

hi miso, any idea if we can request to put our own type of pad? nvr use the loop type b4 leh..is it true dat bf will delay the onset of bleeding??

Good morn all MTBs,
Nice weather but too bad. we have to work.

Got my cloth from Spotlight. Selected the little bear prints, tot it was quite cute but I think it's a little bit too heavy as mattress cover.... haha..

Hi Anissa,
It's so nice to get your hb to do the ticker.
Dun worry abt the long threads, just join in whenever u r free. No need to follow all the way, cos I am one of them too. :p

I will just get the normal heavy flow pad & disposable panties. Do you all know tat Watson sells maternity disposable panties too? Slightly exp than normal one & I wonder wat's the difference?

291309.jpg