(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

anissa,
haha....ur hubbie so cute...

vone & seabreaze,
yeah, i got bad exp durin my 1st trimester...now kinda worry when reach 3rd trimester...the tiredness will come back again!! omigod!!!

tingting,
*envy* here too!!! i suffered so much durin my 1st trimester... ;o( sometime i even cried out bcoz of the tiredness & the vomitin... ;o(

cat_tail,
thanks for the compilation....think when i reach 3rd trimester, i will face the same problem again... sob sob.....pregnant is really not a easy job...plus after pregnant is worst!!! gotta take gd care of bb till they grow up.... hopefully our kids will be a gd child in future...

me counting down to go home..so tired, can hardly keep my eyes open, and my brains def not workin..when ppl tell me things, take quite a while to register..jialat. 3rd tri's energy level really quite low compared to few wks back, and my waist/back area (tho now look like a trunk)always feel veri tired..

thanx cat_tail for compiling the list..scary to see my name first on the list leh...

ting ting & lib ...

really envy you all ar ... so fast fast can start planning for the 2nd one liao ... me too scared to even think abt it heehee ....

timie ...

actually i envy you ler ... can faster give birth heehee .... i still got to wait ... wait ... and wait ...

hi all MTBs
was really late today. went 4 e detail scan in e late morng but was delayed bcos gynae had delivery. detail scan is gd, everythg is in order accordg 2 e gynae. got a 3D photo of bb's face. got to go back 4 glucose tolerance test next mth. i thot only pp w diabetic history need to do tt but since gynae nev give me an optn, juz do. he said aft e next visit, will be seeing him biweekly. didnt get to ask him alot of qn bcos he's aga in a rush to another hosp so guess got to leave my qn till next visit

tingting
thks 4 e info on e classes, i also called b4 to chk. they hv given a very breif outline. wld likely wanna start e class in jul

yvonne_tt
also realise bb tend to kick actively at night & early morning. but there was 2 days that she was rather quiet so do agree tt she has mood swing.

pink,
glad to hear tt bb is doing well....u tempt me liao! 3G pic.... ;o( how i wish i can do 1 to see bb.... ;o) hey, do take note tt when bb dun kick u 4 more than 1 dae, u must see ur gynae immediately!!! heard abt the "chou run fat" his wife story? the bb no kick for 3 daes the mother also didnt notice.... as a result, the bb is .... ;o( sad right... then again, dun be over paranoid 2....relax urself n just to take notes tt actlly bb do kick once or twice for the dae... ;o)

all galz, is time to pack n go home liao! hav a gd dinner with ur hub...

to be continue....

no need to envy... pregnancies do differ each time, even for the same woman... so next round u may be having an easy time! hehe.. it's too early to plan for 2nd one... 2 more hurdles to cross, the delivery n taking care of bb! think that is the real test of whether i'm put off from having more kids...

how i wish today were friday, then no need to face work tomorrow... quite sick of work already, n have to handle so much when attention span is at my lowest..

see ya tomorrow! hope i'll have time to come check the forum during the day...

hi ladies..

wow times really fly, we are all going into 3rd tri soon.

went to gynae appt on wednesday, was really tired and BB was kicking non stop the whole day. best part is that BB even kicked dr when she was feeling my tummy. think BB dun like ppl to invade his space. some of you mentioned about BB kicking bladder, this precious BB of mine also very good at that, my HB thinks it is very cute for BB to kick bladder.

i not been sleeping well, keep waking up at night for no reason, sometimes is because BB not comfortable... now super panda.

speaking of gynae visits, i now 26wks, next appt is 3wks later (29wk), 2wks interval visits is after 30/32wks right??

Good morn MTBs,
It's a beautiful Fri! Yeah~ our long awaiting weekends are here!

Hi yvonne,
Cheer up! At least u only need to tahan for another few more mths before the little one come out. The after birth problem, I believe we can solve it one by one. Have confidence k.

Hi Timie,
Actually being the first is also a blessing. At least u dun have to listen to too many scary birth process by us... keke.. LIke tat sounds like your little one may pop out by next mth. Time flies~

Hi MTBs,
Finally friday.... I got another 1/2 a saturday to go.
Tomorrow, we be celebrating father's day... so lots to eat again...yum yum....
Think i am gaining too much weight this round, but I still can't resist eating....

morning mummies. its tgif!!

limare, wow, u r up at 4am. gosh... tat's early. my bb is d same as urs. he's aso been kicking my bladder. i woke up a few times last nite jus 2 pee. d best thing is oni a little came out. sigh... can't imagine how am i going 2 survive d nxt few mths.

samantha, tat's nice. njoy urself at d 'feast'.

Gd morning all pretty mummies 2b...

hee....today is FRIDAE! wat a wonderful dae! ;p

my bb has been kickin me the whole nite...didnt slp well...seem like we ll not hav any gd slp until the bb is born...and hopefully after they r born, we will not hav hard time to slp during the nite ....(heard some bb tend to cry in the middle of the nite....scary!!! )

anw, cheerup!! we will be FINE.... ;p

ilmare,
we both the same EDD...i thought im into 27wk liao! haha...nvm...

Hi Yvonne, Vone,

Me been having sleepless nights..look like a freakin panda now..luckily i work freelance, so can take short nap in the day sometimes...

Hi Aidanee,
My baby also low lying..gynae said i have low lying placenta but baby is slowly moving up, but nevertheless, my stomach still low considered to other preggies..maybe because my body long also heh

I super kS, went to buy the avent breast shield also. then i tried to put it in my bra to see how it would feel, cause it looks kinda hard
..omg, its so bulky, makes my boobs go one size even bigger! wah lau, like that how can..now breast already hit C cup..then if breastfeeding, boobs hit c cup plus, then plus the breast shield become D cup??!!! how to wear that thing, gross!

Hi mummies2b,

Yesterday didn't sleep well cos my tummy is so ITCHY!!! so much so that it woke me up after I have fallen asleep. Think it may be caused by my shirt material...nowadays skin very sensitive. Didn't dare to scratch too much cos heard can result in stretch mark...but already got some red patch on the skin liao. Anyone having the same problem? Any suggestion to relieve the itch?

mummytobe, lucky u. at least can take nap. sometimes i feel like doing tat, but cannot. tink my boss wld fire me.

ixwong, mine is leg itchy.
i woke up a few times last nite 2 pee & scratch my legs. tink got scars oledi. sigh... my gynae gave me some cream 2 apply, but i dun find it veri helpful. mayb u can apply a veri rich lotion on ur tummy after u shower at nite & c whether it can help??

hmmm.....todae forum seem abit quiet hur....

timie,
i can see my bb moving from left to right!! can feel his jerkin sometime! so cute! ;o)

Hi ixwong,
U have any skin moisturiser at home? Try to apply some before you sleep. Can also try the Palmer's Stretch Mark Cream.

Hi Ixwong, Vone,

what kind of lotion or cream do you apply? My gynae says stay away from massage oils or stretch mark oils..just use lotion or cream..actually, my gynae says that stretch mark creams don't really work. She says normal body lotion or even johnson baby lotion will work just fine for itching and stretch mark prevention. the key is to apply regularly...

Hi yvonne,
Ya same! sometimes i will put the remote control on my tummy and watch her try to kick it off..so funny! can see the remote control wobbling up and down, left and right before slipping off..think my girl girl is territorial haha

yvonne, it's amazing to see the little one moving here & there rite?? nowadays, he gets stronger, so he can jerk/kick real hard at times..tho uncomfy, but i do enjoy it, always tryin to guess the little bulges are which part of him..keke..

hi everyone, TGIF again! sneaking a bit of lunch hour to check the forum..hehe...

yest night had more serious leg cramps, it's higher up the calf n sort of woke me up... also found my hands numb in the morning... guess bcos i had been pressing on it while sleeping...

in 2nd tri my tummy was also v scratchy, n i always can't help but scratch until it's reddish.. the cream body lotion doesn't help too... in the end i tried an aloe vera gel-based moisturiser, which worked quite well, cos it first soothes the itch n moisturises as well.

hehe yvonne, u're expecting to sleep better after bb is born?? maybe in terms of tossing n turning, but the hrs will be haywire...

mummytobe, i m using l'oreal's lotion. it's a green coloured btl. d lotion is dispensed as a spray. can't remember d name offhand. i chk later when i m hm & let u noe.

tingting, gosh, ur cramps sounds serious. did u sleep wif ur feet propped up? tink it can kinda of helps. if it's not working, then chk wif ur gynae okie.

timie,
hee....same here...sometime wonder the bulge is bb backside! ;p

mummytobe,
haha...u so cute...hmmm....maybe i shall try to put the remote control on my tummy too...heee....

i also feel some itch on my tummy, but i think sometime is the clothez material tt we r wearin...
tingting,
r u slpin in the aircon room? try to put on socks...or cover ur legs...or put a pillo underneath ur feets...think it helps...

Hi mummytobe,
Pardon me for being sua ku, what is the breast shield for har? is it the same as breast pad?
Har, I didn't know cannot use stretch mark cream leh. i been using for quite some time. the cream says safe for pregnancy leh...

tingting, i have also been experiencing cramps recently. every night. but since i elevated my legs, it becomes slightly better. at least for one night i got good rest. Think my cramps are not so serious or maybe i slept like a dead log cos I always notice the cramp only in the morning when i stretch my legs...hehe...

Hi samantha,

no lah, stretch mark cream can use, just that my gynae said no need to waste money and buy the stretch mark cream, cause normal lotion will work just as well

Breast shield is a plasticky thing that is like a cup..it helps air your breasts/nipples and also can be used to collect any milk that might be expressed accidentally when you are not breastfeeding..

290255.jpg

ISIS Comfort Breast Shell Set
Relieves engorgement by applying gentle pressure to the areola
Collects leaking milk while breastfeeding or pumping
Also helps sore or cracked nipples during the healing process by providing exposure to air and protecting the skin's surface
Includes two Ultrasoft Backing Cushions, two Ventilated Shells and two Breast Milk Collection Shells with pouring spouts

Hi tingting,
ya i find wearing long pants to sleep at night also helps get rid of or prevent leg cramps

TGIF!!!

Me took half day leave this morning to zzzzz cos last night couldn't sleep at all ... was turning and tossing the whole night ....

me oso exp cramp when I stretch my leg sometimes ... so now I keep reminding myself to sleep with my leg bend and cover with comforter ...

yvonne_tt:
ya...heard alot abt e charting of kicks to ensure bb kick 10x in 2hrs but where got free. I usually chk e kicks in late evening and early morning, but didnt record it tho.

ilmare:
think freq of chkup increase to biweekly during the last 2mths

seabreeze, so shiok, can sleep in the morning. but i guess tat u had a terrible nite. sigh... d things we go thru 4 our bb.

pinkcitron, i read somewhr tat we r supposed 2 chart our bb's kicks. but when i chk wif my gynae, he mentioned tat as long as i can feel d kicks, then it's okie.

vone, my gynae oso said same thing abt counting bb kicks.

dat day asked my gynae if got leg cramps is it due to insuff calcium, she said not really related leh..funny..

Hi Seabreeze,
I also notice tat my leg cramp occurs when my legs are straighten. So I learn to bend my knees every nite & it helps! No more leg cramps.

I din bother to count BB's kick. The only thing I do is to make sure she kicks everyday.

One stupid question... the breast will leak milk when you are not breastfeeding right? In that case, put the breast shell or breast pad?
How to know what size of breast shell to buy?

Hi seabreeze,
what happened to you? you suddenly cannot sleep or bb kick too much?
Must be quite sian to wake up and come to work.

I also didn't count bb's kick. I just make sure he kicks everyday. anyway, always only notice his kicks during the quieter times (like night time).

timie, mayb ur gynae is rite. my gynae said tat he wld give me calcium tablets 2 c if my leg cramps lessen. but on d other hand, mayb my cramps r not tat serious, tat's y d calcium tablets can help.

samantha ...

dunno ler ... my baby was quite quiet last night ... just that somehow cannot get to sleep ... the mind was so active and alert ...

I oso dun chart the baby kick ler ... my gynae didnt say anything abt it oso ...

Hi gals, today is Sat.. hope u gals enjoy yr weekend..

Juz an update on my checkup ytd, he said everything is going very well, my weight gain is acceptable, Placenta is oso ok protein & sugar level is oso alrite. BUT slight detect on protein so gynae wants me to stay on bed more often. He keep telling me to stay on bed for at least 9hrs a day, even if is not sleepy juz lie down.. from next appt onwards, my check up wil be on 3weeks interval... My legs are now slightly swollen, gynae recommend me not to shop too much.. hehe..

BTw, got this magazine free from my gynae.. gals may register online for a free copy of the babyboom guide book and some free gift.. Do check this out http://www.babyboom.com.sg/

I am safely back from Pattaya. Had diarrhea on Thursday and Friday, that caused me to have gastric too.
Thank God I am fine today. Lots of catch-up to do on the forum!

I am off to Australia Goldcoast, Sunshine Coast and Brisbane tonight for a last holiday before baby pops and will be on June22. So lots of messages to read again when I am back. Didn't manage to get any snacks from Pattaya, will see if I can find any more interesting snacks from Australia. Take care all!

hi snoopy,

looks like you're on a "travel binge" before bb comes! hahah... good to enjoy before it gets difficult to travel with bb around...

yesterday went to buy some stuff at suntec city... was quite disappointed with Kid's Mall cos most of the stuff there are quite expensive, n the range is not as wide as kiddy palace. In the end we bought most of the stuff from Carrefour, where the baby corner is quite comprehensive, and there's some discount there as well... also took the chance to buy the more bulky items... interestingly, they have a diaper changing station within the bb corner n even provide free pampers... next time when we shop at suntec will know where to go for diaper change..

morning mummies.

lib, i aso got d mag fr my gynae. how u find it?? it seems veri informative hor. was tinking whether 2 subscribe or not.

eileen, i hv d same prob 2. u can use a body scrub when u bathe, after tat, apply moisturizer. it kinda of helps in my case.

tingting, wah... seems tat u got some gd buys. tks 4 d tip. now i noe when 2 shop oledi since my ofc is nearby.

gd mornin all pretties mummie to be....

yawnin....time flies...and as usual, Monday BLUEzzzzzzzzzzZz... ;o)

didnt know tt im now into 28wks liao.which means 7mths preggie! wah!! time really fliess...

went 4 the antenatal class last saturdae. so nice tt to see mrs wong massaged the babies! and they r all so cute & adorable...

eileen,
think u shld tell ur gynae abt ur tummy itchy. see whether they can prescribe some medicine to ease the itchiness...

hope everyone is doing well and great!

Yvonne,
yup, 7mth already...counting down!!! cannot help feeling more and more anxious and reallly looking forward

mummytobe,
can i ask a silly question? for the breast shell u mentioned, do we put that on after breast feeding the baby to collect the leakage? how do we wear that? thanks!!!

My itch is finally better. I gotten more diligent in apply my massage oil (using clarins) after showers as well as apply an anti-pruritic cream (Eurax) on the specific areas to relieve the itch. Luckily never left scars yet...whew!

Yesterday went for my monthly facial. Beautician commented that my nose is clogged with blackheads, even got many small pimples popping up at the neck and armpit areas. Luckily she helps me clear them up. Think my body hormones are off due to the pregnancy, very heaty nowadays, must take more cooling stuff liao. Any recommendations on what we can take to "cool" ourselves down?

ixwong, i hv been taking chrysanthemum drink abt twice a mth 2 try & cool myself down. it's veri easy 2 boil & can keep in d fridge so tat i can drink on demand.

Hi reenie,

From what i heard from Mrs Wong (from TMC antenatal class) and the avent lady, you use the breast shield/shell when you have sore nipples, or when you want to air your nipples (cause breast pad might rub against your nipples). So you put it on when you go out or after your breast feeding inside your bra. It will create a 'space' between your nipple and bra. Because it is soft plastic, like a small cup, it will also collect leakage, which according to mrs. Wong, you can pour back into the milk bottle and feed your baby hehe

just a quick update on tea-party, 2nd July @ 2.30pm:

1) Lib - Agar Agar Jelly
2) Christina - Fruit Platter
3) Yvonne-tt
4) Coffee-drinker - soon kueh & peng kueh
5) Erowen - Awfully Chocolate Cake
6) Aidanee - Durian Cake
7) Miso
8) Snoopy - Lana Chocolate Cake
9) Reenie & Hubby
10) Vone & Hubby
11) Maltbibi
12) Everafter_03 - will be late
13) Ixwong
14) Anissa
15) Sarah Goh

Just added Sarah cos' she emailed me

Thread is active again... just came into office after seeing doctor for rashes. My hubby so kan cheong when he saw rashes on me yesterday night and insists that I see a doctor. Doctor told me that it's fungus. She says it's because it is too heaty, so should take more shower. Thinking about it, i really feel that I am sweating very badly. do you ladies have the same feeling?
Eileen, you should apply moisturiser. It will help.

samantha, me aso veri heaty. imagine, i even on d fan in ofc. but ur skin seems sensitive, tat's y got rashes rite?? boil some chrysanthemum tea & drink. it can kinda of helps. u take care k.