(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

hi erowen and hoshi,
i don't know leh, yesterday the clinic nurse asked "so which type of room you like?" so we replied "1 bedded", then she assumed its TMC
I think she is making the booking? or she is asking for fun? hahaaha...anyway, no payment is made for that, we only paid $500 for the package.

erowen, oic, no wonder, she quite poor thing aso.

hoshi5, my gynae's nurse aso asked me whether i wanna book d hospital oledi, so i thot we hv 2 do it earlier.

reenie, if i remembered correctly, d nurse will help u 2 book d hospital, but u pay d deposit oni when u r admitted.

Yea... when i went for chk up last sat, his wife also asked which hospital I want to book. But I heard tmc's charges slightly higher now, so she say will chk for me.

miso, ya i aso heard tat tmc's charges hv incr coz of their super brand award. but if i remembered correctly, d dif is not a lot.

Hi Erowen, Reenie, Newmumsa,

Seems like a lot of us are having princesses! I'm also having a baby girl
just went for my detailed scan last week, and hubby and i were to amazed to see her face, tiny hands and feet etc hehe

Who's delivering in TMC here btw? I am too

My EDD is 19th August. Maybe some of us will be screaming and pushing and cursing in the various TMC delivery wards at the same time haha

Hi Ladies, congrats on your prince & princesses.. Seems like this thread has more princesses huh.. comparing to oct thread. hehhe

I now can feel the kicks even more liao.. My little baobei is super active during the nites, try the tapping game.. hehe.. my hb will tap my tummy and wait for bb to response, then he taps again & bb kicks again.. hehe.. so cute..

Miso, the charges between TMC & MA is oni less then tink S$100 difference..

This friday, i'm going for next check liao.. hehe so excited to see bb again.. find that bb gal is more shy hor when it comes to scanning..

Hi mummytobe, i am oso delivering in TMC, but my edd is earlier then u 7 aug..

Ixwong, i have bought the ameda dual breast pump, according to friends testimonial ameda has a better feedback then medela leh.. But hor, tink of it, using manual pump is really very tiring not oni for u but oso for yr hb who will help in expressing..

Hi Lib,

How much is the ameda dual breast pump? I heard that the medela one is quite noisy, is this true? What about electric pump...heard TMC rents out electric breast pump? Not sure how much though

hi mummytobe,
my EDD is 29th Aug, later than yours...hahaha..it will be really exciting to see one by one go popping around Aug/Sept period.

hi lib,
it might be true that girls are shy when comes to scanning. My little girl playful only at home or with me, even with my hubby, she's a little shy and reserved. She only kicks abit or response to daddy voice gently..

hey.. seems a lot of us expecting princess!

Y not we put a list.. easier.. cut and paste k?

miso ~ Princess
lib ~ Princess
ixwong ~ Prince
mummytobe ~ Princess
reenie ~ Princess

hm... tt's all i agar can think. hehe..

Hi reenie, so did you need to sign anything to confirm that you have chosen TMC?

hoshi, long time no see, how are things with you?

mummytobe, congrats! Another mummy having a princess. Me also plan to deliver at TMC? My EDD is around 26 or 27 August.

lib, yr baobei so cute! The tapping game...kekekek, seems that most of our babies are pretty responsive. =)) So you and yr hubby must have a lot of fun at night playing with your tummy. =))

reenie, my EDD very close to yrs leh, yrs is 29th right?

miso ~ Princess
lib ~ Princess
ixwong ~ Prince
mummytobe ~ Princess
reenie ~ Princess
erowen ~ Princess

hi erowen,
i didn't sign anything, she merely asked me and i reponsed. Is it through computer they register/book for us?

yup, mine is 29th Aug
However, i heard most pop earlier, some later...it depends.

hope everyone has a good lunch! Looking at the chart, seems like most of us are having princess, fighting over 1 little prince =P

Hi erowen,

I'm also having a princess. went for my detailed scan yesterday, everything is fine, juz tat gynae complained my fat content too high, need to watch my diet... haha.... Think my weight has increased abt 6kg more than pre-pregnancy liao..

My clinic only told me abt the hospital charges. I think more or less I will be taking Gleneagles 2 bedded... but not sure when shld we sign up with the hospital...

miso ~ Princess
lib ~ Princess
ixwong ~ Prince
mummytobe ~ Princess
reenie ~ Princess
erowen ~ Princess
hoshi5 ~ princess
Only one prince!

hi hi confusedgal, how are you? your confinement over liao right?

reenie, i also don't know leh, cos i have yet to ask my gynae abt the hopsital yet, but i do know is that nearer the EDD, gynae supposed to give you a letter of admission for you when you ready for delivery at the hospital.

hoshi, me too. The gynae was telling me to watch my salt/sodium content cos it's relatively on the high side. He advised me to cut down on deepfried food, chips and sweet stuff...btu very difficult leh. Almost everyday i will have some chocolate.

ya all of us fighting for ixwong's prince. =)))

Hi Erowen,

The cashier at my gynae clinic just asked me which package at TMC i wanted, so i chose the single-bedded one and paid for the package. Then about 2 weeks after that, i got a package from TMC about their maternity packages etc, as well as a pre-registration form which i have to fill in and mail back to them. The form has all my particulars, so that in case i show up to deliver before my EDD, they have all my info already..

did you gals get the same envelope as well?

Here's an update on the list with our EDD
i only managed to collate some..cut and paste and fill in k?

miso ~ Princess
lib ~ Princess (7th August)
ixwong ~ Prince
mummytobe ~ Princess (19th August)
reenie ~ Princess (29th August)
erowen ~ Princess (26/27th august)
hoshi5 ~ princess

Hi Erowen,

I booked together with my gynae package with WK Tan..i paid for the gynae package about 2.5 months ago? dunno whether paid for the room yet or not ..hubby paid for everything, i can't remb how much, must go back home and look at the receipt. but i think the room rate is about $340 plus $60 for companion per night? what's the new/old rate? i must go check the receipt...

miso ~ Princess (16th August)
ixwong ~ Prince
hoshi5 ~ princess

mummytobe, we have a chance of having a National Day BB!! hahaa..

reenie & erowen, our edd is veri near. mine is on 28 aug. hehe... we might jus bump into each other at tmc.

hi confused, how hv u been??

Hello erowen

Hooray! i'm alright liao. thanks
ya! confinement finished n my 1st Af coming liao n tis mth can start action again

Wow! i didnt notice until u gals mention, so many princess fighting for 1 prince leh.
u shop things for your gal gal liao mah?

vone - i'm fine. Very busy with work n going overseas tis thurs. Hooray! can spring into action again n hope that i can make it lor. hubby always wanted a piyo piyo (little chick) n dont know can make it on time boh.

u went for scanning liao mah? (prince or princess ah)

Hey hey, so shall we start negotiate "bridegroom" price?!..

Mummytobe, my EDD is almost same as you - 20 Aug 05. Will also be giving birth at TMC. have you decided whether to go for what room type?

Lib,
I'm also considering the Ameda Lactaline Pump. You bought it from moms-in-mind or BMSG? Also considering getting 2nd-hand one but not sure about the hygience side of stuff.

Have added my details.

ixwong ~ Prince (20th August)
hoshi5 ~ princess
wishes ~ princess (28th August)

hello! wow so many gal gal, so nice
looks like ixwong & my boi boi got many choices
heee.. tink tulip oso expecting boi rite?

ixwong ~ Prince (20th August)
hoshi5 ~ princess
wishes ~ princess (28th August)
timie ~ prince (1st August)

ok.. we put according to EDD then.. easier to see who pop first.

1. timie ~ prince (1st August)
2. lib ~ princess (7th August)
3. miso ~ princess (16th August)
4. mummytobe ~ princess (19th August)
5. ixwong ~ prince (20th August)
6. erowen ~ princess (26/27th august)
7. wishes ~ princess (28th August)
8. reenie ~ princess (29th August)
9. hoshi5 ~ princess
10.tulip ~ prince

Hi Miso,

I think you got better chance for National day baby lah hee hee.. mine is 19th august, possible for the baby to come out ten days earlier? not sure leh... i tot usually only a few days earlier?

Hi Ix,
Ya, me at TMC..chose single-bedded so hubby can stay over, accompany me and be my slave haha
which gynae are you with at TMC?

heheh hi gals,

to add another princess to the list:

9. hoshi5 ~ princess
10.tulip ~ prince
11.christina ~ princess

heheh hi gals,

to add another princess to the list:

9. hoshi5 ~ princess
10.tulip ~ prince
11.christina ~ princess (Sept 11)

HI Christina,

I like your nickname..dressaholic hehe i think you will be buying lots of clothes for your princess in future too right?

Shall we add in our delivery hospital as well?

4. mummytobe ~ princess (19th August) TMC
5. ixwong ~ prince (20th August) TMC
9. hoshi5 ~ princess
10.tulip ~ prince
11.christina ~ princess (Sept 11)

hey mummytobe, yea.. between 7 - 10 days earlier leh. Usually so for 1st time mummies, but then again, it's individual la.. some early, some late.

hi mummytobe, thanks! i'm quite a dress-crazed gal heheh. very tempted to buy clothes for my bb but 1st i've to clear up my wardrobe...its always in a big mess!

9. hoshi5 ~ princess
10.tulip ~ prince
11.christina ~ princess (Sept 11) Mt E

9. hoshi5 ~ princess
10.tulip ~ prince
11.christina ~ princess (Sept 11) Mt E
12.angel ~ princess (Sept 4) Raffles

Ixwong,
u started asking for bridegroom price? hahahaa...looks like you got competitors! Timie and Tulip princes =P

Wow, looks like i am likely to bump into erowen and wishes in hospital! If you both are taking TMC
So exciting to see the dates now!

Hoshi, are u also near my EDD??

Hi mummytobe, i bought my breast pump 2nd hand set. 50% of the market value. Usual price is S$310.

Yar Reenie, girl girl mah of cos muz shy shy.. how can be so open.. hehe..

Hi Ix, don't worry on buying a 2nd hand pump. If u r not comfortable wif the tubes & funnels from 2nd hand, u may buy a new set lor selling ard S$150 from MIM, if not juz get the sterilise tablet to sterilise on yr own lor.. It depends on the owner whether r they honest to tell u. That time i'm quite lucky, bought from the owner who is very truthful, and even taught me how to correct use the pumps.

Really thr is really many princesses in this thread.. haiz... tink muz find alt source liao.. go other thread see can find son-in-law or not.. hehe...

My little princess would like to join in too!

3. chemistry ~ princess (9th August)KKH
4. miso ~ princess (16th August)
5. mummytobe ~ princess (19th August) TMC
6. ixwong ~ prince (20th August) TMC
7. erowen ~ princess (26/27th august)
8. wishes ~ princess (28th August)
9. reenie ~ princess (29th August)
10. hoshi5 ~ princess
11.tulip ~ prince
12.christina ~ princess (Sept 11) Mt E
13.angel ~ princess (Sept 4) Raffles

Seems like this year got a lot of princesses.... My office got 4 preggie women and all expecting gals!

really envy u ladies. i cant wait to know bb's gender, but hv to wait another 2+ weeks for my detail scan.

m i e last on e tread to know e gender???

btw, my edd is 12 sep.

My little prince would like to join in too....

2. cmy ~ prince (1st August) Mt.A
3. lib ~ princess (7th August)
4. chemistry ~ princess (9th August)KKH
5. miso ~ princess (16th August)
6. mummytobe ~ princess (19th August) TMC
7. ixwong ~ prince (20th August) TMC
8. erowen ~ princess (26/27th august)
9. wishes ~ princess (28th August)
10. reenie ~ princess (29th August)
11. hoshi5 ~ princess
12.tulip ~ prince
13.christina ~ princess (Sept 11) Mt E
14.angel ~ princess (Sept 4) Raffles

let my little princey join in the list too

5. tingting ~ prince (9th Aug)
6. miso ~ princess (16th August)
7. mummytobe ~ princess (19th August) TMC
8. ixwong ~ prince (20th August) TMC
9. erowen ~ princess (26/27th august)
10. wishes ~ princess (28th August)
11. reenie ~ princess (29th August)
12. hoshi5 ~ princess
13.tulip ~ prince
14.christina ~ princess (Sept 11) Mt E
15.angel ~ princess (Sept 4) Raffles

looks like my princes got choices of princesses! ha..
yesterday on mc, gastric flu, vomit and had to rush to hospital midnight.. slept thro the night
then this morning, dd sneezing away.. seems like the 2 of us always sick

good morning ladies. =))

wishes, ya, yr EDD is between mine and reenie. =)
btw where will be delivering?
For me, it will most probably be at TMC.
Reenie, youa also right? maybe we pop around the same time!!!! =))

confusedgal, glad to see your cheery icon! Wow, can start action liao. All the best to you and sincerely hope to hear your good news soon!!!

wow, chemistry, yr office got 4 preggies!!! There's a lot, so you gals must be happily exchangining experiences...=)
For my office, it's like every year got wedding and pregnancy. Last year one wedding and one pregnancy. This year no wedding but me preggie. =))

btw gals, can anyone advise where to get not so expensive maternity swimwear?

hi erowen,
must wait for me lor..or i pop earlier to meet up with you =P i will be taking TMC!

hi tulip,
must take care, get well soon

hi lib,
quite true hor, girl must be shy shy...cannot be too "open" =P

hi chemistry,
my hubby was saying this morning over our breakfast session that, in singapore the ratio of girls VS boys is more! then he said...maybe our princess will go for overseas...hehehehehe

wah, really so many princess!

6. miso ~ princess (16th August)
9. hoshi5 ~ princess (23rd August) Gleneagles/MtA
10. erowen ~ princess (26/27th august)
11. wishes ~ princess (28th August)
12. reenie ~ princess (29th August)
13.tulip ~ prince

Still deciding between Gleneagles and Mt A... but most likely Gleneagles.. seems like a lot of u signing up with TMC..

6. miso ~ princess (16th August) TMC
9. hoshi5 ~ princess (23rd August) Gleneagles/MtA
10. erowen ~ princess (26/27th August)
11. wishes ~ princess (28th August)
12. reenie ~ princess (29th August)
13.tulip ~ prince

Total: 5 Princes and 10 Princesses!

Hi erowen/reenie,

In fact my office got 5 preggies. 1 still early & dunno the gender yet. This year got a lot of preggie after govt announce the benefits. Like those bb born in dragon year, our bb may have to compete for place in school next time!