(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

miso - yah! All along she afriad to drive n learn driving. but her husband lor ask her to learn when she's pregnant cos she has a gal gal n maybe can drive her here or there. i think she has no confidence, afraid n therfore no concentration. After her miscarriage, few yr later, she give birth to a baby boy

erowen - ya! it's ok to learn but u must be careful n dont stress too much (must not be afraid too) and u can consider taking up the lesson (driving). i think now still can make it right? (to go for the pratical test, u need to register few mths b4 right?) Wat u say is quite true lor, once u have baby n if going for lesson u have to get someone to look after your baby.

erowen, yup, at suntec. it's near the entrance with all the prams. piyo piyo stuff are cute, but not sure if they are safe to use? like the bottles, etc..

worship, my lower tummy area hv a bit of rashes coz sometimes i scratch subconsciously, so gynae gave me some med cream to apply. now better but sometimes still a bit itchy lah..try to lightly tap it rather than scratch..

worshippertemple..try not to scratch it ya. maybe you can call yr gynae and check....

confusedgal...glad yr fren now is okie and even have another baby! =)...i think i will learn after birth...think don't want to stress myself too much!! =))
ya i also piyo piyo very cute, esp now we are carrying little chicks.

tks timie, i will go back take a good look again, cos this friday i will be meeting some of my galfrens at suntec, keke, gd chance to shop around. Ya for the feeding/milk bottles, i understand alot of mummies are using pigeon...i will check with the sales assistant, if not i just grab some piyo piyo clothings...shoes..

hallo ladies,
i survived i survived!! Am back home in one piece but was caught in the worst thunderstorm ever. hope it stops raining by the time most of u knock off.

thanks for all the advice. i took the tips and was really careful. Only had one loud honk behind me today, when i was turning left from taka exit towards cte. there were cars at the other end turning right into the same lane so i waited loh. then there was a super loud honk that nearly jolted me out of my seat, i jumped....taxi driver behind me so impatient....!

erowen, take ur time to learn, don't rush into driving now cuz u preggie and will be under extra stress. its super stressful driving on the road these days...and we've to be extra careful cuz its 2 lives involved now...

erowen, we're on the same boat leh. BIL had a baby gal last year, thats why MIL said she doesnt need another gal...my FIL worse, when we told him about the sex he was in denial...said it was too early for the ultrasound to be accurate and the sex might change later...*choy*

oh yah, the fertility chart is based on our lunar age...then the probability of conceiving boy/ gal from jan-dec

confused, i read about ur MIL ignoring u...be strong okay. hubby love u good enough oredi and u have a fabulous mom, who doubles up as ur best confinement lady in the world. *hugs*

erowen - aiyo! u so cute. yalor! my hubby
was hoping to have 1 little chick but now dont have liao

i love piyo piyo and heng ah! i got their pencil case n piggy bank

hi, anyone knows exactly how to apply the clarin tonic body treatment oil. HOw much to use per application? When i apply on damp skin after shower, it seems to absorb so quickly before i have time to massage in.

thanks erowen... will check with my gynae the next time i see her...

hi timie, my lower tummy area is also very itchy and have abit of rashes as well... even the side of my breasts are itchy and with rashes.... i really cannot TAHAN liao..... *sigh*

christina! You are back! ya it was raining and thundering just now....now slightly cleared up abit..
yr FIL is kinda cute leh...guess PILs are like that...what to do?? ya...we are in the same boat..actually my niece is very cute, she now 5 mths but very adorable...a little princess! I hope my BIL will quickly have a son...so at least my PIL can have their wishes lor.

confusedgal...don't think so much ya...next year is the cute cute woofie, doggie year. also very cute one. =)) "Hugz"

hi becky, maybe the rest can advise you...i'm using cocobutter stick from bodyshop. But i heard clarins is really good.

hi becky_cat

pour some (maybe a ten cent size of oil) clarins tonic body treatment oil on your hands and rub it with both hands (till it well spread on both palms). apply upwards on the area you want to apply. don't apply on wet skins. dry yourself first before applying on your skin then it will absorbs better into your skin.... try that... it works well for me.. hope it will work well for you too ;)

Hi christina.... that's stupid taxi driver... if i were you... i will purposely drive slowly until he cannot tahan..... hahahahah..... can't stand taxi driver... they always think they are the KING OF THE ROADS!!....

erowen, not to worry. let's give birth to our gals first then jia you together in 2-3 years time for baby boy. have you thought of ur gal's name yet? i'm probably naming mine chloe. the only consolation of having gal now is that i dun have to follow hubby's family's naming system..i.e. they have this tradition for all boys to take on the same middle name. for this generation, its "chuan2". gals no need to follow *yay*

hahahhahah, worshippertemple, glad to find someone who hates taxi drivers as much as i do!!!! i think it makes their day to bully female drivers and i honestly think that we are not as bad as what people claim. at least we bother to signal when we change lanes!

christina - hooray! u make it liao. yalor! stupid taxi driver. Dont care abt them. most important is safety come first. practise makes perfect

heng ah! when i first drove to the club (got my licence in the morning n start driving at hight) i was so anxious that i couldnt park my car, the taxi behind me dare not scold me but after that i manged to park in the lot, a member shouted at me STUPID AH, i so paiseh n angry! but i tell myself, everyone have 1st time mah.

erowen - yalor! no chicken so doggie lor (but then dont have lah

gals - bye i'm going off liao cos going to rain heavily liao. Sure gana traffic jam. Chat again tomoro

confused, that was really mean!!! what a thing to do... if that ever happens to me, i wont know how to react at all!
hope u have a smooth trip home. Stay dry!

christina, i think that practice is called 'Pai2 Ming2"...every generation will have a certain chinese character....i haven't thought of a name yet...so far been calling baby and piyo piyo..kekek..chloe sounds nice! very sweet but elegant at the same time

confusedgal, that member is so rude!!!

you have a safe journey home ya!

gals, have a good evening and tomo is thursday liao!! eve of Public holiday. Yippee!!!

worship, u can try to use a more moisturising shower cream. the side of my breasts oso had some rashes earlier. after i used the dove shower cream + med cream fr my gynae, now much better (at least not red liao). heat & sweat oso aggravate it. i can go back & check the name of the med & let u know tomoro..

Hi ero, u know why you prefer piyopiyo, cos it is in yellow colour, and piyo looks like a chicky.. hehe..

Hi Christina, hehe Chloe sounds nice, I have oso thought of a name for my little princess liaoo.. thinking of calling her Kylie.. Hmm...

Today is the last working day for the week. Hooray!

Anyone can advise how soon we must start searching for infant care centre? I read from some forummers that these centres usually have a long waiting list....

Mrning Ix. Yea after today, can have a long weekend.. Wow u so gan cheong, now oredi source for infant care centres liao.. hehe..

Hi Lib & IX.... you should start looking around already... it's better to book a place early rather than last minute you can't find any infant centre to place your baby while you are working... usually infant care centre only have limited vancancy....

hi worship, the med cream is betnovate cream which contains 0.1% betamethasone..

me oso intend to look for infantcare. there's a list in the community devt website i tink, but i haven't call/visit them to enquire..

timie... where are you staying? i have already book a place at the infant care centre near to my place at Fernvale Road (Sengkang). The infant care centre is only a few blocks away from my house. monthly i will be paying $500 (already subsidy by Government by $400 as both parents are working)

i stay in choa chu kang.so u'll put yr bb at the centre after yr 3-mth maternity? $500 per mth sounds reasonable. how did u go abt deciding on that centre?

timie, btw, thanks for the info for the medical cream. I met up with my friend last night (who is also pregnant and seeing the same gynae as me). She got the medical cream from my gynae and i applied it last night... quite useful initally but i woke up in the middle of the night scratching my lower tummy area because it was so itchy.... but this morning, i realised that the rashes has gone off slightly.... guess the cream is working well for the rashes but not the itch.... will use it for a few more days and see how it goes.....

yap timie, i will place my bb after my 2 months maternity leave (will spread out to take my maternity for the third month). my colleague was telling me that there's a new infant care centre near to where i stay and i went there to take a look. i talked to the staff and find out more about them, look around the place to see what kind of facilites they have. ok lah... not too bad... but one thing is because i wanted a place that's near to my house so that travelling would be too troublesome for us.... so i really don't have much choice since this infant care centre is so near to my house and the place is new and it's cheap also (this is the cheapest i can find around my area)... but of course, i will monitor after i place my bb there just to make sure tt everything is ok....

Hi Lib... not the infant care at Blk 404... the one that i'm talking about is at blk 408A or 408B (can't remember whether it's A or B, but i think should be A). this is a brand new infant care centre which is still not in operation yet. they even have infant care, child care, maybe all the way up to K2, i think (before going to Primary School)....

hi, i'm also looking for infant care facilities...i stay in punggol.. but i heard one infant care centre near my hse is not good, and one of my friend's son was really affected after going there for 1 week.. while he was usually bubbly n cheerful, he has become subdued n quiet after going there... the parents withdrew him after 1 week, and he took some time to revert to his former self.. anyone with info on good infant care services in punggol? if no choice, i'll also be exploring sengkang area. i've also applied for a place near my office, but there's a long waiting list.. my preference will be to take no - pay leave to look after bb myself..

oic, actually i was expecting mthly charges to be abt $800 after subsidy (read somewhere in other threads). mebe those are the pte housing type. any idea what shd the ratio be, like how many bbs to one caregiver? when i mentioned putting my bb in infantcare, most ppl ask me if they give enuf attn to the bb..?
yes, it wd be ideal to hv the centre near yr place. but notice most centres require parents to pick bb by 7pm, rite? quite rush leh..

HI timie... the infant care centre (that i will be putting my bb in) opens till 8pm and they said they would try to have 3 bbs to 1 caregiver instead of 5 bbs to 1 caregiver which is the rule set by the Ministry....

Hi tingting, i heard that punggol has quite a few infant care centres. i think its somewhere at blk six hundred plus.... i'm not too sure where is it, you might want to go there and explore...

wow.. so many of u are considering the option of infantcare centres liao. But true lor, hv to source arnd oredi if you are taking this option. Else no more vacancies and long waiting list.

hi worshipper, $500 after subside very cheap for infant care leh.. so happy for u to hv found this infant care.

its easier to find infant care at young estate like punggol n sengkang.

i cant even smell any in my estate, i'm also panick cos both parents or inlaw will not help out cos of their own biz.

hi gals good afternoon! Hope you all had a good lunch, me on leave at home today, just ordered pizza...kekeke, lazy to cook..

btw ixwong, when looking for infant care, rem to lookout for the cleanliness and the hygiene level...u know why.. colleague put her baby in her nearby infant care but has gotten sick twice and recently kena hand foot mouth disease...her baby is 9 mth now...she's sourcing for another centre...hers cost $900 per month , after subsidy will be 500bucks...so look around for a few before you commit ya

lib, ya lor, i like piyo piyo now cos in japanese it means chick, but some of my frens said it's a duck..now i just treat as little chicks..kekek

hey ero, yr lunch is wat i tot of having juz now.. but cos i'm alone so can't finished..

not oni piyo, if u go mini toons rite they do sell the chick plush toy, i have oredi bought 1 for my bb liao.. and oso in seiyu, they sell this anakku infant wear oso in yellow with a chick logo, i oso bought their romper..

then my hb asked, now u r having a bb born in the year of rooster what if is a mouse.. i replied then i will buy all either in mickey (boy) or minnie (girl).. then if is in year of tiger, i will buy tigger.. haha

lib, kylie is a nice name. i would imagine a baby toddler name kylie to be very pretty with big eyes and long hair...my hubby has told me not to look at him anymore. he told me to look at myself at the mirror more often cuz he doesnt want baby gal to look like him hahah.

erowen, i'm at home today too. had campbell veggie soup but i added more potatos and carrots....very warm day. i'm beginning to feel preggies' sensitivity to heat....

for the rest of the mommies 2b having rashes, it could be due to a reaction to the stretch mark cream u're using... my gynae did advise that if our skin starts itching after using stretch mark cream we could be allergic to the active ingredients. most preggies develop skin sensitivity during this period. hope it goes away soon, we still have a long hurdle to cross. *-*

chris, hehe tinking of princess kylie may look like this...
263832.jpg

wow today both of u & ero ponten work.. haha.. today weather still not as bad as last week, cos most of the times u r in office...

Good afternoon everyone!

It's such a hot hot day, & I am staying at home shaking leg. Tonite will be frying some bee hoon for the first time, and I hope it turns out well...heehee..

Oh ya, thanks to some of you for the concern. Thank goodness, my dizziness din happen anymore.

Lib! The picture is very well-taken, always makes my day to see such a cheery baby. Chubby chubby kind. And i love the hair in static. Heheh

haha, sorry this is not gal.. haha.. i copy from website.. juz find this bb very cheery! juz nice fit in to my ideal bb princess look..

Cat-tail, u may consider adding some soup or water when u fry your bee hoon, so tat it won't be too drying.. happy cooking

haha, sorry this is not gal.. haha.. i copy from website.. juz find this bb very cheery! juz nice fit in to my ideal bb princess look..

Cat-tail, u may consider adding some soup or water when u fry your bee hoon, so tat it won't be too drying.. happy cooking

hey, looks like many of us are at home today...me too! but today cooked a more complete meal cos got time mah... thing abt cooking for 2 pple is that u usually have to cook for more than 1 meal to use up the raw ingredients... so will be eating same food for 2 meals consecutively..hehe... today did a soup plus beef stew... only variety will be the veggies..

pizza is quite yummy... kind of miss hawaiian pizza, cos din dare to take pineapple and ham... and hb has been complaining tt i din cook these days.. so got to "pacify" him a bit..then maybe this weekend can have my pizza..haha..

hey lib, wow u bought toys for your baby liao? =)) the toys sounds very cute leh, i always go minitoons to shop leh, but i shop at the accessories side, cos i like their bracelet and necklaces. =))
tks for sharing the pix! The baby gal is sooo cute and cherry, wearing the red clothes somemore!!! very adorable!!

christina and cat-tail, keke, today not working, feel very shiok hor? =))
yes christina today very warm, even more so for my flat cos today got fogging so most of my windows are close.

u gals have a great long weekend ya. =))

Hi Lib,
The folks always say the more you look at cute bb & the cuter your bb will be..haha. I have a sense that I am expecting a gal too since I dun have much changes on my look.

Gee... I din noe fried bee hoon is so simple to cook. Hubby really give me face cos he finished all my pot of bee hoon! Tomorrow maybe I shall cook a complete meal, but sometimes it's really hard to cook for 2, always got left over.

Hi tingting,
I really admire your energy. I hardly cook nowadays unless I super free.

Hi erowen,
Of cos shiok..heehee.. can have super long holiday mah.

Ok gals,
Weather not so good. Remember to drink lots of water.

hi cat_tail, yah, bcos yest on leave so got time to cook lor... not that tough cos got slow cooker mah..hehe.. but i find buying groceries is quite expensive lor.. bcos the only time we are free to buy are at night n can only go supermarkets... it's more expensive than just settling a meal of wan tan mee at kopitiam, though nutritional value different...

share ur receipe of bee hoon? the troublesome thing is that u have to cook the ingredients separately, like omlette, veggie, fish cake, etc. i've got a pot that supposedly u can throw everything in (except the egg of course), and it will just cook nicely by itself.. but taste is not as nice as fried bee hoon...