(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

erowen, actually now when i sit down on d sofa, i aso feel uncomfortable liao. when i sleep, aso cannot lie on my back oledi coz i feel veri uncomfortable. guess tat i still got a lot of getting used 2.

@ 11 Jan 05

Hi mommies-to-be, please let me know when your week changes so that I can update the chart.

<table border=1><tr><td>Mommies-To-Be</TD><TD>Mommie's Age</TD><TD>Place of Stay</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Name of Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>28/29-Aug-05</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Koh Ghim Hwee</TD><TD>RH </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>20-Aug-05</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr S H Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Libtuarius</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>7-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>20-Aug-05</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>30-Aug-05</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Chan Siew Tung</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chemistry</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>9-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>9-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>9-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>maltbibi</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>6-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr C T Yeong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emmie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>6-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>20-Aug-05</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>24-Aug-05</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>29-Aug-05</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbmom</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Hougang &amp; Sengkang</TD><TD>23-Aug-05</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr Poon</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>5-Aug-05</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Johor Bahru</TD><TD>10-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Tan Jui Seng</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

was just wondering today whether bb is growing well... so many of u already showing tummy, but mine still looks the same... next check up is in 2 weeks' time... dunno whether it'll be too kan cheong of me to bring it forward?

btw, do u get dizzy spells? i have them quite frequently these days..

Erowen,

I stay in Ave 8. I'm not one of their member coz my receipt haven't reached 300 yet. How u find their service? I find them quite friendly.. Rec me alot of their clothes..but due to my small built, I can't take some of their free/small sizes..The gal said their sizes are smaller den other boutiques..Like tat chiam leh, veri hard me to find maternity clothes

tingting,

i do hv them if i get up fr my seat or bed 2 fast. had 1 on sat, nearly fainted in d toilet. luckily hb came in 2 chk on me, so managed 2 support me. told me 2 take it easy &amp; not 2 b so kan cheong.

maltbibi, since u r small built, mayb u can buy normal clothes wif elastic &amp; in a larger size??

hi ladies, guess my appetite is getting bigger &amp; bigger.. Guess wat i had a kway chap + duck rice for lunch!!

my colleagues were shocked!! haha..

hi vone, u must take care then.. maybe take iron-rich food to help in producing more red blood cells... i have to walk more slowly, can no longer jump up from bed when alarm clock rings.

i just had beef noodle soup plus a pink "rice kuey"... appetite quite good this afternoon..hehe.. even bought a cheese pancake for tea, but contemplating whether to eat it now..

welcome tulip!

welcome tulip! me also mother of a 19mth old son and now also 2 mths preg. we got the same EDD.

Hi lib and ting ting, wah, ur appetite forever increasing lidat..v. good! Today, arnd nn, suddenly hungry, went down to buy a chicken pao and french fries..just now had fish bee hoon for lunch..now drinking aloe vera drink with honey and lemon. shiok!

talk abt cravings... yest evening suddenly die die also must eat MacDonald's french fries.. after work went Macs n ordered a large fries n finished it all by myself..hehe.. of course it spoilt my dinner later n i took only veg soup...

welcome tulip...

ting, me too crave for french fries on Sun.... like u went Mac juz to eat fries (large one also though didnt finish all but ate abt 3/4)

hi tulip, welcome.

tingting, tks 4 ur advice. but i can't stomach anything related 2 d pig now, mayb i try &amp; get some iron tablets fr my gynae.

hi lib, yea..i agree la..but hor, everytime hungry leh! what to do? must eat la, else sure feel queasy..gynae also say good tt i can eat but also must watch weight else after delivery, hard to shed off those extra kilos..

This time, I sure must get the malay massage lady!!!

lib, hehe... i aso hv d same concern. hb said tat i m like a pig now, eat oledi sleep, after tat wake up &amp; eat again. i m aso afraid tat i can't lose d weight which i put on. well, guess tat we can't worry abt tis now, jus hv 2 make sure tat our bb r well.

miso, can chk wif u, wat does d malay massage lady do?? is it 2 massage our tummies after we give birth??

hi vone, the malay massage lady actually massage our body from head to toes! very good leh..according to my friends and coll. I did not finally manage to get one, gotta cancel it cos I sent the CL back after 5 days..then gotta look after ds myself..very shiong..so din try her..so this time, i MUST get one!

sad fact is that our weight gained during 1st tri is 99.99% to our own body fats, cos bb is now only 5gms... but i always see pregnancy as the time when we can really eat without much care of weight, so long as your health is taken care of. just measure urself once in a while to make sure u're not way off...

tingting, ya i heard of tat aso. so sometimes feel kinda of 'depressed' when i remember it when i m eating. hehe... cannot help it. guess tat it's d oni time in our life tat we can simply eat wat we wan.

Hi guys
i also had major craving.. last week i had a large MacD French fries all myself.. my hubby said first time he see i got craving in 1st trimester and i think i am pretty sure this time i will be FAT.
my last pregnancy, my craving only came in the last trimester and guess what i can drink 1.5l of coke at one go.

wah tulip, tat's really a lot of coke 2 drink at 1 go.
guess tat u must b burping a lot after tat.

btw, any pre-natal massage to recommend? i have been suffering backaches, would juz want to find someone professional to do a back massage..

Hi lib, sorry cant recommend any.. but if u must get one, must get those specialised in massaging preggies k.

I also backache..esp. when i keep carry ds..so always hv to put a pillow behind me while slping..cannot lie flat.

Hi Lib

maybe can try javanese house of massage? i only got contacts for postnatal massage. this time.. i make sure i dahan the binding.. and dahan until the next session she comes!

miso
your bb will be toddler when your new bb is here.. mine currently 1 yr.. so if new bb come, she only 20mths.. hopefully i can handle.

erowan - Am from Taman Pelangi, very near the shopping centre Pelangi Plaza..got 2 maternity tops from there, rather expy, RM130 for a blouse!! My MIL is from UDA.

Libtuarius-
yup...my cousin very pantang...I haven't seen her baby till now...looks as though will oni get to see the kid when she turns 1 year old!!

vone -
these malay massage ladies will massage all the 'wind' out and also put wrap us to put us back in shape (hopefully!!) they dont come cheap though...

Angel
Thanks for updating the list

Miso
You must be small, coz you no need to buy new clothes...

as for me alot of my 'normal' clothes all cant wear...am just wearing lots of tshirts with my maternity pants..
abit pantang to start wearing the maternity tops...will oni start after the 12th week!!

hi michelle, wow, i didn't know maternity clothings can be pretty X in JB. I have relatives staying at Pelangi!!

Maltibibi, you so good, small size, i'm not a small size person, so must really look for loose loose clothes. Ya, like you i find their service pretty good. The lady who attended to me gave me some gd advise too. If i manage to become their member, i will lend you the card.

Lib, you wanna try my massage lady? I have been using her for a year before i get preggie and i know she does pre and post natal massage. I can pm you...let me know.

morning gals..

today had my first throw up... think it's caused by the bumpy cab ride more than anything else though... definitely not a good feeling.. really felt like taking the day off, but now feeling better, so got to stay at work...

i jus realise that i got preggie. Am going to see the gynea this evening. Anyone knows what the gynea will do to you? I do not have any bleeding. I know that when you have bleeding. Gynea will do v scan for you to ensure that it's not ectopic pregnancy. Anyone can share?

morning ladies.

tingting, u better take care. take it easy while u r at wk.

hi garlic, congrats!!
tink d gynae will ask u some qns like when's ur last menses, is it regular, chk ur bp &amp; most prob do a scan 4 u 2 ascertain how many wks u r. u take care k.

hi garlic, congrats! as what vone said, 1st visit is basically to gather info and medical history of you n ur hubby, so that he/she can be alerted to any potential hereditary illness, and to monitor your pregnancy closely if u have diabeties, high blood pressure, etc (touch wood!). usually they'll do a v scan to chk devt of bb n determine your delivery date. if u observe bleeding, it's a serious warning sign n pls see a gynae immediately.

vone, thanks. feeling ok now, except for the usual headache n dizzyness...good thing colleagues know abt my condition else will think i'm slacking...

Hi morning ladies.

Hi welcome here Garlic. First appt mainly to do ultrascan or v-scan to chk bb's sac and also to ensure it is in the right position. He will also prescribe you vitamins andor folic acid to take. Dun worry.

Hi ting ting, sometimes after dinner, we go home..on the way, I also feel like puking..cld be due to the ride too..haiz..

This morning in the train, was reading a book when suddenly, I feel weak and cold sweats broke out. Also keep coughing to contain the nauseaous...really sick.. lucky the next stop got seats..so rested a while..else think I may just 'black out'. Had porridge when I reach office..then had some Coke..now feeling btr.

hi ladies, when does the gynae start to do urine test? During my first visit I only had a scan at stomach and no other tests. Cos I heard that it's possible that pregnant woman will get diabeties so just want to make sure i'm ok

Hi cakey, I had my urine test on all visits starting from the first. Maybe u can check with ur gynae? I think each has their own practice.

Hi ladies, good mrning, last nite really had a terrible nite.. i 1st took a 45min bus journey from stamford to hougang, realised that i got bus sick after i got down, almost puke &amp; feel so uneasy. Lucky thing i can still take in my dinner after that.

The whole nite ytd was horrible, 1st i woke up to pee &amp; couldn't get back to sleep due to my backache.. when i finali doze off i had a nightmare, i got chased by 3 sissies!!! think muz have watched the 9pm show last nite on chen han wei!! This morning couldnt wake up in time, then call my boss to request for time-off, oni now then reach office.. BUT,, i finally had my prata for breakfast!!! hehe..

Hi erowen, yes can please pm me the details of the malay lady, i now really suffering from bad backache that i can't sit/stand for too long..

Hi Tingting, for me i think i can't take too long bus journey, i will feel very uncomfortable.. MRT still not so bad.. maybe u can try this, pop a sweet b4 u take a public transport, u might feel better.

Morning garlic, welcome to the thread &amp; congrats.. dun worri the 1st visit to the gynae normally they dun do much, juz ask u a few question then do a scan, check your bp, and briefly tell u wat to do &amp; wat not to do..

Hi cakey, as what miso had said, different gp will have diff practise, for me i dun even have any test so far.. but heard from my friend there will be some test after the 1st tri.. ??? maybe i go ask them and share with u ladies.

good morning all...was feeling so tired today...took the day off...

take care tingting...i usually feel nausea when i am in a stuffy environment...

Miso -
I have been to my gynae 2x and yet he didnt do any urine test for me either...must ask him this saturday (my monthly visit)

tingting, u r welcome.
jus take care &amp; take things easy.

miso, y dun u try eating breakfast b4 u go 2 wk or at least hv a glass of milk?? tink it can help esp when u r travelling. u better take care k.

cakey, my gynae hvn't done any urine tests 4 me yet coz he wans d bb 2 b stablised 1st. mayb u can chk wif urs &amp; c wat he says.

thanks for all the information!!

oh.. i don't like the v scan.

As i am still very early abt 5 weeks only. Will they still do v scan??

Hi Lib, very cham hor..tt feeling..haiz..I think today is not a v. good day for us preggies! hahaha...another 2 of my preggie friends also dun feel gd today and all felt sleepy! haha..shall we declare off day for all of us??

Hi vone, I had half a bread with cheese..the other half for ds. anyway, after drinking the coke..I am ok now. very funny hor, think my sugar level low..so tt's y whenever it happens, I just drink coke and will be fine. But then, whenever I go for gynae's visit, will show sugar in urine high..so how??

miso, i agree wif u. wldn't it b gd if we can declare today off??
tat's funny, mayb wat u say is true. ur sugar level cld b low after standing 4 a while. mayb u can do wat lib suggested, take a sweet when u r taking d mrt &amp; c how it goes.

ya miso, i like to drink coke now and eat sweet stuff like rasin bread
But scare if got diabeties then shld watch diet. will be my 2nd visit to gynae today so will ask him.. thanks...

morning gals...

I also yet to conduct any urine test...miso, you have urine test from all visits? hmmm....i must check with my gynae on my next visit then.

Gals, does any of you have sore throat? I am suffering from one due to the nausea, cos of the action of puking...it's making my throat very dry.

cakey, then change 2 drinking coke lite lah, not so much sugar.

erowen, try taking lozenges or dried orange peel, can help 2 soothe ur throat.

yeah, last night slept 11.30pm until 7am, still feel sleepy now... getting sleepy from 10pm onwards...
maybe later no choice but to take coffeeeeeeeee

ting2
since you get dizzy so often, pls walk slowly &amp; hold the railings when u walk up/ down steps. Don't make too sudden movements.

ok, got more Coke fans in here liaoz... yey. Coke very shiok hor.

i had urine test during 2nd visit, to monitor urine sugar.

Yesterday bought a stretchy flared skirt from Robinsons, $39. Maybe can wear for CNY.

Ladies, how come we're showing so fast ah? I always thought only 4th month onwards then will show.