(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

haha, this morning i declared 2 hours time-off, tink my boss oso can't dahang me liao.. i was very reluctant to come in but no choice i have 3 important meetings to attend but have missed 1. and got something to finish by end of the week cos my boss is going outstation liao..

sigh.. too bad now i'm pregnant, if not i will also be going..

hi ero, my sore throat was due to all the heaty food that had taken for the past weeks

hi vone, tks...i will try them. My throat is worse in the morning when i wake up. Super dry. Now my office is very cold, lagi more dry.

lib, you also got time off? i start work at 8.30am and i also can take 2 hrs time off.

hmm, i feel like eating subway sandwich!!! Think will por lor soh my colleagues to drive there for lunch.

hmm, was rushing some reports just now n started to run a bit to pass it to colleague when realised that i'm preggie n shouldn't run... :p think until i have obvious tummy i'll keep forgetting this..

though i have dizzy spells n all, my last blood test showed that my blood pressure, red blood cell count etc are marginally above acceptable range.. in fact, for all my test items i'm "marginally above avg", except for my weight..haha.. that's why i'm more daring to eat what i want... pity my appetite does not support me for now...

Hi ero, yes lar but today i tok for granted request my boss to give me time-off told him i didn't sleep well lsat nite. my boss is so kind that i kinda take him for granted.. kekekek
now as wat my colleague term it i have "pregnancy privileges"..

dunno wat to eat for lunch today, still have my prata taste in my mouth.. sigh.. lata go peninsular see how..

Yes wendy, i have been taking heaty stuff like durian, fried food, etc.. worst last sun juz take "dong chong cha" soup... now face got few pimple liao

hi tingting,
is it that we shouldn't run? yesterday I ran up the escalator to catch the MRT during the morning and evening. wow.. felt breathless and keep panting after that in the train... nowadays woke up later so everytime got to rush...

Welcome all newcomers

This thread is too fast for me to catch liao. Very busy with work so no time to join.

I bought some maternity wear already. Whoa the maternity nowadays so much nice that 2-3 yrs ago. I bought two pants and when i go home an look at my old maternity, reakky don feel like wearing the old ones
Spend about $250 for 3 tops and 2 pants.

Still not much symptoms except still growing fat. Tummy quite obvious liao, thin kcannot hide long.

Meanwhile, have a good day everyone

Aiyo, time passes so slow.... another 3.5 hours before going home. I think I am really experiencing the preggie symptoms liao. No appetite, can't sleep very well, very tired during the day. :eek:(

my boss recommended me to go Specialists Shopping Centre 2nd or 3rd floor got maternity boutiques sell nice & cheap clothing..
eg dress/ suit for $40...
maybe any of u are at Orchard may want to take a look. Dunno name of shop though.

yeah bbmom, the preggie clothes nowadays very much more fashionable. Thank God. O'wise will look like Sailor Moon

Eh why we are showing so fast ah? 2 months already start showing?! Anyone can tell meeeee plsssss.. i scared i'll grow so fast until out of control.

Today's a slow day for me...so sian. Perhaps it's the mid week syndrome.

Intend to go shop for some more comfortable bottoms this weekend to accomodate my growing tummy. Although I can see my tummy getting rounder, no one in my company has yet to suspect anything ....hee hee....

Anyone experiencing constipation problem? Got a lot of wind but nothing when go to loo. Although taking Fyborgel daily but does not seem to help leh. Anyone has any solution/suggestion?

welcome jill to the wonderful preggie club..u r absolutely normal!

wendy..me also showing liao..these few days..more and more of my colleagues ask me the big qn liao! hahaha...

hi ixwong

yeah lor.. today so slow leh... i am falling asleep liao. Must keep going to the toilet to splash water on my face to wake myself up.

another 1 hour 45 minutes to go...

anyone saw zoe tay's show last night? I really like those maternity clothings she showed leh..wonder where is tt shop..anyone managed to catch a glimpse?

Hi miso,
yup, i watched zoe tay's show... her clothes all very nice hor!!... i managed to catch the shop name '9mois' or something like tat... but not sure where it is.
last weekend I went to specialist centre @ orchard 2nd level, this shop called 'mama-chic'.. quite nice also. bought a top and bottom for 70+.

Me going to see the gynae tis weekend. Hopefully can see the baby's heartbeat... shld be 7+ week liao..!

Jill, dun be sad... tat's quite normal to put on weight!... can u imagine us being 9 months with our waistline over 30 inches?... haha....!!! i told my hubby, i want to see how many months is his tummy... so going to compare my tummy with his. So, juz relax and be a happy mummy!

wow....thot i was the only one showing already...so i take consolation and know that i am normal and not FAT!! (as wat hubby will say!)

can you imagine i have put on abt 4 kg since i knew i was preggie!!

Just hope its all water... (fat hopes!)

really?... quite ex har?.. a bit wasted to spend so much juz to wear for a few months only...

hehe.. I want to see how much my stomach will expand.... hehe.. never experience before. Last time my colleague measured hers.. it's abt 40 inches!!.... haha...
I haven't weigh myself since the last time at doctor abt 2 weeks ago... was 48.5kg... not sure now. How abt u gals? wat's ur weight now?...

oh sorry, didnt see mms' reply
i went to the 9 mois at plaza sing branch
but i dont know when to start buying maternity wear
shld i wait till i've expanded some more?

wah...michelle...how many weeks are you in now? 4 kg?? I put on 2 kg! aiyo..and gynae already ask me to watch my weight in case after delivery, diff to shed the kilos...but bo bian leh...hungry all the time! Now am eating Famous Amos cookies...see? how to control? hahaha...

wah..9mois is pretty ex i heard..i got some of my maternity clothings for 1st pregnancy at Thyme..not bad too. Others I got from Tarlington and Kiddy.

hi ladies, today is really an extreme buzy day...

welcome jill, don't worry u r extremely normal, most of us are experiencing what u r experiencing now.

hi ixwong, i'm oso having constipation at times.. esp if i have missed the morning timetable.. hehe

wendyg, wah, seems like u r a true blue coke fan.

hi jill, welcome. no worries abt d weight gain lah, most impt is tat bb is healthy.

ladies, just came back fr my gynae, he said tat bb is growing well. we even heard his heartbeat jus now. so exciting. cannot imagine tat a little life is growing inside me now. hehe...

angel, i m now 7 wks liao. can help me 2 update?? tks.

Wendy
Ya lor the maternity wear really nice lei. Don know where got nice nice but cheap wear :p

I think me eat too much that's why tummy show so fast. Really admire my sis that she only wear maternity when she is 5 mths.

Ixwong, me also constipate. Only papaya can help me. Read someone said cannot eat papaya so i ask gynae and he say no prob. He only ask me try not to take pineapple

Angel, pls update me as 8 weeks. thks

bbmom
try the shop that hoshi went to.. Mama-chic @ Specialists Centre 2nd flr. When i'm next at Orchard, i'll try to take a look.

cakey
when u run, pls dun fall... dat's why i dun run, coz i'm getting used to my new shoes & my new round tummy & scared to strain myself if I run & scared to trip/ slip etc...

morning gals...

miso - m oni 9 weeks but i m big..sigh..really hope can loose it all after delivery..i too bought some clothes from Thyne..quite nice too...
mothersenvogue has got quite a few nice selection..

Is anyone wearing maternity bra yet? Or at least bought bigger size ones...My current bra abit tight now, although have got the bra extension to the strap
I have seen a few maternity bras, it all looks so 'soft' as though there isnt much support...may not look nice if i use with tshirt...no 'uplift' look!

Ixwong - me sometimes constipate too...sometimes got blood...my gynae has given me some herbal laxatives..seems to work for me...
sometimes i take milo in the morning, I'll go straight to the toilet after the drink! Try fresh milk too

i get my stuff from Yun maternity. it is about $60 for top but the material is very good. Top grade thai silk. I heard a shop at katong mall will be carrying her stuff (cos she closed her retail shop) and they are going to have some opening sales next week.

on the constipation, i take the sunsweet pitted prunes.. works well for me. also, the constipation will get worst later esp if your gynae prescribe you iron pills.

good morning ladies, today really have a bad morning start, i lost sleep last nite had a very bad backache, it was so aching till it feels pain that i couldn't sleep at all..

morning ladies...
can i check with u gals, do you all wake up in the middle of the night to pee? It's really disturbing my sleep. I will wake up around 4am or 3am plus to pee and afterwards i simply cannot sleep anymore.
Lib, did you manage to get my pm yesterday?

Hi Lib

why are you having such bad ache ah? did you try using a small pillow to put behind your back in the office chair? alternatively, maybe you can put a small flat pillow on your back when u sleep? maybe ur mattress not provided the support? better check leh.. once our weight gets heavier and heavier.. it may become worst...

Hi erowen
ya.. i do get up at least once to pee.. the womb pressing on bladder.. no choice one leh

Hi lib,
do check with ur doctor... he may prescribe some pain-killer to relieve the pain. For me, I also have some back pain, esp at the lower tail-bone portion. My sister told me could be due to our posture, try to sit upright, and maybe like wat tulip suggest, put a cushion at the back for some support.

Hi erowen,
i also will get up to pee in the middle of the night. So, before I sleep, I will try to empty my bladder so that need not get up so often... u can try tat...

good morning ladies...

wendy, occasionally drink coke ok..but not everyday ok.. must watch our sugar intake ok..

lib, get ur hb to massage for u whenever u got backache...it works for me. My backache worsens if I lie flat, so I alway put a pillow behind my back so I can lie on it at 45 degrees or slp on my side. Our daily posture also v. impt..as our tummy gets bigger, the straining will be worst.

erowen, sometimes, I do...sometimes dun. I am a heavy sleeper so even if i wake up in wee hrs to pee, still can get bk to slp.

hi gals, i do empty my bladder before i sleep. But still i will wake up in the middle of my sleep.

miso, i use to be a heavy sleeper as well. But now don't know why.

Vone, you are in the same boat as me ah.
feel very sleepy hor, now i always look fwd to the weekend when i can at least sleep late...

Sometimes it also affect my other half as i keep tossing here and there.

Yes my hb did massage but it really doesn't work.. cos the pain is really unbearable.. my friend do say that it can be worst when the tummy grows bigger esp i used to have back problems..

i do have that little pillow on my office chair, and do take note on my posture, nowadays i seldom cross my legs..

s what u gals r experiencing, nowdays i woke up even more times, at least 2 times per night.. yes it is really annoying..

Well, this is part and parcel of being pregnant I guess... and since we can't really do anything about it..let's hope it gets btr in our 2nd tri.

Ladies try to get as much sleep as you can..cos by the time bb is out, all will have sleep deprivation.

really har?.. sleep deprivation!... I'm really a pig, so cannot tahan if no sleep har!!... think tat's the sacrifice we moms-to-be must make!!...

I'm still feeling quite ok.. just tat after work is really very tiring, plus not to mention I'm taking night classes 3 times a week!!... 10+pm will feel very hungry.... hehe... must eat somethings else cannot sleep one....

wow hoshi, u still take night class at nite!! if is me i tink i would have skip classes every time.. {rofl}

no leh erowen, no pm from u

hi ladies, since some of us are suffering from ms, saw from the magazine, that ginger does help in improving ms.. don't know how true, since it has written black & white, it can be quite true.

lib, what's yr email? i fwd the massage lady contact to you.

hoshi, i really pei fu you! I think i will sure give up on the night classes, 3 times a week is a lot! You really got determination.

just finished a fruit tart from Delifrance..yum yum...

surprisingly, i dun have the urge to go toilet in the middle of the night... it's the usual for me... any others the same? sometimes feel like i'm the odd one out who's not feeling the same symptoms... dunno if anything's wrong..

today i feel terrible cos i kept coughing like got wind inside the tummy.. these few days are bad.. i havent told my colleague abt the preg yet.. so i had to hide myself in the toilet while i cough!
then i went down to canteen to get a drink, saw the lady cooking laksa.. wow.. looks yummy.... but i heard too much coconut milk is not good for us.. difficult to digest