(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Me had seafood soup with rice, followed by guava. Now v. sleepy leh...and looking outside the window, so shiok man this weather! Din help in keeping me awake! haha..

i had claypot rice & 1/2 glass of iced milo 4 lunch jus now. got veri bad ms during d wkend. sigh... now feeling veri tired.
can't wait 4 d day 2 end aso.

cafe, must take care ya, maybe you eat something light later for tea-break.

gals, i also feeling very sleepy, now still drizzling over my side, sky dark dark, i in my cubicle wanna doze off liao.

Libtuarius, yr colleague sound very terrible. Do you cover for each other for work?

heard abt this myth:

expecting gal - look ugly & expecting boy - look pretty.... dunno how true??

yar man!! sorry to say she has no sense of responsibility!!!, we don't cover with one another job, just happen that now she's gone, me have to take over lor.. till the next person coming.. lucky now got special privilege, boss nvr chase me for this & that..

dun wori cafe, try to have smalled portions but very more meals lor. can imagine, i just had noodles 3 hours ago, was hungry around 1+, oni juz had a big pau 20mins ago.. was telling my colleague, lata around 5+ i sure look for food again.. haha

share with you all one thing, last sat i had a crave for Pizza, went to pastamania with my hubby.. we ordered 1x10inch pizza + 1 lasagne.. i glurp down at least 3/4 of the pizza + 1/4 of his lasagne.. and we both finished the whole bottle of cheese powder.. hehehe

thats is the most shiok meal i ever had since i pregnant!!

no is the other way, cafe.. if u r expecting a boy, u will look uglier... if is a girl, u will look prettier.. wondering how true? look at ah-jie zoe, li jing mei, pan xiu qing from media corp. but it isn't as true leh, look at huang yu yun, we all tot she is expecting a boy, cos she looks so diff.. but turns out to be a gal..

don't waste your energy on such colleagues lor. Luckily she not covering you during maternity leave, if not you come back, a lot of things mess up.

maltbibi, i lagi worse, i already have some pimples on my face before pregnancy, so you are better off than me.

hmmm, so far i have heard different myths, some said expecting boy will not suffer MS and horrible symptoms, will look nice nice and slim.
If carrying gals, will look fat and so on.And have heard vice versa also.

But look at Wong Li Lin, she gave birth to a gal but she remain so pretty and slim throughout her pregnancy.

sigh, 2 more hrs to knock off. I knock off at 6pm....2 long long hours before i step out of office.

maltbibi, dun worry so much lah. jus drink more water so tat u can flush out d toxins.

cafe, i dun quite believe d myth leh. saw a few real life egs which is contrary 2 d myth.

lib, wat a concidence. i aso had pizza during d wkend. i realised tat d oni stuff which i can finished in full is pasta & pizza. all d rest of d stuff i can't even eat 1/2.
was telling hb tat his bb is an ang mo bb.

libtuarius, wow u really hv good appepite hor...
hb juz called me tat we r going to his frenz place to visit the wife who will be due for delivery tomorrow, is ok for me to visit her b4 she due right? Gals, can adv me pls?

juz curious, regarding ur pregnancy u gals already share wif ur family members (beside ur hb)like ur parent & parent in law??? I hv not share wif anyone (except hb) yet as i tot want to ensure my bb is fine after my first check up.

erowen, yes me too knock off at 6pm, still hv 2 hr to go... counting now.

wah! Lib! U got such great appetite!!!

now u say lasagna, i feel like eating it! hm...may i will make one this weeked...yum yum..

Hi Lib, when u wanna look for changes in a preggie lady whether they go with the myth anot, dun look at actresses la...they got pros behind them dolling them up!

Hi Cafe, it is ok. The pangtang thingy is to the bb and confinement period.

me off at 5.30...1 hr to go...quick quick..

Just called hb to ask him to buy ang ku kuey..suddenly feel like eating! When I called him, fil was with him in the car! So he was so stunned and say out loud.."U mean U feel like eating it now?" I say ya...fil was laughing away in the background! hahaha...

Yea, hb just called..he got my ang ku kuey liao..yippee!

cafe, hb was so excited when he heard d gd news tat he had oledi told his family members. since he had done so, 2 b fair, i aso told mine.

miso, tks for ur advise.... ur hb indeed very "tian xin"...

vone i aso very excited abt the good news but still wanna keep a secret till i go for my first check up this friday.

Hi cafe, is ok to visit her, but see if your friend minds?? actually there is no yes or no answer... really all depends on you..

yes i really eat alot!!! and i keep craving for cheese!!! OH OH.. yar me 2 leh, was telling my hubby also our bb is an angmo bb!!

me hor, after knowing my pregnancy i oni told my hb & mum.. after my 1st visit to gynae, confirmed liao then told my mil.. then my colleagues discoverd themselves.. then lata i was very sick mc for couple of days due to flu virus.. then came back i told my boss lor.. last xmas just shared with my relatives cos they kip asking me when going to have bb..

lib, i hvn't told my relatives yet, but i guess tat they wld discover during cny when we go visiting.

hi cafe, was also wondering when to tell the news.. as u may recall, my 1st visit to gynae did not manage to see embryo, only water sac. Since there is a risk of ectopic pregnancy, we kept it a secret until subsequent visit showed heartbeat. only then we confirmed with parents. daddy insisted that we also tell my grandmother, so we did. and she wld have spread it ard closer relatives by now...hehe.. although sometimes a bit worried, cos not past 1st trimester "danger zone", but it's beyond our control anyway so dun think too much abt it...

by now most of my colleagues know already... told my boss ard christmas time cos there was some reorg going on... now i got a slightly lighter portfolio...hehe...

Libtuarius, sama sama!! I have constant craving for cheese, i ate 4 pieces of Kraft cheese with bread yesterday, felt very bloated! I even crave for olio dome cheesecake. Yummy!

Cafe, my parents and brother know abt my pregnancy, for my in laws, as my hubby scare his mother will tell a lot of people, so will tell them later. 2 of my close frens knows abt it.

Just now one of my sponsor dropped by for a meeting and came over to say hi to me. Then the subject changed to baby and she asked me when wanna be a mother. I just smiled and smiled.

sigh, i have one more hour to go.

btw do u gals cook at home or go back parents or ILs house to eat? or buy from outside?

Ever since my pregnancy, i seldom cook liao, either ta bao or eat at my parent's house.

vone, is ok if u juz want to keep it till CNY, i got no choice, they keep asking so told those pple who ask lor.. anyway, is really up to you..

as for company wise, i do prefer to tell your close colleague, as said at least something happen they know how to react..

just that i didn't announce to my friends, oni some close ones.. let the rest do the finding themselves.. anyway they started suspecting cos i nvr go mdm wong liao.. haha

ero, i also seldom cook nowadays.. depends lor, if my hb is working niteshift, will go to my mum's place for dinner.. if not will buy back.. sometimes dun feel like eating outside will go back & cook some porridge..

hehe, now my mum also shifted to sengkang, so easier for me liao.. she used to stay in jurong.. wow.. really far man

ohhh, i miss clubbing and my glass of red wine. And whenever i open my fridge and see the half-drank bottle of Kahlua, my alcohol 'addict' will start to kick in.

Got to tahan 10 mths before i can take that sip.

yar me2... sigh now oni can drool whenever my friends are drinking wine.. while i can oni drink orange juice.. but sometimes willsteal some sip from hb's glass. haha

erowen, usually we wld eat out during wkdays. wkends, i wld normally cook. but nowadays no strength 2 cook oledi. so hb either tapao or he wld cook something light & simple 4 me.

lib, i dun really c a lot of my relatives except during cny, so still can keep it secret.
oh, i do tell some of my colleagues coz we need 2 co-ordinate our leave.

ya lor, what to do...can only swallow saliva...
My hubby is a non-drinker and he very scare i'll drink during pregnancy, so i give him my word that i will not touch alcohol during this period. It's for the good for our baby.

My hubby know it's not easy for me not to take that sip, so i told him i will drink until i drunk the day i can lift that bottle near my lips....very bad mummy hor..

Back from gynae's visit. Aiyo, my gynae has to rush out for delivery so have to wait for abt 2hrs.. Hmmm results like not very gd leh.. My gynae found a bloodcot n a cyst, tats y Im having the pain. Cant really see the sac too so have to go back to her nxt mon again.

yes vone, it can be tiring to cook. That's why my other half is learning soem simple dish, cos sometimes i also dun know what to eat outside. Nowadays i usually stick to bread.

so envious vone, my cny is usually very packed with house visiting.. sigh.. sometimes how i wished i can juz dumped my mil at someone's place then we both go out.. lucky my mum is very independent, she's ok if we leave her at our relatives' place and we go house visiting..

btw, gals do u have any backache? i think last Sat ihave walked too much, till i can't really stand still ytd.. when lie down can feel some pain around my back area.. b4 that i oredi have some back problem liao.. heard that it going to be more painful when my tummy gets bigger...

joice, tks for sharing.... i m also worry for my checkup a i do experience some pain too. Anyway will pray for everything is fine for both our bb.

I will keep u gals update after my check up on Fri.

ok gals, 5 mins more to knock off time.. i got to spend the next 15 mins to reply all my emails.. catch up with you gals again tomolo!!

do take care...

today v busy, no time to log in from work.

Bought my 1st maternity item today: $30 pants from Kiddy Palace.. signed up as member for $10 (1 year). Dowan to wear too tight office skirt/ pants.. v uncomfortable.

Regarding the pizza sharing, 2 weeks ago i had pizza 3 times within 5 days.. & it felt so shiok..

Thanks for the checklist miso... it'll really come in handy.

Joice, take it easy this week ok... don't dwell too much on negative thoughts.

Wah..i dont log on 2 days..so active..i oni got time to log on in the mornings before work...cant do it at work...

Wendy -
Thanks for the info on antacid. my GP gave me gelusil, the liquid form...feeling much better now...

Cafe -
hayoh, first pple i told was inlaws and my parents...all so happy...then told immediate relatives after 1st checkup...of course its really up to you...I was too excited to keep it quiet (also was growing bigger, so cant say m growing fat)
Me too always get up in the middle of the nite to go pee...sometimes 2x..so lazy to get up sometimes

joice - dont worry, u'll able to see the heartbeat the next checkup

Miso -
thanks for the list...
About the pantang thing, I have a cousin who has a 5 month old baby, her mother inlaw so pantang that she will not allow me to see her baby!!
So i have not seen the baby ever since!

Hey guys....do you think i can be included in Angels' list as I am from JB???
if so..my details

Age- 34
stay - Johor Bahru
EDD - 10th Aug
9th weeks
Gynae - Dr Tan Jui Seng
Hospital - tba

Thanks Angel

Hi Michelle, welcome to the thread and congrats.. you really log in at an early time, where we still trying to struggle in the mornings..

out of curisity, you are oni 9weeks pregnant and the baby is oredi 5mths old, you mean from the time the baby full mnth till now u can't touch the bb?

Morning gals! Ytd, I got craving for ang ku kuey right...then after I had dinner, the maid steam the ang ku kueys and I had it with my nieces...after tt, went home..puked leh!!! The ang ku kuey not to my liking..taste weird.. Oh gosh, and it was terrible...like something still choked in the throat! Can't stand tt feeling! Lucky, bil came back and brought a roti prata for me, and indian rojak..and he cook Campbell's corn soup with brocolli and carrots..yum yum..

Hi michelle, welcome! You are welcome to join us in the list..no matter where u from!

roti prata!!! hehe tats is my crave today!!! juz now while waiting for cab to work, all of sudden dun feel like coming, juz want to go kayu for nice prata for breakfast...

ang ku kuey must have certain standard if not taste very weird.. even not during pregnancy.. i almost puke once b4 after taking those ang ku kuey selling in supermarkets, and it was b4 pregnant!!

hi Michelle, you from which part of JB? I usually go back twice a month to see my grandmother in Udah.

Hi Gals, morning, i bought a pants yesterday at heartland mall perfect mum ...$89.90! wah very expensive, but it's very comfy and i can start wearing now and it can be stretch til 9 mths, but if my hip grow like hippo like that, then surely cannot wear liao.

Tks everyone for the concerns.
My gynae said maybe Im still in my early stage of my pregnancy.. But if nxt wk still cant detect the sac, then it will be consider ectopic pregnancy. So praying hard right now..

miso,
after puking still have appetite to eat ah?

joice, yes..after puking, must eat cos hungry again! hahaha...but usually if feel queasy, I must vomit out, then feel shiok, if not, I will feel groggy and/or dizzy lidat..

joice did yr gynae did vaginal scan for you? cos when i first visited a gynae, we cannot see the sac using ab scan

Michelle,

Welcome

Joice,

U take care.. Mayb yours is still early, so tat's y can't detect sac yet? How mani wks r u now?

Erowen,

I oso bot some maternity clothes at Perfect Mum. 2 tops, 1 bottom and dress cost me abt 200 bucks..

wah...so early and u all bot ur maternity clothings liao? Actually my skirts and tops..cannot really fit liao..haiz..think must bring out my maternity clothes out too..

miso, is not early liao.. is time to upgrade all our clothes.. hehe

i have oredi packed my wardrobe put those pre-pregnant ones into "cold-chamber"..

wah ladies, u gals so early buy maternity clothes liao. me still hvn't got used 2 d idea of me wearing maternity stuff yet. sigh...

maltibibi, you too? You staying around that area?
. Are you one of their member? Cos the gal was telling to keep my receipt for 2 mths and see if i hit $300 to be member, next time can entitle to 15% discount....

me no choice leh, my tummy showing , must wear loose clothing , if not sit down very uncomfortable.