(2005/07) Any July 2005 new mums to be?

Love, ya lor next tues i will b in my week 37 hopefully bb decides to come out herself instead of induction ...really scared i might end up emergency c Sect *scared*

saintbaby.. u r goin to see ur gal real soon..im like ur case might hv to go for c sect as well on my 38th weeks exactly ..mine was due to my BP..a bit scared also ..

doodbug,
i agree with u ..better to have a planned one rather than end up with emergency cos u pay more & also put ur bb at risk at time...

hey gals,those who are goin to give birth soon im waiting to hear ur birth stories & pics of ur babies hor...

yes, wishing those who r scheduled to deliver soon a smooth delivery, awaiting to hear your birth stories & photos!

Hi ladies...

really envy u gals....will see ur baby real soon...I am having this waiting game now...sigh...I think by the time I give birth u gals have finished ur confinement.....so by then shd be able to give me good advice.......

bichon angel

me din have epidural done for the two n nope for this one either.... but personally if i wan then i would adminster it the moment i get admitted the pt of epidural is for me to experience as little pain as possible mah....

all the best to those having the c-section soon...
better prepare lots of vits c tablets or fruits rich in vit c... aids in wound healing....

hi all..

i just came back frm bbq... keke... have to eat as much as i can before wed midnight... after that a lot of things cannot eat for 40 days!! Tks for all your well-wishes... I'm going to rest well for the next 3 days before bb comes out...
I felt a lot of tightening of stomach today and lots of movement frm bb today.. keke... but also felt pain frm my wound...

Hi sheris..
can i check with u.. should we bring breastpump to hospital ma? I'm still thinking if i should bring anot...

Best wishes to those mummies who will be going for c-section soon. Do share your birth stories and new-born photos with us.

Morning, ladies!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>No. of kids</TD><TD>Weeks</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Scheduled</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>beanbox</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>5-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kyen</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>5-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sheris</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>6-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>britni </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>9-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bichon angel</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Tristan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykhoo</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Tabitha</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_green</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>13-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doodbug</TD><TD>26</TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>14-Jul-05</TD><TD>28-Jun-05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>saintbaby</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>14-Jul-05</TD><TD>30-Jun-05</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kirsten</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lkf </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>15-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tuffy </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>17-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleling</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>19-Jul-05</TD><TD>5-Jul-05</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Ashlyn</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley chan</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>20-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Shanice</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ann</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>23-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miao2</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>24-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>latte</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>25-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tomatoes</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>26-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sp</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>27-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>KL</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bleuz </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kellis</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocco</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>love </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>30-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Natalynn</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>timie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>1-Aug-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

doodbug &amp; saintbaby,

Wish u all the best in yr delivery! Can't wait to hear yr birth stories and see yr bb photos!

bubbleling,

Don't worry, ok? Try talking to Ashlyn, ask her to be guai-guai come out earlier or on that day, hee hee.

Wah, so fast, at least 2 of us will give birth this week! Gosh, I guess I had better step up on my shopping, still got things haven't bought yet. Got to start to gather my things for hospital bag, now the things are still "all over the place", some at home, some at my parents' hse and some in office.

saintbaby,

u r gonna do confinement for 40 days? I hope mine will be 28-30 days, hehe. I just learnt that I won't be allowed to wash hair for the first 12 days, after that will be allowed to wash max once a week. Aiyo, will be so dirty and itchy, don't know how am I gonna tahan.

bichon,

My bb same as yrs, side-lying, with the back to my left and legs to my right. Past 2 weeks tend to feel a bit of pressure on my right ribcage, but since weekend no more, think the feet has shifted position, hehe.

My friend told me if feel tummy itchy means bb got a lot of hair. Hmm, I hardly feel tummy itchy leh, does that mean that my bb will be botak?

Sp,
will try talking to ashlyn asking her to come out earlier if not mummy so scared of pain hv to go thru induction ...muz kelian the mummy mah hehe...

cham lah my tummy also not itchy leh...hope my gal not botak if not cannt wear nice hairclips liao ....

hi sp..

My mummy say that first 40 days have to "bu"... Keke... first 12 days canot wash hair den u have to buy the dry shampoo lor.. i also canot wash hair for first 12 days.. yesterday went to buy ginger.. my mum says tat it's for washing hair after the 12th day...

Re: Tummy itchy
Hmm... itchy means bb a lot of hair ahz.. duno how true le... but that time i kept scratching tummy cos itchy...
when my bb come out den i tell u true anot k.. keke...

Re: Hospital Bag
I'm going to finalise my hospital bag by Today! (hopefully) the date getting nearer and nearer le.. but not tat gan cheong... maybe on wed night i'll b more gan cheong.. I got to be in the hospital by 4am.. Hope to catch some sleep on wed night...

saintbaby..
wahh ur c sect schedule so early in the morning?do u knw wats ur bb's weight now? mine i suppose will hv to cfm with gynae again next thurs..anyway its gd also wont hv to worry so much abt her movements everyday also ..so stressful trying to monitor her movements...

hi bubbleling...

my gynea says it's better to do it first thing in the morning.. so that after that i can rest also... i was also suprised when he told me the c-sec @ 7.30am...
Her wt was still at 3.1kg.. never put on from last week.. dun stress yourself wor... U must enjoy yourself before bb comes out... I'm trying to make the best of these few days...
kao_smile2.gif

By the way ladies... I'll try to update u guys with my birth story asap after i give birth..
Prob on friday.. ask my hubby to bring the laptop to hospital den i can make use of the wireless to log into the forum... hehe...

saintbaby,

Gosh, 4am in hospital? Goodness, got to wake up so early! Do try to sleep earlier on wed nite hor. But so exciting u can sleep or not, heehee. Looking fwd to yr birth story!

bubbleling,

u also find it stressful to monitor bb's movements? Me too. My bb doesn't move much and very gentle, easy to miss. When doc asks got 10+ to 20 times a day I also not sure got or not. *stressed*

hello all!
i just met with my anaesthetist this morning - i think it is a standard procedure for patients in the wc cheng clinic (tmc) to meet with the anaesthetist if it is a planned ceasarean. anaesthetist and i have decided to try the combined epidural spinal block. after that i had to draw out 3 vials of blood for the hospital to prepare emergency blood supply. did my registration too, so i won't have to do the registration tomorrow morning. have to reach hospital at 6am for a 9am surgery.

aiyoh still have quite alot of last min. things to pack! hope to share the birth story soon.

meanwhile, saintbaby, all the best for your delivery, sounds really fun! btw, your baby seems to be of a very healthy weight! my baby is on the small side, 2.6 or 2.7kg only.

saintbaby , better enjoy these few days before bb comes out..i told hb i wana step into the cinema again before i pop...any movie also watch hahaa...

SP..im like u lor..bb movements soo gentle until sometimes i can miss it also ...so duno got move or not also ...so usually i depend on hb's ear to listen to her heartbeat

hey doodbug &amp; saintbaby, all the best in your deliveries!!! so excited for the 2 of u.

re: bringing breastpump into hospital
i remember hospitals have the machine to help pump/stimulate milk, so u may not need to bring. let bb latch on coz the 1st 3 days' milk is called colostrum - high in protein &amp; antibodies to build up bb's immunity.

re: shampooing during confinement
wow, u ladies r v on leh... i cannot tahan. i shampooed on alternate days &amp; bathed everyday during my 1st birth. i did try the dry shampoo but it was yucky! so long as u dry the hair, shampooing should not pose a great problem. i dunno what's the rationale for not shampooing the 1st 12 days.

hi all...

just finish doing some housework and packing my hospital bag..
now waiting for washing machine to finish washing my clothes.. *phew* so tiring le.. feel so tired just doing a little bit of housework.. helping my mum as much as possible cos after thur i can't do le.. hehe... den after thur, she got 2 babies to take care.. 1 big &amp; 1 small one...

doodbug... all the best for your c-sec...
keep us updated...

bubbleling.. i'm trying to enjoy myself these few days.. must eat as much forbidden food as possible.. esp chilli!! imagine no chilli/pepper for 40 days... i tell my mum maybe after tat duno how to eat chilli le... haha...

Going to set up my baby cot &amp; moses basket tonight... Still have to wash bb's bathtub &amp; sterliser + milk bottles.... Btw.. do we need to sterlise the breast pump before use??

hi bichon_angel..

I also duno how come canot bathe le... but my mum very strict.. she say even after the 12th day canot bathe everyday.. maybe alternate days.. haiz... she say the water must b boiling hot! cham ah... duno how to bathe also...
must faster get over and done with confinement!!!

hi saintbaby, nice to hv a little princess.... Kirsten is a nice name, remind me of the leading actress in Spiderman - Kirsten Dunst.

ya, all those old wives' tales r mind-boggling!

i can imagine very soon our forum will be discussing things such as bb care &amp; breastfeeding, etc....

juz bgt a few DV (digital video) tapes in anticipation of capturing our endearing prince #2 when he pops out. 1 mth aft he pops is gor-gor's 3rd birthday. gor-gor is looking fwd to receiving his 1st greeting gift (2 train sets from fisher price) from di-di. we r also eager to give him the gift so that he'll remember the gift's from di-di &amp; we all love him as much even with a new addition into the family.

Re: Washing hair

Heard that if wet the hair/ head, "wind" will go in and cause headaches??? Anyway, I seriously doubt I can "achieve" the 12-day no-wash-hair "goal". Sounds as crazy as "during menses cannot wash hair" hor?

bichon,

Wah, u hv everything well-planned out already!
I'm sure gor-gor will love di-di very much and can hv a playmate when di-di is bigger.

Re: Forbidden food

Yesterday FIL and BIL bought 101 and XO durian. After everyone has eaten, I saw the leftover and wanted to eat a bit (MIL allows me to eat but reminded me not to eat too much). But FIL told my hb that "it's better if I don't eat at all now, after give birth can eat." In the end I didn't eat any.

Today my mum called, said she bought D24 durian and I can eat if I want. Becoz of what happened yesterday, I can't wait to "go against" my FIL's wishes and sink my teeth into it at my parents' hse. Ha ha ha, I'm the worst DIL in the world, so disobedient, rebellious and sneaky.
293959.gif

Sometimes I really wonder, could my FIL's "rationale" abt the durian be correct, as in, if preggie eat, then the baby will hv serious skin rashes/ problems? He said his relative kena. If that's the case, then why weren't we born with bad skin becoz my mum ate durians while she's carrying all 3 of us??? Hmm...

Saintbaby,

Why pepper cannot eat? There's this confinement food menu that I downloaded some time back, it has pig stomach PEPPER soup as one of the dishes leh!!! If really cannot eat, why would these companies specialising in catering confinement food offer this dish? Hmm...

I am unlikely not to bathe after I give birth. Afterall, I intend to BF and i think it's quite unhygenic if i don't bathe. not to mention my hair gets super oily if I don't wash it - so not only will I feel grimmy, will probably get grouchy too and affect the mood for bfing. hope I don't regret this when I get older.... But for now, that's my plan.
I recall recently on tv, the chinese sinseh and western doctors all confirmed that it's a myth that you can't bathe during confinement.

tuffy,

I also need to bathe or at least wash our bottom after giving birth. Can't imagine never bathe for 1 whole month, how can? I plan to do it at the hospital IF I can get off the bed and go to toilet without fainting. My SIL fainted and my gf also fainted becoz too weak after delivery.
kao_scared.gif

Hmm, does anyone know whether it's safe to eat supplements such as bee pollen after delivery to boost our strength? I really want to recover asap so that I can start to learn how to bf and take care of bb as well as myself. There won't be CL and my MIL has to take care of my SIL's bb during my confinement.

i agreed w bichon angel about the bringing of the pump dun have to bring lah the hospital hv... the best is let bb suckle for the first few days

re: bathing during confinement
in the past they use well water so lots of potential threats but now we dun use that anymore so the myth of cant bathe goes down the drain the most impt thing is to dry ourselves quickly n properly after the bathe.....

re:breast pump
muz sterilise at all times... coz bb at the first few months depend on mummy's antibodies they have no means of self defence against germs... so very impt to make sure everything very clean..... that's y mummy produce colostrum to provide the antibodies....

sp
try not to get out of bed if u really too weak dun play around.....bf u can learnt to do it in bed if ur body can't take good care of itself then where u find the strength to take care of bb..

i going to be hospitalise tml morning coz me cervix already 2cm open then tml going to hospital to wait for bb to come out....
think may miss my big n round tummy but will be compensate w a little boi suckling away....

hi Sheris,

good luck! So exciting that bb is finally coming!!

hi sp,

yup yup - must be careful when you bathe cos some pple do faint. I am thinking of putting a plastic stool in the shower stall so in case I feel faint, at least I can quickly sit down to recover.

re steriliser
have any of you ladies started using the steriliser yet? After sterilising, I find that there is quite a bit of water left behind in the bottles. Do we just leave it and reassemble the wet sterilised bottles or do we leave it in the open to air dry? if we do the latter, won't that defeat the purpose of sterilising since it would expose the bottles to outside germs again? *confused*

sheris,

Wish u a smooth delivery and take care! Hope to hear yr birth story and see yr bb photo soon! So excited for u!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>No. of kids</TD><TD>Weeks</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Scheduled</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>beanbox</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>5-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kyen</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>5-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sheris</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>6-Jul-05</TD><TD>28-Jun-05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>britni </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>9-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bichon angel</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Tristan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykhoo</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Tabitha</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_green</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>13-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doodbug</TD><TD>26</TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>14-Jul-05</TD><TD>28-Jun-05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>saintbaby</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>14-Jul-05</TD><TD>30-Jun-05</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kirsten</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lkf </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>15-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tuffy </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>17-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleling</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>19-Jul-05</TD><TD>5-Jul-05</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Ashlyn</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley chan</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>20-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Shanice</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ann</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>23-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miao2</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>24-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>latte</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>25-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tomatoes</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>26-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sp</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>27-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>KL</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bleuz </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kellis</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocco</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>love </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>30-Jul-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Natalynn</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>timie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>1-Aug-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Re: Bathing in hospital

Hmm, guess what sheris advise is true, I shld not try to do it while body still weak. Well, maybe can do it before discharge, hehe. Before that, just wipe with towel.

Something I heard about the "myth" of not being allowed to bathe after delivary.. It apparently originated from China when in the cold of winter, mothers were encouraged not to bath cos so that they wouldn't catch a chill.. This has been passed down over the generations without the reason being given..

wow so excited for sheris .... soon she'll be a proud mommy of 3!

sp, my hubby &amp; i have decided to name our son "Raeyen" so pls replace in the table, thanks &amp; sorry for the trouble.

re: sterilising bottles
it's true that aft sterilising, there will be water vapour inside the bottles. what i did for my 1st child was ... flush it with hot boiling water prior taking it out from the steriliser &amp; using it to feed bb.

re: bathing in hospital
on the 2nd day aft delivery, if u r too weak to bathe, it's ok to wipe your body with damp towel, eg using wet wipes. then try to bathe b4 u discharge.

hi tuffy

at least for my case i did not dry the bottles, i just leave the sterilised bottles in the steriliser. if i am using the bottle 2hrs after the last sterilising, i would sterilise again &amp; use it immediately without flushing it down with hot boiling water.

don't worry, we learn over time.

hi tuffy,

do take care hor, and wait for the arrival of your princess.

anyone want to buy sarong net?
i have 2 sets of sarong net (green &amp; blue) for sales. use for 1/2 time only.
selling off at $5.00 per pc
interested pls send email to me at [email protected]

Re: Durian

Yay, yesterday ate 4 seeds of D24, shiok! Ate with my mum and bro.

Re: Coconut water

I still haven't started drinking coconut water, think really got to get started before it's too late. Is it once or twice a week?

Hi ladies....

my baby also seem to be very gentle these few days......u gals also experience the same thing....I was still worried cos I just work yest after 1 month of break and I tot my baby is as tired as me......so its normal....

wow so many of u poping soon......I still have few more weeks to go.......very tiring nowadays especially after a month of long break.....really cant stand the heat.......sigh.......

hi bichon angel,
thanks! I think I won't dry them too. During the antenatal classes, it was recommended that we assemble the bottles after sterilisation so that the inside can remain sterilised. I think I will do the same.

Hi sp,
I started taking last week. I think one or two a week should be ok. BTW, are we supposed to take the meat too?

hi wendypooh,
Thanks for dropping by.
The bb has been rather active lately - can literally see my tummy change shape when she rolls around. Guess that means she is not engaged yet. sigh...

Hi Love, I can still feel the movement of my boy... he is still as active as ever... thou quite unlike for a 38wk bb. His movements could b hard or gentle.

SP, u can drink now already, 1-3 coconut/wk should b fine.

Thanks for the tips, tuffy and bichon! Think better get started tonight or I'll keep forgetting.

tuffy,

What a relief for u to get the cast off! Got 1 more week of MC, can rest at home!
Yr bb so active, u no need to worry or wonder abt yr bb, hehe. Until now I never see my tummy change shape leh, at the most see the skin "pop out" for a second, and that is quite rare also.

hello ladies,
Can I find out from you what brand of maternity sanitary pad did you buy? Does anyone know where to find the string type (those usu. used by hospitals)?

Hi, miao2! How r u getting on?

Re: Pad

The only loop type I saw was Kotex brand, not sure if other brands are available. I didn't buy any "maternity" pads becoz I'm used to thinner pads with wings. Not sure if I can put up with such thick pads with no wings.

I bought the usual sanitary pads, Sofy brand I got 3 lengths: 35cm, 28cm, 23cm all with wings. Also bought Freedom 28cm with wings for me to bring to hospital, just in case I don't like to use those provided by hospital.

All in all plus my "old stock" I got over 100 pads, think shld be enough to last me for 6 weeks? Heh heh, I'm super kiasu hor, buy so many...

miao2, i dun use the typical maternity pads. i bgt laurier soft care &amp; sofy (both night safe wing 33-35cm type). i find them more confortable than the maternity ones.

Hi sp,
I'm ok lah. My last checkup shows that my girl still lying in horizontal position, still refuse to engage leh.

I will have another check this Friday and next Friday. My gynae says if bb still not have head down in engaged position by next week, I will have to go thru' cesarian that afternoon lor.

Everyday, I have been talking to my bb lor. Hope she can help mummy save some $$...

Anyway, regarding the maternity sanitary pad hor, my colleague was suggesting for me to use the loop type because she finds it more secure... esp. when we are wearing the disp panties lor.

hi miao2, anyway i hv no idea how to use the loop type. well, to each her own, u decide what's best for u. good luck in hoping for bb to turn head down.

for breech position, usually a c-section will be carried out at week 38.

Hi, miao2!

Wow, latest by next fri yr bb gal got to turn! Or else got to come out liao! Gosh, so fast! R u ready to be mummy yet?

Today is doodbug's big day! Hope her c-sec went well and can't wait for her to post her story here!

hi sp,
Actually I'm very nervous because I don't know what to expect. Hope bb will co-op lor. Have been talking to her everyday

Will keep you posted ok