(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

Von
I just joined this April 05. They will ask you to log in for promotion where u can print the voucher. I think u just need to spend min$30.

HI gals!

I'm so busy this month that I could only check out all your messages at night when I'm home.

Metro Infant Fair is here now til 24 April.

I just went for checkup yesterday. At 29week 6days, my BB weighs 1.6kg. gynae says medium size, so I'm finally relieved. So far, i put on 1.4kg since the last visit 3 weeks ago n BB put on 800g from previous 800g, so I guess most of my weight gain goes to BB. So glad e Neurogain fish capsules work

Like Adora's, my tummy is sharp n compact, n BB doesn't exactly move v vigorously. Mayb like wat Von says BB boy doesnt move as much.

re nursing bras:
I'm v confused how to get nursing bras (wat type n size), so wait til close to EDD then get.

Von, shane,
I won't have anymore u/s coz' my OB don't have u/s machine in office. Dunno Dr knows how to feel or not.

RE: tummy room size
How to tell tummy big or compact? I only know my BB hardly move from left to right now, do mostly kicking, pushing and punching & hiccups but I still can cross my leg when sit & walk abit like BU TAO WONG.

RE: Cramps
Since the last few weeks occurance of pressure, I don't feel cramps yet.

Cookie,
Very happy for you. Remember to rest more too!

Have you ladies's legs get swollen? Till now I haven't... normal rite?

yesterday i went to see gynae as i fell on thu. baby is 2.1kg at 31 weeks now... he said head abit big... head down though, so good. thank God i am fine. baby is fine.

he did a papsmear on me too.. said done on 31-32 weeks? is it true?

thot papsmear can be done any time?

tummy room size:
me too have no idea about tummy room size, and too can cross leg, however trying hard to kick this habit because it is affecting my back even before pregnancy.

jane27: oh becareful. wow yr BB is big n so guai head goes down liao! when should BB's head be down? Mine at 30 weeks, his head is still up. how to make his head go down? wat's e purpose of doing pap smear?

anns: thanx
i'm relieved indeed. i haven't gotton swollen feet yet. jus cramps n achiness at calves sometimes.

tummy room size: i got no good idea how roomy tummy is for BB. from e look of my tummy, mine is way behind those preggy colleagues of mine, n i dun have tummy that goes to the sides of my waist, everything is concentrated infront. so i guess it's compact.

Jus gone to Metro Infant Fair. Many items on 20% discount.

I wanna ask u gals how to buy disposable panties. R there ones specifically for maternity use? And wat size should i get? r they bikini style or ride all e way up to cover tummy? Any brand to recommend?

i bought a front-buttoned night dress from isetan (karen neuburger), got some discount. good material, serves purpose of breastfeeding, still acceptable in terms of design.

Jane,
ya lor, hard habit to kick on cross legs. I have done my papsmear last August so not necessary to do it again as long as it done yearly, but they going to check for strep B later in Wk34-36.

RE: disposable panties
I bot 1wk supply for waist 28-42" maternity size as I was told we will still looks like 5-6mths after give birth. It is cotton, not those paper type, I got it from kiddyplace in SG. The rest I just buy freesize.

274792.png
Just when I said my BB boy didn't move much, today he's been moving non-stop. He change his position again. I was told if we feel more movments on the top, it means BB already head down, is that truth? So far I still feel movements all over.

Yesterday I just brought a nicer maternity outfit for attending a friend's wedding in May. I realise the trend for spring/summer is Babydoll tops/dress.
274793.gif
Guess that is good for us since we have tummy to cover up even after we give birth.

When Gynae did the scan u can actually sees how much space for bb to moves...for me Gynae said BB is very close to me, not much space to move.

Now, I can only feels slight kicks on top of my tummy as my bb's head is down already.

274812.gif

Jane Tan
Wow
274813.gif
your bb is quite big size leh...mine is only 1.8kg at 32weeks.

Cookie
Does all Metro outlets have the Infant Fair? For disposable panty, I bought those cotton type for normal use (free size). Find those for maternity really BIG.

Wow, i think my baby is kinda small for her gestation age le...last week visit at 29 weeks baby only weigh 1.2Kg. Sigh. she only gain 200g since mt previous visit (i.e. over 3 weeks). Dunno if i'm eating right?
Initially was worried she's on the bigger side when she weigh 1kg at 26weeks, now abit worried she's not growing well... what a irony!

Cookie,
I went to the Metro BB fair as well... Seems like nothing much to buy lei.. I only bought 3pc NB clothes at $9 and the $55 playpen that is on promo...

shekinah,
Dun stress yourself too much over bb's wt. As long as ur gynae confirmed that bb is growing fine, its still ok to be on the small side.. Did u start supressing ur diet cos u tot bb is on the bigger side at 26 weeks?

My gal only weighed 830g at 26 weeks and gynae also told me that my gal is kinda small.. Problem is I have been eating well lei.. Majority of the pple said that my tummy is quite small for 30 weeks.. Imagine how sad and worried I felt.. Luckily my hubby is there to give me moral support... :) Will be gg for my next checkup on Thurs.. Hope that my gal is growing fine..

Hi Serrich,

Yup, i try not to get too concerned about the weight of the baby, afterall it's just an estimate. Haven't suppressed my diets, just trying to cut down on empty calories, switch to fruits and wholemeal bread for snacks instead of chocolates and cakes (which i simply can't resist!! And ice-cream too...arrgh!)

Serrich,

Don't worry, doc also say my bb is abt 1Kg at 27wks.... think my gal is gonna be kinda of small too.. but my mummy say bb small is ok, too big the MTB will suffer.. hehehe ;p

RE: PYJAMAS
I went to OG Bugis yesterday and saw some nice cotton button-front PJ.. not expensive, abt S$13.90-16.90 onli.. i guess for 1-2 mths usage should be good enuf.. so those who are looking for button front night dresses/ PJ suits can check out the 2nd floor of OG...

Hi folks

I did my 32 wk check up, baby at 1.9kg, i have put on 9.1 kg since pregnant. Baby's head turn downwards already.

One way to see if your baby is moving downwards, is when the baby having hiccup, feel where the hiccup is. cos before my check up, whenever the baby has hiccup it always at the lower portion of my belly. so this could give you some hint. try to sleep on your left....i read that since this is the best position for the baby to absorb nutrients, i consciously lay on my left while sleeping although occasionally on my right. cos the baby's back is the heaviest part of the body. So if you sleep on your left, the baby will tend to "swing" and settle down on the left side of mummy's body. my gynae told me that the bb's body is more on my left and the leg is slightly on my right chest and heads down. My 2 cents worth. My gynae told me that natural birth is very likely for me...so your sleep position might help

thanks janeten. I will try to monitor the hiccups. Do you feel your baby kicking when you tends to sleep on left side? Mine will, and he won't kick me if I sleep on my right side.

Mrg ladies!!!

Adora,
ohh...ok I go try their website n see again

cookie,
i went on sat on my 30weeks bb is now 1.45kg in fact put on abt 500gm+ wow...lucky still under normal range. myself now already 65kg...gosh...

kekeke...ur boy will move alot once he's out to see the real world

nursing bra...my size 80 ive to hook to the last already i guess i might hv to do some 'upgrading' again...sigh...

im getting the paper panties soon too...i guess got to buy the XL better lah cos u wont know how much ur hip will grow after birth

anns,
ohh...ur doc dun hv one? wow...feel feel can liao?

my bb was notti covered her face when gynae want to see her. maybe cos bb knows my mother/her grandma not there so dun want anyone to see...after my mum knows abt this she so ya ya n said 'see ah ma not there, tat's y cover her face' hahahaha...

my legs n hands are still normal. i guess we shld be glad abt it...nearer to EDD i guess our whole body will be swell like duno wat

rene,
i also went OG to buy 2 pcs of PJ might be wat u mentioned...i bot tat brand before n very comfy cos it's cotton n big size too...with buttons lagi good

wow...u gals' bb really big hor...kekeke...my mum tht mine big liao cant eat much :p

Good Morning!
Monday Blues today
kao_yawn.gif
can't seems to get enuf sleep!

Hey, I also bought 2 PJ from OG. I bought the silky type, abt $20+, very comfy. Heard Metro having bb fair but I have yet to go dwn for a look.

Anns
My bb use to kick me when I sleep on the left, I think now he is use to it liao. You must turn slowly and let BB get use to the position.

i also don't know why he did that test on me, maybe because i told him i got watery transparent discharge and cramps below stomach, so he play safe check for a germ that might affect baby.

cookie, there are maternity disposable panties selling at baby shops, maternity shops and neighbourhood shops. Cost about $4 for a packet of 7pcs. I bought quite a few packets since we will need for more than a month.

want a bigger baby? i guess drink lots of milk and eat more ice cream, durians, etc... think all these contributed to the big size but not too big lah...

anyone know how much it cost for single bed TMC natural birth and C-section? think i might consider that since double-bedded look quite cramp and squeezy. Most importantly, i want my hubby to be with me throughout the stay.

i got no tips for head down babies... my baby's head is down for a few months already. maybe it's too big, so it won't have space to move the head up? hee..

Hi Jane Tan

Cost for single bed in TMC is $325 (around there), and additional of $60 for companion. I booked a single room already. Natural birth is about $1500 and C-section about $2K. from my memory...you can check out there website

Hi Jane Tan

Cost for single bed in TMC is $325 (around there), and additional of $60 for companion. I booked a single room already. Natural birth is about $1500 and C-section about $2K. from my memory...you can check out there website

I also went to the Metro baby fair (at Paragon) on Sat. Bot the Medela manual pump. Cost $99 but got 20% discount. Heard that Medela pumps, esp. the electric ones, are good but not sure about the manual ones. Anyone knows? Din buy the electric one cos' quite expensive...$296, after 20% discount still costs about $236.

I oso bot the $55 dual playpen...quite a bargain...i saw something similar at Baby Kingdom which costs $99 (I think). Oso bot the $139 pram that comes with a baby car seat.

Spent about $300 that day....

von,
yes, can feel my BB moving abt for 3 days already. Yesterday I have Braxton-Hicks, and only when my tummy muscles tighten then he won't move. Anyone already encounter BH?

Jane,
i think ur doc did a step B test for you. this is quite a common test to do ard week 30+. need to test if there's the bacterial there. If hv, need to clear it before give birth, if not bb will be affected. My gynae did mention she will do it for me as well. Maybe during my next visit.

re Metro infant sale
I didn't go ley ... I went kiddy palace to get some misc items. Also bot a mattress from baby hyperstore. I think i'm almost done with my shopping for bb. Next will be washing of clothes.

re bb weight
glad to hear everyone's bb progressing well. I wonder how heavy my bb is. Only seeing gynae this friday. Hope she put on some weight. I have been weighing myself and i think i hv put on like 4 kg since last visit, 3 weeks ago !!! *scary*

re maternity dis panties
I got a pack from watsons. don't know 1 2 buy more or not. I think cotton ones are gd. Darn, should hv got afew from kiddy palace when i'm there.

re baby position
I got this from the other thread. Anns, u might like to read it. <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif
Baby positioning
Optimal_Foetal_Positioning-266754.doc (45.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>
From the last check up, my bb also head down already. i also noticed hiccups are at the bottom of the tummy. so i think that's a gd indication to c if ur baby has turned or not.

re metro sales
i went already n didnt see much leh...as for the playpen is a very much smaller version which cost $55

re Medela pumps
the electric one is good but rather ex...$699 for new but for TMC patients can get at $300 for 2nd hand

anns,
i dun really hv BH or maybe rather slight one...but these 2 days quite a far bit of discharge...

re hiccups
the feeling of the hiccups very interesting hor...kekeke...

i bot a swing bed for my mum at kiddy palace, i tink they also hving some sales. btw ive tried the puree wet tissue given by ntuc counter at TMC it's so much better the those NTUC brand n pigeon ones...personal views

nappy
i bot tolljoy nappy n nappy liners as well...kekek...

Oh my goodness.. I realise I have some red stain... my mucus plug just release abit.. hope this won't indicate I will have early labour... Anyone already encounter this?

anns
I only have water discharge so far....to be safe you better call your Gynae. Take Care!

Hi Gals
In case you are looking for drawers, I bought a 4 tier (transparent type) with wheels from NTUC for $29.90. Offer until April, usual price $39.90.

Last weekend, just washed few sets of bb clothes with the kodomo detergent, nice smell .

Metro Infant Fair
Does anyone knows if Metro Compasspoint have sale too? Do they sell bedding sets, mattress protector??

adora,
I called but the other OB said its okay and it will stop if just little. I can only monitor and wait... Guess I will have to call my OB up to check shld i go for early checkup since my next appointment is 2 weeks later. Now just hope I won't get any bloody shows or water leaks.

anns, don't worry, think should be fine since your OB said so. Last week, i got nose bleed and gum bleed. Think it's normal.

adora, i bought the 3 tier drawers from Spotlight and regret when i see the NTUC one. That one is nicer, more colourful, one more tier and with wheels. Wanted to get one more but my hubby said don't waste money since i already got one. True lah.. .must save up.

anns
Dun worry...just rest well n monitor for few days...if there is no contractions or water leaks shld be ok!

anns,
Oh dear, do monitor and keep your OB informed. take care of yourself now.

re bb cabinet,
i hvn't bot yet. saw in cold storage, there's a toyogo one for 29.95, 5 tier with wheels. very worth it but couldn't decide to buy or not cos the colour didn't agree wtih me
It's maroon with black trimmings.

as at 18 Apr 05
<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adora</TD><TD>3/6/2005</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milly</TD><TD>3/6/2005</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ras</TD><TD>7/6/2005</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>June Ten</TD><TD>10/6/2005</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane Tan</TD><TD>11/6/2005</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyjun</TD><TD>18/6/2005</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shane</TD><TD>19/6/2005</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamydove</TD><TD>22/6/2005</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Von</TD><TD>22/6/2005</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Adore</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherry</TD><TD>24/6/2005</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>24/6/2005</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dunnoleh</TD><TD>26/6/2005</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anns</TD><TD>27/6/2005</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>USA-HOAG</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serrich</TD><TD>29/6/2005</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shekinah</TD><TD>30/6/2005</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane(wsj)</TD><TD>6/7/2005</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Erlisa</TD><TD>8/7/2005</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi all MTMs,

Have been MIA for sometime as was posted for a project for 4mths at another dept and do not have access to internet.

Looks like the thread is very active and i have missed out alot of discussions and also saw quite a number of new MTBs that have join in since then.

Just an update i am coping well and on my last gynae visit on sat @ 33wks bb is weighing 2.2kg and i have put on total 12kg already...Hoping to put on total 12kg for entire pregnancy but dun think can meet this target as still on 1+months to go but just glad bb growing well...

Time really flies, most of us are already in the last trimester really looking forward to going thru this last leg smoothly..Hopefully before long we will be carrying our precious ones

Hi Milly,
welcome back ! Your bb's is of a nice weight. Ya, as long as bb is healthy nothing matters.
12kg quite ok ley. I think i put on more than that already .....

Hi Milly
Great to hear from you! Wow! I think your bb weight is just nice...mine is 1.8kg at 32weeks.

Agree that time files, hee hee... think we both will be among the 1st few to pop.

shane,
thks for the update

re bleeding
my gynae did ask if ive bleeding too...

wow...so many ppl bb's weight are higher than me :p me already feeling very heavy i cant imagine u gals...

re weight
ive put on a total of 15kgs at 30weeks liao

Jane Tan
I also saw the one at spotlight, it was w/o wheels so din buy. Further more, no car need to carry back, too troublesome.

Shane
You shld take a look at the one from NTUC. It is in pastel color.

nowadays i've been feeling heavy also esp at nite. want to turn, get up from floor, etc like takes alot alot of energy.

also i start to have aching pains from my back and hip area, ard the pelvic bone area. Like the bones very loose like that. do u any of u experience that ?

yah shane, the NTUC one is quite nice. I like the colours and wheels. Maybe i will just get one more. Tempting.

yalor me cant even get up once i squat down so ive to take note not to bend too much or even sitting on the floor

adora,
yup, made a mental note to do that. they only have 4 tiers ? the cold storage one is 5. too bad colour not nice.

mothercare maternity fashion promotion (15th April -2nd May 2005)

Buy 2 or more items all within the same receipt from our maternity fashion department and get 20% off the lowest marked price for your maternity fashion purchase!

Note: This promotion is valid at all mothercare stores for maternity fashion and sleepwear. This promotion does not include maternity lingerie &amp; swimwear.

hi shane,

so far dun really have aching problems but do experience some hard kicks from my gal at my ribs area. can be quite painful at times...also can feel abit breathless at times also hoping will get better once bb get engaged...

adora,
actually both me &amp; hubby is tall (im 168 &amp; hubby 178) but bb only consider average weight my bb weight had always been pretty close to my EDD

ya we should be the first few to pop here...you got everything ready?

Milly
According to Gynae, my bb belongs to Medium size range. I am ok with his weight. Do you excercise regularly? I don't, so I scare got difficulty delivering.

I got most of my stuff during the Taka Fair. I am left with bedding set, bath tub &amp; breast pump.

How abt u?

adora,
as long bb healthy weight then its ok, too big also no good.... even if you can manage natural birth it can cause back problem...thats wat happen to my SIL. Her son is almost 4kg and natural birth w/o epi, not sure is it becos of too much exertion during delivery she now have a persistent back problem....

i do swim throughout my 2nd tri but had not been doing so in recent weeks altho gynae say its ok to do so...abit lazy nowadays...but dun worry too much on tat becos altho they say exercise will help but still i have friend who's labor only 45mins and she never exercise guess its still depends on individual...can take the coconut drink which will help but do not take too early. i plan to take only on wk37 onwards..

i got alot of pass downs from collegues like cot, car seat, breast pump, even nappies... only left with stroller but will get this only after bb is born since will not use it so soon...

have you gals booked your room. me still deciding betw 1 or 2 bedder...wanted hubby to stay over but price diffce almost $1k (besides the room, my gynae fees, pedia fees etc all also go up) so not sure if worth to take the 1 bedder

Milly
I hope I'm like your fren....smooth &amp; short delivery. Plan to drink coconut starting 35weeks. My fren actually gave birth at 38weeks, if start at 37wks, that means drink only once.

Wow! it's good to have pp passing down to u...these items only use for a while.

I booked a 2 bedder, I think the price diff is too great! Further more, hubby stay there can't sleep well. Prefer him to go home &amp; have a good rest &amp; comes in next morning.

von,
I think too late to buy more maternity wear liow. Been telling myself to stop. Only left abt 2 mths to wear liow.

Come to think of it, tomolo will make it exactly 2 mths before i pop ! wow .... fast .. *kan cheong*

milly,
hang in there, another few weeks and bb should be engaged. My gal have hard kicks but so far still ok, hvn't cause me hurt yet :p hope she doesn't. But i noticed all her movements are concentrated on the right side. Not sure is it becos she is facing the right side.

i havn't booked my rm. still too early for me i guess. I'm aiming for 1 bedder, want hubby to buck him, would like him to be ard. The price diff for my hospital don't seem to be that great ley. I better go back and check.

adora,
but i heard if coconut taken too early for some pple who's body are more "cooling" kind can cause premature labor leh...not too sure about that though any comments from the other MTBs??

shane,
ya better find out from your gynae, initially i thought diffce only the room charges which only amounts to $500 but nurse later told me gynae fees go up by $300, pedia fees also go up by $100 and dunno what other misc charges all go up amt to almost $1k leh....seems abit too much since only stay 2D for normal delivery..

Re: coconut drinks
Dunno is it because I just drink a mouthful of coconut drink and a bowl of birdnest cause that... anyway, I'm going to check up and see what's doctor say. thanks ladies.