(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

milly,
i hvn't done facial for a long time liow. I also stopped gg for my massages lor. I'm not sure if can do or not. But i did ask my gynae re spa activties, she say better not first lor.

Milly

My last scan was 2weeks ago when bb was 11w5d..me too can't wait for my next visit...

Oh you going to Glen E too...did u take up any package with Gynae? How much izzit?

I use to love durians, now i hate it....heard durain is very "pu"....good for u....

Do update after your next visit.....i am sure bb is growing well...dun worry!

I am now taking cough medicine from Gynae so prety safe...

Okie bye now...going home to rest!!!

any1 know where is theme maternity wear? Beside spring wherelse got nice maternity dress? I just buy from OG...
Saw Chen Yi Yun sponsored maternity dress from Theme so wondering where is it.
Cannot facial meh? I got do mask aso leh keke

dunno,
i know they have one store @ OUB centre 3rd floor. Been there few days ago their stuff not cheap though..most pants cost about $95..

dunno,
I think there's a Theme maternity at Suntec as well. It's next to harvey normal. But i think Theme stuff are expensive .....

adora,
My gynae, DR KH Chan, also from Glen E lei.. Who's ur gynae??

shane/dunnoleh,
I think can still go for facials but gotto inform ur beautician that u preggie.. I have had my facial last mth but gg to stop liao.. My beautician noticed a lot of pimples-liked popping out but they are nt pimples so she cannot press for me.. No pt wasting $$ on facial now.. Hahahaha... save up for the birdnest!! :) I also change my facial wash to a milder type.. using cetaphil now..

milly,
Yah, theme quite ex lei.. if u are a member have 10% discount i think..

any of you bought any maternity clothes already? my pants really getting tight especially after meals so do need to get pants urgently liao...any feedback where got nicer pants?

went to Spring yesterday to shop. i think tummy not big enough so pants doesnt look fit (especially at the waist area look abit loose) not sure is it suppose to be like tat leh..in delimma now whether to buy or not?

serrich,
abt 1-2 weeks ago, i also had pimples popping out. Now some healed already. But still got a few here and there.

Ya, agree don't waste $ on facial now. Due to our hormone changes, we might get pimply skin. so go facial also no use.

milly,
I heard Spring got nicer pants and Perfect Mum got nicer tops. I havnen't seen and try the pants at Spring, so I don't know.

Same like you, my clothes getting tight. Soon will have to start buying maternity wear already.Maybe you try to pick those pants that have adjustable hooks ? so that you can adjust it tighter ? Got such pants or not ?

milly,
My pants and jeans are way too small for me now.. Have been wearing sundress to work lei.. Hehehe.. Later i am gg to Springs to take a look at their maternity jeans.. Have u seen the design? How u find it?

Anyway sooner or later u will still need to wear rite? So its ok to buy now..

shane,
yah lor.. same sentiments.. dun want to waste money on facials anymore..

Btw, have u gals started to apply stretch mark creams??

serrich,
after u see the jeans, let me know hor. I want to get also.

today wearing my mum jeans. feel so weird and ugly !

no i hvn't started to apply yet. no expansion yet mah .. hee hee ..
I might just apply johnson & johnson like Oreo in the other thread. should be cheap and gd. hee hee ..

Serrich
My Gynae is Dr Chan too....When is your nx visit? Mine is 2 weeks later, can't wait to know the progress of BB...

Milly
Which Gynae r u seeing at Glen E?

I bought a pant & a capri form SPRING. Their pants can be adjusted...it is meant to be low waist and I find them really comfortable. The pants is quite loose for me now but the capri fits nicely...but one thing you got to match them with a longer top cos your tummy will be "expose".

I got 2 go facial leh, coz many black heads and need her to do my eye brows lah drowing 2 fast keke

Yesterday I went taka got a maternity call thyme, also expensive 1 blouse very simple one is 89-90

Hi girls!

Milly,
I completely stopped going after I knew about my pregnancy. I heard that the pimples will still pop so I thought there is no use going facial.

For maternity wear, I am wearing draw-string pants at the moment because it is too early for me to upgrade to maternity pants yet. I went to Spring before but I don't find their collection impressive. I have not gone to Perfect Mom yet.

Serrich,
I started on stretch mark cream few weeks ago because I felt itchy at the tummy area and I heard applying early can help to prevent stretch marks more effectively. I bought the cream from Mothercare.

Morning gals !

I went Spring on Sat as well. Bot their jeans. Looks nice, but quite ex. $70 bucks. So i better make sure i wear it as often as i can ! hee hee ..

morning ladies,
last sat went to see my gynae. thank God baby is growing well despite all the throwing. but i had lose weight. must eat and drink more. otherwise doc wants to put me on drip! scary

hv u girls tried Tom & Stephanie for the maternity clothes? i remembered they used to have cheap tops for abt $20-$30 ea. (it can even be cheaper if they are on sales). altho they may not be very nice or trendy, but i think u can wear them at home or just going downstairs. i bought some when i was expecting my first baby. will take them out to wear later on. that will save me some money.

Hi dreamydove,
gd to hear that everything is ok with your baby.
are u still hvg MS ? Must try to eat and drink more then. I think not so comfortable to be on drip.

Oh T&S got maternity wear ? I'll keep a look out hee hee ...

hi ras,
i think they hv it at Lot 1 (choa chu kang), Northpoint (Yishun), Civic Centre (Woodlands), West Mall (bkt batok), eh, don know where else liao, sori :p

hi shane,
my MS is very much better liao. altho i still puke the last 2 days, i think it is becos i don have to take any more injection. i felt much better. tks for asking.

i am finally back to work after more than a month of MC. I also find that my working clothes are very tight. Where is Perfect Mom?

dreamydove,
once ur MS is better tahn you can eat more already. So don't worry, hopefully ur appetite will pick up soon.

cherry,
must feel quite sien to go back to work rite after 1mth of rest ? hee hee ...
I know there's a perfect mom at Heartland mall in Kovan. Not sure where else...

shane,
it is really not easy! when i was expecting my no.1, i had spotting and MS too at 1st tri. all i need to do was just rest and not need to worry other things. now, things are different, with my condition, i cant take care of my son like i used to. at his age now of 2.1/2, he needs lots of attention and i felt really bad some times.
din mean to scare u but hm, are u thinking of having no.2 already?

dreamydove,
I can imagine. Try to get more help from pple ard you. I just want to see how is it. Cos I'll like to have 2 kids or more IF i can afford it and don't get tired out by my first. hee hee ...
But i'll definitely wait till my first is much older first before attempting no.2 cos i heard much feedback that it's really not ez

shane,
good to hear that u r planning to hv more kids. when yr bb grows older, u will forget all abt the discomfort u had during pregnancy and will want to have more babies. im oso like that haha. but i will be stopping at 2. cannot take it anymore la.

I am back from my appt.. Realli so happy to see tt my bb's growing well.. Can see head, hands, fingers and feet.. How cute! Somemore my bb so active, dancing ard when i was doing the scan! But gynae still nt able to tell the gender yet..

Hi ras,
So u already started applying.. My sil recommend Galenic stretch mark cream.. I bought liao but havent use.. Also have no idea when is the best time to start applying lei..

shane,
i went to Spring last Fri.. Bought a pair of jeans and a dress.. So far, i onli like their dresses and a few halter neck/bareback tops.. The rest very plain and aunties liked..

hi shane,
ya, a bit sian but got more people to talk to. MC at home is very boring becos, nobody at home.

Serrich,
wow! your bb so active. how many weeks are you now?

dreamydove,
i hope by that time, i really can forget all the suffering of pregnancy then want to have kids. Actually I was also quite worried, when found preggie cos suddenly must be responsible for another life. Don't know can do a gd job or not
But now that the fact has sink it, i look forward to seeing my baby and hopefully have another in the future

serrich,
you went for ur appt liow ah. so fast. this is ur 2nd ? or 3rd ? My is this friday. can't wait man. the baby dancing ard ? hee hee cute. I hope my baby will be active also. hee hee... can even see fingers ? wow ....
do ur gynae give u a the scan printout everytime u go for a scan ?

cherry,
that's true also. go to work, got more pple to talk to and can exercise abit. more 'healthy' living hee hee ....

me a bit quiet these days coz too sick to get out of the bed. Strange enough, the ms comes and goes like holidays, preety depressing when it comes back and watching everybody else around me eating like gluttons.

me too can see hands and feet buds from scan (only 10 weeks), but the scan took very long time as the nurse too had hard time finding it. Hubby joked, bb in a defensive position wearing boxing gloves, that probably explains a little about why my ms came back.

hi jane,
are u still on MC ? hope u start to feel better soon. rem to eat small meals thru' out the day instead of 1 big meal.

Hi cherry,
My bb 11weeks today.. Hmm seems that the EDD will change huh.. The first time gynae told me 29 June, yest changed to 28 June liao.. Prob due to the bb's growth? My bb measured 3.97cm at 10w6d.

Wat abt urs? When's ur next checkup? So are u feeling better after 1 mths of rest? You got to take good care k!

shane,
My 2nd appt yest. Will be going for the 3rd in another 3 weeks. Will have to do blood test by then. Gynae also asked me to consider if i want to take Triple Test..

I was realli happi to see my bb!! Can finally see bb's head, body, hands and legs! I can also see all the five fingers!! How amazing huh!! Af first i tot my bb's hands moving but gynae said its nt.. When he scan the whole body, my bb starts shaking head and move his/her body.. just like a dancing bb! My bb seems to understand what i am saying and knows that i want to see him/her move lei... Gender still nt known yet.. Hopefully, my bb will let me know its gender during the next appt!!

jane,
U can also see liao?! U must be realli excited and happi then.. Should be able to see fingers and toes by next visit then!! :)

serrich,
it's so amazing rite ? I was really happy as well when i could see my baby developing into a baby, no more yolk sac hee hee. During my last visit, my baby hands actually moved alittle.

I'll be gg for my 3rd visit this friday. Will be doing the NT scan as well. I'm likely to take up the triple test.

How abt you ? Did u do the NT scan ? I heard NT scan must be done by a certain weeks before 14weeks ? can't really remember.

not really at work 4 out of 5 days, clearing my annual leaves because running out of MCs. It's better for me to go work as i can go up to the cafe to snack when i'm hungry and free from meetings.
Taken blood test last week for Thalassaemia... now pending husband's blood. The next test might be for DS. hope will be alright.

shane,
Wow.. u must be veri happi then... Now i am realli lookin forward to see my bb again!! How i wish can see my bb developing everyday!!

I have nt done any NT scan yet.. Maybe during my next visit, ard 13w5d? I am not gg to take the Triple Test.

I have nt signed the package yet. Anyway it starts from 16 weeks so will sign up for the package on the 4th visit.

For those gg to 12th week, has yr MS gone yet? Me gg 12 week this coming sunday. Have not seen the gynae yet. So when I c u all said can c so many tins liao I so excited. keke really hope 2 c it dancing and moving.
So fast must use stretch mark cream? My tummy like no change leh

Hi serrich,
i am in my 11 week+ now. Last friday was my scan and bb was around 3.7cm. I didn't see bb moving around maybe becos too early in the morning, bb still sleeping. : ) Are you using the 3D scan, becos my is the black and white one, can't really see so clearly leh.
my next visit is in two weeks time and i am suppose to do the glucose tolerance test.

Hi cherry

i have perfect mum's discount card, if you want to get maternity clothes from there, we can meet at heartlandmall. Think you should be able to get 20% using the card.

Do let me know soon as i have to collect my altered clothes there.

Hi Butterscotch,

thanks for the offer! heartlandmall is too far from my place. Don't think will visit for time being becos usually very tired after work. Thanks. How many weeks are you now?

dunnoleh,
I bought the stretchmark cream but havent start using cos it stated there to start using from 3months of preggie onwards.. So better to follow instructions lor..

yah, u shld be able to see ur bb's hands and legs when u go for ur gynae checkup... Their heartbeat also getting stronger lei... Hehehe..

cherry,
yup my gynae using 3D scan so quite clear lor.. Can even see my bb's fingers! :) The way bb moves so cute!! moving left and rite.. Hehehe...

butterscotch,
Thanks for the offer... But i am staying in the extreme west. Heartlandmall is too far from my place too.

dunnoleh
don't worry about the tummy, it will show eventually. Me also didn't change much by measurement, only look bloated because i'm wearing 2-3 layers of clothing (office's winter cold)

serrich
No wonder you can see the bb moves during the scanning. But heard that they charge if you want the 3D scan picture taken for keeping-sake. Is that true?

serrich,
My package also start from 16th weeks. feel so lugi. My friend's package starts from when u discover you're preggie. Not bad hor...

Ya i can't wait for friday to come ! been counting down the days.

U not taking Triple test ah. So u not doing any test for DS ?

dunno,
I'm 12 weeks already. But i still feel abit of bloatness after dinner at nite. I do feel abit better and seems like can eat abit more.

Jane,
Right now, I am charged separately until I take up package from 16weeks onwards. Package includes scan, picture, urine test and blood test.

shane,
Yah lor.. my hubby also told me that his colleagues' antenatal package starts rite from 4 weeks.. If we want to stick to our gynae got no choice rite?! Anyway, 1 more visit we can go on package liao! Phew... I think i have spent almost $400 for 2 visits.. Damn siong!!

Hi Serrich
You r seeing Dr Chan right? Tot his package does not include blood test?

I am also thinking not to take the triple blood test. Did you ask Dr Chan abt the NT Scan before?

I wil have to decide all this before my next visit.

shane,

me also counting down to saturday for my gynae visit. it had been one month since the last visit wondering how bb's growing. very excited

abit worried also as me almost coming to 16wks but tummy still small leh...

but my gynae no package so just pay per visit...

adora
i have done the NT scan and it seems to be FOC (part of the scanning cost)

shane,
I am not taking Triple Test. My gynae told me that other blood test can also test for DS anyway but nt as accurate. No matter wat, we are gg to keep the bb so no pt taking the test.

adora,
All along I tot that the blood test is inclusive.. Will have to check with the nurse during my next visit. I havent done NT scan yet. How many weeks into preggie must we have that scan? I will be gg for blood test during my 13 weeks, maybe Dr Chan will do the NT scan as well?

milly,
Be glad that ur tummy still small... High chances that u'll return to ur original shape veri fast after giving birth! My sil's tummy onli start to become obvious when she was 5 months! She back in shape very soon, prob in 2 months time, right after her confinement.. She can still fit into her normal office wear!

milly,
like what serrich say, it's gd mah. Can go back to original size faster.
Is ur tummy totally the same or just increase slighty ? Just curious, cos me 12 weeks now, tummy slightly bloated but still can fit in some of my clothes. Hoping to delay wearing maternity clothes so that can save money and also shy hee hee ...

serrich,
oic. that's really brave. I think i need to be sure wat i'm in for...

serrich,

really! that is definitely good news. but not sure if its still too early yet...my collegues say may balloon after 5 months. on one hand glad tummy not very big becos still can fit into my normal clothes and if i dun tell nobody knows i am preggie. but sometimes asking hubby is it bb not grow well huh how come like tummy small small??

met someone from another dept just now during lunch and she was asking when will i start my family planning? didnt tell her i actually pregnant 4mths liao.

shane,
definitely can feel the bulge especially at night when applying the anti-stretch cream but not obvious wearing normal clothes dun think pple can tell i preggie..but i do feel tummy bigger at night compare to day time....

can delay wearing the tops but unless you have oversize pants think not good idea to wear tight pants...i still wearing normal tops but started wearing maternity pants this wk liao...

serrich
I got a pcs of paper on details in the package, the nurse will probably give to you in your next visit. Not too sure when should the scan be done. I am suppose to do the triple blood test next visit which is my 16th week.

I will asking the nurse abt the NT scan this week...whether this can replace the triple blood test for DS testing. Because I find Triple Blood test nto so accurate.

Milly
You did the NT scan so is it good enough to test for DS? Did you do the Triple Blood Test?

For me tummy still small but I can't fit into my clothes already....waist line increase abt 1-2 inches....gain only 1 kg so far.