(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

milly,
some of my colleagues also got ask me when start family, but i just smile smile. hvn't told them i preggie liow
they sure quite shock. hee hee ...

same, my tummy also expand more at night. i think becos of water retention ?

ya i think most of my pants starting to be tight liow. nowadays keep wearing skirt cos my skirts are looser. if i can't wear my pants then i got to go buy maternity pants liow....

adora,

my NT test result is low risk so not sure if need to do anymore DS tests. will consult gynae this saturday.

if you doing NT test have to be betw 11 to 14weeks leh, once over 14wks then not accurate anymore. how many wks are you now? better do quickly if you want to....

shane,
i bought my matenity pants from perfect mum..quite comfy and doesnt look like matenity wear becos it is those straight fit type and low waist kind...but find it pretty ex though...you should start looking around for matenity wear liao now like a lot of shops got sale leh...

milly,
ya i think i'll need to look ard for pants. Today tried on one of pants, abit fitting but still can well, so today wear pants. But i think better look ard incase cannot wear, then no pants to wear. But v heartpain the money ley, maternity clothes are so expensive......

Same here, had colleagues asking when starting having bb, i only replied "soon, very soon...". Find it uncomfortable to announce the news just like that...

Had been looking round and buying for bigger size long skirts... like switching from M to L to XL... but, sooner or later still have to buy those maternity clothes

Jane,
If u keep changing size, u'll be wasting a lot of $$$ lei. Anyway u need to wear the maternity clothes later so might as well buy and wear now?

So far, I bought 1 maternity pants, jeans and dress each.. Intend to keep the dress till CNY.. I am wearing those maternity dresses that my cousin lent me lor..

serrich,
wah, gd ley, still got maternity dresses from cousin. I wish my relatives will pass me some, then can save money
My SIL did offer but i shy to take and she much taller than me so i think i'll look funny in her clothes.

long time no chat here. been super busy at work. no time to surf surf. always have to work thru the night. sigh.

i'm now almost 10 weeks and i think i'm losing weight a bit. haven't been eating too well. sigh. always feel like puking and feels full easily. but is it a bit too early now to see tummy bloated? coz now i see my tummy showing a bit. but dunno is it just air/water or is it the baby... hee how bout u guys? is your tummy showing a bit or sumthing?

<font color="ff0000">Serrich</font>
Had checked with the nurse, she says NT scan or detailed scan wil be done at 20weeks.

So now I am still considering whether to take the Triple Blood Test or not...

How abt you? Will you be taking the Triple Blood Test?

<font color="0000ff">erlisa</font>
It is normal to feel full...I use to felt that way too...can't really eat much...I am sure you will get better &amp; eat more in your 2nd trim.

For me tummy begining to show but don't look like pregnant yet.

my tummy is much bigger but look more like fat than pregnant. Just now during lunch even got promoter asked me if i want to buy slimming pills.

I am already close to my 12th week and feel much better compared to last two weeks where i have to puke almost every evening.

now just feel very breathless. have you gals started taking any chinese tonic?

Hi Lisa,
Havn't seen you ard. My tummy not showing much, but got abit, look fat that kind lor. But not preggie style yet. heehee ...

adora,
I just did my NT scan today. I thot NT scan is better to be done btn 12-14 weeks. that's wat my gynae said. the next time i go (17 weeks), i'll do my triple test.

cherry,
no, hvn't start any chinese tonic yet. Now just starting on vitamins supplements.

Oh, my stomach also looks like the fat-kind lah, like got tummy-like-dat...

if i remember correctly, someone here did ask before if any of us experience a gush of discharge, right? Well, now I know what she meant, coz now i'm experiencing a sudden gush of discharge periodically. It's like u accidentally pee-ed in ur pants. At first, I was petrified coz I thought it could be blood and constantly running to the toilet to check. But now, I guess I'm pretty much used to that 'wet' feeling... hee

Shane,
Yah, I haven't been ard in the forum for quite a while. I have been working late into the night, sometimes, past midnight for the past few weeks. And me and my hubby got into a huge argument abt me carrying my laptop to and from home. I mean, I have to still work from home, not that I want to. Sometimes, I got scared coming back home coz I know he's going to 'lecture' me about my laptop.

The argument got so bad until my hubby is putting all responsibility on me if anything were to happen to me/baby. I got so scared hearing that. Finally, we came to a consensus that I have to set-up whatever I need at my home PC. It may not be easy, but I guess, that's my only option left. Sigh!

shane,
No choice lei.. Gynae exp so gotta save on maternity clothes.. Hahaha...

adora,
Wah, have to take at 20 weeks? But i think the detailed scan is nt compulsory one. My sil never take the detailed scan/NT scan. I was told that its optional cos he using 3D scan and its as good as detailed scan lor.

I am not taking the Triple Test. Heard that its nt accurate anyway. Somemore I feel that I am still quite young so no need for that. Whatever the results, I will keep the bb so no pt wasting money on that.

ras/erlisa,
I also looked fat lei.. But hubby say I look sexy when preggie. Cos his little bb is inside! hahaha...

Lisa,
I have that gushy discharge as well. Need to wear liners.....

Oh dear, got to work so late ah. Gd that hubby n u reached a agreement. Try not to stay up too late and have gd rest. Must take care of baby

Serrich, Shane
20 weeks was what the nurse told me....NT scan will not be done by Dr Chan. It will be done over at TMC by another Gynae.

I also heard Triple Blood Test is not very accurate that's why hesitating whether to do or not.

Ok going back soon....Enjoy Your Weekends!

serrich
My problem is that if i get maternity clothes now, i look like a child wearing adult clothes! But anyway, not spending a lot on clothes because saving some money for those checkups and tests.

Cherry
talking about chinese tonic... hmm... not exactly started taking... but my mother had been giving me this water with 'Yang sheng' whenever i went back, dunno whether is it considered tonic.

lisa, shane
Me have that gushy discharges sometimes as well, me also wear liners.

i can't stay up too late in office... no food... hungry then ms will start again (me just recovered)... so i reached a consensus with colleagues and manager :p

Better take good rest, don't work too late.

hi good morning,

jus came back from gynae visit on sat...was worried cos tummy still not obvious but very glad bb is doing fine and was doing doggie style swimming the whole scan... already 11cm long more than double the length in my previous visit..looking forward to my visit next month for detail scan and then will be able to know the sex ....

serrich,

have done my triple blood test and waiting for the results cross my fingers tat i dun receive any call...

doc say its up to you whether to do the test or not so i think must well do the test to have peace of mind...

adora,

Thanks for the info on NT scan! I have decided nt to take Triple Test. Have spoken to my colleague whose wife also preggie.. They also decided nt to take the Triple Test. We feel that its nt necessary.

Again this is personal choice.. Maybe u shld talk to ur hubby abt it and make decision together?!

Jane,
Yah, same here.. I am gg to save on clothes cos the gynae visits gg to cost a bomb man! Plus I rather save up to buy bb's stuff!! Hehehe...

milly,
Wow ur bb is so active!! 11cm is quite big liao huh?! How many weeks already?? Dun worri abt the triple test! We will all have normal and healthy babies k?!! Be positive!! :)

HI Milly

Glad that your bb is growing well....tot by this time shd be able to know the sex already??

My visit is this week, hope bb is fine. It has been a mth since my last visit...quite anxious to know how BB is doing....

Hi milly, great to hear that your bb doing well. 11cm very big leh. how many weeks are you.

My tummy must have expand over the week end. Today, when i tried on most of my dresses cannot fit! chiam! i hate this stage, neither here nor there, don't know what type of maternity clothes to buy. sian.

anyone of you started using stretch mark cream? any brand to recommend?

cherry,

How abt getting those baby doll maternity dress?? Have seen some before. Will look sweet on preggie mums, i think.
My sil recommended Galenic stretch mark cream but onli suitable for use from 3 mths preggie onwards.. So havent start using yet.

Thanks gals. It was definitely an exciting feeling. Its amazing that all the while even though we dun feel anything but our bb is actually moving very actively.

I am 15w 3D on saturday scan. it really amazing how fast the bb is growing....Doctor say dun have to worry if tummy not obvious as long bb is growing accordingly then its ok...

adora,
maybe i didnt specifically ask about the sex so doctor also never try to scan for that...after the scan he say next month will be able to know of cos provided your bb is cooperative...

cherry,
you can get maternity pants first..nowadays the pants looks like normal kind just tat its low waist and stretchable around tummy area so more comfortable...tats wat i have been wearing with my normal tops...

i have been using stretchmark cream from Thyme since 12wks...not sure wats diffce betw the brands but the one i am using smell quite nice though...

Hi Milly,
glad to hear that your baby is doing well. It certainly is amazing that we can't feel it but our baby are actually actively moving in our tummies.
Just so sad that I couldn't see my baby swimming during my last visit, but hubby saw and till today he still laughs abt it cos very cute hee hee...

gals,
today i tried wearing my maternity jeans and realised most of my tops are not long enuf. sigh. really headache. I only managed to find one loose top that can hide the thick band. I think I'll have to head to This Fashion to find some cheap tops which are long enuf. I can't be wearing maternity tops yet becos tummy not big enuf yet. will be too baggy. headache ..headache...

also my nite sickness seems to be getting worse, i vomited 2x over the weekend. can't seem to keep my dinner down. very sien. sigh. I thot i should be getting better for ms ... just hope it quickly go away ....

hello, I'm due end of June 2005 and this is my first baby. Going for u/s in a weeks time. My baby will be born in US rather than SG as my hubby works there. :p Their medical system is really very different compare to SG. But I'm in SG now to visit my parents and friends.
Going back in Jan. How's everyone?

Whats NT test har? I jus did a FT test which include a scan and blood test. Is it the SAME? The blood test very pain leh

Welcome anns!
wow seems that you renamed morn. s to nig. s! My 'all-day' sickness had now focused on morning nowadays...

another colleague bought me 'soda biscuits' to nibble whenever there's any inkling feeling of the sickness coming, his wife finds it helpful. Haven't tried yet... probably tomorrow before another round of ms.

Have anyone of you have any food/drink cravings yet?

Welcome anns!

shane
wow you renamed morn. s to nig. s! My 'all-day' sickness had now focused on morning nowadays...

another colleague bought me 'soda biscuits' to nibble whenever there's any inkling feeling of the sickness coming, his wife finds it helpful. Haven't tried yet... probably tomorrow before another round of ms.

Have anyone of you have any food/drink cravings yet?

hi shane,
Same here lei.. My ms also seems to be getting worse than b4.

Hi jane,
Maybe u can check if mothercare/kiddy palace have bb doll dress? My cousin gave me 2 doll dresses.. but i didnt ask where she got it from.

Just want to share with you, I'm in my 11th week coming to 12th week and u know what? My morning sickness (or rather night sickness) is gone!! I'm able to eat as per normal like before and for the first time since the last few months, I am able to finish my lunch and dinner!

I also happy and at the same time quite scared to know that my nauseaness is no longer ard... Worried about my little one... I can see my baby only on next Monday... Hopefully everything's all right for me... Can't wait for the time to come!

*worried* lisa

hi lisa
morning sickness usually ends near the end of first trimester for most mothers-to-be who have ms (but there are always some exceptions)... so don't worry!

Gald to hear that you are able to start eating again.
and
"Is time to start gaining weight" (quoted from my gynae)

Welcome Ann !!!

Serrich,
U also ah ... so we in the same boat. I was feeling really bad in the evenings. Now getting slightly better but still have the nauseous feeling after dinner. very sien. and get hungry very fast at nite.

Lisa !
That's so gd to hear you know. Enjoy ur food ! I can't wait to be able to eat !!! Nowadays my taste buds still abit off. But seems to be getting better. I hope to be better sooner.

Ya like Jane say, it's time to start putting on weight. An ave of 2kg per mth hee hee .....

just like to know anyone experience backpain especially if you walk alot or stand too long? My friend comment it might be my lack of calcium. I'm approaching 12wks too. My m/s seem to pick up instead of subside. I still do not have any appetite. Its really a waste as I cannot eat to my fullest while I'm in SG.
Sometimes, I also do experience my heartbeat is fast and have to rest more often. I hope this is not due to m/s. Does anyone of you experience the same as me?

anns
*Hands up*
Yes, i experience backpain and lower abdomen strains after walking for too long or standing up after sitting for too long.

About appetite, mine varies... really depends what smells my nose picks up...
could it be difference in food/method of cooking in SG than you had in US?

anns,
i also feel backache after sitting too long. But so far after long walking still ok. Just that get tired easier than last time.

I heard from one of the gals here who said that her gynae said that ms get the worse from 8-12 weeks. So maybe we are all experiencing the worst now. Let's hope we get better soon ....

hang in there, the ms will go away very soon. I am in my 13th week and ms has disappear. In fact, i get hungry easily, needs morning and late afternoon snacks. Its very strange, the ms will just disappear suddenly. my waist line just expand and expand thereafter. I really need to go shopping for clothes this weekend, else will have nothing to wear to work next week!

Hi ladies, want to check with you. When did u take the blood test? i will be visiting my gynae during 13wks.

hi jamci
i taken a blood test for the Thalassaemia... quite some time ago... i think around 10th or 11th week.

Saw newspaper about HIV test for pregnant women, i think is another blood test. The article mentioned about opting in/out... myself haven't heard of it from my gynae, probably ask her when i visit her in 2 weeks time. Any of you had done that test already?

hi cherry,
i agree with you. My ms disappear suddenly at 11th week. That's why I got a bit panic and worried. It's like one day u feel pregnant with all the ms and all kinds of sickness and the very next day, u feel damn good abt urself and you can suddenly eat so well!

Yes, I do feel hungry all the time. Especially if I'm just slightly late for my usual meal, wo-hoh, i feel as if I've been fasting all the while! And I already notice my tummy expanding bit by bit....

For a month, I think I have lost quite a bit of weight coz not eating too well... Now, I'm going to eat with a vengeance!! hehehehe

Ladies, hang in there... I hope ur ms will all disappear soon...