(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

i m new here. am in my 14th week now. just saw my gynea last week and am glad to say that all is well
I'll be doing my blood test during my nx visit in about a month's time. as for morning sickness, i hardly hv any ....except for the tireness, slight nausea feelings... in fact now, i feel so much better, think my morning sickeness phase is totally gone now

I'm coming to my 14th week already, but still feel nausea at nite ... boo hoo ... but must say it's getting better. seem to be able to eat better now ...

Hi Aileen,
welcome ! Where do u plan to deliver ?

Shane,
Have u decided where to deliver? When will she start offering to take up the package, do you know? Did Dr Watt offer u to take up the package when u saw her the last time?

Aileen,
Welcome aboard. Which gynae are you visiting now?

shane,

I am opp from u.. I feel nauseaous in the morning.. Wake up early morning empty stomach will vomit water.. After bf also vomit.. Haiz.. I puked 3 times this am. Worst encounter thru' this 12 weeks.. Hope tat this will soon go away in no time man.. Any plans to take up pre-natal yoga??

cherry/erlisa,
Good for u.. No more ms!! Now u can enjoy ur pregnancy better.. appetite should be picking up after the ms is gone rite???

hi serrich,

the feeling is very strange, after eating will feel very bloated and breathless, then without warning... hungry attack! sign.. i need to have snacks in the office all the time. I think i should have put on at least 2 to 3kg.. and i am only starting my 13th weeks.. sign.

i am very interested in prenatal yoga, but don't know where to take them. Would prefer if its near to my house.

i use to attend yoga class on weekends at a CC near my place. not sure if can re-join the class. must find a chance to ask the instructor.

hey cherry,
i had that too.... i din know that it is considered normal. I really thought my body was trying to adjust to this new 'experience' of eating... hee

serrich
same here... today in particular already puked 3+ times inclusive lunch... after that just nausea...

i heard of something called Aqua Fitness @ kkh. anyone knows or interested of that? Interest of taking up yoga, but when should we start taking these 'courses'?

lisa,
I decided on ESH. Just hope for the best. Dr Watt say I can consider signing the package on my next visit in Jan. I'll be abt 17 weeks then.

How abt you ? hv u decided ?

Shane,

For now, it's ESH. But hubby was telling me that he got to know from one of his colleagues that KKH 1-bedder can pay 100% medisave. In the meantime, he's going to find out more abt that first. Anyone knows about this?

Gosh, I feel so groggy and super tired today. These few days, I feel so lethargic. It's like every other night not enough sleep. Can't wait for this day to end today for the weekend to start!!

Those CC aqua aerobics they said not suitable for preggie lady? I also interested in YOGA. That day I went MT E saw a plc offering YOGA at THong Sia Building. I interested in aqua aerobic any plc can recommend?

lisa,
But once u change to another hospital, will have to switch gynae right ?

Can pay 100% medisave ? I doubt ley. I thot got cap. Unless u mean just pay for the bed itself and not the other cost.

Me also feeling very tired. no sleepy already. can't wait to knock off.

just curious do you occur with u before, it happen to me few times now.
I always get constipation 2-7days. At one time I'm feeling okay, then within seconds, I can see dark patches when I look @ ppl, sound gets cut off like I'm having a bad flu and have cold sweat. I have to quickly walk to toilet(before I faint) to release and rest for 20mins to recover back.

anns,
I think constipation is common among preggies. try to eat more fruits and drink more water. as for the 'fainting' spell it sounds serious. have u told ur gynae abt it ? Could it be that u're anemic ? Better to let her know when u next visit her. She'll be in a better position to advise you.

Morning gals,
Its a dreadful Monday again! Haiz...

cherry,
then u got to ensure that u are suitable to go for normal yoga classes... I am still thinking of whether to go for prenatal yoga or just go for a swim once every week will do.. Heehehe.. Now i am too lazy to travel alone.. Got pampered by my hubby liao! Everytime also want him to send me here and there...

Jane,
I realli hate all the vomitting! Realli hope that this ms will go away soon..

anns,
constipation is common among preggies.. Not to worry.. I also constipate for abt 6 days! Finally released my stools this morning!

I noticed that my stools now are dark green in colour! Any of u also experienced any change in the colour of your stool?? Nt sure if its due to the food i take or wat..

hope everyone's alright today.

serrich
yah same here... esp after bus/taxi rides. i actually wished for ms to go away as my christmas wish!

To have dark green stools sounds scary, it could be you have been taking quite a lot of vegetables... mine's still dark brown, if i manage to... also have constipation.

Jane,

Yah, at first when i had green stools, i tot its cos i got a fright when entering the lift alone while a cat dashed out from the lift.. But it has been almost a week.. Better to check with gynae if its ok to have dark green stools or nt.

How r u all? hv not been checking in as was feeling rather lethargic due to ms. now it is getting better and hope i could come in more often. im now 13 weeks and wld be visiting my gynae this thur, hope everything is ok.

anns, shane, serrich, jane,
came across a health magazine the other day and it has info on the color of the stool. jus wan to share with u ladies:

type of stools:
1.healthy stool-medium brown, well-formed,odourless = a healthy person
2. black-well formed = possible intake of drugs
3. dark brown stools = excessive salt in diet
4. greyish, loose n watery = excessive fat in daily food or result of fever, stomachache, malnutrition

really don know how true it is tho. but this is jus for yr ref. mayb u wan to check with yr gynae too.

so far i do not hv any constipation in my pregnancy, still release every day. i think there is some juice that helps to release motion but really cant remember wat it is. starts with p - mayb prune juice. i think better check with gynae.

oops, i miss out on the greenish stools. here is the info:

type of stools:
Greenish, well-formed = excessive sugar intake.

sori

hi dreamydove,

Gd to hear that you're getting better already. Thks for the info on the stools
I don't have the luck with releasing everyday ley, maybe few days once, but my habit have been such before preggie.

Ya i think prune juice helps with constipation.

Hi Gals

I think eating fruits daily does help with constipation. I have been trying to eat an apple daily & lots of green vege.

I am 16 weeks now, realise my tummy getting more obvious now. My normal tops also getting tighter now.
Right now, I can't feel bb's movements yet...gynae said by 18weeks I shld be able to...

Just to check with you gals, anyone attending antenatal class? Where can I sign for such classes?

me also thinking about attending antenatal class. Anyone have the info on the costs & timing?

adora,

i am also on wk 16 going to wk 17 now. my tummy also getting bigger but still not those very obvious kind yet. already started wearing maternity pants (those low waist kind) but have trouble with the tops as most of my present tops not long enough to cover. dont think ready to wear maternity tops as most of them looks pretty loose & big to me.

how about you gals any of you started wearing maternity clothes already?

adora, milly,
I will be attending the antenatal classes. Likely to go to the classes held by the ESH as i'm delivering there.

Most hospitals do hold antenatal classes. You can check with the hospitals that you're delivering at. If you sign up w the hospital where u deliver, i think u get abit of a rebate off the price of the classes.

I have not started wearing maternity clothes. i'm coming to 15 weeks. But i can't wear all of my pants already. So I need to buy maternity pants soon. But will face the same prob with milly, no tops long enuf to cover and maternity tops look so big .... sigh ...

I thot of gg to buy normal clothes but 1-2 sizes bigger. But not sure if that's a gd move or not. Like waste money ?

shane,

so when you intend to start the classes? will check at my hospital in my next visit then. not sure how much it costs?

actually i also in same dilemma as you...was tempted to buy some of those clothes that are longer and looser kind since its cheaper than maternity but not sure how long it can last. heard that our tummy will really grow after 5th month...sign...now wearing almost the same few clothes to work no more dolling up and trying to look pretty already....

dreamydove,
Thanks for sharing the info on stools! Huh? Excessive sugar intake?! Wah jialat lei... I have been drinking plenty of plain water everyday still got excessive sugar intake.. Hahahha... i onli steal a few mouthfuls of coke/sprite from hubby when we dine out lei..

Re the antenatal classes.. how long will the course take? 2-3 mths? I think best to finish course ard 7 mths preggie?

I checked with GEH, there are 7 sessions.. 4 lessons and 3 praticals.. Every week twice so can finish the antenatal course within 1 mth lei...

i'm at 11 weeks +. Went to see gynae yesterday. So happy to see baby so active. Measures 4.4cm. It was difficult to do the nuchal scan yesterday coz baby keep on moving either that, baby is in sitting position. I think I can see baby sucking thumb, but this not sure though. I could almost cry watching...

hi erlisa,
great news to hear bb doing well. my visit to the gynae is always super early at 8am in the morning so have not seen bb moving around yet, think still sleeping. alas next visit in Jan 05 would be super early again cos need to do blood test.

shane, milly, i think we are all in the same dilemma situation. Everyday is a new countdown to discovering some more clothes cannot fit anymore. i already bought some pants, skirts and tops from perfect mom. according to my friend, suppose to be one of the cheapest decent maternity shop. can go and try.

Lisa,

happy to hear your baby doing well....me too always very emotional especially the very first moment baby appear on the screen ...always so relieve to see him moving around..you will be stepping into the 2nd tri club soon...welcome as you will be starting to feel much better at this stage

milly,
i intend to go when i'm abt 5 mths i guess. If i'm not wrong the classes are abt 100+ i think .. must check with the individual hospitals.

lisa,
great to hear baby is doing well. see baby moving very cute rite...hee hee...

serrich,
din want to scare u but i had slight gestational diabetes in my first pregnancy and doc advised to cut down on carbohydrates. so this pregnancy im very careful wat i eat. tho still worried but hopefully it will not be the same again.

erlisa
gd to hear bb is well. my bb measures almost the same size at 4.41cm during my 11wks+. im goin 14wks this weekend.

shane, adora
do u know the gender of yr bb already? going to c gynae tomorrow and really eager to know.

Hi shane and erlisa,

I am currently seeing Yvonne Soong at TMC. She's not bad. Gg to 15 weeks now and will see Yvonne again at my 17th week...starting to miss seeing my bb already...

dreamydove
Mine is a bb boy...Gynae confirmed during my last visit at week 15.

Milly, Shane
Facing same problem as you gals too. Most maternity tops are too big for me now...so I bought some cheap tops ($20-30) that are long enough to cover my tummy.

Milly
Did you gain weight recently? Just realised I had gained 2kg within 2 weeks...my weight just shoot up after week 15...my gosh!!

Serrich
Thanks for the info on antenatal class...I will ask for their schedule during my nx visit...

Wah.. everyone else is further along in the pregnancy than mine... So how's the MS going along, ladies?

My MS was suddenly gone when I was 10 weeks, made me worried for a while.. And I started eating super well... But alas, that only lasted for a few days and my MS is back! But not as bad as previously, still can eat.. but just feel nauseas after eating... Wierd huh!

dreamydove,
I still don't know my baby gender. My last visit was when i was week 13. Got to wait till next mth to see baby again. *neck long long*
gynae say next visit can try to see gender if baby coporative. *excited*

adora,
I just bot a dress and a long top from This Fashion, so happy. quite cheap also. hope can help to tide over this neither here nor there period.

Lisa,
sad to say, my ms is still ard, esp at nite. after eating always feel nausea. Last nite i just vomited my dinner out. sigh. really hate it. hope to feel better soon.

hi dreamydove, thanks for the stools info.

tomorrow I'm going for my first u/s in wk 13. very excited & worry. Guess what, when I walkin to the clinic to made apptn, they thou' I want miscarriage apptn. :p Guess I look like student to them. Will update info tomorrow. hope everything is well.

Lisa, my m/s is still the same. Even I eat fruits every day, its still the same. I wonder is it because I don't drink milk. I'm drink soya protein instead. Guess tomorrow must ask the OB.

Till now my tummy is same, but my breast & waist is increasing coz' I cannot wear any of my current one. Luckily now got sales, can buy a few. My sister gave me alot of her used materiality clothes. Save me alot of $$. I'm going to bring it back to USA!

Hi Adora,

Congrats! so fast you can know the sex already. make me eager to find out also but i can only wait till my detail scan 2wks from now to find out....

so far put on total about 3kg during my last weighing at the gynae in my 15wks....have not weigh myself since then so dunno if have put on how much since then...... 2kgs in 2wks is quite alot leh did you eat alot? how much have you put on in total so far? my appetite had improved also as ms is gone but still i try not to eat too much...do find my tummy expanding quite fast after the 15wks...have tried swimming at night but had been pretty cold the past week so have not been doing so.....

gals, if you looking for nice maternity pants i came across a shop having opening sale (storewide 15% off) at Raffles place MRT known as the The Maternity Place..those under the belly slim cut pants cost only $50 after the 15% discount...so far the cheapest i came across compare to Spring & Perfect Mum...but sale only up till tommorrow can take a look if you gals happen to drop by..the sales girl is nice & helpful and not so hard sell like perfect mum...

Hi Milly
So far I put on abt 3kg in total. Dun think I eat much leh, a bowl of rice for lunch & dinner.
I was shocked to see myself gaining 2kg in just 2 weeks.

During my last vist, my Gynae told me to start doing some crunches to build up the abdominal muscle. Don't really dare to do leh...scare it hurts bb.

Too bad, I seldom goes to Raffles Place area...i tot of buying maternity wear on line. Some of them look quite nice but not sure abt the quality.

adora,

tats not too bad i think 3kg at 4months is not too much. actually a collegue told me even though she didnt eat much she also put on quite alot of weight dunno why also...make me quite scare as i would very much want to limit my weight gain to 12kg so that easier to lose weight after that..

doing crunches doesnt seem a good idea..i read its not good to do exercise that require you to lie on your back especially after the 1st tri...heard it will cause preasure to the uterus or something which is why it is recommended to sleep on the side instead of lying straight on the back...maybe can go for walk after meals..trying to do tat but my hubby very lazy always stuck on watching t.v. leh....

buying on line..i have not thought of tat before..with the shipping charges wont it cost alot?

milly,
the pants sound gd, but i don't work in raffles plc ley. too bad ...

I weighed myself abt 1 weeks ago, like hvn't put on weight. I also hope i don't put on too much so that it'll be easier to loose after birth.

ha ha we got same prob. i also thot of gg for walks .. but as usual either too tired liow or hubby glued to tv .. sigh ...

hi ladies...

adora, wow 15weeks can see bb's gender! hopefully at my next visit next year at my 16th weeks i would be able to see whether bb gal or boy.

i was asked to do the triple blood test at my next appt, anyone of you done that already?

milly, adora, shane,
i have the same problem, always at 10pm will completely knock out, last night can't even finish watching amazing race. i also realised that my tummy seems to have surge of growth stage.. some days seems like expanded so much just over night. i have kept most of my normal clothes to make way of new clothes that i would have to buy. but everytime see the price tag, heart pain.

wah.. seems everyone putting on weight hor... When i weighed myself at gynae on Monday at 11 weeks+ compared to myself at 6 weeks, I have lost 0.9kg. Feel so sad about it by gynae said it's normal. But she expects at least some weight gain after this...

<font color="0000ff">Milly</font>
I also dun want to gain too much wt as it is difficult to get back to your original figure later...hee hee

I also read somewhere that you should be sleeping on the side. Do you know bb's head is on our left or right??? If I turn to the side where his head is, will there be too much pressure on him???

Have not really add up the cost yet...just saw some quite nice top on the web.

<font color="ff0000">Cherry</font>
By 16 weeks I am sure you shld be able to know the gender. I did not do the triple blood test..

Hey now I have gain back by energy....had been sleeping at 11.30pm...previously I wld knock out at ard 10pm plus

<font color="119911">Elisa</font>
That's quite normal because your appetite is usually not as good when you are in your 1st tri. After that, your appetite will be better &amp; naturally you'll be gaining wt.

cherry,
i did not do the triple test either. I only opted for the nuchal scan when I was at my gynae last Monday. Me and my hubby think the nuchal scan is enough for us to know that our baby has a low risk of DS. Moreover, with both of our age, shows a lower risk too.

good to be back again... had been hospitalised for dehydration and lost 3 kg. did a u-sound scan on baby yesterday, everything's fine... just that a bit too active... tech find it tough to take picture of it.

glad to see you gals gaining back energy and wt except for nights. ms gone since admitted into hospital, probably the way and timing they prepare the food... so dunno about later when the first home-cook/outside food, hopefully ms gone for good..

Jane,
It's good to hear that u're better. Must eat well ok.. Think u lost quite a lot... It's not too bad if u got some reserves lah.. Like for me, no reserve liaos then lose 0.9kg very jia lat leh...
Must take care of urself ok...

adora, i think its encouraged to sleep on the left side, that's what i read from the books and from what other mummies to be said in the other thread.

erlisa, don't worry about the weigh loss during 1st tri, understand this is very common. hehe you will sure catch up with us soon! I am already 33, maybe that's why gynae asked to do triple test. anyway, my gynae's pattern is the very ks type, i have even done th glucose tolerance test at last visit which most gynae would find not necessary.

Jane, rest and eat well.

So excited, went for my 1st u/s 2day, H/B-150, I think the baby is resting... not much movement except trying for a more comfortable position to rest. Dr said I might have a boy coz' can see some shawdow @ the private area... :p BTW, did anyone done triple test? Dr told me the accuracy rate is 70%. I'm still considering. I also lost weight during my 1st trimester - 2 kg.