(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

jane,
must try to drink more water. can help to cleanse the system.

dreamydove,
welcome ! When's ur EDD ? Where will u be delivering ? We're in the same week

just came back from my gynae visit. I am now in my 8wks6days and bb is 2.3cm

Still need to be on MC for likely another week or so before i can get back to work.

When i asked gynae about indisgestion, MS etc.. he said the worst it is the better your pregnacy becos means hormone changing very fast. So here's one piece of reassuring news for those who have bad MS.

tks ladies for the warm welcome

shane,
my EDD is 22jun05 n will be delivering at TMC. When r u due n where will u be delivering?

thanks shane & cherry for assuring.
i hope the MS to end soon because i can't hang in and out of the office washroom whole day. Meanwhile, i took milo (without milk) to help replenish my share of water and hunger, but can see my digest system is slowly accepting food.

my mil is telling me a lot of stories on other pregnant women she knows without MS; which is starting to irritate me, i guessed the theory is that their body can adapt faster to hormone changes or already adapted to the changes.

dreamydove,
we have v close EDD. My is on 19 June 05. Will be delivering at ESH.
U suffer from any ms ?

jane,
don't be irritated. just take it ez, everyone is different. Tho' i don't hv much MS, i'm starting to get pimples on my face ! so sad

jane,
i too had terrible MS. i cant take water. it made me want to puke more. only take a little with medicine. really hope it wld end too.

Hi Gals

Feeling terrible now....I just vomited before my lunch....becoz i was too hungry...anyone of you had such experience b4?

I was thinking to do NT Scan & not Triple Blood Test....coz i think Triple test is less acurate and I am afriad it might give me unnessary stress. Read from article that false positive results is quite high for Triple Test....

adora,
i do feel nausea when i'm hungry so i try not to let myself become hungry. keep alot of snacks with u and eat so that u can prevent yourself from feeling nauseous.

I chose to do both ley, NT scan and TBT. Really ? false +ve v high ?

adora,
don't know ley. It's impt that I know my baby is healthy and normal, so I want to be very sure. That y go for both.

Thks for the link. Will take a look.

My EDD is 25th June
I have my scan on 8wk6d and is 2.31cm

So cute can c the hand and leg like doremo keke.
Kid is cute but diff 2 groom them 2 a good person

dunno,
cute hor, my hubby so amazed by it. Can exactly see the shape of the baby. hee hee ..

ya parenting is tough. hope our kids will be guai guai, if not got to vomit alot of blood and grow white hairs.

dreamylove, adora
my colleague bought me some packaged ginger, ate some every now and then, feels better, maybe you can try. me still scared of drinking plain water, that's why i turn to plain milo instead, still puke, but at least lesser now, but always feel hungry after throwing out, so, i always pop into one or two biscuit after coming back from the washroom.

hi dunnoleh,
our edd is the same! today i am also 8wk6d and bb is 2.3cm!

can only see bb's hands just above the head, but never see the legs leh..

jane,
heard abt the ginger thing fm my fren, will give it a try if i can find it. my MS usually got worst in the evening. dun know why..

anybody plan to do amnio? m thinking of doing it as it has an accuracy of 99%.

I'm just back from 2 days MC. It has been like a roller-coaster for me. On Tuesday, I started my morning sickness. I started vomiting water/saliva out from my throat. And I was running a fever. Went to see GP and he prescribed me some medication. Slept for more than 12 hours for each of the last 2 days. Then my MS stopped yesterday morning. But still feeling groggy, tired and feverish. In the evening, I started spotting. And I dont have any other pregnancy symptoms except for my sore boobs and my aching calves. I was panic-stricken. I thought it was gonna be m/c. Called my gynae and arranged to meet this morning. Baby was doing ok, measuring 13mm @ 7w3d. Apparently, the spotting was due to stale blood in my cervix. I feel so blessed today. May God bless all of you too!

Lisa

dreamydove,
amnio has a % of miscarriage ley. must think carefully. amnio is normally done when test results from the NT scan and blood test shows a +result.

Lisa,
Glad to hear everything is ok. I'm sure u had a bad scare. Gd that U've seen your gynae and everything is alrite. You take care and have more rest ok.

dreamydove,
I don't think i'll be doing the amnio. I think the scan and blood test would suffice for me to know the risk.

Shane,
Thanks. Feeling really groggy in front of PC now. Anyway, today Dr Watt did a cervical examination. I was so not prepared for it and I was tensed... hee

Lisa,
hope u're feeling better today. are u still on medication ?

Ya quite shy when come to cervical examination
hee hee .. but i think as our pregnancy progresses, we'll get used to it already.

hope those who are having ms are feeling better now. mine is worst during morning and after bumpy ride from either bus or taxi, and still is... but i forego the medication already as it is not working and making me sleepy. i hope it will really stop one day.

jane,
just hang in there. now you're in which week ? by 2nd trimester should be getting much better ....

Shane,

Im trying to avoid any unnecessary medication, whenever possible. And Ive not taken any medication for the spotting coz it stopped already. Hopefully I can stay off any medication as much as I can. Afraid that there might be any effect on the baby hee By the way, I think my appetite has improved and I begin to eat more than I did for the last few weeks without feeling wanting to puke after that. I think my real morning sickness has lasted only for the 2 days that I was on MC. Yippee!

Hope everyone else is coping well too! God Bless!

i'm at 9 weeks and 2 days liao, still coping with ms. i'm too trying to avoid medication too, so have quite a stock for pills for constipation, flu, vomit, cough and even sore thoat when doctor & gynae gave after seeing them.

i keep shivering even though i have 2 jackets on esp in office. Anyone have the same problem?

Jane,

Me too! Me too! I'm constantly feeling cold and shivers easily ever since I got pregnant. But I do notice though that my body is relatively warm but cannot take cold weather and air-con too much. I'm always wearing my shawl/jacket whenever I'm in office. Even taking a stroll at night makes me feel very cold. Wierd huh?

Lisa

jane,lisa,

i also very afraid of cold nowadays. Esp these nites rainy, i don't even need to on fan, i feel the air very cold. bathing at nite becomes a torture

Just in case anyone need to replenish their folic acid supply. I just go mine from guardian. It's exactly the same as what my gynae gave me - folic acid, 5mg. Cost me $2.75 for 50 pills. so cheap !
The clinic sure earn alot from their medication man ... I was charged like $25 for folic acid (30pills) and duphaston (i think 20-30pills). So expensive !

so do i. my hubby took out his winter jacket and put over me at night!

hmm... that's cheap!
but it seems that in general duphaston is expensive.

i too still coping with MS. quite bad esp in the nite. gets very weak aft i puke. dh had to massage me to help me get to sleep. very poor thing hor?

as for the pills, thr will be more to come. doc may prescribe vit c, calcium n omega-3 supplements aft 1st tri. so can u imagine how much pills v hv to take 3 times a day?

HI everyone...
I'm also due next June...
I've been having very bad MS since beginning of pregnancy...and till now in my 10 weeks already...still as bad,....really waiting for it to go away after the 1st tri...

hi Jane
Do u mean ginger sweets? Where to buy them? I am in my 13 weeks now but wil still puke sometimes.
Went for 8 course dinner last fri & throw out everything out after that...I hate that feeling.

I tot MS will stop after 1st trimster. If in 13 weeks still MS I aso dunno how
I tot will get better liao.
By the way can check with u all is it that during pregnancy the white blood cell count is higher? Just got my blood test result. Look more than normal and I will not see the doctor until 18Dec

hi shane, janz,

i am quite the opposite, i feel hot all the time and have been suffering from heat rashes. have to take cold showers to cool down.

have anyone of you started taking birdsnest?

I still feel cold and now I m in my 10th Week.
Have not take birdnest yet but taken kou lei (dunno how 2 spell) sound like korea one

My appetite seems to be getting worse nowadays. totally no apetite to eat dinner and after eating dinner feel like throwing up. I really hope all these will go away in 2nd trimester.

adora,
u still get ms ah ... sienz man like that. I also hate the feeling of throwing up, so i try not to. I eat those minty sweets. help alot.

Hi Janz,
welcome !

Actually I m shocked coz I tot shd b getting better as times go. I aso vomit out last week and really cant eat much for dinner. Half bowl rice aso cant finish!
Lucky my day time still Ok I hv been good appetite b4 I pregnant lah dunno is it coz I luv 2 drink 6 wei tang

dunno,

i also feel the same way. i thot i should be getting better. but i feel as if i feel worse nowadays. so sienz ... i don't feel like hvg dinner everynite cos don't want to feel nausea ..

re birdnest,
i hvn't taken. it's said that it's best to take when 4-5 mths ? that will be a better time.

hw gd is bird nest we all dunno. I m tinking of having dinner earlier may b ard 5pm so wont feel nausea?

Really surprised lah eat 1 bowl porridge aso vomit

too lazy to cook so bought a bottle of concentrated birdnest from "Eu Yan Seng" very ex lah cost about $69 last week....have already taken a quarter of it...my mum was hinting to hubby should drink at least 2 bottles a month...wow really ex leh...

but heard birdnest is good for pregnancy even written on the pamplets in the birdnest i bought..my mum also say good for baby & mother...

dunno,
i also had that thot-to have dinner earlier. But 5pm still working, how to eat dinner ?

milly,
wah,1 bottle $69. How long can 1 bottle last ?
Yes birdnest is gd. I heard many preggies take it. But it's ex also .....

shane,

ya lor..but it is those concentrated kind where there are really birdnest in it...dun want to buy those like drinking sugar water type...actually i dun think its alot i can easily finish one bottle at a time but cos so ex so cannot bear to drink too much lor...

not sure if its more economical to buy those to cook at home but seems need alot of effort to cook birdnest..

re:MS
i am almost 14wks already..good thing is i can feel ms systoms subsiding but still feel bloatedness after dinner. tried to take smaller portion & eating slowly lor ..i think it helps abit

i just send my dog over to mum house over the weekend...very sad
but mum insist not good to have pets around during preggie...so no choice..really miss having her running around the house and greeting me when i reach home every night...but hubby happy becos since preggie he has been taking care my dog (feeding & cleaning his poo) for me reluntantly so now he so glad dun have to do all these anymore

Hi Lisa,
I was thinking of the same thing. Had my breakfast at 10am just now but now feeling abit queasy. sigh. just ate sweet to take away the feeling. Now also no appetite. sigh.

I may eat rice. I feel that's the easiest to eat. but normally can't finish.
At the rate i'm going, i really hope baby is hvg enuf nutrition. last nite went to bed hungry but didn't bother to eat, cos don't feel like. sigh.

milly,
ya, birdnest is ma fun to prepare. But those bottled ones got any preservatives ?
since so ex, better slowly eat hee hee ..

oh u have a dog as well ? wat dog is it ? My dogs are still with me. And they'll be with me all the way cos no one will want to look after them for us hee hee... we still love our dogs very much and i play with them everyday. I still carry my dogs and clean their toilet. But of cos hubby has been doing slightly more eversince i preggie hee hee... but he loves them as well, so i think it's ok.
can understand how u feel. i'll be sad too. I love to see my dogs after a hard day work. they will welcome me home and that feels very gd.

actually there's no medical evidence to say dogs are not gd for preggies or babies. Infact, kids who grow up with dogs, have a stronger immune system. I can't wait for my baby to arrive and grow up so that he/she can play with my dogs as well. I think it will be fun to watch. hee hee ...

Can i join.

I'm now in my 9 weeks pregnancy, have some spotting initially and feeling very bloated especially during the nite time.. now waiting for all to go away after the 1st tri...

Hopefully everything is fine thru out.