(2005/04) Apr/May/June 2005 MTB

Talking about cot, infact Kids Mall (suntec) have $100 off for baby cot if you happen to have the catalog from suntec. Its in a cut out voucher. But in the end i jus buy mattress for my BB. Think its safer as compare to cot. The mattress i bought is from Carrefour which looks like a bed with sponge at the sides covering the mattress to prevent BB from rolling out, only cost $99. If jus buy mattress only, can get it at $39.90.

Recently, my friend from US sent me a DVD called Fusion Pilates.I already have it so I want to sell it. Its suitable for all 3 trimester. Please go to the website www.fusionpilates.com for more info. Its selling is USD$21 and I am not sure wat price to list it at so please give me the best price if u wan to buy. Its still sealed up. Please PM me if interested. Thank you!

LV: Do u think the LV Reporter Bag is big enuff to bring BB things out? I actually like that bag.. but now very expensive... so never buy liao lor. I dun have as many pcs as u la.. Mine are generally small leather goods :p

Morning gals ! TGIF !!!

Just came back from my Gynae. Everything is ok. Baby is growing well also. What a relief! I was feeling quite -ve some days back.

My Gynae changed a new machine and the screen couldn't be turned, so i can't see my baby today
Only hubby saw. He say baby kept moving and was like practising swimming cos hands kept moving abt. So cute. hee hee ....

My NT scan is also ok. Next visit is in a mth's time! so long .... Gynae also say my detailed scan will be in end Jan, so happy, can't wait. She also gave the green light for travelling, yippee... now just hope can get the tickets.

Ming,
now Xmas mood, so go shopping more. If not i seldom shop one hee hee ...
As for MJ, been trained since i know my hubby. So quite ok hee hee... I still try to keep to my normal lifestyle and trying to enjoy as much before baby arrives. But i do feel i tire easier now.

Isabelle is a nice name. Very sweet and pretty sounding

Sgmom,
I also prefer Heather to Sidney ley. Sidney is similar to Sydney. Heather sound smart, classy and beautiful. hee hee ..

Meow,
Where did u find the mattress in Carrefour ? Baby section ? I'll go and take a look. I also thot of buying mattress will do. Not really sure if want to invest in cost or not, seems so costly. Is the mattress big enuf to put on the floor for baby to sleep ?

butterscotch,

28"x48" cot is actually just nice for us. Its really not that small... I like the size very much. The normal std size are a little too long to me.
Me intend to have at least 3 bb in a short time... so prob my bb wont have the chance to grow to 7 years old on that cot... need to let other siblings use

gals,

I went down to john little specialist centre just now.. already quite a lot of people there. The cheapest bb white top cost abt $3 I still find it a bit expensive.... Din buy anything there ..
saw the playpen on sale.. but I din really like its color... so din get
btw, its storewide 15% discount for all shoppers and 20% discount for robinson card holder

Shane: Ur energy level will improve as ur pregnancy progresses. Now I feel quite the same as before. Altho I tire more easily than before, I think it's more due to my lack of exercise rather than my belly. Anyway I wanted the name her "Sidney" coz we believe she is made in Sydney.

Poohy: same here. Think 28"x48" will fit into my room more nicer than the bigger one. But no I'm not thinking of having 3 bbs and neither am I thinking of having them within a short time. I prefer a 3 yr gap btwn 2 kids. If I decide to have 2 that is :p

Shane,
The size of mattress is about 28"x52"x3.5" with a border of at least 3" at all sides. To me its pretty big, i very naughty. Sleep in it with BB and told her this is your bed.
Yes the bed is found at the BB section. Yesterday left only 4pcs, by the time i finish eating, left only 3.
But i heard they'll have more stocks coming in today. Too bad i'm not going down to check it out. Think they have a few colours of prints to choose from. Got purple, pink with bear/lamb/zebra(i bought this), blue with little bears, light blue and light brown.

Thanks Shane. : )

sgmom: Wat's yr hubby's last name? Heather is a nice name. : ) Classy and stylo-mylo. Heather Lee sounds nice.
Sidney is nice & rather unique. But the gender of the name is a bit ambiguous... so ur Princess will keep other in suspense abt her gender. Pple may have headache identify her sex in future.

Ras: Next time when u buy maternity pants, look for straight cut ones, less baggy so u won't look like Ali Baba. i have some baggy ones (hand-me-down), yar i know look quite Auntie.

i got birthday discount so went Aussino and got their baby comforter set at 40% off $89.90. Heh i think i got no choice but to buy baby cot liao. For those of u who are buyg cot can check out Aussino's baby comforter series, quite nice and comfy. : )

Meow,

I also saw it..... thinking of buying it also...saw one similar one in Kiddy Palace and it costs almost $200!! U asked for its delivery service...it's pretty big for cash and carry rite...

ah ya.. but my hubby kept saying if we name her "Sidney" she'll be laughed at in school next time
But Sidney is still a proper name mah.. got Sidney Sheldon leh.. Better than Beckhams' son brooklyn or Jack Neo's kids : Regent, Ritz, Raffles.. worse right?

Ming: My hubby's surname is Yeo. I thot of naming my princess Sidney Yeo, Yang Xin(1)Yi(2). So the English & Chinese name has some co-relation. Oh yes, Aussino has very nice bb's bumper set
But rather expensive I think. Prob will need to buy coz when u buy cot they normally only give u 1 free set. U'll prob need at least another one to change.

Piglet: BB cot costing $300 is normal. I've been to so many places, all selling at around that price. Not cheap at all man. I believe delivery & installation shd be complimentary and they shd give u freebies like the mattress and 1 bumper set.

Ya, Sgmom...Cot is really ex, that's why I m thinking of letting my baby sleep in the mattress...still havent decide thou...the sight of bb sleeping on the floor...hmmm...bu ren xin le...like very ke lian...

metro is having storewide 20% sale today n tomolo leh..

ming,
i oso like aussino comforter set..already told my hubby long time ago tt i wan to get it for our bb...hehehe...

shane,
gald to hear tt ur bb is well......so where u intend to go??new zealand?

sgmom,
i think the name vv nice n sweet leh...

Sgmom,

The one I'm considering is something called keeper (not very sure) it's monogram canvas series. But like u say, now got baby, priorities all change. The good thing about carrying lv bags is they will not be outdated. I've been switching between my few LV bags all these years and using some free mag and cosmetic giveaway bags for casual use as well. Perhaps that's cost saving in a way ? hehe

Oreo, dewdrops,
When you fold into half, isn't it thicker and more painful?
I tried putting the pillow between before but it's obstructing me with the steering wheel. These few days I try to lean back the seat. It does help a little.

forgetmenot, sgmom

i also like white or light brown colour...but my hubby says white colour will get dirty very fast?

the white cot is not 28"x48", it's 24"x26" , that's why scared it's too small....

i dunno if it's kind of early.. but anyone has compiled a list of things that need to buy for baby? I tot it would be good to start setting a budget for all these stuff. scared when i start shopping, i get tempted by all the cute stuff and overspend...

Piglet,
We cash and carry the mattress home. We squeeze it at the back seat. Of course it bend a little, but once reach home we open up and make it straight again. Think they'll charge for delivery right? Cos written there is cash and carry. Yeah before we purchase, we also ask about the mattress from Kids Mall...its ex....selling at $199

Blurmom,
When i was at Baby Kingdom last time, they did gave me a list of item to purchase. But i dun think i'll buy everything.

Poohy,
Do you know kids mall is selling those BB's clothes at $1 per piece but must have min purchase of 4pcs? On thurs i bought 4pcs at $9.90, then on fri, i went down again to buy since its at $1 each.

Butterscotch: I bot the BB cot from BB Kingdom liao. The price was $319 & they are giving 10% disc. They give freebies like the musical mobile and the play gym in addition to the basic bumper set lor. We asked them to deliver in Mid March so that we need not crowd our room now.

Blurmom: It's never too early to compile a list. By the time we reach 7mth or even 8mth we might just be so tired that we are not interested in anything liao. I think these are the essentials required when the BB arrives:

1) Mllk bottle steriliser (if u are buying brand new, they'll normally include milk bottles and teats)
2) Pacifiers
3) Diapers (apparently they'll use around 200-300 in their 1st mth)
4) BB powder, shampoo & other bathing stuff
5) Clothes (prob at least 5 sets, including pajamas)
6) Ru-Yi oil
7)Milk powder (unless u intend to breastfeed exclusively)
8) Tongs (to picky up bottles after sterilising)
9) Milk bottle brush (clean milk bottles)
10) Bathing tub & non-slip mat
11) BB cot / stroller / infant car seat

I've a list of things to prepare but I cldnt find them now. Once I managed to dig it out I'll update the list.

Many things need to buy huh... many things to prepare. I think to play safe, get everything ready at least 4 weeks before bb's EDD coz BB might be early. Better dun garang-gabok then.

LV: Try convincing our husbands that these things last and wldnt go out of fashion. I bot my LV wallet 5 yrs ago. Still as good as new. My handbag I bot 4 yrs ago. Now so seasoned and nice. It's very sturdy lor but the price is kinda steep now leh. The handbag I bot increased from like $700 to almost $1K now liao leh... wow... other things depreciate (ie our hse) these kind of things actually appreciate. Unbelievable!

morning gals..

monday blues ..
230957.gif

wow so many things to buy .. yup kinda agreed we have to start to buy now.. i mean aro 5th mth to 6 mth, cos by 7th mth onwards we'll be so tired.. our legs will be so dead tired..
even at coming 5th mth soon, my legs already so tired after walk walk awhile..
even standing up & cook in the kitchen also can be tired ..

Stepfanie,
This is wat i get from babycentre abt rasberry tea ..

Is it true that raspberry tea can bring on labor?
Herbalists maintain that it can. Red raspberry leaf, they say, helps relax the uterus and induce contractions. But Sam Page, a natural products chemist with the FDA, counters that while the agency hasn't seen any evidence of the herb causing toxic effects, no proof backs up the belief that it's a safe labor aid either. The bottom line? Use common sense and talk to your medical provider before taking any herbs during pregnancy.

so better check with your gynea whether can take regularly or not ....

Morning girls! I have Monday blues too.
I woke up with a headache, I had to drag myself out of bed.

Anyone went to JL/Metro/Baby Kingdom sale? I went to OG, they were having 20% sale for baby products. It was too early for me to buy baby products but I am worried that I will miss the sales when I finally decide to buy. Anyway, I need time to decide what to buy.

sgmom, really appreciate if you could give us a list.

wow...din know babies use 300 diapers during their 1st mth!! that's really a lot. I think have to substitute with cloth diapers liao. if not will really burn a hole in our pockets just buying diapers alone.

Another thing use quite frequent one is wet tissue. Good to buy in bulk if on offer.

Hi Twinklets,

Thanks for the info.. so far I have taken 1 cup oredi.. touchwood so far nothing happen.. I will check with my gynae during my next visit.

Yesterday, I have attended my first antenatal class together with my hubby. The class is quite interesting and it's lectured by a nurse. She told us that for people with low placenta, cannot swim, even do long walks and carry heavy stuff. But there was a couple which their gynae told them that brisk walking and swimming is fine. It is quite contradicting. Who shd we listen to now, the nurse or gynae? For me, I have been swimming abt 3 a week, I feel better after each swim. But after listening to what the nurse said, i think i better cut down.

Btw, last Friday, I have gone to take a look at the playpen at John Little which is selling for $59. I find it kind of filmsy and it is kind of low too. Not too sure whether shd I get it.

Tane,
Same here, I will be using cloth diapers together with the disposable ones. Do you have any idea how to choose the size and brand of diapers?

Morning Ladies!

Went for my first ParentCarft lesson at TMC yesterday!
Saw so many MTBs there and really glad that my tummy wasn't the largest

Went to BB Hypermart yesterday too and there wasn't really much discount. Me didn't intent to get any bb stuff first as I'm now renovating my apartment and needs to get my place done up. I've told hubby that some of the MTBs having been getting stuffs for bb but we are instead thinking of getting our own bed, shelf, TV, etc...

hi ras
the size of disposable diaper goes with the bb's weight. as for the brands, really have to trial and error. personally i like mommy pokko but quite expensive, so i settled with drypers, which is ok too. Important to standby a nappy rash cream, eg Drapolene.

morning everyone.......

butterscrotch,
if the cot is 24" x 26" then it seems quite small leh..

sgmom,
seems like u hve got a vv gd deal for ur bb cot leh..

forgetmenot,

it depends on the actual size of the clothes. But less 0-3 mths cos they outgrow very fast. I buy more of 3-6mths.

Tane,
Thanks! I am thinking of drypers too.
If the size is dependent on baby's weight, doesn't that mean that we have to wait till we are almost due to buy the diapers?

forgetmenot,

I actually bought abt 1 dozen tops for my bb and some rompers, sleep time bodysuit from mothercare. I guess bb will be at home and wrapped up in blanket in their 1st 1-2 months, so even if its slightly bigger for them shd be ok
In the 2-3rd mth onwards, will most likely bring bb out.. so those 3-6 months shd be able to fit better... bb grow very fast in size
I just need to buy a few more shorts for my bb and I shd be done with his clothes more or less.

r u going to buy clothes for bb already ?

<font color="0000ff">as @ 13-Dec-04</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>03/04/05</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel79</TD><TD>06/04/05</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ming</TD><TD>08/04/05</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>linn</TD><TD>10/04/05</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krazbi</TD><TD>11/04/05</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icemilo</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet77</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tigger88</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tane</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_ones</TD><TD>14/04/05</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Funny</TD><TD>15/04/05</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>15/04/05</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shadow</TD><TD>16/04/05</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohy</TD><TD>16/04/05</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>18/04/05</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dewdrops</TD><TD>20/04/05</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miata16</TD><TD>26/04/05</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Florence</TD><TD>29/04/05</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>KL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sgmom</TD><TD>04/05/05</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklets</TD><TD>04/05/05</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>oreo</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ariella</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reistan</TD><TD>11/05/05</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bloom_tan</TD><TD>18/05/05</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluesea</TD><TD>20/05/05</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>westbb</TD><TD>23/05/05</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elibaba</TD><TD>??/05/05</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurmom</TD><TD>28/05/05</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LV</TD><TD>31/05/05</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>picnic</TD><TD>31/05/05</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>adora</TD><TD>06/06/05</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ras</TD><TD>07/06/05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shalini</TD><TD>08/06/05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janetan</TD><TD>11/06/05</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shelle</TD><TD>18/06/05</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shane</TD><TD>19/06/05</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>megtan</TD><TD>21/06/05</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shekinah</TD><TD>??/06/05</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherry</TD><TD>??/06/05</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>29/06/05</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamci</TD><TD>02/07/05</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
legend
<font color="0000ff">MEH - Mt E, MAH - Mt. A, GEH - Gleneagles, ESH - Eastshore, KL - Gleneagles KL</font>

<font color="ff0000">Do let me know if any of the data is incorrect, not up-to-date or left you gals out!</font>
<font color="ff0000">Anyone wants to join the list, let me know, thanks!!!</font>

PS: I used this website http://www.amazingpregnancy.com/timeline/index.phtml
to estimate no. of weeks based on the EDD.

ras
Most newborns weigh abt 3kg and should fit the smallest size.

I don't know whether hospitals still provide free samples from Pampers. That time they gave each baby a pack of 24. Can last for quite a while.

Florence : I was in the 5.30 class, also by Sister Lim. She made the class quite interesting. I can't stop giggling when she was teaching us the breathing techniques. I was there early, your session is quite crowded, right? We have about 12-15 couples.

Hi Stephy, my session was very crowded, with about 20 couples! Initally it was to be at the 4th floor (which was much bigger), but I think another class took that place and we have to have it on the 5th floor.

Did your hubby drove and parked in TMC? If so, you can try parking in the HDB carpark opposite. That carpark is free on Sundays. I saw a lot of my classmate paying for the S$4 carpark fee and really feel that its not neccessary...

welcome Jasmine

I'm not sure abt this too, yah.. better call up to ur Gynea &amp; check ..

Stepfanie,
Huh cant swim if got low placenta? Then some say can? Really contradicting leh .. Btw how wud we noe we having low placenta? Thr' ultra scan? Till now my gynea never mention to me abt placenta yet. My last ultra scan was during my 13+ wks I think. Aftertat nomore scanning liao.
I luv the swimming feeling too. Make my tummy so comfy &amp; legs not tat tired too.

Forgetmenot,
u got mail.

I went to beauty world on sat. I saw afew children shops. u can go there &amp; check it out the clothes, ehh although i din really go &amp; check the prices lar. I think they are like wholesalers.
In order to save $$, we'll go scout wholesalers instead. hehehe

Ohmigod, the pampers really gotta used so much?
think sometimes better use those cloth ones at home. Sighs, starting a family really got to start saving every cent.