(2005/01) Jan 2005 Mom-To-Be

<font color="0000ff">Dolphina</font>, i not petie lah! Just that hor, before preggie, as my bum is more fleshy and bigger, usually i had to buy a Large size clothing. So for those that i buy in "L", i can still wear, but hor, of cos, like i mentioned, my skirt gets shorter and shorter!
Actually, i dun noe leh, i felt very shy
to wear maternity to office. But i dun mind wearing outside!! Werid me... must be my hormones...

<font color="ff6000">JayKay</font>, no need to thanks us lah! U r so humble!

so busy this morning, finally can come in to breathe some "fresh air". this forum is so addictive leh..hahahah

sun-moon, aramis is pretty unique..ethan sounds nice too but seems to be very popular. heard alot of bb having this name recently...

talking about names, headache lah..as i hv a very very very common English name (cannot change lah coz in B/C since birth), i hope to get something uncommon for my bb but huh my hb is pretty against it coz he scare sometimes being mis-pronounced...arghh

jaykay, yalor u so humble...

emonster,
i also experience the crampy feeling. twice they were so painful i cannot even move or turn freely..after some bedrest, it gets better..me too abit worried too...

oceans,
aiya at first attempt i also very paiseh to wear mat.clothings to work but now hor very used to it liow.... feel so comfortable...

hmmmm i think hor since this week tummy seems to have balloon much faster liow leh...at least more obvious liow..so happy but then usually after lunch and dinner, tummy feel like a balloon nearly bursting... very uncomfortable esp whilst sitting down leh..anyone has similar experience.

Hi Oceans,

Thanks for the list, at least it is clearer now what we have to buy.

I only started wearing maternity on Tues. But once started, u will not regret and will get used to it cos it is comfy. I m also those pai seh type so it takes some courage to put on.

Hi Dophina,

Me too feel my tummy expanded these few days, dun know is it becos started wearing maternity thats why? But I think so becos it is rather small last 5 mths... hmmm . I can also feel my tummy like wana burst after meals, hee hee, u are not alone.

I realised that the many symtoms that were shared here by the various ladies are common and many of them I have it too, eg crampy legs, stomach ligament pains etc etc... so ladies dun worry too much, you are not alone.

Dolphina, yah, my stomach feels so close to bursting these days... *ouch*.. like cannot stretch anymore like that. Every morning, I wake up and it's like my stomach kena punched left right centre 'cos it's so aching. I'm also very scared of stretching out when I'm in bed as I find this is when those horrendous leg cramps will hit!!

JayKay, I'm really at my wit's end rgd my acne. I've used up 4 tubes of benzoyl peroxide (tried all diff brands and conc) and it's starting to not work for me. I'm alternating btw bp and tea tree oil.. I really hate people commenting on how bad my acne is lor.. so depressing. My OBGYN offered to refer me to a dermatologist but it will be mighty expensive - around US$300... before I quit my job and of course before I got pregnant, I wouldn't hesitate but now, thinking of saving the $$ for Tim lah. This poor boy will have an ugly zitty mummy
but lots of nice things.. haha.. :p

sun_moon, did you get Aramis from the 3 Musketeers? I like Ethan better.. Aramis would totally get butchered when he goes to primary sch. Swimming is so nice hor? I would like to swim too but sometimes the weather here is just a little too cold to venture out and husband is dead scared that I catch a cold.

emonster, thanks for the prayers! Just a few more weeks till my u/s.. rather nervous. Hehe.. I LOVE Classic Pooh. How much is a C Pooh outfit in S'pore? Just wanna compare prices. I bought a 3 piece outfit - onesie, hooded cardi and long pants for US$14.. super sweet
I also bought some wallpaper motifs. Too bad the US plugs are so diff fr S'pore plugs plus the electrical devices run on 110V if not I would buy the lamp as well. Oh yah, and sounds from your description that you are having growing pains 'cos it's all pulling and stretching.. so don't worry, girl! Just as long as you don't feel dizzy or nauseous yah?

Anybody's belly button popped yet? Mine is still an innie but it seems to be shallower than before leh...

Twinklegal, thanks for the tips. I will go look around at those shops you mentioned. I have not bought anything yet cos still havent got time to go down town. I do my laundry so diligently at the meantime cos there is only these few pieces that i can wear now.... haha.

Seems like most of you prefer Ethan than Aramis. Actually, pronounciation wise... Ethan is easier to pronounce la. Aramis ( 'Eh Ra Mis' ) is unique but i do wonder if it is a bit tougne twisting. Yes, i got the name from the three musketeers!! Haaa. Well, will see what hubby have to say after i reflect to him all these feedbacks!

Dolphina, i agree choosing a name is a headache... some more must be liked by both hubby and ourself... a bit hard sometimes. Many times, our prefernece are world apart! Shortlist some names and we can help you out..

There's baby fair at Isetan Scotts, katong and Tampinese. Avent electronic steam steriliser is going at $189. Is it a good deal... think they also have free gift too. In today's Straits Times. Good time to do some baby shopping!

Hi Catz,
Yah, can understand how you feel lah. But the acne is due mainly to our hormonal changes, hence, bp and tea tree may not help very much. Tim won't think his mummy is zitty lah. All kids love their mummies right? Anyway, I really think US$300 to go to a dermatologist is really cut throat!! Can buy a lot of baby stuff with US$300 leh...Just tahan and yes, little Tim will have many nice stuff.

Hi Sun Moon,
Thanks for the tip-off on the Baby Fair at Isetan. I think I will pop by this evening to have a look. Are you going to get the steam steriliser? By the way, have you and your hubby decided on your boy's Chinese name yet? That's a bigger headache. I think I may just call my boy Chen Xiao Ming instead...heeehee....easy to write and remember....but his grandparents would never allow that lah. It's such an uninspiring name..heehee...

I finally got my leg cramps last night!!! Luckily it wasn't too bad and I didn't have to wake hubby up. The cramps was coming from the right calf and all I had to do was flexed my right foot to stretch the muscle. But this morning, the muscle was still feeling a bit stiff. I hope I don't get it tonight again...sigh..cos hubby is on-call again and nobody will be around to help me if it gets too painful...

catz,
usually i will only feel tummy bursting at late afternoon and at nite...in fact i think tummy is smaller in the morning leh..heeee

dun worry too much over the zits. think they will go away automatically once bb is out and when our hormones level back to normal..is that right jaykay?? so just bear with it for the time being and ignore those nasty remarks ya...

sun_moon,
yalor must go and shortlist some names and ask u girls for opinions..heheheh coz dun really trust my hb taste and judgement lah..hahaha

jaykay,
me too had another crampy attack this morning ard 3am....first started with my toes and then move on to the calve. still feeling the pain this morning..arghhhh

oh girls, do u feel your appetitie increase tremendously now...jialat lah now i feel hungry all the time and must have supper before going to bed... so far, i have only put on 1.9kg at my last week checkup and my gynae assured me that i will sure put on more in time to come..oh no...going to burst the weighing scale soon )

Hi Dolphina,
Yes, the acne will go away when baby comes out because our hormones will more or less normalize.

My calf cramp came very suddenly - sudden calf muscle contraction and you feel as if you are paralyzed. Jia lat!!

Actually, my appetite also increase but I try to control lah. I have put on 1.5kg since my last appointment and my gynae said that I can only gain 2kg every month....looks like I can only gain another 500g for now, otherwise will get scolding from him next Wed. So far, I have gained a total of 4.4kg since the start of my 2nd trimester. In fact, I loss some weight during the 1st trimester. Looks like I can only gain another 10-11kg until the end of my pregnancy.

Dolphina, your weight gain seems ok but better don't gain too much either. Just try and stick to 3 meals.

Sun_moon, I think Ethan is nicer. Aramis sounds like a perfume.

Catz, US$300 very expensive to spend on your dermatologist leh, I think this zit will go away after you gave birth. So the money spent only for very short term. Not very worth it...Just ignore those pp and tell them zits are a symbol of motherhood. heehee...Me still innie. Have been innie all my life leh, I think I must ask hubby to take a pic if really pop out. Must frame it up for keepsake.

Emonster &amp; Twinkly &amp; Catz, I have not decided on single or two bedder. I think the best is wait and see. Cos if have to C section, then better go for double bedder cos I think too tired to put baby beside me. If natural birth, then opt for single so that got more privacy. I did not sign up for antenatal classes cos I try walk every evening with hubby for at least 45mins and I try to do stretching on my own. btw, I did not even go for the hospital tour in TMC. Tot that as long as I am comfortable with my gynae, the place cannot be that bad.
Catz, I think you very practical. Good to wait to see baby heart condition first before decide.Don't worry,Timmy will be fine.

Evelyn_Au, the cramps can be described like a balloon being blown till want to burst, then suddenly gone. Later, it will come back again. Quite amazing. I just put up with it and talk to baby, asking him what he is doing with my inside eh?

Dear All, can all mtbs ask gynae to estimate the weight of your babies and post it on this bbs, together with weeks of baby so that we can have a gauge? Like for me, Piggy: 23weeks, 585g

jaykay,

yalor so far i try to have normal 3 meals but dunno why from this week, kept getting hungry before bedtime...really hope that i dun gain more than 12kg at end of it..(coz i already overweight b4 preggies leh)...but these days hor if i cannot satisfy my craving i feel very upset leh..wah must self control liow..for now got strong craving for durian mooncakes...

piggy,

your gynae will tell u bb weight at each visit is it..how do they determine it huh...maybe my gynae machine not that fantastic....he kept telling me the scan machine does not works well for big size mtb (thats me lah)..sian liow lah like that...

hi TSH,
I reply to your mail already. Sorrie for taking so long, coz past few days I wasn't feeling well, so no energy to type out the prayer card.

Dolphina, my gynae only tell me weight from week 23 onwards. I ask her for length of baby, she says not accurate cos baby now in "curve" position. So she says from now on take weight to determine growth.

She measures circumference of baby head and length of leg bone using scan machine, then use a formula to calculate. I think all machines should be able to do this. (unless baby leg in a position that cannot be measured.)

Just check if your gynae says the same thing?

Hi Piggy,
I got the weight for my baby during my last visit to the gynae 3 weeks ago. Yes, my gynae measured the length of the leg bone and the circumference of his head. He didn't measure the crown to rump length either. His measurement: 19weeks 313g.

I wonder how much he weighs now. The gynae did mention that he is on the 50th percentile and fat the last time.

Hi Dolphina,
Yah I know how you feel. Just need to satisfy the craving right? At one point I was like you, getting hungry before I sleep and that was like 3 hours after dinner!! Then I tell myself to tahan because if I eat too much, I can't sleep!! Now my craving is for ice kachang. Don't know why. I think it's the syrup.

Wah, you crave for durian mooncakes? What about durians? I heard that taking durians actually make baby grow bigger but mommy also put on weight faster. Luckily I don't like to eat durians...

Ocean, Your list really useful for everybody here. Thank you so much! Just need to highlight and add in some more here..base on daily needs:-

1) 3 Milk Bottles
Remark: buy small sized bottle for drinking water. (avoid wind)
4) Pacificer
Remark: make sure diff colour &amp; design. If not BB will stick that particular one, next time have to find same type for them.
5) Dypers
Remark: should be new born size but dun buy too much bcoz BB grow very fast, soon will change to S size.
6) Bath Tub and bathing lotion
Remark: cotton bud. Clean BBs ears after bathing
7) Clothing and Towel
Remark: Short sleeves shirt for day time, long sleeves and pants for nite time. So that BB know nite time should sleep and day time is playing time. Try dun let BB wear long sleeves blouse at day time(BB will sleep at day time) or short sleeves at nite time(BB will refuse sleep at nite time.)
Handkerchief (use it when BB is drinking milk)
12) Mosiquto Repellent
Remark: Some BB has sensitive skin, Johnson BB lotion(green colour) not advisable.
Anti Mosquito Patch recommended. Can buy at any Guardian shop, S$7.00-S$8.00. Just attach the adhesive side to BB clothes or to a location close to the body. Suitable for occasions and places that are easily infested by mosquitoes and insects. Effective for up to 12hours.

Additional :
1) U i oil (Ru yi oil) for wind
2) Drapolene cream (prevents and treats nappy rash)
3) Rubber mat
4) Bottle scrub brush
5) Thermometer (when BB is unwell)

Catz,
My belly button pop out abit only! No so obvious lah!

Piggy &amp; All MTBs,
Actually I did record down every gynae visit, share with all of u.

Date Around week Weight(MM) BP Weight(BB)
30.04.04 6 44kg
09.05.04 8 45kg
09.06.04 11 45.9kg 96/63
15.07.04 17 47kg 92/55 9.7cm
12.08.04 21 48.4kg 106/55 500-600g

My next visit will be on 23/9/04.

Hi Piggy and all! I'm so excited after hearing that yr gynae told u yr bb's weight? I'm having my appt tonite...24 weeks as at today. can't wait to see him later..hee. Will ask my gynae his weight and update u all. I'm so worried for the past few mths cos my tummy is still small. my weight gain is aso not much though I think I eat alot everyday. Sigh..dunno if he is absorbing all the nutrients I eat..if so then gd, but the prob is tummy still so small at 6 mths..really can't imagine I will be delivering in another 3 mths leh

Dolphina, me too got to eat something before sleep. my hubby was so shocked to see me like tat..haha infact I pester him to eat together with me until he say he too bloated to fall asleep at nite. Speaking about mooncakes, i aso have craving for durian ones..have been planning to go buy goodwood park and marriot ones this week! going to spend $$ again..die

Sun_moon, i've bought the Avent steam steriliser at $119 leh..I dunno if your tat $189 is the same as mine. but so far I think I oni saw one model from Avent. $119 is promotional price at Takashimaya. Actually I've heard that Pigeon one is better and even cheaper, after I bought mine. Abit regretted. Maybe u can consider..

I'm aso thinking of going swimming. does anyone know where to get nice and affordable swimming costume for preggies? Have seen some which look
quite obiang..Last time I have those normal 2 pc type..should be able to wear since the top overs over til slightly above mid-waist. But will it be ugly with the tummy big and exposed?

Emonster, I'm starting my TMC antenatal class on 18th too..but mine is the later time slot..think 4.30 to 6.30pm..so wun be able to see u there

<font color="0000ff">Dolphina</font>, i also feel tummy bursting usually at night!! Really like very tight expecially near the belly button!
By the way, i today officially wear my maternity cloth!! A bit pai sei!

Oh dear <font color="119911">Piggy</font>, talking abt BB weight, i dun noe.
The last round on my detailed scan, the sonographer said wanted to measure, then she forgotten after so many scans!

<font color="119911">Evelyn</font>, thanks for highlighting!
Oh, the dypers hor, not small is the smallest for new born!?
Wow, really got so much to learn!!

Oh, for the mosquito repellent, i saw my neice and nephew using. My niece skin is quite sensitive, but she still ok! But hor, the Anti Mosquito Patch is actually a tape?

<font color="aa00aa">Ah Bunny</font>, i just buy the Crown Prince Mooncake! Goosh, so heavy... Had tried on their Durian one, not so nice! Marriot one i din try, maybe shld try one day! Their packaging also quite nice!
But hor, i already buy 6 boxes of Crown Prince one leh!!

piggy,

aiyo like that chiam liow lah..dun think i will know my bb weight since that stupid machine like not very good leh...suppose to know bb gender on 16 wk checkup but he told me machine not too clear for my case so only know during my detailed scan...so i guess he wun be able to measure bb weight but no harm trying lah (all my fatty tummy fault lah!!)

jaykay,
ya precisely..had my dinner at 7 and by 10.30 looking for supper liow...and if i dun eat i cannot sleep in peace leh..u so discipline, must learn from u liow...
durian huh, my hb only know how to eat dunno how to buy, usually its my dad who buy for us but got to depend on his mood also.. hahaha then hor recently told him i got craving but he bz so now can only go and eat durian moon cakes liow lor...

evelyn, u mean at every visit / scan your gynae will take the weight measurement huh..then i must go ask liow...

oceans, give me a five!! finally you make the first step into wearing mat clothings liow...u will get used to it one lah..no need paiseh..so are your col shocked since u have been rather low profile right if i rem correctly.

ah bunny,
ya me going to buy the goodwood park one after work... they have a kiosk near my office...heheh gonna enjoy it over the weekend!! have heard lots of good comment for marriot but have not tried them yet..which one is better huh..marriot or goodwood park?

Oceans, I've never tried gdwood park and marriot but my colleague told me it's shiok..esp gdwood park one. I then remembered think last yr wanted to buy gdwood park but they were out of stock. Crown prince I aso wish to buy leh..wow but u bought 6 boxes..should try and buy a variety mah. eh...u carry all 6 boxes yrself ar? be careful bb wor...oh ya, M1 customers got disc for marriot mooncakes.

Hee..today's really friday. So many of us posting messages..eating snake yah..

Dolphina, where's that kiosk for gdwood park huh? see if convenient for me to buy..I dunno which is gd leh. But my colleague told me gdwoodpark rank 1st and marriot 2nd for durian mooncake. But hor, I think gdwood park one more ex leh

Evelyn, you still very slim leh. You are only 48.4kg at 21 weeks of pregnancy!!! I really kowtow to you!! I think I will be a Marshmallow man by the end of my pregnancy....sigh....

Dolphina &amp; Ah Bunny, I also need to go and buy mooncakes - but for my parents and ILs lah. I think I will drop by Marriot since there's discount for M1 customers. Thanks for the tip-off.

hi TSH,
I've emailed u the prayer card this morning. Sorrie take so long to reply u, coz last few days not feeling well, so no energy to type the prayers.

ah bunny,

if you are working somewhere near Raffles Place. its at the change alley...went there this afternoon..quite a few stalls there....

the person advise me to get after work coz the durian one need to freeze so going there after work..aiyo better dun tell me sold out liow...

was told they will be around till 6.30pm... and i think some credit card can get 20% off leh..

jaykay,
think u will not get the durian one hor since u dun fancy durians,,else u can be our guinea pigs and let us know how u find it....heheheheh

okie going off now..

have a good weekend!!

<font color="0000ff">Dolphina</font>, ok, <font size="+2">1, 2, 3, 4, 5</font>
159977.gif
Yap, some abit shock, but some whom already known said finally i am wearing.

Then got a few who during my 1st trimester asked if i preggie and i answered why asking, they thot i fat and pai sei apologised. So now, one of them just said to me, so i now confirmed preggie, not like the other time is fat!

<font color="119911">Ah Bunny</font>, the Q at Crown Prince very long cos today last day for 25% discount. I din realise that i buy 6 boxes and so heavy. The hotel pple thot i got car, wanna help me to my car! Now my hand aching and will be bring 2 box home per day!

Then, now i been feeling nausea whole day. Think BB dun like mummy to walk alot and carry heavy thing!

Wow, <font color="ff6000">Evelyn</font>, really, 48.5kg?? I never see the number "4Xkg" since secondary school!! Been growing fatter and fatter recently, thus finally cannot squeeze my tummy into those skirt!
Keke..

Yap, <font color="0077aa">JayKay</font>, think for M1 customers, there will be a 25% discount. I have not tried their mooncake yet! Ever bought a mini combination pack before from them.
But this yr already bought frm Crown Prince, think wun be buying!

Thanks for the kind words, ladies... have to ride out this zitty period, I guess... I've always struggled with acne due to my PCOS but this is the absolute pits!! Must ren...

Hmm.. weight of baby was 355g at 20wk5d.. right on the 50th percentile mark for baby to be born at 8lbs.

Wah.. all this moon cake talk makes me very gian leh... I very simple - only go for those plain lotus paste traditional type..hehe.. not so adventurous with my tastebuds
But I do crave durian!!!

Wah Evelyn, I have not been 40+kg since JC2 when I kena bad tonsilitis and couldn't eat!!!

Can someone check and let me know how much the Avent bottle warmer (express) costs? I find the Avent stuff rather expensive in S'pore leh.. 'cos the steam steriliser is about US$50+ here. I bought the microwave steriliser and lots of bottles already... just waiting to buy the warmer back home in S'pore 'cos plugs not compatible lah.

Ocean, you'd better be careful yah? Not good to feel nausea and especially not to carry heavy stuff!!!!

Yesterday got my amnio result, bb's chromosomes all o.k, and confirmed "XX" --> I am expecting a GIRL!!

Just realised actually the result was fax to my gynae one week after they took the amnio fluid, so they only need ONE week instead of TWO as we were always told when doing amnio test. Just dun understand why they dun give me a call when they received my report, sure they knew we are worried, dun they??

For bb's weight, my bb weighed 485g at 23wk+2d (first detailed scan at NUH) and 543g a week later (my second scan at Glen E). However, due to the different EDD calculated by the machine, the one measure in NUH showed my bb was right in the middle of the range but Glen E one indicated that my bb was at the lower end of the range. So, i think I can still eat a lot, ha ha ha.. :D

Hi Java,

I got the prayer card already. Thanks a lot.

<font color="0000ff">Catz</font>, thanks! I still have that nausea feeling. But i just try to think that BB is trying to tell me that she is okay!
Yap, will try not to carry heavy thing!
Dun noe how i ordered, then got 6 boxes!
Must be the sun
160018.gif
and the Q!

<font color="0000ff">Catz</font>, jia you ok! Must try to stay positive and happy!

<font color="119911">TSH</font>, conrats on a BB gal!
160056.gif
And also glad that ur BB results is good!!

Wow, u can eat somemore?
160057.gif
Actually, nobody monitor my weight and so i dun noe am i overweight or not!
Think also have to ask abt BB weight to check that BB is not underweight!

Most of u love to eat mooncakes hor? but Im not fancy leh!

JayKay,Ocean,Catz
At 21 weeks I still can consider slim, but now horwait! give me a minute...now is 51kg liow lah! (just weight, hehehe) no more 4xkg from now on! (25weeks now.)

Ocean,
Me too, still have more to learn.
I know brand like Mummy Poko have new born size (New born till 6kg). Last time Pampers oso have new born size, but now me not sure! May be S is the smallest size. (3kg-8kg)
My son has sensitive skin. I let him try before but he was allergy after using the mosquito repellent. Anti Mosquito Patch(is a round shape tape) good for him because no skin contact.
Aiyo, why u so greedy? See now hand aching liow! Poor girl! Next time please dun carry heavy things,ok?

Dolphina,
U meant weight measurement for BB? Or me? Heehee!
Actually not every visit my gynae will do the weight measurement for my BB. Did u notice tat ONLY last 2 visit on 15/7 and 12/8 then I know my BB w.m? And the last visit on 12/8, my gynae based on BBs head measurement and told me BB weight around 500-600g. I believe tat next visit onward, well know more details abt BBs weight.

Piggy,
My BP lor!(Blood pressure). At every visit, we have to do urine test, weight and the nurse will take BP for us, this is the basic requirement for pregnant women. The purpose BP for us to ensure we wont get HIGH blood pressure during pregnancy. Therefore, BP cant more than 120/80. (if excess abit still acceptable.) Mine 96/63, 92/55 and 106/55, BP passed!

Hi All, want to know my 1st pregnancy record? share with all of u :

Date Around Week Weight (MM) BP Weight (BB)

10/11/01 13 49.1kg - 11.6cm
22/12/01 20 51.7kg - -
30/01/02 25 56.8kg - 900g
27/02/02 29 58.7kg 105/60 1.8kg
23/03/02 32 60.8kg 101/69 2.5kg
20/04/02 36 61.6kg 101/60 3.5kg
02/05/02 38 62kg 98/66 3.5kg
09/05/02 ? ? ? ?

U know why on 9/5/02 noted as ???? My EDD 13/5/02, but my son want to see this world early, came out 4/5/02. Heehee, saved last consultation fee!

TSH,
Congrats on your BB girl! Happy to hear tat yr BB result all ok. Eat eat eat, dun over eat hor! Take care.
160100.gif

TSH, so happy to hear that the chromosomes for bb is ok. So another girl is joining the q to balance out the boy girl ratio, eh? Keep up the good spirits,ok?
Ya, must carry on eating. Take the Glen E reading so that got reason to eat. hee hee.. Last nite, I ate 4 slices of bread with peanut butter about four hours after dinner, along with a glass of soya bean. Gynae sees sure scold....

Evelyn Au, oh that is the blood pressure. Silly of me, why cannot figure out? Must be pregnancy makes the women's brain slow. Only fast to think what to eat. Your boy born 3.5kg, natural birth or C section?

Ah Bunny, how is your latest check up? Any update for us? My tummy also small for coming 6mths leh. You know, I only put on 4.5kg since pregnant. So everyone very surprised when I say I am going into 6mths next week. But I think as long as baby got grow in acceptable rate, then that is good enough.

Girls, for anyone who craves durian. Go to plaza market cafe (2nd floor) at Raffles the Plaza (Former Westin) for high tea. They serve the most delicious durian pudding. Somemore can eat from 12.30pm to 5pm on weekends. Really can eat all three meals in one.

OK, that's all for now. Byeeee...

hello girls,

so fast weekend over again...these days i find myself sleeping so much on weekend leh...

ah bunny, did you get the durian mooncakes. those i bought on fri were finish up by sat afternoon (coz hb finish up half the box---end up still got craving...hehehe)

tsh, so happy that your amnio results is okie...so dun worry too much ya...congrats on a girl girl...

oceans, rem not to carry heavy things okie..must take care!!

evelyn, oh so your dr did tell you your bb weight huh..so i must rem to ask in my next appt liow...hmmm u can maintain your weight gain very well leh....

Hi Dolphina,
I agree that the weekend just flew by. I also spent the last few days sleeping. Just feel very tired somehow. In fact, I haven't been sleeping well. What about you? I guess this was partly due to my silly hubby's sleeping habit. He loves to sleep in the centre of the bed and take up lots of space and he was snoring loudly during the weekend. On top of that, baby was moving like crazy in my tummy. Wonder what baby wants....sigh....the poor mother now has panda eyes because of lack of sleep.

Are any of you ladies suffering from lower backache already? I'm in need of a good massage now. This is terrible!!

Hi TSH,
Congratulations it's a little girl girl. Glad to know that your spirit is up and you are positive.

Hi Evelyn &amp; Catz,
Both your babies weight gain looks good. Catz, when is your next appointment? I hope everything will go well with little Tim.

Hi TSH,

Congrats on getting a gal gal, you must be feeling excited ya...

I also find myself getting very tired over the weekend, slept thru the day yesterday... hee hee...

So far I have only gain 4 kg. Hopefully Doc will say everything is ok for my next Mon's visit to review my detailed scan report. BB these 2 days very active, kept on kicking me.. oops, now also...

jaykay,

in my 1st tri i have insomia almost everynite and cant stay in bed during the day (on weekends) else will kena headache...my frd and mummy said i am weird coz preggies usually very sleepy...

but come 2nd tri, i get sleepy very often and my weekend usually spent sleeping thru the day and will wake up for meals only..

maybe you have to put a bolster in the middle of the bed to claim your territory liow....hehehehe

agree bb very active now and even in my sleep will be awaken by bb movements...

i had this crampy tummy on the sides again over the weekend...not so much of the backache....painful till cannot move and hv to lay still on bed for a while ..hope it will go away and not get worse leh...

<font color="119911">Evelyn</font>, no lah, not say really like the mooncake. Ahem, where got greedy, u think free meh!
Just that at the point of Q, think i miscalculated lah!!

But hor, that day, i went tasting the Mariott Snowskin Durian Mooncake!
160479.gif
Wow, quite nice leh... but very expensive. It cost $40 for 8 mini and if M1 customer, can discount 25%, which will be S$30. Think i going to buy after i finished my Crown Prince one!

Oh, but u very slim hor!!
Now 51kg at 21wks preggie??
Goosh, i was not even this weight before preggie!!!
Envy you!!

tsh,
Congrats for your results and bb ger!

evelyn,
pampers got newborn diapers for newborn to 5kg. they having promotion now due to repackaging. 26 pack of newborn for $15.90.. Wah, still works out to be 44cents each.

i went to yoja on sat and spent my weekend recovering from it.. whole body aching..

another thing.. haiz, very forgetful.. if u all wan to buy a sterilizer, avent has a new model which is faster than the old one.. can do it in 6 mins like the pigeon sterilizer.. selling for 189 at isetan with some freebies thrown in..

Dolphina,
I tried your advise to use my bolster to claim territory before.. but he went to take my bolster instead!!! So angry!! Actually, I am also having those crampy feeling at my sides but it only started today.

Hi Yve,
You bought diapers already? I was told of this promo too but my colleague said that the offer does not include diapers for new borns. How was your yoga lessons? Must be quite 'siong' if you said that your body is aching. Heehee....

jaykay,

haha your hubby so "playful" one when sleeping huh.... like that huh, a bit difficult liow leh...

last time its my hb who always said that i "invaded" his territory esp with my bears and pillows... so now with the bolster, i "guai guai" stick to my own terrority liow...so he is very glad indeed...

btw girls, how many pkts of NB pampers do you all reckon we should stock up huh.. heard within weeks will hv to upgrade to size S already.

Hi Jay Kay,

Sorry but I have a question for you. I think I am getting reoccurence of yeast infection lately. Last mth, my gynae gave me some pessaries to insert but I think it came back again to haunt me.

I got yellowish discharge, sometimes (white) with a bit of irritation and discomfort. I used to have this problem before my pregnancy and I m so fed up with it. Sometimes I choose to ignore the problem cos dun like to alwas insert the pessaries doc gave each time I went to see them. Do you ladies have discharge nowadays? Is it a lot and what colour are they?

Is this normal? Any advise for me? Doc did gave me some cream to apply think it is called Zarin. Have u heard of this before?

Sorry hor to trouble you.

Finally a chance to pop in...

Talking about weight gain..... I think I'm going to win the trophy again... me almost reaching the 70kg mark... Before preg is 62kg, so almost gaining a total of 8kg.... so paiseh, let everybody know about my piggy weight...

Actually, my gynae did not mention Phoebe's weight to me before. Will ask her about it during my next appt on 21 Sept.

Hi twinkle, me also have slight yellowish discharge, but do not feel any irritation, my gynae did not tell me anything or give me anything for that, but I am not really sure whether is it normal, maybe I'll tell her about me discharge during my next appt too.. But I realised that if I drink plenty of water without too much sweet stuff, my discharge is usually whitish, but if I lack on my water and pile on the sweet stuff, my discharge turns yellowish...
also need some advise from Jaykay too....

Hi Catz, USS$14 for 3 pc suit is cheap.. a single rompers here can easily cost $29.90 per pc
but if you are buying them from MotherCare using HSBC card, you are entitled to a 15%. Didn't realise this until recently.....

Having taking quite abit of mooncakes... those from Marriot. My SIL is working in M1, therefore she's entitled to more discount... I should say the Marriot mooncakes are really good, my favourites used to be Raffles and Equinox but now Marriot is my or should I say Phoebe's favourite. Strongly recommend the Snow Skin Green Tea Mooncake.... yummy....
guess that's how I boomed to 70kg...

Ah_Bunny, aiyah, actually I wanted the later slot that you are in, but my hubby says better to choose the earlier one....
but we might still bump into each other...... maybe I should hold a big namecard with AH_BUNNY, I'M EMONSTER outside the classroom when you are in there hahaha......

Me feel hungry very easily these weeks, especially before sleeping, but still managed to resist until morning.. now thinking about durians, but don't remember seeing them during these few weeks...

That's all folks... and oh, Phoebe just gave me a power kick / punch, must be wanting Mummy to say bye bye to all aunties...

Hi Twinkle &amp; emonster,
Actually, I'm experiencing yellowish discharge right now. But it is only yeast infection if you have the following symptoms:-

1. The discharge is whitish &amp; curd-like i.e. clumpy.
2. You experience itch around your genitals (most obvious symptom).
3. Distinct smell from the discharge - sourish, beer-like smell.

Treatment:-
1. Using pessaries to be inserted into the vagina for 3-5 days.
2. May prescribe anti-fungal cream like Zarin, Daktarin for application around the genital area to relief itchiness. Need to apply 2 times daily for about a month to ensure that yeast infection clears up.

Precautions:-
1. No sexual intercourse during treatment because you may pass it to your hubby and in turn, hubby may pass back to you when you have recovered, hence recurrence of infection.

Tips to prevent yeast infection:-
1. Take yogurt with acidophilus (good bacteria will fight the fungus).
2. Use mild soap for personal hygiene and don't douche (strong soap will aggravate the infection, try soap with pH 5.5)
3. Always wipe from front to back (because the anal region has a lot of bacteria)
4. Wear cotton undies because it absorbs sweat better.
5. Don't use scented panty-liners.

I hope I have helped to clear your doubts.

twinkle,
I get yellowish discharge too, but not itchy leh.. So i dun care lor..

dolphina,
Just get a pack or 2 of newborn diapers.. cos babies grow very fast and u also dunno how big your baby will be when it is borned.. i heard pampers is the best. So i buy one pack to try, then downgrade to other cheaper brands (like drypers) later to see if baby's backside can take it.. they go thru about 6 to 8 diapers a day.. haiz, but i think MIL think cloth diapers is the way to go.. will see lah.. dunno can tahan washing cloth diapers every day anot..

jaykay,
wah leow, the exercises actually quite easy lah.. if i discipline, i can do them at home myself.. but hor, very unfit already.. at the end, i was seeing stars from standing up too fast..

Hi emonster,
I intend to deliver at TMC and guess what I am also taking the 18th and 2pm slot for the TMC antenatal class. So got kakey already.

Hi Sun Moon,
I think Ethan is a better choice than Aramis, as Aramis sound more to a brand name.

Hi Ocean &amp; Evelyn
Thanks for explaining the things needed for the BB. Last Saturday then I realised what is the purpose of baby wipes. I also thot it is for cleaning bb hands and mouth not never did it cross my mind it also cleans the bb 'popo'. As I was at my colleague's bb 1st mth celebration, then I saw the confinement lady cleaning the bb buttocks.

Hi Twinkle
I also have yeast infection, initially my gynae give me some purple solution then later give me some prescription to be insert. But it still does not solve the problem. I had gone some lab test but it is okie. But the gynae told me it is due to the sugar content that causes it. I will be taking another test for diabetes this coming friday. To see whether it is cause of this infection. I think I had Zarin, but I am not sure whether can I use when I am pregnant.

Hi JayKay
Thanks for the advice on yeast.

Arrggghhh... can somebody save some mooncakes for me? I will arrive back in S'pore on 7th Nov... I don't think they'll be selling mooncakes during that time

emonster, you're probably those tall and big-boned types like me!! I think I will hit 70kg soon lah, the way I've been eating!!! Yesterday, we went for buffet dinner and I kept eating even after my husband tak boleh.. he was so shocked!

Had a very tiring weekend and now I am having the worst sunburn of my life 'cos my husband did a half-ironman triathlon in Santa Cruz yesterday.. so tired now 'cos we woke up at 3am on Sunday morning to go to Santa Cruz.. now got a whole house of dirty clothes to take care of :p Plus I cannot move properly 'cos my skin is sooooo painful. Sianz.. The good news is that we went for a yard sale on Saturday and got a lot of good bargains, including an almost brand-new Avent microwave steriliser for $6! I bought it so that I will have an extra set for my own place lor.. a brand new one costs around $30.

TSH, thank God your little girl is OK!! So you don't have to worry so much anymore yah?

Ocean, you really must be careful yah?
Hehe.. you are really a mooncake monster..hehehehe
Eat more mooncakes on my behalf hor!

JayKay, my next appt is on the 28th, after my LV trip.. hopefully all is well. The funny thing is that I have not been feeling Tim's movements as keenly as before. The books say that it depends on how much amniotic fluid and fats you have.. maybe I've put on too much weight!

Evelyn, so is it true that every pregnancy is different? In terms of morning sickness/cramps etc, how is your first pregnancy compared to this one? Very curious 'cos a lot of ppl said that maybe if you hv severe MS for first pregnancy, it won't happen for #2. If anyone had asked me if I was having another kid during my first trimester, I would have said NO WAY!!!!

Hi Yve,
You better be careful after your yoga. Seeing stars some more. Must be the blood flow after you stand up lah. I guess both of us haven't been to gym for a long time. I kind of miss exercising. Sigh....

Hi Yvoyvo,
don't mention about those advice, always happy to help. You can use Zarin cream during pregnancy. However, looks like you don't have a yeast infection, hence, there is no need to use at all. I was told that the gynae will test for yeast infection during the later stage of our pregnancy to make sure that we are all clear during labour.

Hi Catz,
Wah, your hubby very active and fit leh. Participate in Iron-Man some more. I guess little Tim may take after him. I really 'pei-fu' the both of you waking up at 3am just to travel to Santa Cruz. I rather stay in bed and ask hubby to go himself...heehee....Actually, staying in US is really very good. You can drive around and go to different states. You are going to LV some more!!! So nice! Are you going to try your luck on gambling? Heard that pregnant mothers are very lucky.