(2005/01) Jan 2005 Mom-To-Be

Hi girls!
It's been a long time since I posted. Today I went to the ObGyn clinic to see a nurse (not even a doc) to take down all my medical records. Was rather frustrating because they got my name all mixed up (it's all this first name and last name business) and my hubby's university hadn't sent my insurance application form to the insurance co even though we've paid in full (so sim tia, cost me $6k, feel so broke now!). All I had for proof was the carbon copy of the application form & payment receipt, but lucky they didn't make me pay today. Then i got poked 3 times with a needle because the lousy nurse couldn't get my blood, but another nurse managed to do it at the first go. The first nurse was very rough and dug around for my veins on both arms - made my right arm really sore (think she may have touched a nerve!). I had to repeat all my blood tests although I had my Singapore ObGyn medical report with ultrasound and blood test results. They told me that anything done outside of the US wouldn't be valid! So ridiculous... they must think US has the highest medical standard on earth...

Catz,
How much did you pay for your Avent manual pump? I saw pictures in a magazine and thought it was quite small and portable, also much cheaper than the electric ones. I had to sit in the clinic today trying to convert my height and weight into pounds and inches from kg and m! Still can't get used to writing dates the other way either. Oh yah, the HIV test turned out to be mandatory after all. Just as well I didn't pay to do it in Singapore because they would have regarded the result as invalid anyway.

sunmoon,
Kinda understand how you feel about relocating and having nobody to talk to at home, cos I'm in the same situation for the moment. It's not even convenient to go shopping for maternity clothes where I live, so I'm just surviving on 3 sets of tops and bottoms.

<font color="119911">BabyD</font>, it is nice to hear from u!! Try not to get yourself frustrated hor!! I think u shld give yourself sometimes to settle down and learn to take thing slowly!
If u r bored, do popby and chat with us!

Actually, i tell u try not to get angry hor, but then myself also can get angry easily!! Cos i am a very impatient person!
Kekkee...

Talking about CF lady, i had not think abt it yet. Need to ask if my mum wanna do for me or not!! Guess i wait till this year end when things are more stablized then decide!!

HIhi BabyD, glad to know you're OK... wah, didn't know your HMO would give you such a hard time with your tests :p Don't know if you saw my posting for you to find an electric kettle at Walmart, Target... I paid $47 for my Avent pump set, the one with the bag and lots of accessories.c

Sun Moon,
Dont mention it. Me enjoy shopping with you too. So disappointed cant find for you mat clothes for wedding dinner leh. Next time clear leave SURE will call you, hope that more gals will join us too.
Aiya, forgot to give u some CF nanny contact no &amp; charges..later please check your email hor.

BabyD,
Nice to see yr posting again...sorry cant help much too...I can understand wat u feel now...anyway sooner and later u will get used to the new environment, hopefully.

Aiyah, do worry i am not so 'kan giong' about clothes for wedding dinner cos i can always go in semi casual and dont think the attention is on me anyway right?! Hee... I very happy with yesterday's find... if can afford wont mind buying more you know! :p

Anyway, all mommies, two of us combined our purchase and got us a discount card from Blooming Chic ( at Delfi 2nd Floor ), so if anyone is interested to go shopping there, we can share this card la!

BabyD,
i think i know what you are going thru, not easy and you will miss Singapore more as time goes by. But do learn to get use to the new place and meet new friends. it takes some time to settle down so dont fret! When bored just come online, cos that was how i pass my time when i was alone in HK too. Stay happy!

Dolphina,

My hubby and myself living with his parents and sisters. So she will definately do the confinement for me. Just that I don't know how to tahan not showering. Thank goodness, as Jan mums, the weather is cooler. If not, sure very "mang chang" But I think I will still bathe...

BabyD, Ya boy, they think their medical standard is super... Stupid one. Just hope you will find new friends quickly and settle in soon.

All mtbs, where to get cheap nursing top? How much did you gals pay?

Hi all, I've confirmed my confinement lady through a confinement agency. The service so far so gd and price wise I really think it's quite reasonable. At least they are 100% sure in delivering the CL to your doorstep no matter when yr due date is. as my due date is 28 dec, but eventually if it is delayed by a few days, we will pay the CL on pro-rata basis cos she has to leave by 31 Jan for preparation of CNY, which i think is reasonable fair. and most of all, everything is in back and white. No worries about her backing out or watever.

sun_moon, I've just bought a dress for wedding dinner at 9mois at Plaza Singapura. Perhaps u will like to have a look.

Piggy, nowadays playpen come with a mattress attached on top so that bbs from 1-3mths can sleep on top to act as cot. The height ok leh..I think what u meant by very difficult to pick up baby is after 3mths when they can play inside the playpen rite? We already have a bb cot, just thinking of getting the playpen cum cot to put at my mil's house after when i get back to work.

Hi Piggy,
I think my hubby same as yr hubby For my hubby, if theres nothing to do at home, he will stick to his PC the whole day... When I asked him to switch off his computer, he always reply OK OK, but after one hr still hanging there..(buai tahan!)
For me hor, unless I dont knowif not, whatever old ppl said I will just follow. Therefore, during my CF.NO bath, NO hair wash and NO plain water!!! Ohone more, NO fan too. (But on Air-con, heehee..)
162846.gif

Yap! heard that drink plain water during confinement will cause water retention and is no good for our womb too.
Emmm..I like red dates and logan water, hao he!
I didnt like the life during CF, like in prison! Cant imagine 3mths later step into prison againargh!

Sun Moon,
Most of the mat clothes look nice when u wearing them, if you are a working mum, I will definately ask you to buy all, hahaha...
162847.gif

Evelyn,
pai seh la, ... some dresses didnt look very nice on me too wat. Remember that 101 Dalmatian dress ( hahaaa ). Think Ah bunny's recommeneded 9mois is one of the shop we didnt get to go that day cos too tired. Maybe i might go there and have a look if i have time the next few weeks. Friend's wedding is early October... looks like i dun have lot of time liao.

Talking about nursing wear, I think Moms in Mind has very simple and nice collection, but i have not bought any yet cos i dun know what size to buy... maybe closer to delivery date then i start buying.

Afternoon Everyone!
163020.gif
Just had Wantan Noodles for lunch!

By the way, i just asked my friend to buy for me Goodwood Park Hotel Durian &amp; Greentea Mooncakes!
So in total, i had bought a total of 9 boxes of Mooncake!!
I think next year i dun wanna buy the Crown Prince Crispsy Mooncake liao! Got abit tired of it!
Very troublesome, must toast before eating!!

For Nursing Bra, i had not get any too! Like <font color="ff6000">Sun Moon</font>, i think i will get it later part when my size is more or less fixed!

<font color="119911">Evelyn</font> and <font color="ff6000">Piggy</font>, my hubby also the same! He everyday sit in front of his computer! I told him hor, he faces his computer longer than faces me! Sooner, i will only remember his back only!
And when his BB is delievered, during her art lesson, if teacher asked his daughter to draw a portrait of daddy, his daughter will draw his back only!
Hahhaa....

It had been a long time since I pop in to look a look.

Just to let you know that my bb was a girl. I was still hoping for a boy but luckily both my hubby and mil did not mind that it is girl... Whew wat a relieve.

Explaination on my yeast infection.

Last week went for a diabetes test which took my blood and urine test for 4 times. It was due to the reason on the yeast infection. It was supposed to be 3 test in total.

I was on fasting (no food and drink on thursday night 10pm). Then my 1st test at 9am friday, then after the test they give a bottle of glucose. 2nd test at 10am and 3rd test at 11am which was supposed to end but due to the some reason that I was supposed to take another test at 12pm...

I was going to faint as I do not take any food or drink since thurs 10pm till fri 12pm... I was so hungry that my hubby took me to Crystal Jade
La Mien Xiao Long Bao...

The results for my test.
1st test - normal without sugar as no food and drinks.
2nd test - sugar content went up.
3rd test - sugar content went further up. (Normal people will have the sugar content went down)
4th test - sugar content went down.

But for my case it takes more time to get the sugar content went down. Then my doctor advised me not to take too much sugar.

hello all,

today a bit late to report here.....monday blues and lots of things to do...phew finally now can count down to going home liow...

babyD,
guess u will need time to settle down..dun rush okie, now we must all take things easily liow n cannot get too stress...

piggy,
yalor at first my mil also told me no bathing, no washing of hair and no fan/aircon!! told my hubby i will not totally accept it but will depend on the situation - may bath and wash hair on alternate days... if they insist their ways then i will go and get a confinement lady...else i sure kena post natal blues.... now dare not think wat will happen during confinement..just keep my finger cross and hope i dun lose my cool...

sun_moon/evelyn,
seems like u 2 had a great time shopping..so envious...

evelyn, u really very obedient leh, obey all the "impossible" rules...how did you survive those days huh..any tips??

oceans,
did u gave some of the mooncakes to your family or u finish them all?? hee just curious lah coz u seem to have bought a lot hor....

yvoyvo,
congrats on your girl! dun worry too much since u not having GD rite. just limit the intake of sugary stuff if possible.

last sunday's Straits TImes Life section has an article on confinement. The person who wrote the article is a chinese medicine expert, and according to the article, some old sayings of 'no-no' during confinement are pass down from old old times when there was no hair dryer, no water heater etc. Thus, if you dry your hair immediately, you could wash your hair some times, and you can bath if the risk of catching a cold is not high. Drinking longan and red dates drinks is to help to get rid of water retention, but it is not true that you cannot drink plain water at all. ( Just some of the points from the article ) If have the paper, good to have a read.

<font color="0000ff">Dolphina</font>, i very sad!
My friend just called to tell me my Durian Snowskin Mooncake is out-of-stock. As my order was late, they have no extra and any purchase made after that promotion will be without discount!!
163121.gif
There's go my Durian!!

Oh, the 6 boxes of mooncake, i gave 2 to my mum, 1 to sis, 1 to MIL and 2 to myself!
As now i am craving for Durian Mooncake, i thot i can eat it tonight! Sigh......

Oh <font color="119911">yvoyvo</font>, then u really have to monitor what u eat lor? Think i also must cut down cos recently been eating lots of sweets thing! Maybe cos i expecting BB gal?

hello all...

sun-moon, ya so happy to see that article, show to my hb to convince him..heee came just at the right time hor!!

oceans, dun be sad... last nite i went Tampines Mall to get my marriot durian mooncakes and saw goodwood park still hv stock leh...if u are somewhere there, u can try or u can go to change alley (raffles MRT)- thats where i got mine..

personally i also think goodwood park better than marriot coz marriot one too sweet.. also went swenson to get the ice cream mooncakes...a little disappointing lah i feel, nothing fantastic lor..

oh so u only left 2 boxes for yourself then ok lah not too much..i thot u finish them all...

Sun moon,
hee! that 101 Dalmatian dressu said just for laugh right? I think not your problem lah! the cutting &amp; design itself doesnt suit pregn lady actually! And they shouldnt sell this kind of dress for pregn lady.heehee!
Too bad this coming Friday till Monday Im not in Spore, if not I might go there &amp; have a look too.

Ocean &amp; Piggy,
May I know how old are yr hubbies? Approximately 27 to 35? Izzit guys within this age group likes to face the computer rather than their wife huh?
Never mind lah! As long as our hb stays at home, we know what theyre doing better than know nothing at all right?

Yvoyvo,
Congrats on yr BB girl!
163341.gif
In that case, u better take food/drink with less sugar and dun take too much m/cakes hor!
still have 3.5mths for u, ja you! After that, can eat whatever you like.

Dolphina,
Right! We really had great time last Friday, too bad you didnt join us. hee!
163342.gif

I can survive those days because dun mind to obey all the impossible rules mah! If for you huh, sure cant survive liow..kekekeee
163343.gif

To be honest, that period really hard time for me, cant wait the moment to pass faster than usual. You know, everyday Im so happy when I marked a X on the calendar, that means a hard day over oredi. Sometimes asked myself dun think too much about the last(CF), if not got phobia man!

Evelyn Au,
Yep, my hubby is 33 this year. I think all men either face computer, TV or newspaper at home. Very seldom will only look at wife. But at least my hubby will give me a goodnite kiss every nite when I announced that my eyes are closing liao..

Yvoyvo,
I also going for this sugar tolerance test next month but I was told to fast from 12 midnight, not 10pm. I think I better buy a bun to standby. After third reading, gulp down the bun to prevent fainting. Do they take alot of blood at each time?
You take care and try not to eat too sugary things, ok?

I saw this from another thread and have cut it to share with you gals:

Dear Tollyjoy Customers,

We would like to invite you to our Warehouse Sale 2004. We have a
wide range of products for you and your Baby. Don't miss this
opportunity to make these worthy purchases. Below the details and
highlights of the Sale :

Date : 23 Sept (Thursday) to 26 Sept (Sunday)

Time : 11 am to 7pm

Venue: 29 Changi South Street 1, Changi South Industrial Estate, S
(486771)

Free Transport Service at Pick up point :

Outside BEDOK Giant Hypermart/7-11 (Along New Upper Changi Road)

Thur &amp; Fri : Every Hour (11am to 6pm)
Sat &amp; Sun : Every 30mins (11am to 5.30pm)

Highlights (While Stock Last):
Enjoy up to 80% on selected products
Enjoy up to 30% on regular products and 20% on new products (to be
launched)

Special buys at only $0.20!!

Exclusive Buys
Wet wipes (100sX2 +100s refill pack) U.P. $8.90 NOW $7.90
Unscented Wet Wipes (120sX2) U.P. $8.50 NOW $7.50
Travel Pack Wet Wipes (30s X 8) U.P. $9.70 NOW $8.70
Mediwipes (30s x 2) U.P. $3.90 NOW $2.00
Mediwipes (160s) U.P. $7.50 NOW $6.50
Baby Napkins (10pcs) U.P. $17.50 NOW $16.90
Disposable Nursing Pads (48s X 2) U.P. $15.80 NOW $14.90

Offer Items
Baby Clothings @ 3 for $2.00 (selected prints)
Feeding bottles @ $1.00 each
Baby caps @ $1.00 each
Baby shoes @ $2.50 each

Hi Yvoyvo,
Congratulations it's a girl! I guess the gender is more or less balance off for the Jan kids isn't it? Do try and cut down on sugary stuff for now and take care!!

Hi Piggy,
Thanks for the useful piece of info on Tollyjoy warehouse sale. Will you be going? I may pop by because it's close by my place.

Hi Sun Moon,
What else did you buy besides maternity clothes on Friday? There were several Baby Fair going on at Isetan and Takashimaya. Did you get your hands on any good bargains?

Hi Gals

Went for my 2nd detailed scan to check fetal growth yesterday. Checked blood flow of babies' brain and supply from the umbilical cord to babies' tummy, everything looks well.
163470.gif

I also asked sonographer to re-confirm that both babies are boys ... she was very very sure ... so no chance for me to buy pretty dresses
163471.gif
. Hubby always warn me to be more discreet abt my preference for girls as he fears that the boys will be upset.

Their weight are estimated at 768g @24+weeks, gynae said they are abt average sized. Will be doing another detailed scan in 4 weeks' time.

Dolphina: my gyane has planned for more detailed scans cos mine is a multiple pregnancy, has to be monitored more closely. Usual mums-to-be will have a growth scan in week 30-32 if I'm not wrong.

Jaykay/Ocean: Hubby sings
163472.gif
to them cos he is too lazy to read, singing is much faster and sometimes he will sing himself to sleep instead.

Btw, is the glucose test a must for everyone? have seen some ladies taking the drink and it didn't look like they were enjoying it.

163473.gif

<font color="0000ff">Dolphina</font>, no lah, i only left with one box! But i wanna eat Durian Mooncake! However, if there is no discount, i think i will just forget abt it!! Now hor, must save milk powder and pampers money for BB!

<font color="119911">Evelyn</font>, yap, hubby ard that age grp lor!! Dun noe why like the computer so much!
But true, at least i noe that he is facing the computer rather than other things outside. Oh, he like to watch soccer too!

<font color="ff6000">Piggy</font>, so nice, ur hubby still got give u goodnite kiss! Mine is i give him good nite kiss!
However, hubby been doing all the hsework since i preggie!

Oceans,
You are so lucky. I am still doing all the housework. He said pregnancy is not an excuse to be lazy. Sigh.....He also never give me any goodnite kiss. Worse, he falls asleep faster than me and snores loudly. The nice things he does is to cook dinner for me. I'm such a lousy cook.

Dolphina,
I was at Tampines Mall yesterday evening too! What time were you there? I went to NTUC to do some grocery shopping. I did see a few preggie ladies though. Hmmmm could any of them be you?

Yvonne,
Your hubby is really sweet. Must be quite funny when he falls asleep halfway during a song. Was wondering if your boys are identical or fraternal twins. Would you be able to find out now or later?

Jaykay,
I not sure if going leh. I am staying on the West side so this is quite far. But if got time, will try to go. Are the items in the lists really cheap?

Yvonne,
U must be hopping that they got one of the gender wrong, eh? Secretly hoping that one will be a girl
768g per baby at 24weeks or combined weight? Glucose test not a must for everyone. It is only given if got family history of diabetes or if gynae suspect Gestational diabetes. So don't have to worry cos you may not need this test at all.

Ocean &amp; Jaykay,
I think every hubby has their own sweet points and not so sweet points.
As long as they still GU4 JIA1, then I think good enough. Better don't ask for too much.

Are you gals feeling extremely hungry? I feel that I am very gluttony. Just eat dinner and feel like cooking a package of instant noodles. Last nite, I ate 4 slices of bread with peanut butter and still feel hungry. Like that go on, sure FATFAT man.

Thanks girls... I'm sure I'll get used to it soon. Maybe preggies get upset more easily because of hormones??

Hi Ocean,
Over here, we were so happy to eat just normal mooncake from Chinatown (6 people shared 2 mooncakes!) on Sunday night. I'm trying not to think about durian mooncake at all now, after hearing about your orders for so many boxes of it. In fact, I'm trying not to think about durians now! Aiyoh... how!

Jaykay,
I'm doing all the housework too. Hubby only did housework in my 1st trimester. He even cooked dinner, but now I do all the housework and cooking cos 2nd trimester onwards I'm not tired anymore and I'm so free now anyway. Becoming a real housewife now, because I actually enjoy cooking. Managed to make chai dao kway yesterday, to hubby's delight.

Piggylee &amp; Yvonne,
In Singapore, my gynae's clinic always ask me to take urine sample to do dipstick test for glucose in urine to check for GD. Does your clinic do the same thing? Here in US they don't do it, and I also have to do the glucose test at my next visit.

Catz,
Have you been to Babies R Us? I heard it has everything there, but not sure if things are cheap compared to Walmart &amp; Target.

Evenlyn,
my hubby also ard 32 and he also faces the TV and computer alot. usually i will fall asleep while he is still looking at the laptop... but he still cares la, so i dont mind him, in fact so long as he is at home and next to me, i am very happy liao.

Jaykay, i only bought maternity clothes that day. Tummy is really growing bigger and looking very pregnant now. The other day i went to Raffles Place and suddenly i felt so pai seh, cos all the working ladies all dressed so nicely but i look so 'not belonging there'. Recalling those days when i was one of them, walking up and down raffles place in my smart working clothes.... i marveled how my life have changed!

When do you think Robinson is going to have 20% sale again ? Near Christmas? I have not yet bought anything for baby... still have enough time right?

Good morning mommies
163670.gif

Jaykay: Gynae said will only find out if they are identical or fraternal after they arrive, need to use placenta to test. Sonographer mentioned that each has one placenta, better in the sense that they dont have to share nutrients.

Piggy: I've always wanted girls but seems like my wish will not be granted this time round. So far, I'll buy things for my nieces (clothes, candies, toys) but nephews have always been neglected cos always dont know what to buy for them. Maybe I'm to be 'punished' and learn how to shop for boys. Not sure if I would want to try for another one though, see if we can manage the two boys first.

The boys are at 768g each, considered small? Always worrried that they will be smaller than other babies.

babyD: yep, always have do a simple glucose test during each visit to the Gynae.

sun moon: I've started wearing maternity clothes since 2mths+, my skirts &amp; dresses were very fitting and I grew out of them very quickly cos tummy got bigger very soon. Now, I have to shop for another set of clothes as tummy is getting bigger and bigger, many people thought I'm almost due.

163671.gif

oceans,
i think goodwood park at Tampines Mall still hv the discount leh. only those stalls at Taka not entitled to discount. u can give it a try else have to wait till next year leh..

jaykay,
i was there ard 6.30 for dinner. aiya wasted almost can bump onto u liow if i insisted to go NTUC coz intended to buy some grocery but hb lazy so just proceed to buy the mooncakes... akakaka

babyd,
my gynae did not mention any glucose test, think i will ask him in my next appt. i think its better to do one to set my mind at ease...

piggy,
ya me too...feel hungry easily now even with 3 full meals..so worried i will pile on alot since the last checkup....

sun_moon,
i think there will be robinson sale before dec, perhaps in oct even...me too have not buy anything...still dun have the mood leh,,,,funny right.

yvonne,
so exciting to have twins leh, but of coz its so much more tiring for u...got to rest more if possible....having one is already tough and can imagine its double the work for you....

dear mommies.

Couldnt find time to write as I m very busy with work and coping with some home affairs. Have being very tired lately and prob didnt get enuf rest.

Glad that all mommies here are fine!

Sun Moon &amp; Evelyn,
So envy, got to go shopping. Are you gals satisfied with your buys?

I have seen my gynae on Mon and he says that 90% confirmed its a girl. He says that my detailed scan was normal, hence phew. He mentioned that I had put on some weight since my last visit which was gd news. I weigh 53kg before preggie and I m now 57kg. Guess I have to eat slightly more.. haiz...

Ok, good day to all.

Piggy,
What a coincidence! My hubby oso 33 this year! No wonder likes to face the computer lah, hee! Btw, how old are u le?
Thanks for your info and enjoy shopping!
163704.gif

Piggy, Ocean,
ha, my hubby give me morning kiss instead of good nite kiss. Our good nite kiss is given to my eldest son.
163705.gif

Yvonne,
Yesterday Ch.8 9.00pm show-last episode, the twins were so cute! That moment I think of younext time yr babies must be very cute and adorable. Boy or girl not so impt, the impt is they are healthy physically and mentally.

BabyD,
True! Preggies get upset more easily bcoz of hormones-->always take this as an excuse, heehee

Poor girl, 6 people shared 2 mooncakes! If u have time, why not make it yourself? But dunno US sell the ingredient or not?

Sun moon,
Yalor, yr tummy really big le! (But body not the fat type!) Remember the salesgirls from the 2 diff shop commented that yr tummy bigger than mine? They even cant believe that mine actually is 2nd pregnancy, I felt so sad!
163706.gif
What do you eat everyday huh? Next time when we meet again, I must make sure people comment that my tummy is bigger than yours. Heeee!

Yvonne,
768g for each boy is quite a good weight. It's so cute to have twins!! Don't worry about the big tummy, mommies expecting twins usually have bigger tummy than those with singletons.

BabyD,
Just be careful when doing housework. Don't strain too much ok? I guess it's a big change to become a housewife isn't it?

Dolphina,
Aiya, really wasted leh. I was actually at Tampines Mall around 7pm. Wah, your appetite has increased. Better watch the weight leh.

I heard the John Little sale is going to start this weekend. May be you can pick up some good baby stuff there.

<font color="119911">JayKay</font>, ur hubby really said that not to use preggie as an excuse not to do hsework?

Maybe he wanna u to exercise?
163796.gif
Are u currently still working?
If you are, then maybe dont strain yourself too hard when doing hse work too!
Scared u tired yourself!

Aiyoo... why like that!
163797.gif
It is always hubby giving wife kisses
163798.gif
But me, it is me giving him kisses!
Everynight, i will give him a gd nite kiss and asked him to wish BB good night!
163799.gif

Then morning, if had not went to work yet and already awake, before i go out, i'll give him a goodbye kiss
163800.gif
. Hubby will touch my tummy and said goodbye to BB!

But then, i really wanna hubby to talk to BB more and so i complain that other hubbies, like <font color="0077aa">Yvvone's hubby</font> still got sing song to BB!
Then he said his voice not nice! Hai Yah... lots of excuses!!

<font color="aa00aa">BabyD</font>, at the end, i also dun hv the Durian Mooncake to eat cos cannot get the discounted order!
163801.gif
You know, my friend was given a 30% discount off the Goodwood Hotel Mooncake! Feeling so sad....
Ok, we better dun think so much abt durian.....

Oceans,
Yes, my hubby really said that. May be he meant it as a joke but he will tell his mom and my mom that I'm very lazy - eat, sleep and watch TV only. So angry with him!! I've been doing laundry, washing dishes, sweeping the floor AND killing cockroaches for him (he's very scared of cockroaches...hahahaha)!! Sigh......

My hubby is really very naughty. When I asked him to talk to baby, he will use the TV remote control to poke at my tummy and say "ask him to wake up - tell him not to be lazy like the mother!!" I really want to vomit blood already!!!

Evelyn,
i also dun know why my tummy so big leh, but then maybe part of it is my tummy fats leh?! :p I think back, maybe when i was in HK, I used to make bird nest every week ( during the 3-5 month period ), and eat a small bowl everyday. They say this thing is very high calorie, and my tummy grew very fast then. Now back here, i cut down and didnt eat so much so often, cos i scared bb grow too huge hard to come out. now i just eat normally. Hee.

doc forbide me to eat mooncakes cos i easily kenna infection and thus have not touch mooncakes since. I so jealous of my hubby, everytime he swallows down one mooncake all by himself.... sigh... very hard to resist, but i just keep telling myself, it's for the baby.

dolphina, Ocean, Jaykay
Thanks for the advise.

PiggyLee,
The blood they took is not that much but it is very painful as they poke at the same place to extract the blood.

Actually I not craving for the mooncakes but after reading this articles then I am tempted to buy one.

John Little is offering a baby cot at S$299 (S$200 if Robinson's cardholder) with quite a lot of freebies thrown in. Delivery is also free. However, was told that offer ends today. Check it out if you are free today.

<font color="0000ff">JayKay</font>, ur hubby asks ur BB to wake up?
164314.gif
Mine opposite, he will tell BB, <font color="ff0000">BB guai, go to sleep!</font>
164315.gif

But hor, how can he tell his mum that u lazy?
I meant if my hubby will to tell his mum tat me being lazy and i happened to know abt this, i will be very mad at him!
But if he complain to my mum, i wun feel that angry since my mum noe my pattern liao!

You also must tell him that preggie can only do
164316.gif
light hsework! Those thing like mopping floor is too tiring for us and we might accidently sprain ourself since we had an extra weight in front!

Hmmm... but then <font color="119911">Yvoyvo</font>, u must try not to eat too much mooncake! Maybe a small one will do!!

hello all,

anyone know where to get cheap bra extensions?

anyone of u start monitoring your bb movements? is it too early huh.... somedays i will feel alot of movements and somedays not alot and i will get worried leh....

jaykay,
yalor think in my next checkup my weight will sure ballon one...heheheh like today also kept feeling hungry...aiyo..still got 16 wks to go leh..must control liow...

hmm ur hubby so funny must be due to his occupation so he is more inclined to healthy lifestyle - must exercise regularly (thats what my gynae told me also lah)

sun_moon,
u mean having moon cakes will kena infections? or is it due to sweet stuff?

Ocean,
Yes, I'm very angry with him. MIL may think that I ill-treat him. Luckily, MIL say that it's okay for preggies to rest more, otherwise, he will have his way. I haven't been mopping the floor (got part-time maid to do it) but have been doing ironing and laundry which can be quite tiring now.

Actually, I think my hubby is a bit siao one. Always asking the baby to wake up. We'll see what happens next time when baby arrive. I'm sure he will ask baby to sleep more!!

Dolphina,
Actually, I am also putting on weight very quickly. Just put on 1kg within 1 week - looks like the both of us can balloon together... heehee....
I think I will start swimming this weekend. Really must control my weight and the things I eat.

Dolphina,

You looking for the bra buckle is it? You want to sew on to your current bra to extend the length? Can get them at the cashier located at lingerie department at Takashimaya. Or you can try neighbourhood store that sells hair clips, bra, etc.

Ya. I know what u mean about bb movements. Sometimes very active, sometimes no movements at all. Can be very worrying. But I read that it is normal as he/she just like adults, sometimes more energy to move about whereas other times, feel like doing nothing. Also, I read must be more vigilent in the last few weeks of 3rd tri in case umbilical cord go round its neck. So now, don't have to worry so much, ok?

piggy,

err i dunno how exactly it looks like but only saw in some thread that if we feel that bras getting tight can simple get a bra extension leh... currently the cup size is okie.. (was told during the prenatal class last week that our breasts will stop "expanding" from wk 25 - wah was so upset coz for my case like not much diff since day 1) heheheh

hmmm there is a sinma shop near my parents place. maybe i can go and look around...

thanks for the assurance! yalor on some days bb super duper busy moving but today like very quiet..a little worried lor...

someone ask about the umbilical cord incidents during the class but the instrutor say the incident rate is pretty low so dun get unduly worried - but thats not what i heard leh....

Hi Dolphina,
I got my bra extension from Wacoal counter, but I can't remember how much they cost (definitely below $10). They come in 2 sizes - one is thicker in width compared to the other. Also, it comes in beige or black. I found it very useful because I can still wear my old bras. However, I noticed that the cup size has increased, hence I will tahan until start of 3rd trimester to buy nursing bras.

It seems like I've been doing things at light speed ... had to start using the extension frm 2+ mth and have changed two bra sizes since then.

Dolphina: like Jaykay, got my hooked-on extension from Wacoal (abt $8 if I remember correctly). Also saw these extensions at cashier counters (usually near the Lingerie Dept at Taka, Tangs, etc). Are you attending antenatal classes at KKH?

A man whom I shared lift with this afternoon asked if I am due soon, when I told him I still have another 3+mth to go, he was so shocked and commented:"Your tummy is sooo big!" Had to tell him cos expecting twins.

jaykay / yvonne,

thanks! will go and look for them.. aiyo so envious u two leh, cup size changed...not me..so sad..

yvonne, ya i attending the classes at KKH. 1st lesson last sat. did u sign up for any?

ah bunny,
my friend's wedding on 9 Oct...

Dolphina, sweet things cos infection, not just mooncakes la... heehee...

a fren of mine is in labour now... so excited!!!

yvonne,

mine at 9am, 2nd lesson tomolor.....did you have a break after Part One of the class (3 wks classes follow by 3 wks break?) aiyo why they need this break? because of the break the class will only end in dec....find it abit late but bo bian...

sun_moon,

ic ic ....

can share your frd birth story if possible..

dolphina

mine will also be at 9am tmr. I had my 1st 3 classes followed by a break, another class then another 1 week break, not sure if there's anymore break cos I'll always have to refer to the schedule. If I'm not wrong, my classes will finish by end Oct or early Nov. I find that the 1st 2 lessons were redundant cos those information should have been disseminated during our 1st trimester.

<font color="119911">JayKay</font>, guai,
164745.gif
dont be so angry with hubby hor!
Lucky ur MIL understands that u need to rest more!!!

Hahha....
Yap, i think next time ur hubby will wanna BB to sleep more!!
Maybe he wanna to feel BB movement! But ur hubby very naughty hor, use a remote to poke ur tummy??!

<font color="0000ff">Dolphina</font>, my BB very very gentle! So i seldom feel her! Imagine my fear.... I dont have any days whereby BB moving actively. Only last night i think b/w 8-9pm, i can sort of feel her move more frequently...
Now, she is very quiet again...

<font color="ff6000">Yvvone</font>, ur tummy have to be bigger lah!
Remember, u r expecting a twin, so tummy must be bigger!!

yvonne,

oic...wonder tomolor can see u or not..tomolor having exercise at rm 3... yalor agree that those info are more for 1st tri....hmm how come the break is different one...initially wanted the 10.45am class but full liow then was told it will be too late to join the next intake so bo bian lor....

oceans,

ur girl girl so guai and gentle....yesterday whole day bb so quiet maybe busy sleeping then today back to his normal routine liow...hehehehe but at least feel more at ease now...

girls, anyone has swollen feet already? my col just told me my feets look swollen leh..cannot see ankles liow.... i thot it usually happen at 3rd tri??? and i dun feel any pain at all leh..wonder is this the norm??