(2005/01) Jan 2005 Mom-To-Be

Tetra, wah you hv so many suggestions!! My vote is for somewhere indoors, pref with aircon.. heee.. saw a new cafe at Turf City (near Ah Yat) called Sol- the playground cafe.. can also consider. Got indoor play area as well plus aircon cafe area.. of course, in addition to outdoor playground. My preferred timing is 11am 'cos I need to rush back home by 1pm for Beth's nap.

Happy New Year!

I'm on for CNY meetup. What about Go Go Bambini? Good place for the kids to play and be wild.

Let me know.

Hi all....

me second the sol cafe at turf city. we went there last weekend. quite fun and food not bad. if u ladies go on sat/sun, 12.30pm, got face-painting and ballonists
can see the blog for more details

Wow! Good response, so on ah! I dun mind anywhere tho. The one at Turf city sounds good. Heard abt Go Go Bambini as well. I just go with the flow..

Blanche,
The one at Turf city is it indoor?

Mums,
Can we vote on a date n decide place later?

Saturday 16th Feb 2008, Time: 10.30am
Piggy
<font color="aa00aa">Put down your names</font>

Saturday 23rd Feb 2008, Time: 10.30am
Piggy
<font color="aa00aa">Put down your names</font>

Can we vote on a date n decide place later?

Piggy
emonster

Piggy
emonster

Piggy
emonster
Angela

Piggy
emonster
blanche
Angela

Piggy
emonster
Angela
Tetra

Piggy
emonster
blanche
Angela
Tetra

Piggy
emonster
Angela
Tetra

Piggy
emonster
blanche
Angela
Tetra
Syen27

Piggy
emonster
Angela
Tetra

Piggy
emonster
blanche
Angela
Tetra
Syen27
Catz

I'm at Turf City anyway 'cos Beth is going for a Terrific Tykes kindermusic trial at 11am.. heee

Ops, got to remove my name cos gng to the airshow that day.. u guys enjoy yourself..

Piggy
emonster
Angela
Tetra

Piggy
emonster
blanche
Angela
Tetra
Catz

Happy CNY...sorry MIA for a while..real busy at work and haven been feeling too good since Sept

Would very much like to join the outing but alas Jov has a Sat Morning Class that will end at 11.15 somewhere in the East.. Guess by the time we reach there you all might be packing up to leave...

Btw, Jov going to be a Gor Gor in May... went for my detailed scan in Jan and bb being naughty wasn't in good position but sonographer thinks it should be a girl... during my last checkup, dr still thinks it a girl althou the position wasn't that good too...argh still couldnt get myself into shopping mood in case its turn out to be a Mickey eventually... really stress up coz my col was telling me when she had her ger, she couldnt get to know the gender until the day of delivery!

in fact this pregnancy has been a tough one as I have MS all the way till week 24, couldn't eat and sleep well and bloatedness every hour every day... have not put on any weight at last checkup since preggy and dr suggested to hold all supplements as they make me nausea and throwing up almost daily. thankfully, after i stopped all supplements, my appetite did in fact become better, guess i may have pile too much CNY goodies and will be putting on some weight now... my only concern is not taking those essentially vits for this pregnancy..sob sob

Happy Weekend!

welcome back dolphina! Hee.. when I read your first sentence, I already knew you were pregnant.. teehee
CONGRATS!!! Yeah my 2nd pregnancy was really rough too... horrendous MS and bad insomnia. I also did not take supplements 'cos it would cause me to gag and vomit :p

thanks Catz!

Hi-5! yeah was feeling so depressed thru out the MS period and have to drag myself to work everyday...its a real chore...really hope this is coming to an end.... keeping my finger crossed! the last pregnancy, my MS lasted till week 18 and i thot it was bad already, din expect this one to drag this long..

oh u did not take any supplements at all thru out the pregnancy?...hmmm feeling really bad about it coz kinda feel like shortchanging the bb leh...was thinking since i am feeling better the past 2 weeks, should i start taking them again?? argh having 2 minds now!

Piggy, her trial only 45mins lah.. we will meet up for lunch lah! My hubs will bring Timo to Sol to meet up with his kakis first

dolphina, try to take if you can lor. I was too lazy so I didn't and I still feel guilty about shortchanging Bethany.

Mums,
Looks like we will meet on following:

Venue: Sol cafe at Turf City
Address: 200 Turf Club Road #01-21
Piggy
emonster
blanche
Angela
Tetra
Catz

Everyone ok?

We'd like to come too!

Piggy
emonster
blanche
Angela
Tetra
Catz
babyD

Onz for me too

I'm trying to arrange for a kindermusik trial for ayden on the same day, 10am. So if the trial is on,ew'll be a bit late...

Piggylee, thanks for arranging

I just realised I have a birthday lunch at 1pm that day, so got to leave abt 12pm.. See you all there!
Btw, where is MGTeo??

We'll be coming too
C everyone tmr

Tks Blanche for alerting me, haven't been in the forum much lately

Piggy
emonster
blanche
Angela
Tetra
Catz
babyD
slamdunk

Something unexpected cropped up in the morning tomorrow. Need to attend to it. So sorry, can't join you all. Do take some pictures. Enjoy yourself.

hihiiii
was sooo nice seeing all the mummies and babes again.. except that it was tooooooo hot lah.. next time we stay indoors hor?

anyone took photos? i forgot my camera :p anyway, was too busy sweating to take photos.. kekekek...

Mums,
Yes, agree that it's so nice seeing all mums &amp; babes &amp; the little new additions.
Yes, next time, must be indoors.

It was great to see everyone there. Our 1st meeting was in 2004, now in 2008 and we are still in contact with each other. Let's get this going as long as we can. Everyone is so busy with our kids especially when they are still in this toddler age group.

Once the new children's playground is completed in Jun this year, we can have our meet-up again. I am very excited with the new place, they even have merry-go-round and obstacle course.

After the meet-up, we took the shuttle bus to Clementi interchange, and take a train to Tiong Bahru. Ended with cab from TB to my dad's place. Lucas was so happy &amp; co-operative but we were all dead tired.

Tetra, what new children's playground? sorry I blur.. where?? Poor you.. I assumed your Dad would pick you up! Luckily you hv your helper... public transport with 2 kids is no joke.

Piggy, Linus is such an entertaining kid
Is your helper the same one since Linus was a baby?

Tetra,
Bravo to you. I took bus with L from my place to Jurong East, then took a train to Clementi. (I did that on purpose cos the prince wants to ride on bus) After that, I am so tired. The most tired part of me is my jaw muscle....having to talk non stop n answer all the questions from him.

Catz,
Yes, he is very entertaining in his own way. Sometimes I am surprised at what can come out from him.
Last night, when I put him to bed, he even asked me why breast must be round? I have to think n tell him that if not, it will cut the little baby if it is square!!
My helper, yes, she is the same one since he is baby. This year end, she will be with us for 4 years. I should say that she is really a great help to us. My experience with hiring a domestic help has been a good one so far.

Piggy, think you and Tetra are very very lucky to have good domestic help

Hehe.. Linus is really very entertaining. Yep, they do come up with stunners sometimes. Timo talks like an uncle.. *sigh* Always nagging and bossing people.. but hor, I hear myself in him! Arrghhh...

hi, nice to see everyone. Sorry, I was suffering from my allergies that morning, sneezing away and quite tired, so not really able to chat too much with everyone. My little monkey was so disappointed about leaving he cried and said he wants to go to the playground again. But then, he did that the whole weekend no matter where we went, be it my parent's place or other friend's house. Can't believe all the didi and mei mei of our toddlers are so big already. Time really flies from the time some of us met at the firestation.

babyD, would've loved to chat more to you and your hubby.. poor you, had no ideas you were suffering from allergies.. these few days the haze is bad. My 2 monkeys are having drippy noses. Sherman's face was really so crestfallen when you had to leave.. if he hadn't been so sad, it would've been so funny

Oceans,when you wanna collect your stuff har?

Catz,
If it is not this sun, maybe next wkend. Cos i dunnoe how to drive, need to rely on my hubby and he going outstation leh..

Let u noe! hehheee...

Oceans, no problem..
You SMS me first yah? Saw you very busy spreeing..hehehehe... joining me and slamdunk as champion spree queens ha? ;)

Catz,
I manage to subscribe a new account. Thanks for helping me to update on the spree.

No, dun want to join u both as spree queen and not intend to fight for the title too.
Reason for the system spree was cos of leapfrog dun want to back order the read &amp; write system for my spreeist and happen to see promo. So do the order to replace it loh!

Catz.. Me at home. Hahahaa...

No lah... me jus like to buy leapfrog items. Felt they very cool leh! Hahhaa...

I still leave the title to both of you.

Btw, do you have contacts and charges for courier services? Can share with me on the pricing cos it might not worth to send those system via registered post rite? Thanks

Yah, where is everyone? Looking forward to our family holiday in one's month time to Adelaide and Perth. Anyone been to Adelaide?

Tetra,
Still here but I have been unwell for the past 2weeks. Been trying to shake off this flu but it stuck to me like glu.
L has been unwell too. Lost 2kg so far. Very heart pain. He is getting better but still weak. Despite this, he is still very chatterbox. Really very entertaining at times. keke..
Anyway, haven't been to Adelaide &amp; Perth. Are u bringing Marcus too?

Piggy: Must take care. Weather has not been good, hope U and Linus will get well soon. I recovered from my long-lasting cough after taking 5 days of medicine from TCM. Yup, will be bringing Lucas and Marcus along. Found out that there is this old train museum @ Adelaide, hope to board one of their old steam train. You know they have the real Thomas park in UK.

Tetra,
I know. They also have one in Japan, i think.
Lucas must be over the moon when he sees a real steam train. When are u leaving? Trip is for how long?

Piggy: I also read about this park in Toyko. So cool but you will probably see Fat Controller speaking in Jap. haha...

Another 1 mth time, for about 3.5 weeks. Hubby will return 1 week earlier. I will come back with the 2 boys together with my dad. Hope everything will turn out well.

Hi Tetra,
I've been to both Perth and Adelaide with Sherman. Can check out our pictures on his blog (babyshermantalks.blogspot.com), which I've been super guiilty of not maintaining. Are you doing a self-drive? Both places are quite similar, but we felt that Adelaide was better, attraction for attraction, especially on Kangeroo Island. The penguins are wild and we found some at night in the hotel carpark - they had made their burrow there in the garden next to the carpark!

sigh... super swamped at work. boss just resigned, we'll be forced to restructure and I even have to move office. All this happening just before I go on maternity leave... staff morale at an all time low... really looking forward to the much needed break.

Hi babyd: We will be having a self-drive holiday. We are only spending 4 days @ Adelaide so we will not be going to Kangeroo Island though I read that it is a great place to see wild animals. We will be driving to Margaret River to stay for 5 days then the rest of the weeks in Perth.

Company restructuring takes alot of toil on the staff. Emotionally draining and lots of negative vibes. Since it is not within control, just focus on your baby &amp; enjoy the bliss.