Hi Jaykay, got the same feeling as you after every dreamy nite. Sometimes really dun feel like going to work, but no choice leh, baby coming, must be extra ON..
Hi Toh, welcome to the club!
Hang on there, cos MS will subside when you reach 2nd trimester.
Hi yvoyvo, I have terrible headaches during my 10 to 13 weeks. Read up from a book that these are called Tension Headaches. Preg woman would normally experienced these during 1st trimester. Because of homones changes, hunger, nauseous, stress can cause Tension Headaches. I have especially bad headaches when I delay going for lunch even though I am dead hungry and after every puking session. Usually it will go away after I have my meal and after a short nap. Good news is, I have not been experiencing these aches since I reach 14 weeks. I usually pop Panadols when I have headaches during my pre preg days, so not able to do so now is really hell for me. Take care and try to note if anything is triggering the aches.
Hi sun moon, since you have been cutting carbo during your pre preg days, that explains the sudden weight gain during your preg days. I'm worried about my weight gain too (I'm 62kg during pre preg and I'm not a tall gal, only 1.62m).
Like to share with all some valuable information. Based on testimonies by experienced mums, their slogan is "Eat quality food, not quantity." That means, daily intake of quality meals (plus tonics) and not quantity junk food like tibits.
I'm really sticking on to this slogan, but sometimes I go off lah. I have a colleague who actually only gained 7kg during her whole preg (most of you must think it's wonderful), but her baby boy only weights 1.35kg during birth. She spended S$10K cash for her emerg C-Sect and ICU stay for her baby, even now, her boy is still quite weak even though he's on TBF for 1 year. So putting on weight is actually quite a good thing, don't think too much about it, after delivery, ask husband for $$ go sliming centre lah..
Hi twinkle, cravings are hard to curb...
eat first then think lah.. haha