(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

Oh gosh, so many kids unwell.

Carnellin/TBL/Ethel/YYP,
hope all of you and the tods get well soon. really hope to see u at our long-awaited party tomorrow.

jen,
this is the pic of shermyn's cake at the joint party.

616530.jpg

wah, so many kiddos sick. shanice is also down with fever, since friday. today is at a high of 40 degrees.. dunno need to send to A&E or not.

anyway, hope all recover fast.

<font color="0000ff">Enjoy the Xmas bash today!!</font>

Hi everybody,
I'm really glad i came lasy night, actually i'm this close for not coming (mu husband push me to go) because cellin had been a real challenge from she woke up in the morning..
but she enjoy herself at the party heehee..

i don't know if any of you experienced this but for 2 and a half day cellin was in fever, i gave her 3 times a day a panadol (for children), after that i thought that would be a cold or cough or something that explained the fever, but nothing happen, actually today if she still have the fever i'm going to take her to the PD because that mean 4 days, but since yesterday morning she's fine...

during her fever nothing significantly changed, she still cheerful, sleep like usual, appetite pretty much the same...anybody experienced this before?

Hi pple! Thanks for coming and making our Xmas bash a success! It's been nice to see some new faces... hope to see u again soon!

Those with pics, please remember not to show mummy's faces here ok? Kids are fine... Thanks!

I am sorry that we have to leave early, what a pity i miss the famous cake !!! we enjoy yourselves very much. the party is very well planned, from entertainment, coordination, gifts, food etc... hope to see all you again.

Carnellin,
is cellin ok now? how high did her fever go ?

Could it be teething ? or maybe she's fighting the virus with her own immune system and the panadol you have given her.

if she's all right by now, dun think you need to worry too much. just gotta moniter her closely for a few more days..... however, if you are still worried, no harm seeing a doc just to make sure everything is fine.

The party was great! I am not posting any photos here , so pls chk your emails

Jen, thanks for the function room! The room was great!

Carnelin
It happened to declan before. First 4 days, purely fever. Then 5th day, no fever, 6th day fever again. then the length of "fever fluctuation" gets longer each time. But the 7th day or 8th day ,fever gone. It was diagnosed as viral fever

X'MAS PARTY
Shermyn &amp; I had a swell time yesterday!
It was great meeting up with all of you and your families in particular the mummies whom we met for the first time.

SPECIAL THANKS TO :

<font color="0000ff">CODY</font> - our super efficient organiser!

<font color="ff0000">JEN</font> and family - for being such great hosts {i love your santa caps theme}, for coordinating the buffet, cake, booking the function room,etc!

<font color="ff6000">YURU</font> - our ever meticulous accountant. I could see that you were quite "stressed" for most party of the party trying to make sure every single cent is accounted for. =)

<font color="119911">Lach</font> and hubby - for the lovely hand-painting...though Shermyn was a bit disappointed that hers got washed off halfway through the party.

<font color="aa00aa">Ethel</font> - for the cute goody bags!

<font color="ff6000">Elmobbger</font> - for the lovely cupcakes!

<font color="0077aa">Cody's hubby, Mngo's hubby &amp; Daffy's hubby</font> - our professional photographers who were incessantly clicking away with their cameras the whole night!

Hope we have a chance to see all of you again soon!

really a great party last night!!
thanks all the mummies for all the preparation to make this party a success!

jen,
thanks for the xmas hat on ger's head... else i wont have that lovely photo.. u know, ger wont allow the hat on her head at home.. i am quite surprised that u put it on her she is ok.. really thanks a lot!

seagal,
the joint bday cake looks nice!! hey the balloons on the cake any idea where can i buy it ah?

Mngo,
Thanks for the photos - hot from the oven! I must say that I am very IMPRESSED by ur uploading speed. =D

Very nice pics taken by ur hubby!

elmobbger,
I have not seen the plastic balloons selling anywhere ... thot they were quite cute too. PG provided them. Do you want me to help you find out from them or have u tried BIY.com ?

hi hi mummies,
thank you all for the preparation.
The party was great!!!!!!
I'm glad that I went. Was thinking not to go when it was raining heavily at Punggol. Until natalie asked "no party?" then I suddenly had the courage to drive from Punggol to Hillview! :p

special thanks to Rae's daddy, help to to carry the stroller to carpark.
and nydia's mummy help to carry nathan to carpark too.

sorry to some mummies if I didnt go chit chat with you. I was quite stress and tired with the nathan (forgot to bring carrier!!!).

pls pls post photos! and send to me pls, esp if you have natalie or nathan's photos............ I didnt bring camera. thks in advance.

X'mas Bash 2006....I should it's a GREAT SUCCESS....looking forward to the next event....
It was great fun and was great to meet up again....

Thanks everyone. It's really a great party! and nice to meet you all and all the kids. They are so CUTE! We (esp Rachel) enjoyed ourselves very much and the food are real tasty.

Cody/Jen - Thanks for organising and coordinating the party.

Yuru - Yes, Cindy &amp; Rachel are classmates before at GUG. I think 2 terms ago. U a very efficient accountant.

Seagal - Thanks for entertaining the kids last night. Rachel still ask for Bubble Auntie when we get home.

Hope to see u all again!!

Carnellin,
It should be viral fever. Rachel used to have fever for 4 days without other symptoms, and the fever can get really high to 39.5c. That's nothing much we can do, just monitor the fever to make sure it dun get too high. Fever should subsides within 5 to 7 days. Take care.

wow thanks everyone for contributing their opinions on cellin's fever an cold

oh i'm wandering who get my gift
?
because i've bought 2 i hope either one or both the child would like it.... sorry if it is not educational, pick it when i'm feeling unwell
so can not think straight..

Ethel, do you still want the Cordlife vouchers? You want me to send to you?

The party wun hv been possible without active participants like you people, so we should be grateful to all... hehehe... anyway, I was so surprised that Jean started singing "We wish you a Merry Christmas" which my mum taught her when the candles were lighted... but when everyone sang "Happy Birthday", she stared at my mum like she lied! wahaha...

LL helped me with the goody bags,, sorry was a bit empty.. i was too dizzy to choose the stuff under the heat.. lucky LL there to help.. :p josh asked why there was no jelly in the bag..

jen,
yes , can send to me? will email u my addy.

carnellin,
the viral fever shld go down. after a few days.. but for very high fever, i give brufen. but jus bring to doctor la.. better to be kia su.

cody,
u were excellent! fantastic party! can u burn a disc of the pics n send to me ?

the party was fun n josh loved the cake he was crying when the helpers took it away to cut n distribute the cake.. he never cries when daddy or mummy disappears..

hey all

hope still can remember me!! Me really very busy... got any gathering at north part? coz is very hard for me to bring elicia and xanthia....

i miss all of u!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you all for the efforts to make this xmas party a success! It was really a wonderful party!

Carnellin,
Nice to meet you! I hope cellin will get well soon. Take care!

TBL,
Did ur PD ever say Nathan is overweight? :D He is such a HUGE baby!!!

Ethel....alamak....I only contribute my presence to second your opinion....I didnt do much lei...O YA....I brought the goodies down....kekekeke......

evelyn,
haha.... i asked my PD many times, answer is no. latest answer from my PD "his BMI is within normal range, and both height and weight is 97 percentile. he starts flip @ 3mth and crawl @ 5.5mth, so why u worry?"

TBL,
Oh? Really? Hahahhaaa!
This is my first time to carry a huge baby! But just a while only I cannot tahan liao! paiseh! :p Really must kowtow to you! heheee!
Do u still bf Nathan?

Mngo,
The pictures are so well done! Thank you so much to u &amp; ur hubby!

Cody,
Wah, ur hubby also another professional photographer! Silly me thought that he was specially hire $$$ by u gals for this grand party! Hahahaaa! Luckily Jen told me that he is your hubby :p

Jen,
A Big Thank You to you and ur family as such a fantastic host

About the photo,
Hmm i already try to open it but i can't (sorry internet dummy here).. can somebody help me.. because i know Cody and Mgo Hubby take a very nice pics of Cellin...

oh cellin taking a nap now, apparently it's not a viral fever, the fever takes about 2 1/2 days and then she has stuffy and runny nose, so i guess it's just a cold...

here's some of her pics at the bash..

oh and i'm sorry if i don't involve so much to talk to all of you, i still have a bit of cold lasy night, don't want to infect anybody

Hi Yuru,

No worries about the $$, i understand! Urrgg, so sad that i have to miss this Biggest event. My gal was down with fever fri &amp; sat night..sunday was fine but with flu and cough..haiz..

Glad that you guys enjoy so much. Hope to join all of the mummies here in near future!

Have a merry merry christmas!

Jen,
no prob! hey ... 4got to ask u when ur mil get the 10cents fishballs from (my hubby collected them).

TBL,
Glad that you came. Really pei fu that u drove all the way on your own with the lao lao shao shao in tow. I think it's worth the while as I could see Natalie enjoying herself and having fun all night ! A sharp contrast to the coy and shy Natalie we see in class.

LL,
Hey thanks for the goody bag too!

Coco1074,
Rachel really ask for Bubble Auntie ? Oh ...that really warms my heart. It's really a joy seeing all their happy faces and not forgetting their little anticipating expressions waiting patiently for the bubbles. =D

YU,
Hi hi. Long time no see ur post. You must be busy with Elicia &amp; Xanthia. Do come in to visit us and post pics of ur darlings when you have the time. =)

Eve Au,
U r cute! Cody....ur hubby can do sideline liao.

We had nothing but fun and laughter at the party.

So many people to thank.... but everyone did their part to ensure its succes..

CODY: Boss, YOU R GREAT! not easy coordinating and making tough decisions admist your own busy schedule.

YURU: $$$.. meticulous and so patient. every cent accounted for!

DAFFY n HB: early birds decorator. THANKS for adding xmas cheer to the place

SEAGAL: BUBBLE LADY! YOU were the kids favourite aunty that night!

MNGO: My dear IT, decor expert

"MR" MNGO n "Mr" CODY: Professionals at work. thanks for the zillion photos

ETHEL n LL: Rae loves the goodybag.

ELMOBBGER: CUTE CUPCAKES (aka germaine n the actual edible ones... )

COCO: Yummy Highlight of the night.. PG Cake!

JOANN: THANKS SO much for helping me clean the walls.... else mdm jen will not let me eat cake :p
(Jen: you know I kidding hor...)

JEN N FAMILY: THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU and THANK YOU.. your parents are real gems

Ethel, carnellin n joann.
regretfully, didnt get a chance to chat with you ladies more. nevermind.. more opportunities await.

carnellin,
hows cellin now?
viral fever can take up to 10days to recover.

seagal,
love the cake.. i was also eyeing the balloons.

yuru,
rachel was in the same class rae n cindy! remember? i think it was cindy's first term then

TBL,
great seeing you n your darlings again.
Natalie really enjoyed herself.
and i can't get enough of nathan. he's a sweet boy

Yu,
of course we remember you and your girls!
Do post more often n update us on Elicia n Xanthia.

Thanks for such great event on Sun

It's getting more and more fun each time!

Can't say thank you enough to so many ppl, everyone's effort really add on to the sparks of the evening

I'll email my photos via email too.

Cody
I saw that u brought yr boi to genting.
Will be bringing Chloe up to KL this weekend too, actually I'm quite worried.
Cause she is at this stage where she's very demanding, Don't eat don't sleep that kind.

Expecially when she's out all day, she will not be able to sleep at all, and will not eat at all sometimes.... haiz..

Anyway, got any tips on what to note of?
Thks in advanced

Ethel, I think we stay quite near each other... pls drop me ur address and I can pop by to give u...

Lach, I wun forget ur hb's efforts for the hand painting! hehehe... though there was not much business but, a BIG thanks as well!

Seagal, acherly, I'm not sure... we just asked her to get for us cos we dunno where the place is...

Finally got a chance to read the forum.

THANKS TO EVERYONE for making the party such a huge success! Shall we make it a yearly event?

I finally managed to get a glimpse of the pics my hubby took, you're all wrong lah ...he holds a big camera and acts like a pro, but the results weren't that fantastic. Personally i feel the lighting is quite poor, so for those who get the cd-roms eventually, you may want to adjust the lighting to your preference.
Sorry!

Duffy: Oh yes pls give me your photos too!

Don't worry about the KL trip ... i think chloe will be fine. just occupy her with lots of things to do in the car, eg books, food, portable dvd player (or laptop).

Make regular stops at rest points if you can, some of them have a playground. Can let chloe play, exhaust her, and the vibration from a moving vehicle will automatically soothe her to sleep.

Different kids react differently to different environments, while dean was ok with the car ride up, he was very clingy to me during the stay in genting. Not sure if he was still recovering from his illness or just feeling insecure in a foreign place.

Oh yes, do be prepared to have chloe's sleep / eat routine totally messed up during the trip.
Unless you stay in the hotel till chloe gets up from her nap, but it means alot of time wasted.

I'm not so anxious about dean getting his naps, cos when he's really tired, i believe he WILL eventually sleep. However you may have to put up with a grouch for a while...

Have fun!!

Yu: Didn't hear from you for such a LOOOOOONG time! Hope you're coping well with your job and the 2 girls? Your hubby back from Perth yet?

Carnellin / Angelia:
SOunds like a viral fever indeed, but do be cautious. If the fever doesn't go down then pls bring your kids to the PD / GP.

FEVER MEDICINE
I maintain 2 types of fever medicine at home for dean.
Normal panadol for fever <38degrees.
NEUROFEN for fever above 38degrees.

The latter works REALLY well. just 1 hour after consumption and the fever comes down.
It's very useful to have a bottle at home to standby.
However Neuofen can only be taken 4 times a day (24 hours).

In the absence of Neurofen, feed panadol up to 6 times a day (24 hours) - it really helps!

I'm very kiasu - whenever dean has viral fever, i continue to feed panadol even tho he's not running a temperature. I stop only when he does not have any fever for 36 hours. :p
(The fever usually climbs at night when they're asleep - that's also the HARDEST time to get Dean to eat his medicine!)

cellin fever only last for 2 and a half days from thursday night until saturday, and sunday she's fine that's why we can go to the bash,
but monday morning she shown stuffy nose and cough, today still the same but not as cranky as yesterday

WOW mngo!

The pics your hubby took are FANTASTIC!
So nice, captured all the kids' in action / expression too!

now we know who the REAL PRO photographer is!

eh mummies, i think we just use mngo's hubby in future. my hubby better hang up his camera!

carnellin,
not sure if cellin still has stuff nose now, but i find burning aromatherapy to be very useful.
get some Eucalyptus oil, and burn it before and during cellin's nap.

just make sure that your aromatherapy is not near any fire hazards lah.

the other alternative is to use the Bel-air or Lamp Berger to fill the room with eucalyptus oil.
its very effective i feel, for adults and baby.

also apply some vicks on cellin's throat and chest ... it helps with the cough.
apply just above the upper lip to help with the stuffy nose.

mngo,
thks for the pics!!

Yu,
hope u can join us next time.

Evelyn,
not bf nathan, stop when he was 2mth old. hahahaaa, yes, he is very big size. very tiring carry him, so must bring along ergo carrier when we go out shopping.

seagal,
haha, no need to 'pei fu' me. actually i almost went to wrong exit. Jen mentioned in her email the 1st right turn after the clementi exit. somehow I missed the first right turn, luckily still can find the way.
actually both my hubby and myself very surprise to see natalie behaved very shy in the class. She has been a very active and playful girl. Luckily she is improving, so I'll let her continue next term. Will Shermyn continue her class @ GUG? same time slot?
yes, it's worth the while. she really enjoyed herself. too bad she refused to take the "quan2 jia1 fu2"....

lach,
nice to see u too. too bad i was busy with nathan, didnt get chance to bring natalie for hand painting. wanted to ask u to bring natalie to yr hubby but i pai sei to trouble u. :p

cody,
hahahaa... your hubby really looks very PRO lei.

pls include me if you are foing to burn the photos into CD.

others except the professional photographers (Cody's hubby, Mngo's hubby &amp; Daffy's hubby), if you have photos pls share with all of us ok? thank you.

hi cody,
thanks but stuffy nose is the least of the problem, her appetite drop, when i say drop it mean really low, she didn't want her milk, only eat very small.. she seem slimmer and my husband said she look pale..

i don't know what to offer her.. like all her favorite already here...

Cody

Your hb pro Nikon cannot hang up! Must use .... else only 1 photographer - damn stress sia.....

wow, nice pictures!! so sad to miss the event.

<font color="aa00aa">cody,</font>
hopefully it's not viral fever. her temperature dropped to 37.4 yesterday evening. hopefully it won't shoot back. she's still as active, though her appetitie dropped
my mum was saying might be because her bottom 2 molars are coming out...

carnellin, angelia:
dun worry, kids are always like that - sick means no appetite.

try whatever you can think of, from cheese to yogurt to ice-cream to half-boiled eggs to bread etc. SOME food is better than NO food. Most times they will eat 1-2 mouthfuls out of curiousity.

once they recover fully, they will start eating again and recover the weight loss. The colours in their cheeks will also return. Dean is always like that...

Wow jen, i love your captions and xmas decor on the pics! very nice!! are they all pics from mngo or fr your own camera?

cody, mostly are mngo's... I just crop and resize some of them... only a few of pics above are from my dad's camera... hehehe...

wow the pics are beautiful

cellin looks too busy playing with balloos heehee

hope she gets better fast i want to see her busy like that

Hi Mommies
i had a feedback from my pro hubby tat the photos are compressed too much. resulting in loss of details and quality.

therefore..... pls try not to scrutinise it becos i had did a huge resize to send it out.