Date : 04 Dec 2005, Sunday starts from 3pm

1)Maple_Leaf + hb + Aaron
2)cody + hb + Dean
3)YuRu + hb + Cindy
4)lachesiz + hb + Potato
5)Mngo + hb + Declan
6)Feline + Ashley + Cayden + Hb or maid

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>
So embarassing.. I seems to have the highest headcount.. machiam like bring the whole gang there.. so paiseh

<font color="ff0000">feline</font>
we will both bring the entire clan there.

<font color="ff0000">LL,</font>
paiseh, can we bring ashley's partner in crime? ie my 3yr-to-be nephew? cox its a big place so tot of bringing him there to release his energy.

Next Gathering
Venue: NSRCC (Changi Close Road)

2)cody + hb + Dean
3)YuRu + hb + Cindy
4)lachesiz + hb + Potato + nephew
5)Mngo + hb + Declan

Lac/Feline....bring the whole clan...the place is big enuf to accomodate....now I'm praying hard dat the swimming pool will be ready on time...at the moment, only the "WET PLAY" area is ready-itz only ankle height deep so Stef does not seem to enjoy much ''cos cannot kick legs..she can even crawl inside the pool....so can imagine how shallow the pool is....

Seagal, LL,

I get all the garung guni from my hubby's sister and brother courtesy of my MIL. my hubby's brother also donated some of the garung guni that my MIL pass him to his friends else I would be getting even more garung guni.

my MIL also got very cute beliefs one. she think eat beef will get big babies but my boy bigger than my nephew and my SIL eats lots of beef. than she only carry grandson to show off but never bother to show off granddaughter. then she beleve coconut juice will gurantee no jaundice but my BIL's two kids were born with jaundice then she complain say my SIL didnt take enough coconut juice.

Yu,

now my cold improving so not so tiring now. also my mum would be arriving on sunday so next week can rest while she "entertain" my boy. my mum doesnt cook but she is very good at washing the pots and plates clean while I am slower at that.

LL,

Thanks for the invitation!

We will be there too!

Next Gathering

2)cody + hb + Dean
3)YuRu + hb + Cindy
5)Mngo + hb + Declan
7)KC + RuiYing + Hb + maid

rochelle
so u intend not to come back to singapore forever?? Wow... ur EDD is in the early Dec. Hope will be the same as ur 1st boy 04 dec

yu,
hi hi, i'm here.....

dunno ETD yet. coz last sat went for check up can only see sac, so my gynae ask me to go next sat. hope can see something next w\k. actually kind of worry too. if count by LMP I shld be ard 6wk as of last wk, why only the sac lei??
how are u now? yr MS better?
btw Rochelle's 1st boy born on 1Dec04, 1 day before Natalie.

hey.. just wondering if anyone staying jurong west beside cody... hee.. thot maybe can organise a xmas party for the dec babies... is their month afterall...

Rochelle...if ur bb comes on 04 Dec 2005, we will have double celebrations....one for my Steffi and one for u!!!!

Stevjunger...x'mas party for Dec bb...dat sounds nice.....3rd Gathering???

No pool?? No problem, WET PLAY sounds just as fun

Thanxs to <font color="ff0000">Seagal</font> for the website, she was the one who did all the homework, I merely copy &amp; paste

<font color="ff0000">Rochelle</font>
Eat beef, drink coconut water?? It definitely rings a bell. Turn it around,I am sure when we get older and our children gets preggy, we too would have our own set of "Do's &amp; Dont's" and we would be deemed as "cute" to them too

<font color="ff0000">KC</font>
See, your face so "big". <font color="ff0000">LL</font> jumped for joy when she knew you would be there for the party.

<font color="ff0000">Ger's mum</font>
X'mas party only for Dec babies living in the West???

<font color="ff0000">TBL</font>
Don't worry about seeing just the sac at this moment. When you go for your appt next week, your little one would be doing Gong Fu kick inside your belly

TBL,

dont worry, my first visit for my 1sy boy also can only see the sac. this 2nd one is go see gynae at 8wks so can see clearer.

Yu,

my hubby have to do minimum 2yrs else have to pay back airfare and stuff. but he cant get a job in singapore so we would probably stay more than 2yrs.

Feline,

dont think I would bother telling my DIL's what to do when that time comes. just give them big hongbao for them to get what they want. for me, I can tahan my MIL becos see her very little in a year so just tolerate but my hubby would quarrel with her on the phone or in person sometimes because she still "nags" and want us to do things her way eventhough he so old already.

<font color="ff0000">Rochelle</font>
Hee hee... just drop by to say hello since you are still on line. You going to bed soon?

Seagal,
Cfm joining you nx wed(2 Nov). Hope that my 'lao gu to' can make it. SMS me where to meet?

Feline,
Now, Cayden &amp; Aaron no need to wear 'xiong di zhuang' also already become 'hao xiong di' liao ... hahaha ...

Erhem ... and we also can shake hand for being 'SAY, SAY oni, Mummies'!! Heehee ...

Twinstars - Ya hor, how silly I am, I'll rephrase it.

GUG Class for Cayden - He's so smart, know how to pretend to snore summore!!! LOL

Rochelle,
Everthing is like so expensive hor in the States.

Pregnancy - U must be feeling very tired. Luckily, u r this 1 strong gal, still recall how u told me u brought Wenwu out when he was just a few months old. Hang on there, gal, just a few more weeks to go!!

Lach,
Yeah!! Yeah!! We save $$$ leh (dun worry, me join u to be 1 too)!!

Twinstars,
Same here,after having boy, it's natural that we'll hope for a girl nx. Also, looking at the girl, girl, here all so pretty &amp; sweet, makes me drool. But me too, no guts to try cause we can't be sure that it'll definitely be girl.

U mentioned they were born on end Nov? Which day?

Duffy,
No worries, as long as Chloe is now well &amp; smiley again!!

TBL,
I thought its normal. Last time, my gynae oni ask me to go scan when I'm 8 wks cause initial stage can be quite small mah. Dun worry, everything will be fine, k? Cheer up,gal!!

been sick the past few days... been lying in bed.... just found out i'm pregnant yesterday..... no wonder i've been feeling a bit off..... now about 6 weeks

hi LL, will be attending ur gal's b'day bash ;)

Next Gathering

2)cody + hb + Dean
3)YuRu + hb + Cindy
5)Mngo + hb + Declan
7)KC + RuiYing + Hb + maid
8)chantelle + chloe + hb

hi all mommies..
finally itz friday...long weekend coming
and more time to spend with our babies

wow so many posts that i could hardly read again...only manage to skim through..

congrats chantelle. U must take good care of yourself and dun overstrain yourself

have u seen your gynae yet?

so wonderful to see so many 2nd time mothers

LL, ya...

Feline... no lar.. no necessary west lar.. hee.. just suggesting of cos the more the merrier...
actually i am so so new here... ke-ke-ke..

yu, feline, rochelle, maple_leaf,
thank you!!! getting very emotional nowadys, tears roll down my face when i see your posting. worry coz last time for nat my 1st scan @6wk+ could see heartbeat alr...... aiya!! i think too much liao...

chantelle,
congrats!!!
I dunno ETD yet, need to wait till next scan on next sat.

good ah!! more &amp; more ppl joining our preg group!!! wonder who is the next one???

lachesiz,
me too still considering the ergo carrier... but cant let bb face outwards lei... nat very fussy one, she may reject it too.

CONGRATS <font color="ff0000">Chantelle</font>!!,
Take care and rest well.

Wow! This is really exciting. Who's next ?? =D

<font color="0000ff">maple leaf</font>,
hurray!! finally found a kaki! we can meet at toa payoh hub first and make our way there together. will sms u. =)

thanks all ;)
joleena,
haven seen my gynae yet... wil see her a month later.. now go sure kena intravaginal scan one.... dun wan, so uncomfortable!
when i was preggie with chloe, also went to see her at 11wks and did abdominal scan ;)

hi chantelle
ya i heard intravaginal scan is rather uncomfy. itz better just to do the abdominal scan
U be more careful and take care always

<font color="ff0000">Feline</font>
Waaah, thank you soooo much! for yr links, muak!!
so touched, u so busy still help me to consolidate , thks thks, Thanks to Seagal too, ffor doing the homework in the first place :p

I'm afraid I wouldn't be able to go, Chloe having her shichida clashh at 4pm Sunday noon. After tht, You email me photos ok!?

<font color="ff0000">TBL</font>
don worry don worry, take care of yrself most important, keep a happy mood, k

Chantelle....CONGRATULATIONS...our 3rd preg mommy here..clipart{kao_clap}

O NO...Duffy...try lah...come for dinner then, I'm preparing bb food too...O Chloe..pester ur mommy....

Stevjunger...so far our gathering is covering S'pore well:
1st Gathering : Central
2nd Gathering : East Coast
3rd Gathering : West Coast (akan datang)

Chantelle....CONGRATULATIONS...our 3rd preg mommy here..

O NO...Duffy...try lah...come for dinner then, I'm preparing bb food too...O Chloe..pester ur mommy....

Stevjunger...so far our gathering is covering S'pore well:
1st Gathering : Central
2nd Gathering : East Coast
3rd Gathering : West Coast (akan datang)

LL
what kind of good baby food u preparing? share the recipes with us?

Chantelle
i guess you must be pretty excited with your second bb...so exciting and happy for you

ha me no plans for 2nd one yet..been so busy with Javier until my head turns big haha

Yu, chantelle
Congrats to you! Im so happy for you gals! Must take extra good care of yourself now.

Wilfreds room
Thanks for all your compliments! Too bad his room too small, cant put too many toys in.

Twinstars,
Im still not officially welcome you leh.Welcome on board! Rae &amp; Kye are so adorable! Ya, tell us more abt them. Btw, did you ever join in Jan thread?

Maple leaf,
At first Wilfred also doesnt want to hold his own bottle, lazy! until last two weeks my sil saw my maid still holding bottle for himShe told us actually bb from 7mths old onward able to hold the bottle by himself, must let him try to hold for a while at least. The best time is when they are hungry, definitely will hold the bottle for a while. What she said is true lor coz Wilfred is the good example. Maybe you can try but dont force him.

Lach,
Thanks! Wilfred is ok now. He is also back with smiles, screams and crawls everywhere like nobody business!
Same same same, Wilfred also likes to laugh at the numbers chartIm also wondering why???
Hubby doesnt like to drill hole to hang things on the wall. So, I tried to make something light so that can paste it on the wall without drilling hole. The 2 frame pics are made by me, simple and light.

Rochelle,
Wow, the living costs over there quite high hor? Pple living there must be very high income then, if not how to afford to pay all the expensive expenses?
Hope you get well soon and take care!

Feline,
hahaha, Cayden so cool..

Btw, thanks for your suggestion! I think Wilfred just like me, has very sensitive skin! You know, Im allergy to Panadol. If I take panadol, die lah! My whole body itchy and appear red spots!

Wilfreds room
Youre right, weve painted the walls in peach color.

LL,
M

Evelyn,

the living costs there is actually lower than singapore. its only the baby milk powder and seafood that is expensive. cars and freehold homes are very cheap because there is no COE and no road tax. education is free also for public schools which foreigners can attend as well. salary is higher but the income tax is almost 40% here even for the lower income bracket. also healthcare is expensive here so people would just buy over the counter medicine from the pharmacy.

chantelle
Mines is 21 June. Haven't scan yet. Just confirm only. My next appointment is in late Nov. By the time I'm already abt 11weeks.

TBL
So good arz.. Got 3 mamy abt the same EDD. Only Rochelle deliver real soon..

Au
Thank...

Feline, lach
Kind of worry for this preg coz HB going oversea in the cuming Jan. So no support from him when I deliver this no.2 baby. It means for this preg, he only will be with me for 4mths only!! The rest I got to face with Elicia, no.2? and myself.

hi yu,
oh dear.... hb going away....
dun worry, u got the rest of us here to support u!
where will u be delivering? mebbe if we same hospital and deliver around the same time, can go visit u ;) hahaha
me going to go back to same gynae in kk

chantelle
Me too at kkh but now I doing all those thing in woodlands polyclinic coz nearer and very ma fang if Elicia tag along. Actually still prefer to go kkh to do the check up but... too far. Who is ur gynae? Me last time is DR Tan Kim Teng.

TBL
U?? going where to delivering??

chantelle
that time i go very ex... each visit at least $100. At most up to $150. Somemore my appointment needs to go every months and when I'm preg 8mths need to go there at least twice a months. Still remember that time i always go there alone so lonesome.

Leo29,
thks for info. btw promo till when har? must grab some. nat likes the gerber puff.

yu,
ur hubby going oversea soon? u can temporary stay with ur mum or not? it will be better if there is someone to help.
last time I delivered in Raffles Hospital, i think this time oso RH. Else may be Mt A, i heard oso not bad. Anyway i think you just chose one that you are comfortable with. it shld be fine.

Remember the wall stickers I was looking for earlier ? Told my cousin about it and she managed to bring some in from UK! (She intends to start her own online or pushcart business sometime soon).

I have not seen them selling here and they are really colourful and nice! Got the animals one from her and i am contemplating to get more. hehe. The stickers are supposedly able to last long and easy to remove from walls &amp; furniture even after years.

Since she still have some to spare for now, I thot of checking if anyone of you are keen to purchase them.

Here are the pics :

1) Animal alphas (2 left)
329700.jpg

2) Farm (1 left)
329701.jpg

3) Pooh (1 left)
329702.jpg

Each pack costs S$65. There are 4 sheets per pack. Size of each sheet is circa 25cm x 64cm. They are not cheap but the quality is really good.

I can't wait to do up my gal's room!

Yu,

see if u can stay with your mum or your mum can stay at your home for the 3rd trimester. now its very tiring for me to carry my boy but he sometimes still want to be carried. also becos my 2nd boy's position seems to be lower so got incontinence problem and backache problem which I didnt have with my 1st boy. when my mum is around I could catch a nap while my mum reads to my boy. so I dont feel so tired.

hey yu!!!!
me same gynae as u! dr kt tan is really really good ;)
me going back to see her this time round..... for me will still go to kkh for checkups coz i work in orchard so pretty near for me
u sahm? then a bit inconvenient to bring elicia along....
u going back to dr kt tan?
hahaha if we both go into labour topgether, she headache man!

TBL, rochelle
Yap.. I will be moving back to my mother house for this period of time if not I alone also scare to be facing all alone with 2 dunno anything.

Chantelle
hahaha... hope can deliver at the same date so we can visit each other!

LL,
thanks for your generosity n hospitality

evelyn,
great to know that little wilfred is well!
u r like me, hates to drill hole in wall. so far most of my paintings on floor n easel(but all these remove now coz of rae), only drill one hole for a fav 'painting'

chantelle
<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">CONGRATS</font></font>
this is really exciting news! must get u 3 preggies together n spread the good aura to those ttc.

yu,
u have us mummies with u.

seagal,
nice stickers!!! got dimensions?
u mean one pack got 4 similar sheets? i like it but dunno got space or not... n i dun need so many sheets..

duffy,
CHLOE is in the pink of health... feline n i kept gushing abt her features.. the eyes!!

<font color="0000ff">P</font><font color="119911">O</font>-<font color="ff6000">C</font><font color="ff0000">A</font><font color="0000ff">S</font><font color="aa00aa">O</font>

First we choose the base color
329765.jpg

'orange hair'
329766.jpg

'orange cat'
329767.jpg

Then we decide on another color
329768.jpg

Cant decide? go with your instinct!
329769.jpg

'black apple'
329770.jpg

Tada!!!!
329771.jpg

Potato is sprouting horns!
329774.jpg

note:
she only hold the biscuits. refuse to self feed n demand i feed her... when i gave her the plain hard teething biscuits from Heinz, she bawled! machiam i poison her!!!she wants the baby bites ones..
mummies, any suggestions to teach her to self feed (by that i mean, just take food n put in her mouth by herself, not advance skill like elicia who spoon feed herself)

2 Hungry Babies grocery trip:

Vegetables... BORING
329784.jpg

Healthy organic food.... BORING
329785.jpg

Cay "Look Rae! REAL FOOD!!!"
329786.jpg

Rae "WHere where where?"
329787.jpg

Cay "this leather pouch is yummy!. this is good food"
Rae "ppbbt. i was a millisecond too slow in grabbing! I'm hungry"
329788.jpg