(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

<font color="ff0000">Seagal</font>
great tat ur new job offer u more chance for Pilates!! u so slim already!!! but pilate not just for slimming, good for general well-being.
i went for some yoga lessons b4 n the last part is my FAV!!!! (ie, just lie there n 'meditate')my frens n i stopped coz too embarassed to be heard snoring....

i still very tempted to get the NGEC...

Potato to SHERMYN:
WHEW WHEW....shermyn in a tube!!!! NICE.. seXY. a hint of cleavage with a show of belly... NICE...
potato will not be allowed to wear so 'qing liang' coz 'pork prices already quite low'

I love the second 'bite straw' pic.. everytime i see her in person, hard to imagine shes so cheeky. the second last pic doesnt look like her.
and 'congrats' on her 'graduation' from small balls to big ballons...

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>
great that the clothes fit.
steffi looks more n more like u!! she soo cute: with her toothy grin n stylo hair.
ask your sil to buy 4D.. potato hardly allows strangers to carry her...
(it was nice meeting her... shes like u,so jolly)
aiya, all bb skin smooth..
potato only act sweet.. this is the real her!
328291.gif

<font color="0000ff">lach</font>,
haha ... now u know.... my gal act cool in front of strangers only. At home, she's really very gay and cheeky.

shermyn to potato :
don't shy don't shy, come join me in wearing qing liang zhuang. weather quite hot these days so good time to wear less. =d

<font color="119911">NGEC</font>
maybe u can start another bulk purchase. i only tried on shermyn at home and she also protested after a while. guessed she will be better behaved if we go out since there will be more things to see outside.

<font color="ff0000">Pilates</font>
i learned about correcting bad posture and relieving the spine of unnecessary stress from the class so it's really pretty useful. wanna join me ? Pilates won't make you ZZZzzz at the end.

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Calling CODY</font></font>
and other cheese expert mummies... help pls.
can u post pics of the cheese that u gave dean?
dun mind this sotong mummy ask stupid questions.
1)what kind of cheese is it? cottage? cheddar or??
2)where buy? brand? sodium content?
3)how much u feed? n how often
4)feed plain? or with??
5)any diff between to cook' n 'dessert' cheese
6)why cheese?

sorry if it sounds like 'grilling'...

i saw some fromage??cottage cheese (not yoghurt) in cold storage (tanglin) but 2 tubes for $14++!!! n expire with the week. what kind of cheese is that?
i went to the cheese section n its mind boggling. i am not a gourmet cheese person so need enlightenment. thanks

<font color="ff0000">seagal,</font>
i am very lazy.. my colleagues (certified yoga n pilate instructors) conduct free session for us every week or when we request n yet i too lazy to lift my fat ass off the chair.
NGEC: shall i? should i?? may i?

<font color="0000ff">silly story to share</font>
i was carrying potato at the food court and was about to order.
hawker: whats your order, mdm?
ME: i would like 1 CRAB meat vadai please.. (i really so polite one, ok)
hawker: 1 crab meat?

at this juncture.. potato started CLAPPING happily..

she heard 'crab' as 'clap'

Sori,I'll read the postings &amp; reply later.

<font color="ff0000">URGENT!! URGENT!!</font> I'm a happy mama for 1 day only. These 2 days, Aaron refuse to take the straw for his water again!!! Y huh? Y huh? What to do huh? Today, whole day I've been trying to give him but he's just so stubborn &amp; wouldn't take it, he'll rather not have any water at all!!!

Should I just give him water in a bottle again and try him out with straw again after a few days lapse or should I continue to just give him straw?

maple
me almost everyday let my gal drink water from our adult big cup or straw. Elicia dun like to drink plain water from feeding bottle is if milk or juice.

<font color="ff0000">maple</font>
oh dearie...
but is he still taking liquids in other form? FM? porridge? fruits? juices?
if his water intake is drastically alot less due to his refusal of the straw, imho, caved n give him watever he desires.. dunno if he might be in danger of dehyration if he still refuses for long...
but best consult ur gp/pd.. give him/her a call.

YU,
thanks... shes quite farni.
sounds like ur 'morning sickness' is quite bad... must take care n rest well. heng elicia such an obedient n 'mature' 'girl'...
try to meet us in dec if u can...

mummies mummies, I cannot tahan liao haha
I'm gonna buy some cloths from www.gymboree.com
Wonder if any mummies wanna share the delivery cost.

Please tell me by this week, k?
I'm gonna buy Chloe her New Year and Xmas cloths haha, good excuse, right?

<font color="ff0000">Duffy</font>
Oooh...look at all those clothes, I LOVE THEM!
But the shipping costs is quite a big turn off..

<font color="aa00aa">Lach &amp; Yu</font>,
Tks for your info &amp; advice. After posting, went to attend to Aaron. Fell asleep after that.

<font color="aa00aa">Feline</font>,
WELCOME BACK!!! Glad to know that finally you've found the 'ONE' ... phew ... must have been a great relief!

Shirt - Yes!!! Buy!! Buy!!! Then they can wear 'xiong di zhuang' when out!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Rochelle</font>,
This is his 2nd highchair, the 1st 1 we bought is now @ my in-law's place. But it seems that he prefers his 1st highchair, perhaps he's used to it already. He kinda slouch when he's on this chair @ times, does your boy have this problem?

Oh dear ... hope you'v recover by now. Looks like the flu bug is not oni in S'pore but in the States too!

So, in the end, did you manage to convince them to just bring the milk powder? Ur fil probably misses his grandson and felt that it'll be a joy shopping for clothes for him. Perhaps, just let him get 1-2 pcs lor.

<font color="aa00aa">Mngo</font>,
The qn you ask me 'very chim'. Think should be referring to the same thing.
How's DI now?

<font color="aa00aa">Yu</font>,
CONGRATS!!! Your wish come true!!!

Do take care, k?!Elicia looks a 'da jie jie' who can take care of her little sibling!!

<font color="aa00aa">Duffy</font>,
According to my PD, bbies will get at least 1 episode of fake measles btw the age of 1-3. Aaron have it also the last time when he's sick but his is oni around the face &amp; body, did not spread to the limbs. Ya, ya, they look kinda poor thing wif those red spots around them. But, dun worry, it will clear up in no time and Chloe will njoy her gym time. Was Chloe being prescribe 'calamine lotin'?

<font color="aa00aa">Seagal</font>,
U'r welcome!! So far, so good?

U started ur Pilates class, issit in the evening?

Shermyn look so sexxxxy in the tube top!! *wee*wee*(wolf whistle)

<font color="0000ff">Aaron to Shermyn mei-mei "When can I date you out, babe?"</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Lach</font>,
Where about was your yoga class? How is it? Thinking of joining 1 but still searching around &amp; must arrange the timing also.

Hi Mommies

Do you mind if i join in the thread?

I have 2 little rascals who were born in late Nov 04. They were premature babies so their developments are lagging behind.

<font color="ff0000">Twinstars</font>
Welcome welcome.. of course we are more than happy to have an add on to our FAMILY..

You have a pair of twins? Tell us more... please....

Is one of them name Rae??

hi all mommies
wow the thread is so fast that i could hardly catch up anymore..
hi lach
i sign up for sat class 2.30pm at occ..what about your little potato?
ha..maybe we can really meet in class

wow so many cute babies....so envious of having baby girls..can dress them up nice nice

hi twinstars..welcome...

all mommies
just a question. can your babies do the thumb and finger pincer grasp? i think my Javier still use his whole hand. I must go and try again tonight.
advise needed pleasessss.....thanks

Hi...hi...littletwinstars....welcome....welcome....WE GOT TWINS HERE....

Yuru...u were @NSRCC on Sunday??? I was there wif Stef for swim (not swim, play water, the pool is not ready...pray hard dat it would be ready b4 THE GATHERING).....

Maple , Lac
Now declan a bit better. on the way to recovery with slight cough. But cos the mucus already dry up, the poor boy has difficulty breathing. and is not easy to for him to drink from bottle, and also to breath from mouth at the same time.

Maple, maybe just let aaron drink from bottle first. go slow on straw. anyway they will sure drink from straw in time to come

Lac, my boy's name is DI. Dean is Cody's boy :p

Hi twinstars - welcome!!

Yu - hopefully your morning sickness will subside by Dec so that you can come join us!

Duffy: i didn't go the gymboree website but do they offer free delivery for addresses within USA? if they do, then you should sign up for VPOST USA...its a service by S'pore Post. They provide you with a USA address, so gymboree offers free delivery within USA you will save some!
FYI I use VPOST USA regularly, they're v good!

Lach, i hear you...coming coming...
can u post pics of the cheese that u gave dean?
>>>Sorry dear, the cheese is at home now and i've got many busy days ahead of me. Another day perhaps? sorry...

1)what kind of cheese is it? cottage? cheddar or??
>>>its fromage frais. i also heard unsalted cottage cheese is good.

2)where buy? brand? sodium content?
>>> petit miam has fromage frais, but it comes with added sugar &amp; fruits. the one i buy is fr carrefour. its the carrefour in-house brand.

3)how much u feed? n how often
>>> each time i feed 1 pot (small pot). Frequency maybe 3 times a week.

4)feed plain? or with??
>>> up to you ... the carrefour ones i buy are plain fromage frais. Dean can eat it plain, or with some fruits.

5)any diff between to cook' n 'dessert' cheese
>>>no diff, becos the ang mohs eat cheese raw (seldom cooked). only diff between dessert cheese and the rest is that the rest are often salted (more palatable)

6)why cheese?
>>>high calcium, lots of fats to fatten baby up; add variety to his other calcium source ie yoghurt

Regarding the cheese fr carrefour ...
(A) meet me at suntec and i'll show you where to get it! heeeee
(B) go to suntec carrefour, its located at the dairy section together with all the other yoghurts. Its an inhouse brand, the label says Fresh Cheese. There are 2 variants - 20% fats or 40% fats. The 40% fats comes with a dark blue packaging, 20% is light blue. Costs $12+ for a pack of 12 pots.
The shelf life is abt 2-3 weeks.

Note: do NOT use this carrefour cheese to cook pasta. Seagal experimented i think .... eeky outcome.

Happy shopping!

Wow...Cody...u got mo siew.....I bought Petit Miam Fomage Frai for Kids, itz says "yogplait", so me dumb dumb think itz oso yoghurt...so can feed Stef wif dat? The tub size is just perfect not so big like the other one....

<font color="ff0000">maple</font>.
so hows little monster now? still not a 'hydro-straw-rus' yet?

yoga: went to this instructors house at bukit timah. she teaches at amore too. coz its very 'private' so dodos like me not paiseh.
she will start a class if u can get 5students.but that was 1 yr ago.

<font color="ff0000">joleena</font>
aiya. potato on at sunday 12noon. sat cannot.. whose e tr?
dun envy gal bb... u go have one!

pincer grip:
potato has been doing that since 7month+ n its quite proficient at it(according to bjg). (i think becoz she loves studying her fingers! n she loves those puzzles with a 'nail' attached) last nite, she discovered the joy of using just her thumb to flip pages n did it for more than 5mins.
why not give ur boy something smaller so that he has to practise his grip. how abt bb biscuits? or a toy? those slot in puzzles with a big 'nail/handle'? coz it works for rae.

Bad news!!! Wilfred also not feeling wellkept vomiting every feed we fed him since from yesterday evening.

Im the one who cause him like that

Yesterday asked my maid fed him egg yolk again (so far this is third times for him)2 hours later he starts to throw out everything. Fed him milk/water after that also threw outso sim tia!
Ard 9pm, we brought him to doctor and explained that when Wilfred was 7mths old he could take egg yolk but second and this time hes vomited out everything. Doctor advise us in future no egg for Wilfred coz hes allergy on egg and whatever foods if contain egg, we cant give it to him anymore. Poor boy, now then I know how come last time he couldnt take Heinz teething biscuit.

Last nite I had to sleep in his room to monitor. He still the same couldnt take any things though hes very hungry. Vomited again for several times from 1am to 4am, bed sheets changed and changed until no extra for his cot, his pyjama and my cloths also changeddunno how many times already?

Haizblame me blame me!!!

<font color="ff0000">evelyn,</font>
dun blame yourself... you didnt know!!! all mummies only want the best for their bb.

sayang sayang sayang sayang wilfred.
he'll be well soon!! keep your spirits up!
me big hug wilfred
me big hug you

<font color="aa00aa">twinstars</font>,
WELCOME!!! Yeah, first pair of twins in our thread!!

<font color="aa00aa">Mngo</font>,
Good to hear that DI is recovering. Poor thing still got blk nose, very 'kan kor' for them 1. C oredi also heart pain ... auntie maple sayang, sayang DI.

Straw - But I worry if I just let him be, then he will nvr take it again lor. Just like his refusal of milk in a bottle, then I spoonfed him. Until today, he still oni drink milk from spoon ... haiz ... that's my stubborn little monster!!

<font color="aa00aa">Lach</font>,
Ya lor, he still refuse to be 1 leh. Wah ... I really envy your 'powderful' &amp; creative english! 'Hydro-straw-us' - I can nvr think of such word!! *kowtow*kowtow*

Tks for info. on yoga! BT too far lah, looking @ somewhere near town.

hi lach
oh the sunday class one must be joyce i heard..she must be good then...
the teacher is jedediah (i cant spell her name)..she is not bad too..
haha..try for another one? no thanks for the time being..Javier is enough headache for me

ok will go try with toys if he is ok. for Javier, he just grab the stuff but not using the finger pincer grasp..

evelyn
on no wilfred is allergic to egg...so no more stuff which contains egg...dont worry too much ok

<font color="aa00aa">Evelyn</font>,
Oh dear, another bb not well. Auntie Maple sayang &amp; hug, hug Wilfred also.

Y are you blaming urself? U didn't know he's allergic wat, we're no doctors. Furthermore, after so many mths oredi, I'll probably let him try again also. Dun worry, k., he'll be fine very soon. Take care!

Kye&amp;rae,
<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">WELCOME TO THE BIG FAMILY!</font></font>

Evelyn,
dun blame yrself, we all can understand how u feel, mummies always feel heart pain when something happen to our babies. (Now being mummy, can fully understand "shi shang zhi you ma ma hao")

<font color="ff0000">cody</font>
<font color="ff6000">THANKS</font> for the info on Cheese.
but hor.. i still confuse leh..

-isnt fromage frais yoghurt? so its a kind of cheese? lazy me will go read up abit more on cheese.
-so the one i saw at cold storage can be eaten from tub n its ok for bb? (but$7per tub!!)
-other than the carefour brand, any other brand that i can get n its easily found?
-the pics? no problem, do post when u are free.

thanks so much again.
looks like u have to bring me not only on a fieldtrip to shenton way but also to the supermarket!

evelyn,

please dun self-blame hor..
(sorry i have to repeat myself)
but u really didnt know....

more sayang.... hows wilfred now?

maple,
yalor,very 'powderful' hor... my singlish lagi better!! hahahah

envy bb who can sip from straw.... potato still think she is newborn....

evelyn,
its not your fault lah, pls dun blame yourself!
the first time you fed egg yolk ... did wilfred vomit everything out also?
becos if he didn't vomit on the first and second time, its UNLIKELY that he's suddenly allergic to it on the 3rd time.
It could be co-incidence that he's got some stomach flu on the same day that he ate egg yolk.

nevertheless, must play safe. Avoid all dairy products for the time being, maybe you can also consider switching over to lactose free milk.

poor wilfred, i'm sure he'll get well soon..

Lach:
-so the one i saw at cold storage can be eaten from tub n its ok for bb? (but$7per tub!!)
>>>whoa $7 per tub? can't comment since i've never seen the CS ones before.

-other than the carefour brand, any other brand that i can get n its easily found?
>>>No very hard, esp unsalted and no-sugar added ones!

LL: as long as steffi is ok with what you bought, then its ok to feed!

welcome kye&amp;rae!
oohhhh..... so excited to have twins in our thread. can't wait to see pics. pls post!!!

<font color="0000ff">evelyn</font>,
don't blame urself. u wouldn't want wilfred to fall ill also rite ? hope wilfred gets well soon.

<font color="ff0000">maple_leaf</font>,
i haven't started my pilates classes yet. just went for a free trial on the fundamentals. YES! the classes i go for have to be in the evening after work. Wanna join me go for the $20 for 4 lessons package ? i go to Amore Toa Payoh or if u are keen to join me, Amore Bugis also can.

i am down with a cold. on mc today. passed the virus to shermyn last evening so she is also now down with runny nose and cough. the virus so potent, we didn't even bring her back last night. my mil was recommended this gp at loyang point. heard that he is quite good with treating kids illnesses. those staying in the east might want to give him a try. was prescribed a cough and another runny nose medicine for $19 only!! So cheap leh ...if go pd at least $50!

<font color="0000ff">yuru</font>,
stand by straw ? haha .... i am still waiting to see if shermyn has croc teeth as well.

<font color="ff6000">lach</font>,
we can really shake hands. i get so confused studying all the cheeses at the dairy section.

<font color="0077aa">cody</font>,
the unsalted cheese i bought from carrefour comes in 3 or 4 tubs only leh. *scratch head*. anyways, i know now that they are not for cooking.
<font color="ff0000">lach</font>, will take some pics for you tonight if i have the time. i used only less than 1/2 tub and they expired already. waste $$.

<u>combi shoes</u>,
saw them going at only $26 at a shop in loyang point so i also grabbed a pair! hehe. Cody/Yuru : how much do they cost originally ??

seagal:
i always tot combi shoes were in the region of $50 but it seems like $26 is the recommended retail price.

Did u see the sandals? i bought that one .... easier to wear lah...

Hey everyone, thanks for the welcome.

I've got a pair of boys, fraternal ones. They will be 11 months old this weekend.

328569.jpg

feline: Rae is wearing the purple diaper, the other rascal is Kye.

Will be back later ...

Maple leaf,

its my MIL who wants to bring lots of old baby clothes for my 2nd boy. she pass us lots of old baby clothes for my first boy that is too small for him so me and hubby very scared of getting another lot of old baby clothes that are out of shape and too small. also the clothes they have are for singapore weather and its now 15degC here so we bought sufficient warm baby clothes here for outdoor use and my first boy's clothes are all suitable for indoor use (indoor temp about 25degC). my FIL is the negotiable kind. he is happy to bring milk powder for us if that is what we need. he is also very helpful and loves to play with my boy while my MIL prefers to cook and clean. now that my hubby is so used to my no-salt no soysauce cooking, he also find his mum's cooking tasty but too much salt and artificial flavoring. if my MIL does all the cooking and cleaning than at least I can play with my boy and sleep when he naps.

my boy does not slouch in his high chair but he loves to throw his toys down from his high chair. however he would flip through the baby books that we put on the high chair table like he is actually studying. very funny to look at.

I had flu since last wednesday, mild runny nose before that. now the flu getting better slowly because dont dare to take flu tablets. hubby bought me brands essence of chicken on sunday eventhough it is costly here because somehow my flu always get well faster after drinking.

TBL,

just went to the gynae this morning. my weight is now 57.4kg, was 59kg during my last visit 2 wks ago. they dont do ultrasound at every visit so my next visit would be the ultrasound to check baby's position and waterbag amount. the gynae say okay to drop weight as long as no vomiting. I did not have any feet swelling this time compared to last year. could be the climate here is different.

washing chicken with salt,

anyone knows why need to wash meat with salt before cooking? my MIL says it is compulsory to do that but I always wash meat in plain water and cook and my hubby says he dont understand the need to wash with salt also

gymboree clothes,

dont find the clothes very nice but could be because I am only looking at the boy's clothes.

Yuru:
twinstars' twins are wearing cloth diapers fr Bumwear. Just to take pics?? One piece costs $25 .... u sure?
me stingy mom ...

Twinstars: oh they're so cute!!!! have they learnt how to fight with each other yet? eg snatch toys etc? so cuteeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!

Yu: Elicia is really truly v advanced!
U must be so proud of her!