seagal:
same!! my MIL feeds the brown rice with FM, but i insisted that she uses a bowl and spoon instead of by bottle. In the olden days, for convenience, she fed her kids the same ie ground brown rice with si shen cooked with FM. Very thick!
(worse still, she said the olden days people used condensed milk instead of FM!)
seagal, my chinese v poor lah. what is "yan fu bu qian"?
dean elderst meh? on 6 dec only is it?
sorry i can't remember, but FYI dean was born at 1204hours at KK.
YYP:
i was due 8 dec, dean came early!
same, my water bag broke on 7 dec during dinner.
i bo chap, called my gynae to tell him.
cont'd with my dinner, bathe, brush teeth then slowly make my way to hospital.
eh YYP, HOT gals usu make the men wait dun they? hahaha
seagal:
very hard to "brainwash" the older generation lah. My FIL also fed coffee, milo to my son. I can't be fierce and say NO to it, mainly becos they are the main caregivers. I have to be thankful to them for taking care of my son, instead of spending money to hire a nanny etc. So no choice lor...but i constantly remind them that its no good. So far the coffee / milo is just a little bit also, just for dean to taste it.
sigh ... no choice. as long as dean is still taking his solids and milk well, then i won't make noise.