(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

Hey all
My gal since to have lesser nap in the day time. NOw at most she only take 1hr nap per day. Each time only bwt 15-30mins...
Wow.. so tired, cannot rest for me also got to do so many thing!!

Jen...how to vote for Jean??? Wic magazine huh? Follow Evelyn Au's instruction??

[Leo29]...welcome...welcome...jus us for the gathering hor, think a lot of mommies oso first time meet, it is for me...so must see u there ok...

Potato...hip..hip..hooray...
Mommy Lac..hee...hee...mor to come hor....oso a free slimming session 4u too....

Yu...itz the same for my Steffi, only nap abt half hr each time abt 3/4 times a day.

THE SPIDERMAID....story ended today...balek kampong @1pm flight....

GATHERING:
So if we cld not get 30 paxs, watz d decision huh? Finger food? KFC? Think jus a few items shld be enuf lor....think o mommies will be bizi yak...yak...yak....
talker.gif

now we got 2 evelyns... must indicate the reply is to who leow... hehe...

thanks evelyn(au)!! hehe...

evelyn(leo), i will try to make it lor... cos just realised got appointment in the afternoon... will prob sms tbl on the day itself if i'm coming or not... aiyah... jean also want to see her twin leh... keke...

Evelyn,

Tks for ur welcome! Now we got 2 Evelyn here. Will mix them up or not huh? For catering.... if u cater 30pax for 30 person, alot leh.... Dun mind hor.... This is base on my pass experients.....

oh yea , leo is right. maybe we could order lesser than the actual no of pax.

oh yea ... YYP, how do we settle payments ah?
u have any caterer in mind?

LL, to vote for Jean, pls sms DisneyBaby A82 <your_name> <nric> to 9111-5541... <font color="ff0000">A82</font> is Jean's code lor... thank you...

no one else here join ah?

<font color="ff0000">YYP</font>,
confirmed my hb and I coming with Shermyn for the gathering. Thanks!

Shermyn doesn't really need to hug sth when she sleeps but she can sleep better if she holds on to her bean pillow or bolster.

<font color="0000ff">cody</font>,
i asked your hubby's age, not yours leh. U bu da zi zao, hehe. How old is he older than you or same age ? Me very curious. Tell him dun be shy lah. I was trying to remember anyone I know who looks like Dean (since you mentioned before than Dean looks like ur hb when he was young) but to no avail.

<font color="0000ff">lach</font>,
u r right. i come from the school with the silly one piece uniform. Urs still better than mine, at least the blouse is separate from the skirt!

Congrats on potato learning how to crawl!!

<font color="119911">Jen</font>,
saw ur pic in the Aug issue of Today's Parents.

<font color="0077aa">LEO</font>,
welcome welcome!! Wow ... the 4 babies borned on 6 Dec can form a gang liao! Show us nat's pics ! Were you in the Aug YP too ? Very familiar ...

seagal:
i think we leave it as that lah .... my hubby gave me a funny look when i said i talked abt him on the forum .... i think so far Jen managed to meet him at the fireworks...

Evelyn (leo29),
welcome!!!
kao_welcome2.gif
hope u can join our gathering!!

hey!! not only 2 evelyn here. we have 2 natalie!! one is evelyn(leo)'s natalie another one is TBL's nat!!

Can put me into TENTATIVE Participants
Yap, maid, Xiang &amp; sister - cater for 2 (pend confirmation).
I only know Evelyn Au

Hi YYP, can email me the venue? Thanks !

Hi Jen, where u got Jean contest photo ? U went to United Sq to take the photo ?

My boy is A73. Also feel that the shot is not good.

You didn't buy the Disney photo $10, is it ?
I did not buy the $10 disney photo and it is also ONE shot &amp; then tell us to left ? Saw other kid who buy the $10 disney photo; the photographer take a few shots and let the parent choose.

yap,
hi, u new here? welcome!!! sorry har, today i quite busy oso, didnt really read the post!! :p
u email me your contacts &amp; email address, I'll compile and later send YYP's address to u via mail.

TBL,

Oh ya hor, our gal having the same name. Oh no... another mix up.... U ve my email? Can send me YYP address. Tks!

yap, welcome welcome...
i din buy the photo lah... my hb went down to take a pix... not very nice leh... cos the corner quite dark and got reflective surfaces... hehe...

TBL, thank you... but when i see so many bbs on the board, it's just so-so oni... haha... never mind lah... treat as join for fun lah... competition so stiff... :p

TBL: don't leave me out of the circulation list k? i just posted today that i will be attending the gathering after i am done with the photoshoot.

YYP: is there ample parking space in your estate? If its going to be v tight parking, i may opt to take a taxi instead. Thanks!

Tigger outfit:
think i will let Dean wear the tigger outfit for a while only ... i went home to look at it y'day and realised the material can be quite hot.
macam my darling going to fashion show ... arrive in tigger outfit, meet guests, and then change into another outfit later. hahaha

cody, wat photoshoot is it?? sorry if u had mentioned before... prob missed it... :p

TBL, u got my contacts from the other list rite?

cody,
sure sure!! will sent YYP's address to u. but will only do it next wk when the list is more or less finalised.

Jen,
ok! will get fm the list!!

leo,
u info on the other list too? ok, will send to u.

eh TBL ... my data also avail on that year-end moms list lah.... nevertheless, thanks for consolidating THIS list!

jen ... i got a family portrait with dean. Comes with the package i took when dean was a newborn.
www.peterpanstudio.com.sg
i think the family portraits in the gallery looks quite dated, so i am not particularly excited. but it comes free, so why not? hee

jen, you were looking for me yest. what's up?

sad .... my office doesn't allow web-based email / messenger etc. sigh ....
in fact, most car forums have also been blocked.
I just *pray* that the IT people don't discover this forum!

<font color="ff0000">yu</font>,
Ur scoop is the 30ml type, I supposed. 5 oz of water for eight scoops very thick leh. 1 scoop is equivalent to 30ml (about 1 oz) of water.

Btw, when u say Si Sen, do you mean pure Si Sen powder or the Se Sen Brown Rice powder ? I have not heard of the former before.

<font color="0000ff">LEO</font>,
Nat's so happy esp in the 2nd pic!

<font color="ff6000">Yap</font>,
welcome !

cody
actually if you surf this website in office, your IT people will get to find out, because there will be audit trails , or rather the proxy server will capture the website you have been in..

i wonder wat kind of co is tat? The IT so "stingy" one. I am in IT, yet we are not tat stingy leh

Seagal
there is si sen powder, and si sen brown rice too.
si sen powder is available in yu ren sen. and tat is not to be taken daily as a meal. It is like a add on powder on drinks, beverages or rice or porridge or soup .

**GATHERING**

Date: 10 Sept 05 (Saturday)
Time: 5 pm
Venue: YYP's house (TBL will circulate my address and contact particulars to all participants by e-mail)
Dinner: Catering

CONFIRMED Participants:
1)YYP &amp; HB &amp; maids &amp; JinJin - cater for 4
2)Purplebear &amp; HB (or maid) &amp; Anthea - cater for 2
3)Lachesiz &amp; HB (or maid) &amp; Rae-Ann - cater for 2
4)Duffy &amp; Chloe - cater for 1 (awaiting confirmation)
5)Mngo &amp; HB &amp; Declan - cater for 2
6)TBL &amp; HB &amp; Natalie - cater for 2
7)LL &amp; maid &amp; Steffi - cater for 2
8) Evelyn &amp; HB &amp; maid &amp; Wilfred + brother - cater for 3
9) Yu &amp; Elicia - cater for 1
10) Seagal &amp; HB &amp; Shermyn - cater for 2
11) Maple Leaf, HB &amp; Aaron - cater for 2
12) Cody, maid &amp; Dean - cater for 2 (will come late after the photoshoot)

Total no. of people to cater for - 25 (still short of the min. no. needed for catering, which is 30)

TENTATIVE Participants
1) JenJen &amp; HB &amp; Jean
2) Yap, maid, Xiang + sister

Lachesiz,
You were born on 6 December too? Perhaps, I should start a thread for babies born on that day and your mom can join us!

Congrats on Rae-Ann's latest achievement! You must have heaved a great sigh of relief when you saw her moving forward. It was the same for me when JinJin started babbling. She's still a very quiet baby, but at least I know she's able to make sounds.

Cody,
JinJin grabs her blanket. She's somewhat attached to it. When we put it in the wash the other day and she saw it hanging on the clothes line, she got all excited!

I hope JinJin behaves herself when she meets all the other babies. When she met Shermyn a few weeks back, she somehow managed to pull Shermyn's hairclip and sock (one side) off. I wasn't at home. My maid reported the incident to me.

Glad to hear you'll be coming after all! I wouldn't say that there's ample parking space in my estate (familiar with Chancery Lane?), but I think there should be sufficient space for our gathering. The driveway to my house is fairly long, and can accommodate several cars.

Leo,
Welcome to the group! My baby girl, Su Jin (we call her "JinJin"), was born at 8.47 p.m. on 6 Dec at TMC. What time and where was Natalie born?

Natalie has quite a few teeth. JinJin is still completely toothless.

Join us for the gathering! It'll be at my place (near Newton). Add yourself to the list if you're coming. Cheers!

Mngo,
I used Angeli Catering (recommended by those in the Singapore Brides forum) for JinJin's first month celebration. The feedback I received was that the food was good, so I'll probably contact them again. I'll find out if they're able to cater if we have less than 30 pax. Once I've an answer, I'll inform everyone about cost, payment, etc.

Seagal,
Oh, Shermyn uses a pillow and bolster. JinJin doesn't.

Yap,
You're Yap who collected the Similac Follow On milk powder from my place right? The gathering will be at my house.

Jen &amp; Yap,
When will you be able to let me know if you're definitely joining us? I've to contact the caterers, so I do need to know the confirmed nos. Thanks!

Leo,
Hahaha, yalor, our thread now have two evelyn and two nat!!! Hopefully all the mummies here wont get confuse hor. Btw, can see Natalie has 4 top teeth leh...so cute!

Hallo Yap,
So happy to see you here. Welcome!

Wilfred also uses a pillow and bolster. And MUST on radio!

YYP,
Thank you so much to suggest have a gathering on 10 Sep. Looking forward to see all the cute babies and pretty mums...

TBL,
Must say thanks to you too...for the consolidating list.

Maple leaf,
If financial can support, why not give yourself more time to see whether can cope well or not? Do you mind to be a SAHM?

It is always the best taking care of bb by ourselves instead of maid, baby sitter or relatives. I mean if financial can support lah and do not mind to be a SAHM.
I ever saw an incident near SBWG MRTquite shock and angry!
Happened that one day I saw an old lady with a small boy waiting his parents near the MRT, when I passed by themI saw the old lady poured one can of coke to a plastic cup, thought she wanted to drink. Who knows she passed to the little boy! OMG! Unbelievable! The little boy still small leh
The next day saw her again, wanted to find out what are the relationship between she and him. At the same time wanted to tell her not to give coke to the little boy. So, went to near her and pretend waiting for someone. Smile at her and said: wow! this little boy so cute leh! Then she told me: ya lor, a lot of pple said that! I tried to talk to the little boy: hello, boy boy, how old are you? The old lady immediately told me: oh, my grandson now is 16mths! OMG, she is his grandma (Initially I thot she is a baby sitter.)
See, grandma fed grandson coke! Unbelievable! I really dunno how to react liow!
309113.gif

<font color="ff6000">Evelyn (Leo), Yap.</font>
WELCOME.WELCOME.WELCOME.
great to have more and more mummies on board to share!

<font color="ff6000">leo, jen</font>
both ur girls look like twins in the mag! so cute.

cody,
u come for the gathering hor!

staring bb at the gathering.
looking the pre-gathering 'warnings n apologies'. most of the bb will take awhile to warm up.. we seriously should have a 'who can stare the longest without blinking' competition for our little ones!
my girl 'prefer' 'older kids'
i think she will eye and warm to evelyn's elder boy!!

evelyn,
u sahm? sumtimes, i wish i can be a sahm, at least till my gal is 2 or 3. coz they are developing so fast during this time. always learning new things. i so sad i was not there to witness her first real crawl.
but, sometimes, i console myself that my mum is doing an equally good job. though there are things that i dun agree with her, and her methods maybe archaic (to me) and my methods may be too alternative for her.. but i learn alot from her..esp cooking for bb, how to reassure a bb who is unwell ..etc. i am also thankful that my mum is still 'young' and receptive to new ideas and she is also obsessed with my daughter!

yyp, we dun really eat much u know? i should be turning up lah... unless really something crop up that day... i've already changed my appointment to another day (just for u gals)... hehe...

yap, what's ur boy's name??

mngo:
audit trails? wah, then i am screwed lah!

yyp:
eh chancery lane! i know that area well! my sis lives just round the corner at Gilsteadt Road.

hey Jin jin's sock / hairclip pulling stunt is still friendly. Wait till you see Dean frown, pout and scream his version of "Jail House Rock"!

i HAD to come lah ... i got so so so so so excited but was so so so so so upset when i found out the photoshoot clashes. Kept lamenting to hubby, until he said "Why don't u just go?"
THAT was it!

Evelyn: eh! radio??? so funny!! my son ... he needs to be in complete darkness and no noise, else he will get distracted.
the COKE incident .... oops, my nieces &amp; nephews started on table food &amp; coke at ard 18mths also. No harm mah ... they're all big &amp; strong now. My opinion only tho...

Seagal
Is si sen brown rice powder. The PD ask me to buy to let my gal eat coz she is underweight and heigh. The PD say my gal eat too little so she grow slow. Den I let her try to eat but she dun wan it. So no choice I add in the milk lo...

yu,
some si sen brown rice powder need to be cooked first leh ... did u check if yours is an instant cereal?

YYP,

Nat was born at 11.30pm, Mt E. Oh ya, nat ve 6 teeth now. She cut her 1st 2 upper teeth when she was 5mths+, follow by 2 bottom teeth then another 2 upper teeth. Poor gal....., she must be feeling very uncomfortable during the sprouting period.

Yu,

Ur gal will drink the milk when u add BR to it? Nat wun she will immediately reject the milk if somethg-barely, BR. was added to it
And she hates BR. The only way she will eat the BR is to mix it with cereal.

Evelyn
wah.. if i am there at the sembawang mrt, i sure tell tat old woman off! I prob will wait for the mother to come (if got chance) and tell the boy's mother. hahaha

Hi all, thanks for the welcome.

Hi Jen, your dh take down all the bb photos ???
Do u hv the original size of the photo ? Can email me [email protected]. Want to keep for souvenir

Have voted for A82 liao.
My boy name is Yong Xiang and we call him Xiang.
He got a temp name now from his sister - Alex 'cos of his hairstyle. All stand up like Alex the lion in Magadasar ;-)

Hi Cody,yes. Same here. NO NOISE which is impossible as his elder sis love to wake him up and she know that she just need to call out his name

Hi YYP, yes. I'm the one. I know your place.
OK! Confirmed coming.

Evelyn
To add on to the semb incident, last time when Declan was 5 mths old, my MIL let him taste
bit of coffee, mee suah (foodct), mee hoon kuey, and watever stuffs. I got boiled up when i saw some EGGWHITE residue in his mouth when we were at foodcourt.

Then my MIL still got cheeck to tell me she fed him with meat or watever. After that ... we had a huge quarrel.. which i shared before.

NOW. she dare not try out funny things cos i told all of them FIL, MIL, hb tat even though bb after eating did not get sick, how can we guarantee next time he wont? If he does, who is going to suffer???

<font color="ff0000">yyp</font>,
haha..maybe we can test JJ again. i'll let Shermyn wear her hair clip but it'll be shoes this time round - more things to pull. =)

<font color="0000ff">yu</font>,
cody is right. for e.g. Eu Yang Sang Si Shen Brown Rice powder as well as those grounded by chinese medical halls are made from uncooked brown rice ( i mentioned this earlier before) so need to cook it before giving to baby. Not sure about the other brands.

My mil also feeds shermyn the BR mixed with FM. I personally find it difficult for her to suck cos it's quite thick.

Does ur gal get constipated ? If not, probably she can take the concentrated mixture of milk &amp; brown rice.

<font color="0000ff">leo</font>,
I think nat is the youngest of the gang. cody's boy is the gang leader! Wah ... Dean's yan fu bu qian .... make sure u come for the gathering Cody!

Sembawang Incident

Actually some of the parents bo chap 1. 1 of my mum's neigbour is like this. She let her son-1-2 wks younger than nat, eat the minced pork porridge that was left ovr from their early meal. I believe the porridge was added with salt/soya sauce. Sometimes i just wonder, they just bo chap or they dun know. Actually got many other shocking issues but i cant remember now. Then hor this boy grandma will tell my mum her grandson is eating this n that n my mum will tell me when i go back at nite. Sometimes when i hear already, i nearly fainted. But this grandma is corrupting my mum, sometimes my mum will complaint said y other bb can eat this but nat cant.

Cody, Seagal &amp; Leo,
Was 6 Dec 2004 your EDD? Mine was 27 Nov, so JinJin arrived fashionably late. I was due for induction on 7 Dec, but my water broke on 6 Dec.

<font color="ff0000">YYP</font>,
nope. my EDD was 26 Dec 04. Shermyn came out early at 37 weeks. She can't wait to see this world.

<font color="0000ff">food</font>,
i have this problem too. my mil sometimes feed my gal food which to us are no-nos Just last night, she gave her a piece of salted chicken!! Aye .... say no use, show her newspaper/internet articles also no use. Got videos or not huh ??

she will remember for a while then forget after some time. She will also excused herself by saying give just for "taste" only. Yesterday she also told us she gave my gal a piece of banana biscuit. Asked her if got sugar, she say don't know. Sure have right?!!! Furthermore, she says my gal likes it. How ??

seagal
that is the same and exact excuse my MIL say when give bb other food - for TASTE only. Come and think of it, they have their whole entire life span of more than 50 years to taste man!
u say bb likes it ... cos the thing is sweet! bb like sweet things .. .so means sure got sugar lah.

oh seagal
is your mil looking after your bb? sometimes i will do a surprise spotcheck on the porridge she cooked. mmm so far so good lah. hahaha

seagal:
same!! my MIL feeds the brown rice with FM, but i insisted that she uses a bowl and spoon instead of by bottle. In the olden days, for convenience, she fed her kids the same ie ground brown rice with si shen cooked with FM. Very thick!
(worse still, she said the olden days people used condensed milk instead of FM!)

seagal, my chinese v poor lah. what is "yan fu bu qian"?
dean elderst meh? on 6 dec only is it?
sorry i can't remember, but FYI dean was born at 1204hours at KK.

YYP:
i was due 8 dec, dean came early!
same, my water bag broke on 7 dec during dinner.
i bo chap, called my gynae to tell him.
cont'd with my dinner, bathe, brush teeth then slowly make my way to hospital.

eh YYP, HOT gals usu make the men wait dun they? hahaha :p

seagal:
very hard to "brainwash" the older generation lah. My FIL also fed coffee, milo to my son. I can't be fierce and say NO to it, mainly becos they are the main caregivers. I have to be thankful to them for taking care of my son, instead of spending money to hire a nanny etc. So no choice lor...but i constantly remind them that its no good. So far the coffee / milo is just a little bit also, just for dean to taste it.

sigh ... no choice. as long as dean is still taking his solids and milk well, then i won't make noise.