Tks Mummies for the update on ur bb's makan schedule!!
Aaron's schedule as follows :
Wake-up (ard 7 ~ 8 a.m.) - BM(abt. 10~20mins)
After 1.5 - 3 hrs - BM(abt. 5~10 mins)
1~2 p.m. - Porridge w/- Threadfin
& Carrot/Spinach
3~4 hrs later - BM (abt 5 ~10 mins)
After 1.5 - 2 hrs - BM (abt 5 ~15 mins)
7 ~ 8p.m. - Cereal (mix 120mlFM w/-
4 - 5 tbsp cereal)
11- 12mn - BM (5~15 mins)
3~5 a.m. - BM
He loves porridge & takes about the size of 1.5 bowl(Tollyjoy 2-in-1 warmer bowl) or if u can imagine the smallest slowcooker(0.7l), almost full. Wondering if I'm overfeeding him on the porridge. On the other hand, his duration for direct BM feeding seems to be very short now, sumtimes just 4 mins or so, so I'm wondering whether is he having enuf for the BM.
For the 11-12mn feeds, I think most of the time he just want to suckle to sleep, so for past few nites, I've stop to let him suckle and just try to sing and pat him to sleep. He'll cry & wail, then flip here & there, try to get me to carry him out of the cot, then he got tired, suck, suck finger & fall asleep liao. Could any1 pls advise whether issit alrite ah? Am I starving him?
Sorli ah, so many qns.
=========
Gathering
=========
Yes!! Yes!! Pls count us in. HB not cfm.
YYP, tks for offering ur place! BTW,hv yet to bring Aaron for his trial session wif AquaDuck also, planning to do it nx mth. When u intend to bring JJ? If not so soon, then perhaps we can go together nx mth.
Evelyn,Seagal,Mngo,
Ya lor!!! Wat a dissappointment hor!!! I watch the ladies' but not the men. Aiyoh, its so obvious that Xinhui is a much better singer! Haiz ...guess that's life lah ... its not always fair, isn't??!
Yu,
Below contact for the making of 'Tai mao bi'
www.taimaobi.com
Hotline :
6297 3513
Diapers
=======
Tried PetPet after much recommendation from mummies here, good leh, very economical also.Tks for the good lobang, Ladies!
I've tried Sealer also, pretty good also but not as economical as PetPet though.
Diaper Bag
==========
Cody, currently, I'm using a haversack, there's 2 zip compartment, so 1 comparment will be for diaper, clothings, wet wipes, toys, etc, the other strictly for food.
I also bring along 1 disposable 'changing mat' which is those use in hopital for patient 1.So not so bulky.
Duffy,
I really envy u, dun need to put any more cot bumper, I hv to line Aaron's cot wif pillow, etc leh, else he always just go free fall and knock his head.
Chloe's 'toy house' seems fun!!!
All ur darlings' picture very cuuuuuute, really enjoy seeing them. Hmm ... later will post sum of my darling's also.