(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

TBL:
i feed dean with Petite Miam yoghurt specially for babies; no sugar added.
Its available in Carrefour, 4 small tubs for $4.65.

Dean's teeth:
2 at the bottom, 1 on top.

1year old:
my son is still 4mths away from this first bd, still a looooooooong way more. Sounds like i haven't planned it right? hahaha WRONG i had it all planned already! hahaha
kia-su syndrome again!
We are going to have a family-only affair. Just dinner at a restaurant, but even then my family is huge. So altogether its 4 tables in a restaurant!
Cake wise, no 3D cakes whatsoever. Just normal cakes that adults like to eat, since dean won't know anything at 1 year old.
Gift registry also done already ... either cash or Lego toys.

Nepia diapers:
Oh i see!! thanks for enlightening me. All along i thought it was something organic! *blush*

Seagal / Watching TV:
no, i dun also dean to watch tv. the proportion of children wearing glasses for myopia is absolutely frightening, and i dun wish Dean to be part of that satistics.

however, it seems in your situation that its kinda unavoidable. In that case, i can only recommend keeping a safe distance of min 2metres away from the tv, good lighting (not too dark, not too glaring) and try to make Shermyn sit properly (cannot slouch, lie on the side etc).

seagal:
got petite miam yoghurt for babies that comes in 2-pack? the one i buy is a 4-pack, only in banana or vanilla flavours.

Diapers:
I use Pet Pet in the day, and pampers premium at night.

<font color="ff0000">Maple</font>
I saw u wanted bb makan schedule, here's mine:
6.30am -- feed milk, she can only managed 6oz the most
10am -- brownrice cereal with one side dish, eg.sweet potato..
2pm -- milk, abt 6oz the most too
5.30 pm -- porridge (fish,vege, carrot.. )
8.30pm -- milk, abt 5oz the most
11.30pm -- milk, abt 6oz

Chloe is not growing much too, indeed she's slim to the ribs.

She can finish one big powl of porridge or cereal, but can't finish her milk most of the time.

<font color="ff0000">lachesiz</font>
wah, I like the potato drawings! haha, yr hubby quite an artist wor
Is he in creative line too

Wah, yr potato very advanced too, knows how to sing along now.

<font color="ff0000">Rochelle</font>
How's the new home and the place? U getting use to it? Like it so far?

<font color="ff0000">Seagal</font>
haha, u sound so excited abt the trip!
Basically, think u have to wear beach wear, cause it's quite hot and most probably yr room will be near the sea. There's air con only at meal time.
Waaa, tell u the meal is the BEST thing in the trip!!!
It's the biggest buffet I've ever eaten with the most varities and believe it or not, ALL are yummy!!
For that 3 days, I have eaten the most varieties of food for any 3 months hahaha

I tell u what, I'll pm u tonight with more details, and show u some photos, ok!

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>
WHAT! runaway! waah, ahyoh, so jiat let!
Hey, would she have a copy of yr keys huh? :p sorry, ddidn't mean to add salt, but just in case....
Hope u have gotten a good maid by this time

<font color="ff0000">TBL</font>
Yalor, I'm also thinking how should I celebrate her 1st birthday leh....

<font color="0000ff">watching tv</font>
Ahyoh, I tell u, because my MIL is helping to take care too, so Chloe's past her time accompanying grandma with tv programs whole day, everyday, close distance too. I don't like it AT ALL, but Ihave no choice leh, cause MIL's only entertainment mah, cannot do much

<font color="0000ff">Update on Chloe:</font>

Crawl
can crawl well, and on all four too.I started to put her on the floor to crawl these 2 days. but only after the floor are mopped clean.

Stand
Can stand quite steadily too, she will stand up on her cot and walk side ways liao
headache ah, now, even when we try to put her to sleep she will end up standing *dished*

speech
She don like to talk much woor, let alone sing, most of the time she shout, and the most sound she make is mamamama... no meaning one lah. Her vocab like haven't include other sound like b, c or so leh....

Demanding
She is getting sooo demanding nowadays! She'll now cry aloud once she's not getting her way
and she's super sticky now, hopefully it's only a phrase she'll be out soon.

[Evelyn] ur wilfred seems really enjoying himself....got trial class har, I must try too...any contact number? Nvr mind abt the stickers, itz ok...only if itz convenient only. Nope, $5k wld not be forfeited 'cos I top up the insurance to cover.

Time to tune in the MAID'S story!!!
13 Aug '05
triangle_right.gif
Ran away around 10:15pm 'cos she called a cab!!!! (check fm my phone-redial &amp; itz SMRT cab line) Booked a cab from my pl to Nassim Rd...clever hor &amp; oso got class lei, book cab not wave for cab...at first, tot she will cried her way for a free ride to the Embassy

14 Aug '05
triangle_right.gif
Found out @8:30am, maid not around...log police report for missing/ran away person. Wow liao, u kno hor it took us almost an hr to find one police post datz open on Sunday!!!!
Told officer dat maid is @d embassy, u kno wat officer say..."O, then itz not missing person, no nid to lodge" Fedup, I told her embassy said must lodge 'cos she ran away!!! then she called her senior office..blah..blah..then ok we will give u a report. Do u kno dat the officer did not even asked if anything is lost in the house!!! Itz jus damn formality only...
(scene from embassy) my sis spoke wif the person-in-charge, she said my maid said she wants 2transfer employer, why did let her? Told embassy dat transfer procedures are oredi in progress and she knows very well abt it....can't she just wait for couple of days for the new maid to arrive!!!
(scene from MOM) curse &amp; swear man.....again my kapo sis spoke wif them...told them wat happened &amp; how to get rid of her employment pass under me. MOM said cannot ..will still be under me until she leaves the country or found another employer, @d meantime, I must carry on 2pay levy as long as she's here...(wow, ho tang mah... ) Sis told MOM datz itz not protecting singaporeans but those MAIDS!!!! very unfair...keep asking singaporeans to deliver bb &amp; wen things like dat happen, MOM jus say - itz set in the rules &amp; regulations &amp; guess wat dat idiot officer say itz ur sis luck lor...
kao_angry.gif
..can u imagine...wow liao my fedup sis f**k her, told her like dat hor any maid can come here treating like a holiday trip, working one month or two after dat run to embassy &amp; get a FREE TICKET HOME!!! Dat lady said will let the WELFARE...blah..blah to call me abt my case, till now itz oredi pass 5:30pm...still not a single call....really CPL!!!! Will call them tmr morning &amp; see what hv they to say....
.........hahaha.....looking thru' the latest bio-data fm my agent, saw my ran away maid's mother applying to come over declaring dat she's 36 yrs old using her aunt's passport!!!!....to be continue...

[duffy] I kept all the keys....but....she climbed out of the gate...(spiderlady)....

[lachesiz] u really crack me up....hee...hee....makes the story more interesting not so tense...

FOOD

TBL,
she's on organic Brown rice, barley cereal and organic Brown rice porridge.
for vege and meat, its from supermkt or wet mkt.
for the porridge, my mum will dump all the rice, vege etc in the mini blender. blend till fine then cook over stove.
but personally, i feel that cereal is better as it is fortified with vitamins, iron etc. but my mum insist bb must learn how to eat porridge so let her be lor...
so when i am alone wif bb, its cereal plus vege.

btw, can try to give bb other kind of cereal. healthy times and earth best have mix cereal.
HT=oatmeal+barley+brownrice
EB=Brownrice+millet+oat (shld be)
i bot a few packs for potato as its less troublesome coz now i mix on my own (stupid rite?)

yoghurt.
i gave her the petite miam for bb but she hates it as its sour, i have to mix fresh fruit to coax her to eat.

TBL, u signing nat for gymboree? the alarm went off at the wrong time..take pics and show us hor... but make sure can see nat's cheery face esp her eyes

thanks for the compliments on her daddy's 'masterpiece'
potato daddy quite creative and artistic.. we have his paintings and some pottery around the house. we hope that she will inherit his genes. (abit ks lah but i bot many art bks for her already. very interesting. they use great masterpieces to teach numbers, alphabets and generate discussions, as if she can)

bbjumper gym
at Orchid Country Club (Yishun). they have another branch in the east??(not sure)
that day, they were between classes so i very lucky as the lady brought me around the premise to take alook and let potato and my nephew play.. she spent quite some time explaining their programmes to me. i think i am sold! what i like is the combination of concepts and its near my place!
she will go for her trial class this sunday. will update mummies then.
trial=$20, free if i sign up for 10 1hr-lesson
which is $330 +$40 registration.
i am exploring another two at UE square(think so) but yet to call them.

seagal,
TV addict..
i 'warn' my mummy cannot let potato watch her normal tv programme. studies have shown that kids who are addicted to tv have shorter attention span.
but.(this is where i contradict myself) i bot dvd n vcd for potato to watch.
daily dose of tv is max @1h a day.(but dunno can persist for how long)
she loves her brainy baby dvds and i just purchased the entire set of bb einstein (thanks to kelly!) for her.
i also let her watch the "my baby can read' series but she's not too keen on that. so far these are the only Baby Restricted titlesf for her.
when she watches, its mostly on her high chair which is just the rite height and of course more than 2m away.

i know its hard for my mummy not to watch tv so what i told her to do is when she's watching, potato will be on the tilam near n opposite her playing but at a position that bb cannot see the screen. maybe u can make a similar arrangement

duffy,
she not advance,she just likes to imitate my nephew. i find that she learns better and faster when she observe my nephew and imitate him. like how he plays with the toys, how he 'drives', how he talks/sings. she even loves to play catching with him! maybe coz she born in year of monkey.. "monkey see, monkey do".
some 'educationalist' have mentioned that kids learn best when they observe others, esp kids and some parents like their bb to mix with older children as they learn faster.

chloe is the advance one! can stand steadily! yeah.. post pics!

LL,
sayang sayang sayang..
must be so stressful and frustrating!! she really spider lady leh!! somemore so high class, call for cab!!! even i don't do that!

NEPIA
- Large one has 42 diapers inside. I am a fan, so is my MIL. But i find that the diaper tend to "sink" quite low.. as low as knee cap when is heavy. I also managed to order and get it delivered FOC.

Yogurt
- I let my boy tried Heinz Organic yogurt, but he does not like it. I let him tried fruits from heinz, he also does not like it. Seems like is sour.. tats why.
- Also after taking heinz canned food, he either poo more, or he Fart more. Anyone has same experience?

Frisocreme
- very very sweet.. anyone tried it?

First birthday
- any ideas??

Baby Schedule
6am/7am -> Milk Feed
10am -> Milk
12pm -> Porridge (Lunch)
3pm -> Milk
5pm -> Porridge (Dinner)
730pm -> Milk
10pm -> Cereal

Gift Registry
How to set up ah?

Baby jumper gym
They have one at katong too. I been to the trial at Orchid club. overall not too bad. but... i end up sign declan at MyGym - Woodlands

LL >> Your maid really hor..... see beh ah sai (very the can)

Declan
He not crawling yet. one teeth sprouting out.
I saw one gal - his mygym clasmate
1) Crawl at 5mth
2) now at 8mth got 6 teeth!!

Chloe's New Toy

This is a good buy, Chloe can spent quite some time playing with this house. She now knows how to press the doorbell, open the window, and turn the numbers.... haha, the rest she still blur blur
306227.jpg
306228.jpg

<font color="ff0000">duffy</font>,
thanks for the club med info. Looking forward to your pm on the pics! Which room type did u choose ?

Chloe so clever, can stand steadily, walk along the cot and play with her house.

Notice that you did not put any cot bumper. Wouldn't she knock her hand or limbs on the sides? My Shermyn loves burrowing in her cot and won't stop even when she reaches the corners/sides. The cot bumper can't cushion her hard knocks still.

<font color="0000ff">lach</font>,
thanks for your info on the baby gyms.

<font color="ff0000">cody</font>,
maybe i remembered wrongly about the yoghurt packaging but you are right that they only come in 2 flavours.

<font color="119911">LL</font>,
ur maid really drama mama. thank goodness she is leaving and your ordeal will be over soon.

<font color="0077aa">mngo</font>,
what mag did jen appear in ? I didn't have the chance to see your article in the mag too. i forgot which mag ? was hoping that someone will scan and post in the forum.

[duffy] hi...chloe darling...u got ur new house, r u going to invite Steffi to ur new house...looks fun...

[mngo] ya...u say it...she very the tok kong... also found out dat she actually walk along my backyard wall ledge (about 54" / 1350mm ht) all the way to the first house to borrow phone from the maid...u see lah, C-B-A-sai...Neighbour maid saw, for a moment tot was a thief!!!

[Lachesiz]...actually hor, I feel happy she left otherwise got to put up with her pretence...very good actress....told neighbour maid dat she only show us dat she works wen we r around if not...she will jus laze around...dont kno wat else to say abt her...

TV ADDICT.....Steffi only tends to be attracted to advertisement...she will jus stop watz she doing &amp; watch until ad is over...

BIRTHDAY PARTY....oredi booked chalet @NSRCC, able to find a slot for jus one night wic happened to be Steffi's birthdate....otherwise mininum must booked 2 nites...very ex, abt $180++ per nite for members, 2 nites will be $360++. Partly oso lazy to clean up hse after party lah so booked chalet, finish party &amp; pai pai p-ku &amp; kia lor...no nid to pack up.....

mngo,
tried it once (wheatbase). very sweet and so difficult to dissolve. after feeding it to her less than 10x, i gave up and gave the tin away.

mygym.
my sis sang praises of it. but is similar to tumbletots rite? yet to check it out. do give us some review...n pics!

duffy,
chole no need to act cute, she is already very cute! she is very zai in her homo erectus pose! can even play peekaboo! *clap*clap*clap*

laugh and learn home.
my sis had it (after she bot it, saw it discounted at $50 off at TM.had heart attack on spot. haha) my niece n nephews love it too! my sis says is a very good buy and not only does it teach the basic concepts for bb but encourages role-play/imagination later on! and Chole looks so happy with it..
now she has a ' new house' so must invite guests over for housewarming :p

1st birthday.
wah.. the mummies here so forward-thinking!! i think now everyone is psyched!
for me, will keep it low key (my mum against big bash for bb.) will most likely invite immediate family members only and some cousins with bb around potato's age. (maybe cater buffet but definitely getting a yummy CHOCOLATE cake for myself.. i mean for rae-ann..)
i went for a friend's boy 1-yr bday last yr. the mummy rented pooh bear suit and dressed in it! the things parents do for their children! my hb says if rae wants pooh bear, no need to rent as my brother is a 'natural'..

mngo,
saw it a mag, there are services u can engaged to organise and even 'performed' at the party to entertain the kids. some will even bring age-appropriate toys for ur bb to play!

<u>Free exchange for Huggies Dry diapers</u>
Just bring 1 unused diaper (not more than 25 cents per piece and of non-huggies brand) to exchange for one pack of Huggies Dry. See attached for more info on the places to exchange.

306318.jpg

Gift Registry:
oops, i think i may have confused you ... i merely announced to my family and inlaws what gifts Dean would like for his BD. If there is duplication, just go back to change lor....

LL: your maid is a NIGHTMARE! but seriously getting a good maid is really by LUCK. If you have a good maid, then must treasure her and boost her morale to keep her happy.

seagal: thanks for the huggies exchange, but cannot see the image leh ...

Update:
Dean can hardly crawl, but he's started cruising!
I think he's taken after this father who never crawled when he was a baby!

BROWN RICE:
hello mummies, wanna get info from you.
I am going to start my son on brown rice soon.
I read that there is organic brown rice fr Earth's Best shop at Tanglin mall right?
Does it come in powder form, or do i have to grind it myself?

I aw aware Eu Yan Sang has brown rice powder form, but it comes with some other stuff in it. Wonder if anyone has tried it? $9 per tin if i am not wrong ....

306348.gif

Anyone here knows where i can buy plain brown rice in powder form for babies?

cody,
rae on organic brown rice cereal since 5mths+.
tanglin mall's stock runs out fast. try forum, stock less erratic.

i like organic coz no gluten and no added sugar, preservative etc. the cereal are in powder form. no 'cooking' needed.

si sen BR is good for bb general well-being. heard tha EYS is more ex. some ple get it grinded at chinese medical hall.but EYS quality control better.

cody,
the popular organic brown rice cereal is "Earth Best" n "Healthy Times". the organic shop at Tanglin Mall is Brown rice paradise. the one at forum is Vitakids(think so)
u can try given ur boy organic mix cereal. pls see my reply to TBl above on Food.

My gal now have to feed her milk every 3hour...5oz. After stop BF her, she will wake up twice in the night to ask for feed. So tired...

B'day
We have already plan, will bring our gal go out to see see look look rather then spending so much $$ to invite so many ppl to turn my house upside down. Will be giving her the mao bi, made from her hair. Also small cake for her. Will be a family outing, her B'day fall on sunday.

Oya.. Anyone know where can I do the mao Bi??

TBL, Seagal, LL and ladies,
Just checked for you gals abt the free trial Gymboree, its FOC till this coming Sunday 21/8/05. This Gymboree just opened so it's free for the trial. Other Gymboree outlets charge $20 for the trial. Hurry up! Sign up quickly if you are interested, max 10babies/class only.

Gymboree Class
1 Marine Parade Central #02-02 Parkway Centre Singapore 449408
Telephone : 6440 6306

lach:
har? instant brown rice cereal? from where? tanglin mall / forum is it??

i am skeptical abt the si shen, cos i am not into TCM lah ...

ok! i think i go to cold storage to look for it ... town is inconvenient for me lah...

thanks lach!

evelyn,
free trail? mmm, i dun bringing her for fun.. (i like very yao-gui) but PP so faaaaaaarr away. will try to persuade hb. maybe lure him there with promise of good marine parade hawkerfare.

yu,
u have successfully stop bf? never thought i would ask another woman this... "hows your bre*st" (i so shy to spell it out)

cody,
yup, instant br cereal for ple like me! yeah!
heard that jelita cold storage also carry healthy times organic cereal.

i really no mood to work. open my email this morning at 7am and found i have to finish 4 reports by tomorrow morning! helpppp.so alternate between reports and surfing to keep my sanity and i work best under pressure! haahah

LL: no thanks, you go ahead. Parkway parade is just toooooooo far away for me, in fact its at the opposite end of the country!

lach: yep, cold storage jelita has a large range of organic food. Wonder if they have organic instant brown rice cereal? if there is, i'll GRAB!
i'll go there to take a look on fri ... my dad lives just opposite cold storage jelita, so its v convenient for me.
u keen? if there is, i can sms you ...
(oops, what's your hp number? is there a list that i can refer to somewhere?)

cody,
thanks for the offer. and yes, if there is, GRAB. coz they run out lightning fast. i just stock up on her cereal few days ago. am trying mixgrain cereal for her. but do let me know if jelita carry healthy times/earth best products.
thanks. so next time no need travel to town to stock up.

lachesiz, must go must go! must let your bb have a good time there...

Even though MP is quite far from my place but i'm still signed up the class last week coz...
1. Wilfred's never attend any gym class before..
2. I have never been there for abt 4/5 years...better go there jalan jalan after the class...
3. Meet some mummies and bb (from forum)...

evelyn,
i just sign her for sat afternoon class.
like wilfred, she has never attend any gym class as such PE lesson are tiring for ME, n i am no fit and trim mummy n she is not a certified crawler so more tiring for me. i just want to let her go have fun (hopefully, she will not throw tantrum)n see the hoopla abt such classes.

PP has so many things to looksee looksee [sorry if i sound suaku as the east is not my di(4)pan(2)] got mothercare!!!!! n MP apollo char kway teow.. use to study around there in my sec school days...n PP was our nearest 'hangout'. feel so nostalgic.

<font color="0077aa">cody</font>,
Shermyn is taking the Eu Yang San si shen brown rice. It contains ingredients that will boost baby's health like what lach mentioned.

Copied this from their website for info :
"All ingredients are specially selected to ensure the hightest quality. It improves the appetite, nourishes the spleen and strengthens the bones and joints. It is delicious, nourishing and easy to digest."

You have to cook the brown rice powder though. Cos it's made from uncooked brown rice. I bought those DIY from traditional medical halls before but stopped giving after a while. This is the first solid food I gave Shermyn so i went for EYS instead to be assured of better quality.

<font color="ff0000">evelyn</font>,
thanks evelyn! I called to sign up for the Gymboree class already.

<font color="0000ff">lach</font>,
Shermyn will finally meet potato this Sat! Hurray!!

By the way, it's not at Parkway Parade. It's at Parkway Centre.

huggies,
the attachment still quite small. will try to post a bigger one.

lach:
no worries, i will look out for it. my hp is 9747 9289. can u sms to me so that i will get your number? tks.

seagal: thanks! i think i will go look for the organic one.

lachesiz
I just realise my bust have becum smaller!!! Now 34C-D. Last time when I was still BF, 36D. But anyway, now my bust is still bigger than my pre- peg...

Bb watching TV
Nat is being taken care by bb sitter, well, I suppose she let her watch TV oso. But how to tell bb sitter not to let nat watch TV? I mean this is their entertainment mah, cant ask her not to watch rite? Then when she watch TV Nat sure watch together lor. Bo bian, Ill just close one eyeK.

Seagal,
HeheheK yes. Im thinking of having 2nd one though no relative helps. :p thks for info on yoghurt. For the cot bumper hor, I think I read from mothercare brochure its advisable to remove it when bb starts to stand by themselves lei! But I forgot the reason. Me too put on the bumper coz nat oso knock her head against it.

Cody,
Thks for yr info too. J
wow, 4 tables for family-only affair!!! Yr family is real huge man!

Duffy,
Chloe can stand, veri zai lei!! Congrats! Nat is trying to but looks like liang po po wif wobbling-legs when she trying to hold on to the bb cot to stand. Nat too getting very demanding these days. She is like a koala bear glue to me during the nite.
Btw choles play house looks very interesting. Wat is the brand and how much?
Food @ bintan are yummy?? So u got out on weight bo??

LL,
Aiyo, the maid story really dramatic!! Keep us posted on, we will stay tune!
Btw hug hug hereK.. must be very stressful to handle this kind of thing! Luckily u got yr sis to help out.
NSRCC is wat huh? Ntuc chalet huh? Me thinking to book chalet tooK.

Lach,
Thks for yr info on food. Btw if its cereal + vege hor, how u prepare vege? boil it har? But boil it without any seasoning taste good meh? healthy times and earth best cereal: just add hot water huh? Then u prepare side dish also rite? Sorry ah, I cooking-idiot here.
I wanted to sign for trial class when the alarm went off, so end up didnt sign lor. Me too ordered the bb Einstein dvd for Nat, but stock not here yet lei. So, does potato like to watch?

Mngo,
Nat farts quite a lot these days, I oso dunno why lei. But Ive yet to let her try yogurt.
Frisocreme: is FM?? U change declans FM? Notice declans supper is cereal instead of milk. Can huh? I thought it may be very hard to digest since its sleeping time. Does it helps Declan to sleep better? Nat has been waking up at mid-nite, hope tis is only temporary.

Yu,
OopsKK.. I supposed to check the mao bi thing for u, but I forgot!! Ok, will check it tonight!!

Evelyn,
Thks for yr info. But this Sunday need to meet my family lei!! HaizK guess Ive to give up the free trial liao..

cody,
pm you.

seagal,
heng u corrected me else i blur blur go PP looking for PE lessons! hahaha
Yeah! Potato will finally meet her chubby cheeks buddy! so exciting. btw, can take pics during lesson? i trigger happy and also very suaku coz potato has been 'home schooling' so this is her first 'class'

TBL
frisocreme is not FM leh. is cereal. but damn sweet, so i normally try to mix with non sweet cereal to Neutralise it.

Oh.. the supper can be cereal cos i was told by one of my doctor - who is my fren lah. She say tat by 9 mths, bb milk feed should decrease to only 3 times a day. But hor~~ declan schedule is erratic. and also we are slowly decreasing from 5 milk feed to 4 milk feed then to 3 milk feed.
Thats why, sometimes instead of giving milk, we give a bit of cereal, and a bit of milk lor.

Declan Schedule will changed to
6am/7am -> Milk Feed
<font color="ff0000">7am milk</font>

10am -> Milk
<font color="ff0000">10am cereal</font>

12pm ->(Lunch)
<font color="ff0000">1pm Lunch</font>

3pm -> Milk
<font color="ff0000">4pm milk</font>

5pm -> Porridge (Dinner)
<font color="ff0000">7pm Dinner</font>

730pm -> Milk
<font color="ff0000">nothing</font>

10pm -> Cereal
<font color="ff0000">milk</font>

sorry to interupt all mummies...

would like to ask duffy the play house is stable....

if baby try to stand up by 'pulling' the play house, will the house give way?

TBL,
how dare u snatch my 'cooking idiot' title! i claim it abt 2-3 months ago!
anyway, i steam the vege first, mash n mix it in the cereal.

side dish for rae?
french fries or bake potato with bacon bits and cream on the side?.. hahaha. i where got so diligent. hers is a no-frills one dish meal! that is, i mix everything into mush and feed her!
maybe i should separate the food for her? so she can have preference?

taste?
i want her to get use to bland food so i dun care abt titillating her tastebud. anyway,good practice for she can get use to my 'healthy'(bland) cooking in the future.
so far (keep fingers cross), she rather cooperative and eats most of her food. only dislike so far is yoghurt and banana in a jar. she likes fresh banana though.

HT and EB cereal;
yes, just add water and viola u have yummy/yucky nutritious cereal!

the fun house that chole has is from FP. award winning toy. very good. most place selling 149.90 but @2 weeks back saw it at tanglin mall for 99.90. ( i machiam like FP salesgirl)

koala bear.
rae also transform into a koala bear at bedtime! she demands to be carried to sleep and cannot put her back in her cot! so at times, i will be cradling her from 2am-3am or whenever she feels like bullying me!

dvd.
receive it ysterday, yet to let her watch but when i was testing it, she craning her neck to kpo.

frisocreme.
rice/wheat based cereal with added FM.
but i find it very sweet.

i got a big tin of mamilnite free from my pd. it has added cereal so bb is full n won't wake up at nite. tried it on rae, she loves it but still wake up though not asking for milk. but the tin so BIG that only half finish after one month
plus.. so threw it away. what a waste.

bring nat for sat class if u not free on sunday.

good news! spore birth rate is finally up after nearly 20 yrs! maybe they will give more incentives!

u trying for #2? jia you! spore support you (so do i)

shermyn + potato meeting this saturday!! must show us photo k?

mngo,
oh frisocreme is cereal huh? sorry, I ku ku lah... :p

mash,
how old is uf bb? u want to join us bo??
**trying to pull more member join our club lah**