(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

<font color="ff0000">Jen</font>
looks like we all not enough sleep. Next time I wake up at night must remeber the other prt of singapore also got mummy waking up haha

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>
Yalor, time not enough!
I work till abt 7pm reach home abt 8plus... also got to quickly eat dinner than take over my CHloe (MIL nowadays willing to pass Chloe to me after I eat dinner liaos
Sometimes wait for hubby than reach home 9plus... waah, as long as pass 8pm go home hor, my mind always flew back home one, than always got tht guilty feeling, the "wish I can be home NOW" button always on one haha

BTW, u say look like sieow cha bo, I worse ah, me fat sieow cha bo

Any mummy here comtemplating a slimming regime?

<font color="ff0000">TBL</font>
Chloe veeery naughty, according to MIL, she only managed to sleep 15mins to half hr twice a day! Than at night she sleeps at 11plus, wake up next morning for milk at 6plus, sleep till 11pm again.... VERY unhealthy!
Children should "zhao sui zhao qi" maah, ahyoh....

Thks for the info on Brown rice, will check out on the other thread

<font color="ff0000">fatchick</font>
yr fei mui also very pretty! Ahyah, Chloe got alot of BIG rival ahhh! haha
My girl hardly throw up too, only once or twice when she drink too much too fast....

<font color="ff0000">mngo</font>
ya, hopefully it's nothing to worry abt

<font color="aa00aa">bath</font>
Ask u all huh, it seems tht u guys started to bath baby at night huh? so one day u bath baby twice lah? I'm thinking of bathing her at night too, but MIL always say too cold .....

LL,
u must take care of yrself too while earning $$$.

fatchick,
yr 'fei mui' is cute!! is she still a 'fei mui' now?
so u working fm home now. tot it's very good tat u can stay home so there is freedom. but must be very self deciplined hor?

duffy,
aiyo, I'm another fat 'siao chabo' here... :p nxt time must organise 'saio chabo' support gp!! hahaha...
nat bath 2x per day. normally morning ~9am then evening 5~6pm. think better dun bath at nite lah, worry they will catch the cold lor. if raining very heavily in evening hor, i will just wipe her.

mngo,
ya, do update us.

Hey all
So miserable arz... both me and my gal fall sick! She 1st time having fever, 37.5! Me again got the breast infection. I guess is the teething, she always bit me so painful nowsaday.

Hi Mums,
Taking abt labourmine was delivered naturally and no epidural. (Same as my first one.)
Ive admitted into the delivery suite at 1pm+, Wilfred was born at 3pm++, had quite short labour as compared with my first labour (6 hrs).

My sis (still single) so surprised when she received my sms ard 12.45noon told her that I had been dilated up to 5cmshe was wondering why i still can sms to her? (My first one dilated only 2cm oredi pain like hell!!!) She replied sms to me: ha? dilated to 5cm liow, that means now you open your leg big big and sms to me huh??? So funny!

TBL,
My elder son just turns to 3years old.

Duffy,
Wilfred told me all the ger ger here have better chance!!! kekekeee
Btw, thx for your update. Oh, I'm FTWM.

fatchick, LL,
Both of your girls sooooooooo pretty leh!

Evelyn
hahahaaa your sis is so funny. i think a lot of pple tot dilate is something like open legs big big so the tear can be big.
haaaaa

Yu,
poor girls! means...u have to stop bf ur girl for a short period right?

duffy,
Same as TBL, I just wipe Wilfred at nite.

mngo,
Dun worry, keep us update yah.

fatchick,
your princess is so pretty.. so much hair and such big eyes!!! my girl also does 'chin touch chest exercise' 24 hrs a day... coz no neck..

we sometimes call her 'potato'

LL,
yours has such kissable lips!! you really is a supermum. afterwork, i only managed to play and feed her.. can't seem to touch the work i 'ta-bao' home. anyway, my h/b gave me a japanese name 'ling(2) jia(1) wu(4)' which means zero-housework!

yu,
oh dear, take care and stay happy!

evelyn,
u have an elder boy? that makes u an experience mummy.. must share more tips and advice for clueless mummy like me! thanks in advance.

bath... my bb bath twice a day, morning and evening. she loves water and will cry for more bath time.. if weather too cold or its raining, we will give her a 'towel bath' only.
labour... when i reached the hospital, already fully dilated and the nurses had to ask me to hold the bb in and wait for gynae to come!!! she came just in time to catch the bb!!! btw the time my hb finish registering, the bb came!! he nearly misses the show.. hahah.. the nurses nickname me 'speedy'

no epidural and only stay for one day and pester the doctors to let me go home.. my girl really know how to help me save$$$$

i also want to be a member of the 'bui xiao cha bo' club. i think i qualify to be 'chairperson'
.. was thinking of going for the slimming programme but decided not to coz 1) very expensive, better save $$ for princess 2) no time (excuse for laziness) 3) i love food! so if go for slimming session n then binge myself, it defeats the purpose!!

fatchick and LL and TBL,
can post more pics of your beauty?? they make my boring work day to a good and happy start!! please......

i think my girl is sensitive to cold temperature
brought her shopping, must cover head to toe and she still sniffles!! sianz.. here is a pic of her 'puffing up' her face to keep warm.
so cartoon, look like a potato

285121.jpg

i am so cold, even my eyes have shrunk!! let me blow up like a puffer fish to keep warm!

Yu,
how are u now? taking any antibiotics for breast infection? have u bring yr ger to see PD. she shld be find after taking panadol. just need to monitor her feer every 2hrly. do keep us posted.

evelyn,
hahaha... yr sis is cute!! u are an expereinced mum!! yr 3yr-old son in child care now?

lachesiz,
aiyo, just 1 day in hospital? then u no need to pay cash huh? so good hor! i stay 4days due to c-section.

no recent photos in office, here is Nat when she was 7wk-old and 'no-neck', her passport photo:
285124.jpg

lachesiz,
aiyo...... yr girl very cute lei!! feel like hug hug and pinch her!!! when i bring nat out, normally will let her wear socks then oso bring blanket to cover her when she is on the pram.

TBL,
i guess i was lucky that my delivery was super-fast food fast but the nurses warned me that my subsequent birth will be just as fast!! (keep fingers cross). (i guess the many hours of walking/shopping prior to birth helps!
)and money saved can buy more things for my girl.
btw, my greedy girl was sucking on her thumb and then my breast the second she was placed next to me!

what's important in any delivery is baby and mummy are fine and healthy! sometimes, i do miss the times when she is still a newborn, so helpless, serene (talk as if my girl so big already hor when she is only 4+ month.. hahaha)

saw pics u posted of nat in another thread. SO JEALOUS of her THICK LONG DARK eyelashes!!! so 'mi ren'.. got secret of not? or is just good genes? my sis trim both her children's eyelashes when they are about 3-5 months old and they have such thick,long,dark eyelashes like nat... wonder if that helps???

btw, anyone knows a good place to buy nice pretty hats/caps for bb??

brought declan for a jab just now. doc say nothing wrong with eyes. guess we too worried. seems his eye subside a bit, maybe tat time was too tired.

thanks ladies
thank u everyone.

Lachesiz,
I miss those preggy days when Nat was inside my tummy. She used to kick me real HARD and I enjoyed talking to her everynite b4 sleep. Tat nite after giving birth, I sayang my tummy and said mummy going to sleep, nite-nite then I realized my tummy is empty! :p
Nats lashes no secret lei. How to trim the lashes when they are so young? Aiyo, my HB will kill me if I do tat to nat! :p

Mngo,
Glad to hear tat Declan is better now. At least more fang xinnow after see PD ( &amp; spent $$)! Did PD give any cream to apply?

Thank U...auntie Evelyn &amp; auntie Lachesiz for ur compliment....
[lachesiz] aiyoh...ur girl is so cute &amp; pretty, so huggable...
[TBL] beautiful eyes ur girl has....
Steffi gets her bath once a day in the morning and will sponge her in the night when we get home 'cos itz too late oredi..unless itz very very hot...
[Yu] When Steffi got her fever 2 days ago, I asked doc if itz due to teething, he said not neccessary...so better be careful with fever- doc said shld go off by 3rd day otherwise better check it out. Steffi is feeling much much better oredi.... Btw how u mommies feed bb medicine? I had a tough time, daddy must grap her tight and I squeeze open her mouth and pump in the medicine thru' springe..see oredi so poor thing...her ta-ku dare not see, said very heart pain wen see her struggle free.
Oso one more thing, any good pd (closed late in the night) to recommend around east coast?
285164.gif

Oh girls, so sorry I cant join your club as xxx xx xxx bcos Im the opposite from you girls. Most of my friends and colleagues commented me slim down a lot, more or less back to my pre preggie weight liow. (dun jealous me, hehehe!) Slimming centre if want to earn my $$$, no way man! Kekekeee

TBL, lachesiz
Oh my, Wilfred almost nearly fainted liow, another two mi ren here.alamak, headache man!
Hehe, ya lor, my sis sometimes can be very funny one

Aiya, actually Im not as expert as what your think lah! My elder son was taking care day and night by my baby sitter since hes 2mths old till 2.5years leh! Can say actually i have less experience on taking care of bb. While you girls smarter than me leh from what I read so far

Girls,
Because of thatso called no experience, I have to come here often to get more information and knowledge from you girls, so tat i can learn how to take good care for my second son.

TBL,
Youre right, my elder son is in child care now. Guess who taking care of my Wilfred???
285170.gif

Mngo,
Glad to know that nothing wrong with declans eyesyah yah!
285171.gif

LL,
steffi looks sexy in abv photo!! :p
Feed medicine- I will hold nat in the position as when I feed her milk, then feed using the medicine dispenser (syringe type) and follow by water (in bottle). Must talk to her first lor. if HB ard then he will help while I hold Nat. Else I will hold &amp; feed her by myself. I realized she only hates orange flavour (runny nose), for others like strawberry (panadol), banana (diarrhea) &amp; cough medicine (forgot wat taste liao) she can take it quite well. So will feed orange the last else she will cry. Aiyo, from wat I describe u shld know poor nat sick so many times liao! She got diarrhea in 2nd mth, the 3rd mth she gor runny nose &amp; cough.

evelyn!!!
take this! ***ARBISH!!! ARBISH!! ARBISH!!!*** u wait har, think later duffy will *arbish* u too! :p
for others i not sure lah, but me hor, talk only lah! actually dun really know how to handle bb. But at least we got this gp of ppl here, can exchange info.
I think Wilfred is taking care by yr current the same bb sitter? do u bring him back at nite?
ya lah, wilfred &amp; declan now must be 'yan(4) hua(1) liao(2) luan(4)' now, so many cute/pretty/sexy bb gals here! oops... no wonder declan's eyes swollen a bit lei.

hellos aunties,

thks for ur praises!! will ask mummie to post more pixs to brighten all those gloomy n "feel fat "days ( my mummie felt em almost everyday! :p ). my eyes onli look big whn photographed..bt real person v small leh..(guess like daddie..sighH) ..granny says pout lips=talkative..eheheh so i can rater on n on ...ehheeehh

btw, no competitors fr other chio bus la... i wan to make frds 1st leh.. mummie says i m toOO young to hav bfs..lol..

mummie still wearing some preg clothes ..gesss they make mi feel like i m still inside her tummy..*mummie miss all tat i noe!!*hiaks!!

n i've juz shave my hair,tot its my habit to pull my ears n scratch my head abit bt i dun do em alot these days liow..cos no hair=no fuss,no more tickling my ears mahh.*yeah*...plshh dun lauff at me whn u see my botak pixs hor..

my mummie is a workaholic!! she works day/nite so i beta b a goodie cookie if nt she can go crazy..n i cant imagine tat..i sweat alot so mummie bath mi 2x per day...9am &amp; 6-7pm..too late wait i aHhh chew! ehehe...

evelyn,

so envyYy u leii... u gt good genes inheritance huh
..ahhaha

the rest of us can cont'd work hard lor wat to do....hiaks!!

Just want to share this. Last nite I gave nat the teether tat I bought for her when she was 2mth-old b4 I went to kitchen to wash her bottles. When I went to check on her I saw of the teether was in her mouth!! I have to open her mouth wide to dig out the teether!!! Think it was due to the teether is very soft + thin AND nats mouth is big. :p tats why she managed to insert/ squeezed the whole thing in. luckily I went there in time else teether might stuck in her mouth/ throat! So scary! I alr throw it away.
Here is nats photo in her 2.5mth, last nite she put the strawberry teether into her mouth. looks big hor, dunno how she did it!
285186.jpg

TBL,
no medicine or cream. just have more sleep wil do. if not next time become panda bear liao.

when i read your posting at the other thread abt del names, i laugh and laugh like mad. lucky today i am at home, if not my colleague all think i xiao liao.

Evelyn,
thank u thank u.

TBL ya lor. declan eye swollen cos see too many of cuties, sweeties and pretty babes here in the thread. he is confused, dunno who to choose. haa

TBL,
Wrong lah! Wilfred is taking care by my maid! Hee, very daring hor, leave him alone with my maidno choice, my MIL too old liow, cant help me

got so many pretty girls but than my boy sure lose out. by the time come back from US all the girls got snatched already.

[evelyn] wow leow....u dare to leave bb alone with maid!!! not for me, too precious oredi, send maid + bb to MIL place so someone can watch over them. MIL is oso very old but good lah, got company so not so lonely. Now waiting for new maid, sent the previous one away 'cos caught stealing a pair of bermuda from my neighbour's hse!!!!(can u imagine dat) Confronted her, she still act blur and denied, actually want to give her 2nd chance but too bad after talking to her, I oso feel scare - si ka li, she bring a parang toh to my room in the middle of the nite and oso hor, my MIL is living on the 12th flr. Think, think better send her away and she oso don't hv to feel awkward when see my neighbour.

evelyn,
last time me too consider to get maid but MIL refused to help me 'jaga' maid. so no choice i employ bb sitter instead. but think may be u no choice too coz u still another boy boy, so may be very tiring for u if dun employ maid. anyway just pay more attention to maid's behaviour when u are at home lor.

rochelle,
u long time didnt log in hor? how is boy boy &amp; u? hope both of u are doing fine.

kekeke...boy boy wont lose out lah! just be reminded to log in often when u are at US. the girls here will not forget boy boy, he still got chance!

Hey all
My fever have gone... NOw is my gal! This morning see PD liao, 38.0! But the PD say is normal flu... after seeing PD, I give my gal med on time coz when is abt the med time, her fever will cum again! So poor thing. Just now after taking med, still 37.6, dunno when her fever will gone plus her cough and running nose.

As for feeding med, I will used syring to feed her and on the same time, also mixed some fruit juice in the syring to let her drink. If will to give her med and water, she will cry like mad and spit out the med and saliva. By using the mixed method, i can feed her easily like normal drink juice.

Till now my gal 6mths+, I dun bath her at night or evening. Only once a day at the morning and wipe her at night abt 8pm.

LL
wah lau your maid is very sat sat. stole bermuda from yr neibour?! how she do it? cannot imagine.
good to send her away lah... else like wat u said parang toh .hahaha

LL,
Actually not easy get a good maid. worried this and thathowever without a maid also difficult esp having 2 kids now. Just like what TBL mentioned above, very tiring for meand cant cope well without the help of maid. I know the best to have someone at home besides maid, but MIL not as healthy as pass, she needs more rest. If bb keeps crying or er er er ., want her keep paying more attention to maid's behaviourscare she will too stress and affected her mood &amp; healthy. We know she old oredi and sometimes might feeling lonely, therefore every weekend we sure bring our kids to my in-laws hse.
My maid so far did a good job, she really good at taking care kids and house. When she made some mistake or forgot this and that, normally I would ask her any problem and tried to say out whatever unhappy things to me instead of scolding her. I am trying hard to make myself to understand her situation. Actually not easy for a young girl leave their kampong and came here for work. Its totally strange for her. Because of that, sometimes I treat her like my sister, chat with her like my friend to make her happy work with me. I even asked my elder son call her zi(3) zi (3) instead of her name.

In a nutshell, having a good, reliable and trustworthy maid really boils down to LUCK!!!

So, will you get a new maid soon?

TBL,
Thx, no matter howwill pay more attention to my maids behavior.

When I had my elder son tat time oredi considered want to get a maid. But worried this and that lahend up looked for baby sitter instead. Now had 2 kids, think itll be much cheaper to have a maid than send them to nanny. Moreover now the FWL is cheap and really being of some help if getting a maid. Not so tiring and can have some me-time, hehe!

Next time when you have the second one, will you consider getting a maid again?

evelyn,
dunno lei, will discuss wif my hubby whether to get a maid when we have 2nd one. btw i thinking to try end of this year! too fast? bo bian lah, I old old alr, cant afford to drag lor.. :p

brought nat for jab this morning, she didnt cry at all coz we use her fav sassy doll to distract her!! she were playing with the doll when PD gave her the jab. hope she dont develop fever later.
btw i ask PD abt barley water. she mentioned it's perfectly ok if we give barley water now, just dun add any sugar lor.
nat is 6.9kg, 66 cm as of today.

LL
I have bring my gal go KK this morning, the PD say the fever will gone between a week to ++... so poor thing! Her fever cum and go, plus cough with phlegm, so very poor thing plus now cannot hear she talk, laugh or cry coz too much phlegm liao cant make any noise.

yu,
how your darling gets better soon! its very heart wrenching when the little one is unwell and u really wish that u can do more for them!

feeding med.
i use syringe to feed her medicine. but she recognises it and will start squriming and sobbing when she sees it!! recently, my mum, after my girl's jab, will mix the fever med with water and feed her from the bottle.

maid,
i can't do without one to help with the housework. it allows me more time for myself and my girl and helps to maintain my sanity.

Hey all
My gal fever hv better but at times, the fever will go up to 38.3! Seeing her like this, really pain...
NOw I got to do everything my own like washing cloth, taking extra care my gal, housework. so stress and tried, can sleep well at all coz gal cant sleep so i need to accompany her. So when she is asleep for a while, i got to do other things. Cannot imaging how to tahan till her she recover. Really wish someone will to help me some! So good that u all hv maid or MIL to help, me really tried...

yu,
hope your gal get better soon too! u brought her to the 5th monthe jab ?

tbl
Declan 7.1kg, 67 cm as of today. i brought him to the 5th month jab yesterday. mmmm there was no fever cos we gave panadol to him when we reach home after jab. but at night he could not sleep well - maybe due to the vaccine.

steffi is not feeling any better...cough &amp; snuffy nose..did not sleep well too. Will bring her to see doc tmr morning, no bb doc open today.. Itz sure nightmare wen bb is sick...

mngo,
yesterday we gave panadol to nat after jab,no fever. she slept very well. but tis morning when we measured she was 37.4 degree. so we give med again.then today she whole day very cranky, just manage to pat her to sleep only.

aiyo, so many lil_darlings here not feeling well. ya lor, really heart wrenching when they are unwell. hope all the bbs here get well soon.

yu,
me too no maid or MIL to help, no choice lor. we got to be superwoman these days. sometime quite stress hor. do ask yr hubby to help out. 38.3 very high, do monitor her fever every 2hrly. did u put the cooler pack on her head, i heard it's quite useful. haven't try not nat though.

LL,
poor thing, must wait for tomorrow. after this think u better ask ard yr neighbourhood any clinic opens on sunday, then if really needed can bring steffi there.

all mummies,
do keep us posted on yr bb condition. hope they all get well soon.

LL,

Raffles Hospital Children Centre is open on Saturdays and Sundays.

TBL,

my boy only sleeps one hr in the morning and in the afternoon so can only read forum when he is sound asleep. hubby have to leave for work earlier so wake up early and feel sleepy the rest of the day.

huh... only read tbl's post... babies feeling unwell? hmm... do take care yah...

rochelle, hope u are coping well... did u get any letter yet?

Fever Babies:
Mummies, try to bring down your little ones temperature as soon as possible. If you have any worries or doubts, please consult with your PD. Take good care of your babies and yourself as well.

those w/o maid/MIL/other help... my colleagues actually suggest me to ask ard my neightbours to see if thr's any nanny in my block..@ 1st paiseh la bt no choicce v tired liow..so ask ard to my surprise they recommend mi abt 3-4..so i pick the nanny staying nearest to me.(1 flr dn ).. sometimes help is juz ard juz ask lor..

of cos we do hav some insecurities le.. as to hw i noe shes able to take care or wat..juz some mother instinct n her hse v clean one..n o dust ,onli 1 boy(4yrs old)..she gt no maid also ,m'sian &amp; rather innocent type lor (i bn staying ard 3 yrs so noe her abit la..)quite safe...

heng shes also hokkien la.. same as me..no com problem &amp; shes rather pro &amp; alert whn comes to taking care of children.. beta than my MIL>if my bb fall dn i doubt MIL will tell mi stuff ...the last time bb flu for like 2 days she din even notice till i notice bb irritated n i ask MIL y she bring up my attention, she say its small matter n nt fever bb wun die la fr a few aHh cheWw..!!

wah liew.. i surrender man..like tat i even more worie..though shes still hale &amp; healthy her way wif kids i dun quite get used lor.. HIAKS!!!! bo bian ..

jen,

nope, have not got any letter yet.

tbl,

my boy likes the Heinz baby cereal(plain) but does not like the Gerber fish flavor cereal. the fish taste too strong for his liking.

Bought Steffi to pd this morning, OMG she had to hv her mucus extracted from the nose with a tube poked rite thru', my heart was beating so fast..but keep telling myself this is to help her. Thank God, it was a fast one... Now she's got to use nap to help her to clear mucus &amp; phleagm....
[mngo] lucky u...ur Declan like to eat medicine, I actually tasted Steffi's medicine, it o taste pretty nice, jus too bad she does not like it. Ya, my maid very sat..men!!! can still act blur and even suggested to ask my mom who comes to my pl occasionally whether she had seen it...steady hor.... My neighbour hanged the clothes just next to the low dividing wall at the backyard and itz reachable...really silly just for an old pair of bermuda.... New maid will be coming tomorrow, wish me luck!!!
[TBL] thank u, auntie for ur compliment... Sorry to tell u dat my mummy is also on the slim side, did not put on much...weighed 51kg during full term and back to 45kg after delivery and still got the big tummy lor...so still cannot put on the old clothes...got to wear rubberised ones for now....
[Evelyn] totally agree with u...it all depends on luck to get a good &amp; reliable maid just like a gamble.
[Yu] howz ur gal??
[Rochelle] Tks for ur infor...do they open specified hours only??
This morning my hubby was pretty mad wen told him dat the clinic reception was pretty rude &amp; impatient wen I want to make an urgent appt... Seems like all bb clinic reception behaves the same way, called a few all answered same tone...sound likes "y call now, we are finishing soon"...wow leow, I actually loon, bo bian coz my gal got to see doc...

mngo
My gal have finish almost all jab, left 1, hep B cuming on the 27 May. For all those jab she had taken, all no fever or anything.

Hey all
Thank you all for ur concern, my gal fever have already gone since yesterday 1am till now. Now she is much more better and only have lots of phlegm. Nowsaday, she hardly sleep well coz of cough and phlegm. Seeing her cant sleep well so .... I also cant sleep well.

As for my HB, he wake up at 5am and go to work, reach home will be 6.30pm, he himself already very tired, cant help me much. No choice got to tahan....

aiyo, today busy busy. now then got time to log in! nat fever alr gone too, hope it wont come back again.

LL,
i bought the extract nose mucus thingy, pigeon brand. quite good lei. sometime i use it to extract the mucus for nat. u may want to standby 1 at home, just in case.

fatchick,
me too last time found 1 bb sitter same blk as mine, but later i change coz the bb sitter always sick lor. the current one so far so good, just few blks away.

rochelle,
i actually wanted to try cereal on nat yesterday but too bad she got fever. the bb sitter says want to try may be on tomorrow or the day after. hmm.. i thinking may be i shld be the one feed nat her 1st solid..
so now dunno whether to let bb sitter feed her 1st or not. haiz... or i think too much liao?