(2004/09) Year End (Sep - Dec) 2004 Mothers-to-be

Charsiew
OMG. Evan is such a big boy already!!! How time flies.
Isabel looks so girlish & pretty :p

<font color="0000ff">Advanced Happy Birthday to Gabriel &amp; Cayden!!!!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kids' Name</TD><TD>Kids' DOB</TD><TD>Kids' Age</TD><TD>Mummies' Nick </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>05/03/04</TD><TD>2y 07m 04d</TD><TD>ruffy_happy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>07/06/04</TD><TD>2y 04m 02d</TD><TD>jesebelle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Gabriel</TD><TD>23/08/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 16d</TD><TD>gab04 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Jiang Rui</TD><TD>23/08/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 16d</TD><TD>junior </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Kiern</TD><TD>24/08/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 15d</TD><TD>jer (dreamer_j3r) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sarah-Lynn</TD><TD>25/08/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 14d</TD><TD>radiohead </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Keefe</TD><TD>31/08/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 08d</TD><TD>cubbiebb </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Marcus</TD><TD>03/09/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 06d</TD><TD>domesticgoddess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>04/09/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 05d</TD><TD>jamie_c78 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>09/09/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 00d</TD><TD>skyblue </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>14/09/04</TD><TD>2y 00m 25d</TD><TD>expecting_mum </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Faye</TD><TD>23/09/04</TD><TD>2y 00m 16d</TD><TD>berry </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Rhyan</TD><TD>24/09/04</TD><TD>2y 00m 15d</TD><TD>littleprince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Quinn</TD><TD>24/09/04</TD><TD>2y 00m 15d</TD><TD>little_devil </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Janice</TD><TD>24/09/04</TD><TD>2y 00m 15d</TD><TD>peipei </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Keira</TD><TD>26/09/04</TD><TD>2y 00m 13d</TD><TD>pcs </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>27/09/04</TD><TD>2y 00m 12d</TD><TD>SLK </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Sharyn</TD><TD>28/09/04</TD><TD>2y 00m 11d</TD><TD>pets </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Carriane</TD><TD>28/09/04</TD><TD>2y 00m 11d</TD><TD>blisse </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Arnav Neil</TD><TD>03/10/04</TD><TD>2y 00m 06d</TD><TD>sun </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Rachael</TD><TD>04/10/04</TD><TD>2y 00m 05d</TD><TD>are </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>22</TD><TD>Lavigne</TD><TD>05/10/04</TD><TD>2y 00m 04d</TD><TD>casros (ouiwii) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>05/10/04</TD><TD>2y 00m 04d</TD><TD>sherhino </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>06/10/04</TD><TD>2y 00m 03d</TD><TD>ziztine </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Shanice</TD><TD>08/10/04</TD><TD>2y 00m 01d</TD><TD>angph38 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Gabriel</TD><TD>10/10/04</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">1y 11m 29d</font></TD><TD>kelly (weddingfairy) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>10/10/04</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">1y 11m 29d</font></TD><TD>feline </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Meghan</TD><TD>12/10/04</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">1y 11m 27d</font></TD><TD>deniz (deniz_ann) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>13/10/04</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">1y 11m 26d</font></TD><TD>bride0712 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Hengzhi</TD><TD>14/10/04</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">1y 11m 25d</font></TD><TD>comizgirl </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Qian Ning</TD><TD>18/10/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 21d</TD><TD>andrea ku </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Athena</TD><TD>18/10/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 21d</TD><TD>medusa (mtmtmt) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Rafael</TD><TD>18/10/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 21d</TD><TD>belanda </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>20/10/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 19d</TD><TD>charsiew rice </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Gabriel</TD><TD>20/10/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 19d</TD><TD>may may </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Nilay</TD><TD>22/10/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 17d</TD><TD>august </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Justin</TD><TD>25/10/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 14d</TD><TD>AC (anchovy) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>Anders</TD><TD>26/10/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 13d</TD><TD>cow </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>Sharwyn</TD><TD>28/10/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 11d</TD><TD>sharon </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Gabriel</TD><TD>29/10/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 10d</TD><TD>gabby's mummy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>41</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>08/11/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 01d</TD><TD>yuru </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>42</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>10/11/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 29d</TD><TD>why &amp; itsun </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>43</TD><TD>Ying Xin</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 28d</TD><TD>puff </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>44</TD><TD>Calista</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 28d</TD><TD>chihiro </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>45</TD><TD>Tristan</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 28d</TD><TD>cxope </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>46</TD><TD>Rui Ying</TD><TD>17/11/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 22d</TD><TD>KC (sunshine_bear) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>47</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>23/11/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 16d</TD><TD>Bing (crazbin) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>23/11/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 16d</TD><TD>kypf (ktpf) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>23/11/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 16d</TD><TD>peg peg </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/11/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 10d</TD><TD>duffy/wooof </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>30/11/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 09d</TD><TD>maple_leaf </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 08d</TD><TD>chantelle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Wen Wu</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 08d</TD><TD>rochelle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>54</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>02/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 07d</TD><TD>TBL </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>55</TD><TD>Rinchen</TD><TD>02/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 07d</TD><TD>bitbit </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>56</TD><TD>Allycia </TD><TD>03/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 06d</TD><TD>emma (babypooh) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>57</TD><TD>Steffi</TD><TD>04/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 05d</TD><TD>LL </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>58</TD><TD>Dean</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 03d</TD><TD>cody </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>59</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 03d</TD><TD>fruitcake </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>60</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 03d</TD><TD>evelyn (leo29) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>61</TD><TD>Declan Isaac </TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 29d</TD><TD>mngo </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>62</TD><TD>Trixilia</TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 29d</TD><TD>sulivyn </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>63</TD><TD>Jean</TD><TD>11/12/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 28d</TD><TD>jen </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>64</TD><TD>Andric</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 24d</TD><TD>stephie (blurq)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>65</TD><TD>Rae-Ann</TD><TD>17/12/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 22d</TD><TD>lachesiz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>66</TD><TD>Linus</TD><TD>18/12/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 21d</TD><TD>oranges</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>67</TD><TD>Jodie</TD><TD>20/12/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 19d</TD><TD>beanie</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>68</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 15d</TD><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>69</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26/12/04</TD><TD>1y 09m 13d</TD><TD>GIRL (baobei)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>70</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>03/01/05</TD><TD>1y 09m 06d</TD><TD>Blanche</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mummies' Nick</TD><TD>#2 Name</TD><TD>#2 DOB</TD><TD>#2 Age</TD><TD>#2 EDD</TD><TD>Expecting </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>rochelle</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>05/12/05</TD><TD>10m 04d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>peipei</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>12/01/06</TD><TD>8m 27d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>charsiew rice</TD><TD>Evan</TD><TD>10/03/06</TD><TD>6m 29d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>gabby's mummy</TD><TD>Si'En</TD><TD>18/05/06</TD><TD>4m 21d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>chantelle</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>4m 04d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBL</TD><TD>Nathan</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>3m 25d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>medusa (mtmtmt)</TD><TD>Irvin</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>3m 22d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>evelyn (leo29)</TD><TD>Nydia</TD><TD>10/07/06</TD><TD>2m 29d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>kelly (weddingfairy)</TD><TD>Edward</TD><TD>13/07/06</TD><TD>2m 26d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>skyblue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>10/08/06</TD><TD>1m 29d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Blanche</TD><TD>Ayden </TD><TD>10/08/06</TD><TD>1m 29d</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>domesticgoddess</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>30/09/06</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">overdue 9d!</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>13</TD><TD>bride0712</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12/10/06</TD><TD>39w 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>14</TD><TD>kypf (ktpf)</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>17/10/06</TD><TD>38w 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>15</TD><TD>chihiro</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20/10/06</TD><TD>38w 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>16</TD><TD>pets</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>05/11/06</TD><TD>36w 1d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17</TD><TD>KC (sunshine_bear)</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11/11/06</TD><TD>35w 2d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18</TD><TD>sharon</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18/11/06</TD><TD>34w 2d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>19</TD><TD>sherhino</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>33w 3d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD>ruffy_happy</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18/12/06</TD><TD>30w 0d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>21</TD><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18/12/06</TD><TD>30w 0d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>22</TD><TD>ziztine</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>06/02/07</TD><TD>22w 6d</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>23</TD><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>22/02/07</TD><TD>20w 4d</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

If u wish to join the list, pls send ur details to me:
- Baby Name
- Baby DOB
- Mummy Name
- Mummy Nick
- Daddy Name (optional)
- Mobile (required)
- Email address
- MSN contact
- Home Address (Street)
- Occupation/SAHM/WFHM
- Blog/Online Photo Website (if any)

Charsiew
Hello, u are looking good for a mother of 2 kay.
I just weighed myself recently and I'm left with a miserable 33 Kg "skeleton"
My guest commented that my gal looks heavier than me leh *faint*

PCS
go and have 2nd one... u might not achieve my result, but should be able to add on to your current weight. btw, how come u so skinny leh?

pcs,
OMG, I thot i'm skinny, but ur weight is even scarier!!! U're too stressed?

CS rice,
Wah, u still look gd leh. Isabel looks like u hor, while Evan seems to look more like ur hubby?

Charsiew &amp; skyblue
I did add 13 Kg when i was pregnant wif keira but drop 16 Kg within one year.
I wish i knew the anwser to my weight. I eat a LOT want leh
As long as my medical report shows i'm ok , i'm not too concered about the weight thing.

PCS
if one day u want some1 to transfer some fats to u, remember me hor.

Skyblue
not too sure ah, sometimes evan looks like me also.. thanks for saying i looked good, u and pcs made my day liao!

btw, seems like only 3 of us talking hor?

CSR, u look gd lah! Isabel looks different leh... starting to look like u more &amp; more!
Love the last pic!

Evans head steady liao, LOL- time flies hor? Kinda miss newborn again... wahaha.

CS, that's the sacrifice that we women have to put up to. Our husband still remains young and handsome whereas we age a lot and figure go 'hay-wire' due to child birth. For our case even more jialat cos we 3 yr 2 child births.

But u still look good... not to worry...
me auntie auntie liao... go out with hubby hor... sometimes also dun want to hold hand with him cos of the looks of those by-pass... :<

I also so long never write. But my mom arrived today so hopefully I get more time to R&amp;R! Heh heh!

CS Rice: I can tell u when I saw the pic I was thinking who's this little girl? You look so young, cannot believe u're mother of 2!?

CS Rice/Medusa: Missing NB days, are you thinking of having #3?

Sharon: Countdown to our #2! Looking forward?

This is a very touching story....

Must read and watch........
+++++++++++++++++
Are we more 'handicapped' ?? mentally rather than physically...
When there's a WILL, There's a WAY !
Real touching story...

-----
Such fortitude such loyalty and such courage.
You must read the story first then go to youtube to search for "team hoyt"
This is one of the best emails I've ever seen. Please
take the time to read. The video at the end is even better, but you
have to read the story first. It will probably make you cry, but it
is a remarkable story. Enjoy!

A truly remarkable story.

Make sure you watch the video.

Strongest Dad in the World

[From Sports Illustrated, By Rick Reilly]

I try to be a good father. Work nights to pay for
their text messaging. Take them to swimsuit shoots.
But compared with Dick Hoyt, I stink.

Eighty-five times he's pushed his disabled son, Rick,
26.2 miles in marathons. Eight times he's not only pushed him 26.2 miles
in a wheelchair but also towed him 2.4 miles in a dinghy while swimming
and pedaled him 112 miles in a seat on the handlebars--all in the same
day.

Dick's also pulled him cross-country skiing, taken him on his
back mountain climbing and once hauled him across the U.S. on a bike.
Makes taking your son bowling look a little lame, right?

And what has Rick done for his father? Not much--except
save his life.

This love story began in Winchester, Mass., 43 years
ago, when Rick was strangled by the umbilical cord during birth, leaving
him brain-damaged and unable to control his limbs.

``He'll be a vegetable the rest of his life;'' Dick
says doctors told him and his wife, Judy, when Rick was nine months old.
``Put him in an institution.''

But the Hoyts weren't buying it. They noticed the way
Rick's eyes followed them around the room. When Rick was 11 they took
him to the engineering department at Tufts University and asked if there
was anything to help the by communicate. ``No way,'' Dick says he was
told.``There's nothing going on in his brain.''

"Tell him a joke,'' Dick countered. They did. Rick
laughed. Turns out a lot was going on in his brain.

Rigged up with a computer that allowed him to control
the cursor by touching a switch with the side of his head, Rick was
finally able to communicate. First words? ``Go Bruins!'' And after a
high school classmate was paralyzed in an accident and the school
organized a charity run for him, Rick pecked out, ``Dad, I want to do
that.''

Yeah, right. How was Dick, a self-described ``porker''
who never ran more than a mile at a time, going to push his son five
miles? Still, he tried.

``Then it was me who was handicapped,'' Dick says. ``I
was sore for two weeks.''

That day changed Rick's life. ``Dad,'' he typed, ``when
we were running,it felt like I wasn't disabled anymore!''

And that sentence changed Dick's life. He became
obsessed with giving Rick that feeling as often as he could. He got into
such hard-belly shape that he and Rick were ready to try the 1979 Boston
Marathon.

``No way,'' Dick was told by a race official. The Hoyts
weren't quite a single runner, and they weren't quite a wheelchair
competitor. For a few years Dick and Rick just joined the massive field
and ran anyway, then they found a way to get into the race officially:
In 1983 they ran another marathon so fast they made the qualifying time
for Boston the following year.

Then somebody said, ``Hey, Dick, why not a triathlon?''

How's a guy who never learned to swim and hadn't ridden
a bike since he

was six going to haul his 110-pound kid through a
triathlon? Still, Dick tried.

Now they've done 212 triathlons, including four grueling
15-hour Ironmans in Hawaii.

Hey, Dick, why not see how you'd do on your own? ``No
way,'' he says.Dick does it purely for ``the awesome feeling'' he gets
seeing Rick with a cantaloupe smile as they run, swim and ride together.

This year, at ages 65 and 43, Dick and Rick finished
their 24th Boston Marathon, in 5,083rd place out of more than 20,000
starters. Their best time'? Two hours, 40 minutes in 1992--only 35
minutes off the world record, which, in case you don't keep track of
these things, happens to be held by a guy who was not pushing another
man in a wheelchair at the time.

`No question about it,'' Rick types. ``My dad is the
Father of the Century.''

And Dick got something else out of all this too. Two
years ago he had a mild heart attack during a race. Doctors found that
one of his arteries was 95% clogged. ``If you hadn't been in such great
shape,'' one doctor told him, ``you probably would've died 15 years
ago.''

So, in a way, Dick and Rick saved each other's life.

Rick, who has his own apartment (he gets home care)and
works in Boston,and Dick, retired from the military and living in
Holland, Mass., always find ways to be together. They give speeches
around the country and compete in some backbreaking race every weekend,
including this Father's Day.

That night, Rick will buy his dad dinner, but the thing
he really wants

to give him is a gift he can never buy.

``The thing I'd most like,'' Rick types, ``is that my
dad sits in the chair and I push him once.''

Here's the video..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ryCTIigaloQ

Lildevil, wah. Really very touching.

kypf, cant afford #3. I've been frantically getting rid of bb stuff so I won't be tempted.

Sharon, how's #2 coming along?

c-sections- I have a minor keloid developing.

Sharon
I welcome yr donations wif open arm. Hehe
My prepregnant weight is 36Kg, Now 33Kg.
How's yr preperation wif #2??

Kypf
Yr mum is flying there to help? Thats' great.
I thought i read that u are going to handle 2 boys alone during confinment.
I was wondering how are u going to cope.
U are next one to pop on the list!!!! So exciting

Yuru
Tks. I think I'm too relaxed. Have'nt start preparing my exams &amp; is around the corner. Hehehe.

Yuru,
IKEa has one..but the train not so nice.. just normal bold colours - black, green. red. blue ..about $30 with the wooden train track. The train pcs have magnets at both side to stick to each other. It is where they have the other toys they sell for kids section.

Sharon
Evan was sleeping, thus no family photo. He's approaching 7 mths, two teeth popped.

Kypf
me little gal huh? thanks. No lah, won't have #3.

Medusa
If keloid, tot should develop earlier?

Sharon, can u remind me again why u need to induce? I also no high blood pressure this round.. in fact blood pressure is low. So well, I'll be induced only if 10 days overdue. Now that my mom's here I'm taking things easy and being a "queen" just sit around except when my son wails for me to carry him. My weight gain similar to yours, 20kg first time and only 14kg so far...

Hi Medusa and CSR,

Your gone through GA and epi C section right? Any difference? Which better? I'm schedule for C section on 27th Oct. Still in a dilemma whether to go for GA or epi. At this moment I chose epi. During Sharyn's time I chose epi c section. What's Keloid? Thanks

Hi all.
Have disappeared for quite a while. Was so busy with my work...
Very sian... But am looking forward to my trip to bintan end of this month!

Medusa
The house you made is very nice leh... U can make $$ by selling it.

pcs
Wah, you are so light huh? Will you be blown away if there is a strong gust of wind? *joking hor*

To all Oct babies, wishing you all a happy birthday! Stay healthy &amp; cheerful always!

AC,
HB &amp; I (for once we agree :p ) think A's once wkly PG is really gd for her- she's vocalising more, happier, learnt some stuff. I think the article cautions against cramming too much such that the tod has no time to chill out :p ... I feel, even if a tod attends 2 hrs daily, there's still the rest of the day to chill out?

Why? I tot J attending APPLE? Not yet? Then who taught him scissors, paper, stone ah? Sorry I on-off online, never chat with u...

Halo...anyone heard of Little Genius Skoolhouse at Punggol Blk 638? Comments?
J's nanny going for 3wks holiday end dec, cham liao!

MT...appltree starting new year mah, each day 1.5hrs

nanny's kids taught J lor, plus a lot of funny stuff...

but now, the situation wif nanny...and HB juz now enquiry on the childcare below my blk, "seems" fun wor

MT...will have to tell them wat J is allergic to

the programs sounds interesting, but we will have to rush home to fetch J and to feed him dinner

lil devil
i think whichever range i pick for Rhyan's toy would depend more on what kind of toys range he is lacking at home. anyway, i think the train set you have picked looks fun.

berry
for your beef stew hor, you put in beef cubes right at the beginning? meat is softer when cooked in a short or long timeframe? does it work the same for chicken cubes, pork cubes?

pcs
i almost fell off my chair when i read your weight is only 33kg!! so skinny!

ac
the childcare at Blk 175D seems not bad, though I have not personally gone down to take a look before.

Childcare - Rhyan will be attending a 2wks trial at a CC (half day morning session) from next week onwards. if all goes well, we will sign him up.
I will be accompanying him for the first 2 days to see if he likes it first, hope he enjoys the new environment. I am worried about the food (breakfast and lunch at CC) though, Rhyan doesn't eat alot of fanciful food and he is still taking milk for breakfast though occasionally, I give him bread and water (he refuses milk in cup) only instead.

Little Prince
Are you still putting Rhyan at the Simei Childcare centre? My mum's now transferred to toddler class le cos they r shorthanded. If Rhyan is going to the toddler class then most prob my mum's going to be one of his teacher.

jesebelle
the CC is at Simei but not the one your mum is at coz there is no vacancy for him there yet. the teacher told me rhyan may be able to get a slot in Dec, which he will then be in N1 instead of the playgroup.

we decided to trial the other CC first coz we are really keen to let him have some time with other children seeing that he enjoys company so much nowadays. only thing is, its abit far from nanny's place compared to the CC your mum is in. so, nanny needs to take a bus if she fetches Rhyan. if its raining, I will pick him up during lunchtime instead.

eh, ask your mum for me lah, can let Rhyan trial the toddler class first or not? :p

Hi Medusa,

Posted this in the morning. You gone through GA and epi C section right? Any difference? Which better? I'm schedule for C section on 27th Oct. Still in a dilemma whether to go for GA or epi. At this moment I chose epi. During Sharyn's time I chose epi c section. What's Keloid? Thanks

Pets
Isabel's birth, i chose epi. Evan's birth, i chose GA.

I had very bad side effects with epi, giddy, vomitted.. even when Isabel was born, I didn't feel great at all.

Evan's time, nice and relax.. only thing is cannot see him when he's just out from my tummy.

Keloid: a layer of fresh/skin developed from scar.

Pets, oops sorry forgot to answer- there's no "better" for epi or GA, depends on ur comfort level. Since u tried epi for Sharyn &amp; ok (I was not, I'm lousy with pain &amp; had minor complications), epi shld be faster recovery from painkiller effects

keloid is excess scar tissue- my c-sect wound is not flat... has a raised bumpy "caterpillar"

CSR, the caterpillar from #1 was awwwful. Cut away for #2, took extra precautions (i had to change my own wound dressing for 3 mths! Wound dressing prevents it from stretching). Now I see a little bit of scar tissue again... it tends to get worse with time (n if i get preggy again haha).

541422.jpg

No party for A, so I took her for pics to mark her birthday. So-so results... very serious hor? End of the year will take some pics from a BP of studio pics, dress her in same clothes (she hardly outgrows her clothes hahaha), hopefully nicer results.

Pets
giddy before they started the op. i could feel my head heavy, a bit of floating... somemore without my glasses on, very very blur. vomitted after dat. however, different ppl reacts to epi, GA, differently.

i had GA for an op once, i vomitted after that. but when i gave birth to evan, everything was fine.

Medusa
you took care of the wound for 3 months? i didn't bother. gynae gave me an expensive "fade away" cream to apply.. it didn't fade away :-(

A looked serious but adorable in the pictures.

AC, personally I feel that at this age, its not classes that benefit young children most, but unstructured play. So IMO, no structured activities (you mean school rite?) doesnt hurt at all. As for articles, haha one of these days I free then I search for you hehe.

lil prince, for beef, cooking longer def helps to soften it- my fave kinda beef stew is the beef-falling-apart-and-melt-in-your-mouth sort. When I have time, I stew my beef for more than 4 hours on high in my slow cooker. As for chicken, I normally use the thigh or drumstick part whole w/o chopping up so that it doesnt melt into the stew (if not then it becomes a pot of chicken mash!). I also find that if I stew for too long, it spoils the texture, so you gotta try it out to see how soft u prefer it. As for pork, I havent tried, but shd be similar to beef.