(2003) Calling all 2003 babies

Hi worrymum, Ben is so adorable - just like my ds (when he's younger...not now!). We used to say he is 'rong yi shou shang de nan hai'. If I can mix both my kids up and then divide them again, they will be perfect! Looks like there are tough mountain goats and docile lamb in the midst of 2003...

Hi Jan,
Same like u. This april I went to HK and only brought Aston to ocean park and not disneyland cos they say it's small. Saving up to go Tokyo disneyland or LA disneyland. Aim is LA cos that's where I had my unforgettable honeymoon !

The T3 Tour:
28 nov, wed OR 29 nov, thurs
11am

1. moshi
2. sherlyn (only available thursday since wednesday boy got yamaha)
3. apricot (shld be 29Nov & will try to confirm next week)

hey benjamin, sounds like u are the new age sensitive guy women today are looking for, heehee

okie, sherlyn, we'll do T3 on thursday.and lunch after the walk. anyone else keen?

Chloe n ky
what policies are u gals looking at? Life ins? i am keen to start one too, pl share the info u have, thanks.

Moshi,
I cant confirm T3 tour. Attending wedding dinner on wed and its going to be really late...hehe, not sure if I can wake up early. You gals go ahead, I'll join you if I can wake up.

Hi moshimoshi,

Most likely I'll be bringing the kids there with my hubby. Will join you gals there if my hubby is free on 29 nov.

Have a nice trip!

The T3 Tour:
29 nov, thurs
11am

1. moshi
2. sherlyn
3. apricot
4. sarah (we can lunch first then tour, wait for u ok?)
5. serenade n family (cya!)

Haha.. worrymum, your Ben real cute. I don't think any movie will make Benny cry.hehe

Jan, my little goat doesn't fit the description either. Ours are the 2003 tough mountain goat?

Thanks, Moshi!

Hi Jpooh,
I will pass the cookie cutter to Sherlyn if I can make it for T3 tour.
Remember to bring umbrella along for your trip, especially for Cameron Highlands. Have fun!

Regarding insurance. I find that AIA and Prudential rather popular among my mommies friends. Medical like hospitalization will be useful for the child, and of course, education plan. Just my two cents' worth.

Sarah, what prudential plan do your mummies friends get?

Personally, due to bad experience, I had stuck to GE and Prudential as we trusted the 2 insurance agents.

.ky.

Sarah, what prudential plan do your mummies friends get?

Personally, due to bad experience, I had stuck to GE and Prudential as we trusted the 2 insurance agents.

.ky.

i only got trusted aia agent, so have been sticking with aia so far. wonder how it compares with prudential & ge? or aviva, ntuc?

hi worrymom,
ha ha ben is such a snag
v much like c, she cries at every show when the baddie comes out/goodie gets lost...

Amazing, my girl never cry at any show!!??

Jan!! Were you at One Raffles Quay today? South Tower, driving a dark blue saloon car, around 5.45pm? I swear the lady in the car looks so much like you but I was in the lift lobby. Your office is there?

Chloe's mum, I think Chloe has a flair in drawing. Belle receives her mail today. She draws so well!! I could figure out everything she drew on the paper!! Did you send her for art class?

Worry mum, tomorrow on leave. So envy!! I run out of leave, so sad!!

hehe serena, you still havent replied me lei.. about your Japan trip because i will be leaving tomorrow.. must give me some good advice lei.. I was so stressed for the past few days because most hotels that i want to stay are fully booked for the first two nights.. luckily i called the hotel directly and managed to get 2 nights stay!

Serenade: sure will write down the itenary and will ask C to write down each day activities and let you see ok.

Jo: we will meet when we come back ok.. so when can i sms you? so sorry to hear you lost your phone...

Apricot: keep me posted if there's any other factory warehouse sale in Dec, thanks.

Hi Serena, yep my office is at orq. Sorry didn't see you. What were you doing there?

Worrymum watching the show tomorrow? Have fun! yippeee, I will be clearing leave next month.

4chongchong
I've got my SIM card and holding a temporary phone. You can sms me anytime but be prepared cause I'll be asking every single sms.. "who's that please? as I've lost all contacts. Or maybe include your name in the sms. Need some time before I can gather all the numbers. *sigh*

Have a nice trip in Japan yah.. Bon Voyage!

Hi mommies!

Happy Thanksgiving!

And this Thanksgiving marks the first anniversary of B's scar just above his left eye. And of course, every year we'll be reminded of this event and be absolutely thankful that the accident didn't cost him an eye, but just a physical scar.

O man... sure will miss all the Thanksgiving celebration when we're back in Sg for good.

hi kristin's mom,
oh yeah, happy thanksgiving!

hi serena,
c is in a drawing mood nowadays
no she doesnt go for art class, i just give her lotsa drawing paper & art materials for her to explore on her own.

hi 4 chongchong,
have a great trip...envy envy

Serena, Jan,
Ya, going for the show later.. me running out of leave leh, saving it for next year.

4Chong, moshi, jpooh, K's mom,
Enjoy ur trip..

hi Sarah

Thanks, that's a great idea if Sherlyn doesn't mind and reminder abt the rain.

Hi Sherlyn, hope it is ok with you?

I have yet to buy life insurance for my kids but they are on medical insurance with income.
Co pay GP S$5.00
A&E S$10.00
Hopitalisation : 10% of total bill.

Premium is once a year.

Ky,

I agree that kids love and enjoy it everywhere they go. My kids enjoy the HK disneyland even if it is small. Even thou it is small, I think we did not hv enough of it, simply cos of the limited time. Imagine, u hv to queue for the different shows, rides, photo taking sessions plus time to makan, a day just isnt enough.

I hv no comments on insurance. My hubby deals with everythg else besides housework and cooking. We got the kids' plans from Prud, simply cos ours is also from Prud.

Just an update. My kids are now sleeping in their own room. We got our big bed back. The transition is quite smooth, accept on day 1 where boy had fever (so he slept with me while the daddy slept with the gal). After boy recover, they both sleep in their own room (erm i mean they share a room) without much problem. Its not decorated as a kids room thou, my poor kids, so deprived.

I think the transition is smooth because they both had company of each other. Furthermore, we hv been talking abt them sleeping separately from us for quite sometime, thus they are prepared.

Btw, K's mom is saying abt letting kids sleep separately so that the adults can sleep in a little longer. How can that be when you got to prepare breakfast for the kids when they wake up before u do? Furthermore, i hv to attend the gal when she goes toilet first thing she wakes up.

Jpooh, do u mean that sarah pass me the cookie cutters that you order and u gog to collect from me ? I hv no problem abt that. :)

Hi Chloe .. your gal must be talented leh. Don't attend lesson also can draw so well. I din noe that you mummies exchange addresses privately hehe. I lazy to email leh, can broadcast here or the shared blog? hahaha

Xmas toy sales - Sales up to 90% off
23Nov to 2Dec 11am to 7pm excluding Sunday at Blk 171 Kallang Way #05-03 Kolam Ayer Industrial Estate

4Chongchong, so sorry I must have missed your post! I didn't go Tokyo. I went Hokkaido. Weather is nice about 9dC. Tokyo shouldn't be that cold. Don't think long johns are required. Just a sweater and an outer jacket or coat would do. I've overpacked!! So don't be too kiasu like me!! Have fun!!

Jan, your office ceiling is supplied by yours truly!! I've covered the 2 towers in ORQ. I was there to meet my client. Not able to say who they are here. You park in ORQ, are you paid any allowance? The parking charges there are killing!!

Chloe's mum, Bel decides to mail a little surprise to Chloe. Keep Chloe in suspense!!

Sherlyn, actually I agree too. Even going to the local post office excites my girl!!

Worry mum, how's the show??? Didn't know we have the same prob, NO MORE LEAVE!!!!When's your bonus?? This year should be a good one because industry picking up, right?

Hi Serena,
Attending a parenting semimar in A's school later so need to wake up early today.
Conducted by MCYS organised by the school.
Topic : Discipline & Boundaries
Talk outline : 2 hrs
* Why do children misbehave ?
* What is appropriate discipline ?
* How to we shape a child's character without breaking his spirit ?
This course come to me at the right time !!!!!

Oh I almost forgot, how did you get the lotus flower to survive indoors?? I don't have green fingers. All my plants die on me. Maybe you can pass me some tips. I have quite a few potted plants indoors. But no flower because I have no idea how to care for it.

Hi Serena,
A's concert is on Dec8 Sat. I have to sacrifice baby prom cos it conflict with his concert. Am waiting a friend to confirm buy my tickets. If she does not wan, then I will ask mummies here.

The lotus flower you see is outdoor inside the pond. It jus grow no special care except must have water inside the pond.

Thanks apricot. Then I muack muack u back on behave of them too

Its the christmas season! But my kids cant remember well the kids in this group. I must make it a point to intro the kids to them properly so that i can start this cards exchange thing next yr. Hopefully, CNY for a start.

Hi Apricot,

Sorry for replying late to yr sms. I was sicked since last Thur. Started wif sorethroat, and all flu symptons began to surface.. been sleeping on and off nursing my flu. Yet to recover though.

Hi Moshi,

For T3 tour, think i am unlikely to make it. Unless i clear off my backlogs. Will sms u if I can make it.

hi sheryln, thanks. Sarah will pass them on to you if she is going for the T3 tour.

Thanks again Sheryln n Sarah.

Pity, R will miss it cos she is attending a Day camp.

We are in the midst of alot of packing and clearing stuff so will probably not be online.

Belated Thanksgiving to all.

We should be back in Singapore in mid-Jan., not sure we will be back for good yet. So there is still lots of logistic stuff to be taken care of as well as we are still sourcing for a preschool for Kai. Will probably need to go down to check out the school. Also I am not quite sure where we will put up in Singapore.

Joanne, please share the places you visited in Bangkok, as we might make a trip there or Genting depend on my dh's schedule as well.

Very excited to be home soon but also lots of headaches when it comes to packing.

Hi Serena, wow good job! Next time you are at orq gimme a buzz and we can meetup for kopi. yah with such rates, it's ridiculous but it's difficult to get a season parking lot at raffles place. I should change to take the bmw = bus, mrt and walk!

Hi sherlyn, good for you. I had been considering moving kids to own room too but logistically must plan as have to do away with the study. Sometimes, it's also the mummy who is hesitant to 'cut' the bond and finding excuses to delay the move. heheehe...

hi, very last min I know, there's a free talk this evening (6.30pm) somewhere around bugis by B's enrichment teacher. She's going to speak in chinese on brain development. I'm going. any keen, sms me.

.ky.

Jan, pls email me your hp! Must meet you for sure!!

Pris, wow glad that you're back. But if it's Jan, packing now abit too early? Can't wait to bake with you!!

Jpooh, collecting the jacket this week. Hope to catch before you leave!

Serena and Jan, so u work in Raffles place ? I miss that place alot eversince my co moved out from Harborfront. I can still rem I will purposely take a bus down to Raffles place do shopping there & eat the yummy nasi lemak at Golden Shoe market. How I miss those days
kao_drool.gif

Anyone interested to buy over my baby proms tickets ?
SSO babies Prom tickets Dec8 Sat 12pm
Seat no is Section : Stall, Row U and seat 17 and 18
Selling at $36 with normal postage.

Anyone interested to buy over my babies prom tickets ?
SSO babies Prom tickets Dec8 Sat 12pm
Seat no is Section : Stall, Row U and seat 17 and 18.
Selling at $36 with normal postage.

apricot ... u want me to help u sell in another thread? we are just discussing it, and coz the kids there are under 2, it'll help 2 pairs of mum-child to go :>

.ky.