(2003) Calling all 2003 babies

Hi Sherlyn

thx for the advice. Perhaps u r right. Coz B would sometimes tell me K do something wrong, n I just tell him to be patient with him as he doesn't understand. For the relative, it would be that she has already got the habit and though it's wrong, it's difficult for her to change.

... I've been sleeping really late these nights. Can't get stuff off my mind; not on this matter though.

sherlyn, u r pretty thrifty too ... I understand where ur viewpoint is. a thrifty life can be romantic too, if one makes the effort, just that with kids around, it often gets neglected ...

.ky.

Serenade, haahaa...we give away Kai's toys but have to do it when he does not see them, if not, he will demand that he still wants to play with them.

Ky, I think in fact with the earphone, it kind of protect the ear from loud music.

As for your relative, if you have told her/him that it is not right to do it, just explain to B. I am sure he can understand. In fact, sometimes Kai saw wrong behaviour exhibited by older children or adult be it at bus stop or in the bus, he will say it out and ask why so we just tell him that the adult does not understand and he will answer that he can understand and how can the adult not understand and sometimes these people feel embarrassed by his remarks and they just stop.

Just complete the storeroom cleaning and the next is the basement storage.

Sherlyn, ya, miss you online.

hi moshi

Thanks for the tips, may change to Pangkor yet to decide!!

hi Mommies

R got her logan seeds to growth...

1106432.jpg

We were at the Raffles city today for the 4pm Barbie show and felt it was pretty worth it as they sang live with quartet (forgot how to spell).

http://www.rafflescity.com/happening/happening.html

Hi jpooh!

great idea with the longan seeds. Didn't know that they thrive too in cotton wool and water.

R's eyes sparkle like the longan seeds!
Btw, it's meant to be a compliment, ok?

hi all we are back! Had a very fun trip in Japan. I love the place and the people there. Hoping to be able to go there again to see the cherry blossom next year!

Serena: don't worry.. didn't know you went to Hokkaido.

jpooh: thanks for your useful info, my girl will love to watch the "island princess" show.

sorry not able to join you all tonight because hubby got a meeting to attend.. .

Christmas party sounds good.. keep me posted please.

Hello, school holidays are soon to end..
Why not these shows for our kids..

1) Dora at United Sq
http://www.unitedsquare.com.sg/?module=events&action=latest&mentry=&session=
http://www.unitedsquare.com.sg/?module=promotions&action=main&mentry=&session=

Tue-Fri 1pm,7pm
Sat, Sun 1, 4, 7pm

2) Disney Princess
Causeway Pt till 2 Dec
Centrept 3, 5, 6 Dec
Compass Pt 7-9 Dec
11am, 1, 3, 5, 7pm
http://www.fraserscentrepointmalls.com/cp_promo/princess/index.html

3) Flinstones @ Jurong Pt
till 6 Dec (no shows on Mon)
2, 4, 7pm
http://www.jurongpoint.com.sg/pdf/flyer5Nov.pdf

4) Barbie at Raffles City
1-16 Dec
1, 4, 7pm (no shows on Mon)
http://www.rafflescity.com/happening/happening.html

5) Sesame St @ Taka
till 9 Dec
1, 4, 7pm (no shows on Mon)
http://www.ngeeanncity.com.sg/eventspromotions/taka.html
http://www.ngeeanncity.com.sg/whatsnew/index.html

6) Noddy
Noddy Saves Christmas An interactive musical journey in Toy Town @ Christmas
Date: Sat 24Nov Sun 9Dec 2007
Time: 1pm & 5pm
Venue: Forum The Shopping Mall (Basement 1 atrium)

7) Disney Mickey Playhouse @ Parkway Parade
4-7 Dec 4pm, 7pm
1, 2, 8, 9 Dec 1, 4, 7pm
http://www.parkwayparade.com.sg/llretail/parkwayparade/main.nsf/all/wh_events

8) Barney @ Marina Sq
http://www.marinasquare.com.sg/web/sh_events_promotions.aspx#677
till 9 Dec
Tue - Thu 2pm, 7pm
Fri - Sun 2, 5, 7pm

Hope the info. is helpful.

Ky,

Me thrifty ? Not sure shd i say i m thrifty towards the good side or the bad side. Comparing to my msia relative, i think i m really stingy. My bil (who is in his 20s) went to marina square for a buffet that cost ard S$30 - 40 and he says it is cheap. I thot in msia pricing, that would be RM$80, and RM$80 is cheap

anyway lost touch with the fast changing world out there. Was told a nice simple top usually cost $50 at least, so 2 yrs ago, I bought a simple top from Tangs for CNY purpose (ya cost slightly more than $50). Then fil dead and that top doesnt fit me anymore now. :-( feel the pinch leh.

Also I feel so wasted if something still usable is thrown, so would want to hand down some of my kids clothes, but i really dare not ... one of my bil (and his family - ie wife and kids) wear branded like nike, disney etc. They are not in KL or JB town city leh. My mother in law even ask me how come i dont buy new clothes. Well I seldom go out mah, what for keep buying clothes? so stingy or thrifty ? hiaz hiaz

sorry so lor soh.

ky has a difficult relative... but i hv a difficult dh. Has been telling him not to throw things infront of the kids but he still does. Today after caning the kids two strokes each, he threw the lego transporter that my boy made frm lego bricks bak into the container for lego. My boy cried, complaining he spend so much effort making that thing and daddy destroy it. I don't know what to say. :-(

there's once, kids took long time to sleep he threw their pillow out of the bedroom.

Sorry ladies, to hv miss today's gathering. I forgot all abt the electricity shutdown and with the cake ingredients all prepared, i cant simply leave it. So my schedules are all screwed up. Plus my black face dh ... whole day black face dun noe what reason ..ask him still tell me dun bother abt him.

jpooh,

R u gog to try planting the young longan plant ? I want to know the result leh .. maybe we get longan to eat soon ?

Hi Moshimoshi, Sarah and Apricot,

It was great meeting you gals last night. Food was good, company was even much better! Next time when I need to destress, I know who to look for

So, shall we do clubbing for the next mommies night?

Hi Sherlyn,

Now that I have kids, I tend to be more thrifty too. Especially I'm not having my own source of income. I used to think that children shouldn't share things etc... But, C is wearing most of B's clothes (those he has outgrown). Thrifty is good, as long as we don't get too stingy and let it affect our lives

Hi Moshi,

I've been to Jewel Box for a wedding dinner.. Its cozy for couples.

And also, Hilltop during lunch hr. food is ok but if there is no transport and route is via walking towards Hilltop, yr legs will likely be aching by the time you reach Hilltop.

Hi Apricot,

Z seen the Dora show @ United Sq last sat after he finished his music exploration class. I find that its more suitable for girls. We bought him to Barney last evening. Guess we make an effort to bring him to Sesame St before it ends this weekend.

Hi Apricot,

You look much more slimmer than 2-3 months ago!
Hey, do let me know if the massage really works. Moi wants to lose the spare tyre in front too. if only there's a magic lotion to rub it away...

Hi moo87,

Are you talking about the Japanese cum Indonesian restaurant at Hilltop? Oh, we simply love that place - good food, great scenery. After a hearty meal, we would usually hang around and enjoy the breeze (if any) and the view. And the best thing, they don't have service charge!

This school hols sounds so quiet here. Shall we get some activies going? Moshimoshi, you mentioned about Sentosa sometime back. I'm keen. Shall we have a Sentosa trip next week? We can meet at Vivocity and take the tram to Sentosa. What say you?

Hi Kristin's mom,

Great to know that B is doing well under the current teacher. And Kristin is adapting well to school. Now, you must be sitting back and enjoying your life while the kids are at school. Envious!

How's your trip preparation coming along? First Prague, next New York, right? You super super super lucky woman! Are you going up the Statue of Liberty? Heard you'll have to get there real early to beat the crowd. Be prepared.

Hi, busy and no time to login. Looking forward to my leave next week. phew...

Hi Sherlyn, remembered you mentioned about meeting at IMM. I may be bringing kids there on 21 Dec (Fri) as their school is closed that day. Want to meet there for the kids to play together? Other west mummies - Joanne, worrymum, serena?

Hi Sherlyn

Perhaps your dh's got a bad day. Is he still looking for a job? perhaps he feels he has a lot of responsibilities and he's just disturbed by the noise in the house.

Thrify and stingy to me is just a thin line of difference. Being thrify is good if you use and is willing to uses the money in a wise and/or enjoyable (regardless of what the rest think). But if you are just hoarding money for no reason and not willing to spend on basic neccessities, then that to me is hm quite sad. I don't spend much on clothes too. A neighbour recently passed me some of her son's old clothes (which are 80% new looking) for K ... she said that the folks here don't take hand-me-downs, n people frown on hand-me-downs. I guess each has their own priorities. I'll rather spend on kids' education. On clothes, ha, I'm still wearing those which I've worn 10 yrs ago ... n I'm still in t-shirt n shorts most of the time running around. Comffy leh

Serenade, it's quiet here prob coz it's school hols and everyone's to busy to chat :> ... sorry, think I "otan" u something but will have to Kiv that for a while. I'm trying not to run out so much though B's not having school hols n I try not to let the boys skip naps that often, but he's going to skip it for the next few days *oh oh*

.ky.

yep, fun albeit short night out. next time , we hijack the car and hang out till wee hours ok?

serenade
what restaurant at hilltop? name??

sentosa? On!
would love some sand play.
but hate to lug the barang barang without the car. but if u gals are keen, i'll sacrifice the shoulders to do the work ;)
how much to enter underwater world now??
let's challenge ourselves to enjoy and eat on the cheap there!

11 dec, tue?

sherlyn
sad but true, the daily friction with the man is part n parcel of marriage life. hey, start planning outings for the kids, being out and about helps! join us for sentosa!

helen
when;s your sentosa escapade?

jpooh
skip cameron for pangkor? may not be a bad idea cos' it would take a while to get to the hills plus it's not easy to get to the farms without the car.
setting off this weekend?

Hi Ky,

Talk about buying clothes, think nobody can beat me when it comes to maternity clothes. Heehee, I own less than 10 pieces for both pregnancy. More like 6-7 pieces only :p Didn't need any in early stages of pregnancy. For later stage of pregnancy, I just "borrowed" my hubby's

Hi moshimoshi,

Think the restaurant's name is simply Hilltop restaurant. Just need to follow the winding road all the way up to the top.

Tuesday at Sentosa sounds great! It's been ages since I have been there. Don't need to bring too much barang barang lah. Just travel light. I'll bring along some beach mats. We can let the kids make sandcastles and play with the water. Think they will love that. Yeah, I've thinking of the Underwater World too. So set on Tuesday, ok?

Other mommies keen? Apricot, how about you? You are on leave next week, right?

Joanne, I'm new to this Facebook. I was hooked up recently by a friend. One question, will my other friends be able to see what you wrote on my wall? Or is it just for my eyes only? My friend asked me to get a free car and be included in his hotlist. Are all these pretend play? Ha.. sorry somehow it really remind me of the electronic pet that was once a craze here.

4chong, glad that you enjoy the trip. Like you, I want to go back again and again. I guess Japan has that effect on people.

Hi Serenade,
Oh really, you find me slim down alot..thanks thanks
ok I will trust you cos you last seen me 3mths back so your observation will be more accurate
Well, I still need to work very hard to firm up my spare tyre too. I have weekly jamu massage and the lady also applied a cream called supergel and it meant to tighten the tummy area by wrapping tightly with a tummy binder.
Abt Tue beach in Sentosa, too bad I cannot join cos my boss in town whole of next week.

Thanks Serenade. Ya my girl wears my boy's old clothes too, but are mostly for housewear, cos like i say before, we don't go out often.

I also agree the holidays are too quiet. The kids are always at home, playing their time away. Sentosa trip by tram sounds nice.

Oh I also want the magic lotion to rub away the fats .. CNY is just round the corner. hehe

Jan,

If you choose a friday, only those west SAHM can make it wor
That means only me, serenade, u and Jo (unless Serena and Worry mum is on leave). Maybe Ky and Jpooh can join?

I hv no appt on that day yet. The playground opens at 10am, so if we go, i would like to suggest as early as possible so that the sun (if there is) will not be too hot .. they can hv approx 1.5 hr of play before quick change and then lunch.

Or we can try 20th , which is a PH, but must be early to beat the crowd.

Hi Ky,

Not sure if he has a bad day or many bad days. But it is still not advisable to throw things leh. He even throw the kid's chair before leh. :-(

It is difficult to look for a job now since it is yr end with pp waiting for bonus. I guess he will only start looking after that. But I think he is shortlisted for a post by headhunting firm.

oh, i wish i can still wear those clothes that is 10 yrs ago. Not that i m very free at home leh, and I seldom get to sit down but i still grow sideways.

Your neighbour says the folks here dun take hand me downs? But I thot usually alot of pp in forum here sell 2nd hand clothes? Anyway I think as long as the clothes are in good condition, hand me downs are fine, esp from pp that you know.

Moshi,

hijack the car sounds good, if DH is not using, i hv the car and license (mine) but no driver leh.

Hang out till wee hours ? No nid to tuck kids in bed? I would love to hang out in West Coast Mcdonald which is 24 hrs, but starting from wee hours can ? hehehe

Sentosa picnic can? My kids bugging me for a picnic leh, but I am not sure what food is good. I feel that sandwiches, hotdogs, nuggets are the norm but seems not healthy leh. But I really hv alot to bring with the sand play stuff, towels, extra clothings, food etc if it is without cars...

underwater world charges can be checked in sentosa website i think, and since it is school hol, will it b very crowded, esp with the new "feature" of feeding the fishes.

11th Tue is v near only .. and i m gog into msia till monday, so will only chk for news monday nite (must hijack PC too). But if don't hear from me, likely means that dh extend the msia stay, then u gals go ahead

ya daily friction so my mother say, a man cannot stay at home .. *sigh*, i also wish to be out leh, but so far dh is not very keen on the shows .. I hope to bring them to united sq for dora and parkway for disney but then my girl may hv to sacrifice nap, and if take meals outside, i hv a problem with 2 kids leh
I really dont know how I shd manage.

Oh so Jo and serena is in face book? me too leh, also new and cant quite bothered to "learn" the new features or ya, those pretend play i think. I find time to add u guys if i hv a chance to use the PC tonite.

Hi sherlyn, I've got plans for the 20th. Thought of 21 dec as kids will be home and I'm off. heehe! Oh ya, think serena said she has no more leave. Let's see who else can make it.

Hi moshi, can't remember the exact ticket charges for underwater world but I paid $50+ for 2 adult and 2 child tix, after 15% discount if pay by UOB credit card. You can pay $3 for a bowl of squids to feed the stingrays. That was fun and chance to touch the rays because they eat from your palm.

Jan, your idea sounds so fun but got no leave. So sad! Irene where are you? So quiet these days!!

KY, you can still wear clothes from 10 years ago!! That's really amazing! This means you never put on any weight!

Apricot, you receive the thing??

Sherlyn, I'll see you in facebook!

Moshi, found your screaming red dress!!

K's mom

Thanks for the compliment. Logan eye, he he, does look like one.

Sherlyn
No logan tree for me...
You can sign the children up for CC holiday programmes. Did that for R last year, 3D puzzle for an hour. Or some sports activities at the clementi sports hall.

Moshi
Still thinking... We're setting off this Sun am.

Oy how come you girls know that I'm in facebook? Can someone pleeassee teach me how to track you guys down??

Has any of your kids learned to cycle without the training wheels? B managed to cycle without the training wheels for a very brief period. That is, until he realised that his dad wasn't holding the bike. His fear gave way and he lost his balance. Any suggestions on overcoming the fear of falling?

Serena, I think everyone can see the messages in the wall.

I hv no idea how come other pp know u r in facebook but I don't know ah. If you want, can search the friend by name like "serena Tay". Of cos there will be a couple of them, so I guess u will be able to find them if they add a picture to their name. :)

oh so now u can load pictures (yr bakes) into facebook for me to see lor

ok gog off tmr morning .. will chk bak when i m bak on monday.

CC programs? I called and chk liao, none for my boy wor. sign up for clementi sport hall programs sounds good. I'll go check it out.

Thanks jpooh.

You're most welcome Sheryln.

Serenade, may have to hold on to the bike again and slightly longer. Released it without him knowing and record his ride on video. Hopefully, he will feel better when he watches it.

I recorded the rides of R and she was pretty proud of them.

Hi jpooh,
Have fun in Pangkor if you are changing to this place finally. Beaches are very very nice and take more pics !

Hi Serena,
Thanks ! I have received them !

Serena, I search my friends using my yahoo email address and means all contacts that I correspond before will appear and you decide to add them.

Apricot, r u a member of Growing Fun? Non-member is at 15%.

another one :
Year End Warehouse Sale at Acalliz

Up to 80% discount for wide range of educational toys comprising more than 300 items. Website not updated.

Date : 8, 9, 15,16th Dec 2007 (Sat & Sun only)

Time : 11am to 6pm

Venue : 245 Kaki Bukit Ave 1, #02-00 Shun Li Industrial Park (3 Storey Terrace Factory)

Tel : 67820056 / 63345752

.ky.

Apricot, if you write on my wall can others see it? This is because some of my friend in facebook are my client and they don't know my personal life. Wow! wouldn't they know everything about me from facebook??

Sherlyn, you want the recipe for quiche? quite easy to make.

Serena, Sherlyn
Hehe.. I've recently registered for facebook so not very familiar with the writing on wall and features.. Just that I've been around sucking blood! (vamp and slayers) I really enjoyed blackjack and triumph thou..

For SAHM, aged between 30 to 45.. There's a home visit survey with token of $50 for abt 50mins. Interested pm me can? I've just done one regards to soy sauce today and earned myself $60.00 within half an hour. As for this new one.. I'm 29, so not eligible for it