(2003) Calling all 2003 babies

Hi Serenade,
Yes, I'm thinking of sitting in the JG class tomorrow with her since parents are welcomed for the last lesson each term.

C only speaks of 2 children in that class, B and another girl (her name just slipped my mind, she's one of those who started the class the same time as her). But of course, she speaks much more of her PAP classmates. I think they dont make as many friends in Chinese Edudrama cos they are supposed to converse in Mandarin, and most of them are not very good at that.

Hi Sarah,
Thanks for the info on the bookfest.
Went to MPH fair few weeks back in Expo, rem that I call you ? I did not like the way the books are arranged in tbe carton boxes as I had a hard time finding books.

Hi Cloe,
I was jus glad A's K1 Eng teacher is same from his nursery class. She is young too but somehow she can curb the children in her class to listen to her. I said that cos she is managing 12-15 kids. I was told she will be promoted from N to K1 class. Well, you let me think to ask the school if she has the experience to manage K1 cirriculum.

Hi Serena,
I will also chose option a cos I am veri scared of kids' whinings and cryings. But, my other side of character is I will try option c if I had the courage on that day.

Hi Moshi2,
I simply love to attend parent teacher conference and will attend the last one this yr for A's N class on Dec1. You know, I am very chatty and they also seem to enjoy what I share with them abt A. The last PTC is they told me he hold the pencil in the incorrect way and yet the handwriting is nice and tidy. They fail to correct his holding pencil and I compromise in the nice handwriting. Need to monitor him and correct him myself. He must have spent too much time do coloring.

Abt toilet training for boys, is it so difficult to train them ? Mine still wear diaper before sleep and need to wear diaper for poo poo. I have two potty books and have been reading to A so many thousand times & he did not wean away from diaper. I am not relying on the books to do wonders for me but I am using them to show him potty training will work for him. I am getting helpless, sad and impatient cos time is running short, he is turning 5yo soon. Sorry for this lor-so note but I feel so much better to share my woes here.

Hi Sherlyn and Joanne,
Tell u hor. My hubby now is very very crazy over Arowana (jin1 long2 yu2). This is new hobby and he is now planning to buy one more when he has two in his pond. Faint !
But we still have the guppies and will surely give them to u if you wan them. They are our good breed & you will love to have them.
A is also influenced by him and jus told us he wan to rear parrotfish (xue3 ying1 wu3) and I wonder if hubby will agree buy for him.
This is our silver arowana in the pond..
1076832.jpg

I'm back from Bangkok. Had a wonderful but tiring trip. Boys were complaining and wanted to be carried during our long distance walk. Traffic jam is just as bad as last yr when I last visit so walking or taking BTS is still the best option. Worst, while carrying Bryan whose asleep, I had to shove my sling bag behing and my handphone was being stolen during our last minute shopping in the night market *urrggghh*. Hubby was nagging and nagging all the way from Bangkok to Singapore and he's still nagging non stop. *faint* Will be making a report tomorrow hoping my travel insurance will be able to help in getting myself a new phone.

Serena
Wow.. I'm still waiting for my opportunity to board a flight to Japan. Must be fun huh.. Hope you enjoyed yrself.

Apricot
Is the lotus flower real? I thought lotus flower comes only in pink or white? Never seen purple.. Thanks for offering yr guppies but I'm still not ready to rear any fishes yet. Had a couple of fishes years back and had to let them go when free space around the house started to shrink. You had 2 Arowanas in the same pond? Won't they fight? Had always taught they are like luohan fishes, needs to be seperated.

Joanne,
Nice right ? The lotus is real & yes it is purple color. He immediately buy it from a flower nursery nearby our place cos purple is my fav color. Good way for me to nag less on him wasting money on rearing fishes.
Then, the flower looks big when it's actually very small. Camera trick you know. The arowanas do fight at times.
Wah, BKK seems still unsafe. Hope u will have a new hp soon. I am planning to go next mth during Xmas week or before that...still planning..may end up not going..

FYI

November's Factory Sales!

Table of Contents:
Factory Sales at Two Locations!
We are accepting Online Credit Card Payments!*
Order Christmas Goodies Online!
Factory Sales Dates for November & December
Send a gift hamper to your friends and love ones!
Tell your friends about the Factory Sales!
We are looking for Guest Bloggers.
Factory Sales at Two Locations!
We are holding November's Factory Sales at two location. The first is at 54, Woodlands Terrace and the second is at Melvados Cafe @ 559, Bukit Timah, King's Arcade Center, #01-01.
Factory items are available at both locations. Most importantly, Factory prices will remain the same!
Here's where to park at Melvados:
King's Arcade:
$1.50 for 1st Hour
$0.80 for subsequent 1/2 hour
$3.50 per entry (6.00pm - 10pm)
10 mins Grace period
Crown Center
$1.00 for 1st Hour
$0.50 for subsequent 1/2 hour
10 mins Grace period
Coronation Plaza
$0.64 for 1st Hour
$0.84 for subsequent 1/2 hour

Opening Hours:
Closed on Mondays
Tuesday - Sunday (Unless otherwise specified)
11:00am - 11:00pm
(Last order 10:00pm)
How to get there:
Bus:
(SBS) 74, 170, 174, 151, 156, 157,
(TIBS) 171, 852, 961
We are accepting Online Credit Card Payments!*
Now you can pay by Credit Card when you order online. Paypal.com will process the transaction. Your Security is very important to us. Our website do not capture any confidential information, all your Credit Card information will be processed via Paypal.com secure website.
*Please note that there is a transaction surcharge of 3.4% + $0.50 as charged by Paypal.com that we cannot absorb as you are buying our products at factory direct prices. We apologise for this and Thank you for your kind understanding...Order Christmas Goodies Online!*
You can buy Brownie Log Cakes, Chocolate Truffle Log Cakes, Fruitcakes in various sizes, Gift packs, Stollens, Cookies, Pies and more online! Visit www.foodedgegourmet.com to order now!
This Christmas, we deliver FREE to you when you order a Log Cake and ANY factory sales items above $50! However, our usual minimum order of $150 apply for orders without a Log Cake. C'mon! It's Christmas! This da' season to be celebrating!
FREE Delivery starts from 15th November and ends on 23rd December! So Hurry! Place your orders now!
*Subject to availabilityFactory Sales Dates for November & December
Here are the dates for our monthly factory sales:
23rd and 24th November,
14th and 15th December
21st - 24th December!
Mark these dates on your calendar now! Please set aside time to visit our Factory Sales! Where you get delicious food at affordable factory direct prices! Not only that, you cannot get most of our food items in retail stores! Which means, it is only exclusive to you!
So why not bring your Family & Friends along! You can sample our Food Items, try out the Christmas Goodies and have FREE Ice Creams* as well! So make your way down to Foodedge Gourmet this coming November and December!
*FREE Ice Creams not available at MelvadosSend a gift hamper to your friends and love ones!
Surprise your friends and love ones this Christmas! Send them a gift hamper that comes with a delicious Log Cake and many Christmas Goodies! Click here to order!
Spread the Joy of Christmas! this is the season to be giving afterall... Besides, why not take full advantage of our FREE delivery service!*
Simply add your recipient's shipping address when you order online!
* Terms and conditions apply.Tell your friends about the Factory Sales!
If you like what you can get from our monthly factory sales, Forward this email to your friends!
Make this year's Christmas more Joyous by spreading this great offer around!
We are looking for Guest Bloggers.
If you blog and you have keen interest in Food, Health and Wellness. We are looking for you. We would like to invite you be our guest blogger and share with our visitors quality information in the areas mentioned earlier.
In return, we will credit you with a backlink that will hopefully drive more traffic to you. If you think you are the person we are looking for and that we can add value to you, please do not hesitate. Contact us.

Another one :
FOX Factory Outlet Sale
13Nov-28Nov 2007, 12pm-7pm
from Tues to Sun
from $2 per pc with min.purchase of 5pcs
Wing Tai Industrial Centre,105 Tampines Road
Cash, Nets and credit cards are accepted

Hi Serena, welcome back. Not in the best of mood these few days (actually for quite a long while liao) so has been v quiet in forums and blogs. Glad you enjoy yrself so much and show us your fotos when they are ready.

Hi Apricot, thanks so much for the offer. We almost had the place cleared for the fishtank. The kids are making noise on wanting to buy goldfish. I am waiting for a chance to get the guppies.
. Wow, arowana .. they are lovely to look at. And the lily is very pretty.

Hi Jo, welcome back too. Sorry to hear abt the handfone. Forget abt this incident soon and just remember the good nice fun u had on the trip.

Hi Apricot,

Its not hard on toilet training for boys. Z been off his diaper before his 3rd bday. Before that, i did not get him any potty or potty books. I bought a kid toilet seat and starts to mindset him. I have been firmed on it and he knows he cant bluff his way thru mummy. if he wants to poo, he has to go toilet. He will get his naughty chair (time out session) or favorite show or toy out of his view.

Be firm and A will know get the msg..

Thanks moo87 for the encouragement. Oh yes, I have kid toilet seat but he simply refuse to sit on it cos he is scared fall down. This is the part that it's difficult to reduce his fear. Maybe bribe him with toys or sweets will work.

Hi apricot!

B skipped the kids' toilet seat altogether. In fact, when he sits on a kids' toilet now (you know the smaller toilet stool in public bathrooms), he complains the kids' stool is too small for him.

What we did was we taught him how to support himself with with his hands on the toilet seat, i.e. he sits more to the front part of the seat, and both his hands will just be behind his hips to support himself. Good at home, not so good at public toilets. That's why we always stress on washing hands after using the toilet.

Some children hate the little baby potty and the kids' seat.

If fear is holding him back, then let him know that Mom or Dad will be there to help him support himself. He won't fall into the toilet stool. Besides, has he ever heard of anyone falling into one before??

Take heart and be patient.

Or one fine day, he'll tell you he wants to poo like a big boy does.

Anyone of you here addicted to Facebook?

Can you enlighten me on why this recent Facebook fad?

Am so tempted to start an account... but that will mean I will come in here even less often.

Yeah... busy lah... catching up on the US series and updating myself on the Writers Guild Strike in the US. Incorrigible me!

no idea abt the Facebook thinggie ... decided that I should not touch these things as it's pretty addictive for me.

btw, any of your kids whisper to him/herself? Ben seems to be talking to himself alot, usually pretend play (eg pretending to doing an announcement, etc) ... and sometimes when I asked him for a reply, he tend to mouth the words and I've to ask him to say it out loud (and he usually does so when he's not sure if he got the right ans.) Is that normal?

.ky.

Hi mummies, found this article on children born under the chinese horoscope, the Sheep.

"Sheep children are very sensitive. They cry at the drop of a hat, especially if their feelings are hurt or they are embarrassed. Often they will cry to get what they want. They are dependent on their parents and love to be affectionate with their family, especially their parents. They do not exhibit a great deal of self-confidence so parents and teachers are generally responsible for encouraging them to bring out their artistic natures. They are well-behaved, well-mannered children, who despise aggression and conflict."

Any truth??

Ky, I think B is quite cute. He's probably having fun. I believe he will get over it after a while. I do see my girl talking to herself too. There was once I caught her talking to one of the statues that we display at home!!

Jan & Sherlyn, must go Japan!! very nice place!
Go pester your hubby!!

Joanne, so sad to hear about your phone. Anyway good excuse to change phone?!!

Serena,

ya i think there are some truth in my case, cos my boy is rather sensitive and cry at the drop of a hat. He does not like it when we call him names (er ok, no one likes to be called names) and he hides himself with a sheepish grin when pp praise him. He also rather dependent on me, and would often like me to show affection to him. However, I do not really agree to the well behaved, despise conflict part. hehe

Go pester hubby ah ? He is now out of job so better dun talk to him gog to a place where the cab fare is US 100 plus. hehehe

Hi K'mom,
Thanks..will rem all your good advices. Wish me luck..!

Hi Serena,
I find 70% truth abt the sheep behaviour in A.
Abt Japan, I am so tempted to go also esp even more tempte when A shared with me how his classmate enjoy in disneyland and playing snowball..

Abt Facebook, I am totally very alien to it. I already receive some invitation from friends. Will find a time to find out how it works and follow the fad

hi ky

R does pretend play and mouth her words too. It should be rather common for kids at this age.

Update
My road trip is now firmed but instead of driving we will be taking buses. Pit stops in between till Penang. Wish me luck!!!

Serena, what does it say for chicken? Rather true for B and I'm keen to see what it's for K. Everyone who even has met both of them for a short while can tell me who's the "good" one and who's the "bad" one ... no prize for guessing.

Apricot, have u brought A to Escape or WWWet? B's been telling folks everytime we bring him to somewhere interesting in Sgp... I find we need not go far away for a child to remember and enjoy. His fav so far is Safra TP. But hey, we might be looking at a HK trip soon. actually would be fun if a few families can go together :>

jpooh ... enjoy your trip up ... it's mainly to KL and then onwards to Penang? think it's better to take the bus (wish I can too)

.ky.

Facebook? i have a few outstanding invitations too but too many accounts, too many passwords, and too little cells to rem them all haha

ky
Macau's hot now and i think it;s a cool place to check out. besides the famed venetian resort, there are many historical sites to visit too.
you are right, it doesn't matter where we bring the kids, they just know how to appreciate simple things and always somehow find a way to have fun!

hey jpooh,
have fun on your road trip, i am travelling up north too, going to cameron highlands;)

hey serena
that's an apt description for 'sheeps', well, at least for the 'sheep' in my house, haha.

hi joanne
i believe u now own a better phone;)

did u get lotsa clothes for the kids? heard they are a steal there.
Xmas shopping in BKK's good, sales at the malls make everything doubly affordable. i love the bags and shoes.

hey ladies, we can consider a women-only trip next yr ;)

hi serena,
yeah, the desciption for sheep does kinda describes chloe.

hi ky,
k's born in the year of roaster? i thot he's the same as my charlene - year of the dog, the naughty dog!

hi kristin's mom,
yo facebook huh? i'm in it, quite cool, but i havent got addicted. cos got to work mah, only response when friends beep me....

moshi2

Which hotel will you be staying at cameron? That's one of my pit stops but yet to decide on hotel....

We are heading to Malacca, KL, Cameron, Ipoh (maybe), Penang & JB.

Always wanted a only women trip but dh will kill me!!

leaving on 9 Dec, 2 nite in Malacca. If can locate a hotel for Cameron, should be there by either 13 or 14. What about you?

Wah all the talking abt holidays and I hv nothing to share.

moshi, is the T3 trip still on? Is there gog to be a christmas party?

ky, HK one of my fav country. A pity we just went there this yr. Let you guys decide on the timing first and i see dh interested or not, since we did not go ocean park the last trip.

Thanks Moshi on the link. Enjoy, heard is very cold at nite, abt 10 degrees.

Abt 11 days and flying from Penang to Senai airport and overnite in JB.

We will be staying real cheap in Malacca. S$50/nite with breakfast included for 2. Recommended by SIL. 3 stars....

Therefore upgrading to Melia at KL just opp of Berjaya (yet to get my confirmation fr Asiarooms). I'm not into roller coaster, I have a tiny heart.

moshi,serena
Better phone? Nah.. still waiting for my bro in law's reply to whether I should get the same model phone back. For the time being, I'm having "no phone"! Kind of awkward and lost especially when I had to meet my aunt at Jurong East MRT yesterday. I was at the control station waiting while she's in front of popular bookstore. Wanted to give her a call from the public phone but realised they don't accept coins, only phone card.

Apricot
yeah, it's still quite unsafe in Bangkok but roadside stall's yummy food and 4 face Buddha has set me planning for another trip next yr. Just have to bring a bag with plenty of zips. Guess we'll have to exclude the kids then, too tedious to carry them around and up the overhead bridges.

jpooh
my hub's friends like to book through asiatravel
http://www.asiatravel.com/malaysia/

do check out their rates.

your trip sounds like a big adventure packed with fun!

hi sherlyn
T3, sure thing, next week?
let's chk response

The T3 Tour:
28 nov, wed OR 29 nov, thurs
11am

1. moshi

Moshi
Did get some clothings for the kids but not from shopping mall. We went to wholesale center at Bobae Tower, Pratunam and Platinum Mall. I only buy Triumph and Wacoal stuffs from Central Mall. (They are 50% cheaper compared to those selling in S'pore) Kid's clothings in shopping centers are really expensive cause most of them are imported from Japan, esp toys. I prefer to buy stuffs that are made in Thailand. Better still, from night market.. hehe..

Worry_mum... early-mid Mar, if we go. coz helper's going back for home leave then. might take it easy coz I'm familar with that place...moshi, hm, may not do macau coz I don't fancy that place personally and I find HK has too many things to do, even for a small kid.

Sherlyn... B's classmate is going this Dec though they were there in Jun this yr. heard ocean park is old, when compared to disneyland.

Jpooh ... can do a detailed writeup on your trip (like where's fun, where to stay, how to book, etc, etc) ... I'll ask for it next yr, or the next yr ... heehee.

Chloe, K's born before CNY, so "officially" he's a rooster

T3 ... we were there on Sunday. Forget abt the guided tour ... though we learn alot more abt the design of T3, we also heard alot abt what shops' where in the transit area ... would be more fun to diy with the kids and tailor the talk/walk to them.

btw, i've just received a list of show during school hols ... that'll keep the kids busy for a while. anyone wants, pls shout! but pls help to verify too ...

.ky.

okay, Ky here's what they say about kids born under the rooster horoscope.

"Children born in the Year of the Rooster are bright, intelligent children. They are creative and alert. They easily play and interact with other children and generally like to learn new things. They are eager to please parents and teachers alike. However, Rooster children do not make the best scholars and they tend to excel in subjects where interaction and social skills are required."

Jo, if you're getting another phone you must update us your new number!! Did you go Chatuchak weekend mkt?
Ya!! I love the idea of a shopping trip abroad!!

hi ky,
yes i want the list of shows pls. prob wont be taking leave, but still can target the weekend ones!

kinda remembered some of you mentioning about insurance for our kids some time back. i'm thinking of getting for my 2 gals. any recommendation what plan/insurance co?

hi joanna,
yeah, we are all so reliant on our hp nowadays right? my hp is like a watch, an alarm clock and an organiser to me!

ky, Ya I also want the list of shows but not too sure if will attend all thou, cos thinking not much point spending the money (be it MRT or petrol) chasing the shows and spending the time queueing for it. Some of them i attended before are not really shows, just the characters walking out, saying hello then walk off.

as for HK, my HK x colleague says ocean park is as fun and not as crowded. If disney is targeted for the trip that you are planning, then I think i no nid to think abt it since we hv been there in july.

The T3 Tour:
28 nov, wed OR 29 nov, thurs
11am

1. moshi
2. sherlyn (only available thursday since wednesday boy got yamaha)

Hehe chloe, same here, my HP is alarm clock, watch, as well as organiser with reminder. It will beep alot throughout the whole day cos i m too forgetful.

Hi ky, Sherlyn, I went ocean park during my trip in Jan. We enjoyed ourselves there. Didn't go to disneyland though. Hoping to go Tokyo disneyland..heeehe
HK disney is half the size.

Hi Serena, haha my little goat has entirely opposite of the characteristics leh. She's aggressive and fiercely independent which I read as stubborn. Maybe she's the exception..

hi Chloe .... I hv Prud and GE for the 2 boys, but I've heard neighbour mentioning another good deal, but yet to see it. I've met a financial advisor (young lady) who did mention that she can pursue the best deal for me. I've yet to review the insurance policies with her ... intend to.

Shows ... give me some time to email out.

Serena ... hm, not very true of the rooster boy ... hm, maybe I'm looking for something that takes abt a bad temper (ha).... huh, Jan, sama sama leh

Sherlyn/Jan, thx for the info on Disney/ocean park. I first went to ocean park in 1983 (so long ago hor)... well, why HK's chosen is coz ya, what else Disneyland. ya, I do hear it's rather small, but like i said before, the kids would have good fun regardless of where we go. My dream place is Disneyworld in Florida ... I'm an roller-coaster person, so I must go there before I'm being rejected for high-intense rides.... perhaps and hopefully, I can go into six flags in US with my boys too ...

.ky.

KY,
I thought u plan HK for Dec.. hehe. Me too, remember to email me the list too.. Thanks.

Serena,
I think my little goat.. "fit" into all ya..hahahha

Telling u gals a joke.. my DS went Discovery centre with School, and the trip includes the Bee Movie too. U know my DS cried half way thru the show.. make the teacher panic and wonder what's wrong with him.. Reason is.. too.....emotional!!! Even mummy read a "sad" story to him, he will tears.. Faint!

It's end of the year again! Have always loved year end since young, hehe...

Looks like it's a happening time now, with everybody going on trips. Hey those going on trips, enjoy yourself and take more pics
moshimoshi, let me know how's the weather in Cameron Highlands. Chongchong, pls note down itinerary. Hehe, will get it from you if we decide to go (maybe few years later). Jpooh, enjoy your road trip. Worrymom, going Genting soon? Joanne, there's a lot of good deals on hp now. So, keep a lookout!

Anybody keen for a swim at my place next week (weekday)? Preferably in the morning.