1st Time...

jasmine
used milk bottles can keep for so long meh?
me thinking of changing the smaller ones cos can see stain inside.

Shauna : voted for your bb already! good luck!

Jasmine & Shauna : Been taking omega 3 but guess i need to load up on calcium and vit C supplement. The strict diet is not too good for me. Any extra weight loss would not be good for bfg. hopefully can continue bfg cos' PD suspect my girl is allergic to either dairy products and/or soy products so either or, I'm doomed. Looks like I got to carry on bfg for as long as I can, til she can eat semi-solids and solids then.

kimmylian : I have the wrist problem too but it started after bb is out. During pregnancy, I had pain in my finger joints though. The fingers would be so stiff that sometimes cannot bend them. The pain is still there now. Wonder when will it ever go away. The scars will go away but need time. Mine have almost faded off by now.

stepford
we are having the same prob, my fingers also stiff n unable to bend. went to see gp he says after delivery we tent to have water retention so the join tent to be swelling n pain but after 3 months my fingers still pain. i think we are suffering from trigger finger where the nerve of our fingers are inflamed.

hello there!

Beside wrist pain i also feelin numb on my fingers...esp morning when i wake up sure cannot bend....got to exercise a while before i can bend my fingers...have been a long time already.During preg i thinkin is water retention but till now still like that..so how? Any cure?

Bunz, doc gave me med and calamine lotion..jus that i cant tahan so go guardian and the ppl recommend this creme.. the creme got this brown color thats y i suspect its the creme that stain my skin..

Jasmine, I`m sorry...i didnt neo u suffered so much... dun take my words to heart ok?

sgn & kimmylian : sigh... so I'm not alone, which is a good thing. my gynae prescribed a joint pain relief gel for me to use but I have not been diligent in applying it every night. Too tired and too lazy at the end of each day. The gel is Olfen Gel, quite good; it sort of relieves the pain during those few times I remembered to apply.

Jolene : about stroller, think you got to consider your lifestyle needs to decide. I got Peg Perego because it's more sturdy and can take on the weight of any barang barang I place on the handles plus it can be used from newborn onwards. But lightweight strollers like Combi and Aprica are easier to handle.

Shauna : when will we know the results of the contest? are the prizes any good? if got free diapers, I also want to try my luck. heheee...

kimmy- yah i used to read abt wong lilin and wonder how it would feel like a "bad water retention day" with oni a 6kg gain during pregnancy. moreover i was always rather thin before i got pregnant. i din have any morning sickness at all and my pregnancy was quite a breeze so the gaining weight part is really trivial compared to the pains some mothers have to endure.

stepford- breastfeeding will make u lose weight very quickly. i eat alot alot more than pre pregnancy and kept losing weight while bf-g. breastfeed for as long as u can manage loh. even after they start solids they still need milk at least 3 times a day.
anyway the contest i already tried to get more votes from frens but it seems i'm not in the top3. nevermind lah, i'm too lazy to acquire more votes liao. hee. the prize isnt diapers( i would love to have a year;s supply of free diapers too man!). the final prize is club med holiday in phuket.go try ur luck. join for fun. let us know when u join so we can vote too!

graybecky- where have u been?

Sgn,
My bottles are all still clean and sterilizer. Can still be used as long its not stain and blur. I used baby bottle cleanser when washing, all my bottles stil in very clean condition. As far as I know can be use.

Kimmy,
Don't worry about it, I faces many problem during pregnant, High blood, Thyroid and last state I still have to plick my finger 3-4 times a day to check my blood sugar level, that is a nightmare I tell you!! I had the trigger finger way before I got pregnant, also when for injection, but it came back after half year later. Don't think it can be treated. Its not good to take the jab for the trigger finger so frequent as medicine tend to have side effects. But I did try to take bai fong wan(Its chinese medicine, normally woman took after their menses, its good for blood circulation) that time before I got pregnant its good I felt my blood circulation flow better and I don't have the numbness in the morning anymore. But if you still on BF better don't take 1st until you stop BF.

Shauna,
You are right, nowadays everything is expensive milk powder, diaper price go up, even baby clothes are so ex. Stroller I also brought it during the ROBINSONS sales I brought the Zooper brand it cost like $220 if Im not wrong, its a spaces 1 but not for baby below 6mths. Coz when I brought it I was thinking will not be bringing baby out so often until she turn 6mths so I used the sling before that.

shauna
i also take part in the contest for my bb too he was top 3 but i never ask ppl to vote so did't get in at the end.

stepfort
i agreed with shauna breastfeed can lose wt. now i'm 1kg less than my pre-preg wt hor.

jasmine- i didnt manage to use baby carrier for very long, until maybe sidney was 3 months old? coz he was already 8kg by the time he turned 4 or 5 months. baby clothes are a darling to shop for! i just bought sidney his 1st jeans from gap. (they have the cutest denims!)hopefully he can wear it for cny.

sgn- yah loh, rally for votes very mah fan hor?

Hi Shauna,
I'm okie..thanks..bb also okie..hehee..but my relatives not tat good..sigh..tat's why tis 2 wk so bz..

(1) My cousin (13 years old) went for operation..

(2) Uncle went for heart bypass..

(3) Cousin (35 or 36 years old) just delivered..but pre-mature (only 31wks)..

(4) Another cousin have family problem..

My mum went to visit cousin (1) & uncle..cousin (4) come over my mum's place..so I was alone with bb..& lots of things to do..*faint*

no mood today cos last night, my hb actually slap my ger juz becos she refuse to drink her milk. was so surprise, never tot he would beat her. didnt talk to him till now. so sad. *sob*sob*

Shauna/stepford/jasmine
thks, will see see look look first. waiting for year end sales to come.

graybeck
glad to know tat both u & bb ok. take care

ya...so surprise he did that.. poor bb..she got cry?

Graybecky,so many things happen in ur family recently. U must take care too..dun tire out.

Jasmine, I`m not bf now..thats good..maybe i can try that. Thanks!

good morning mummies !!!

gracybecky,
take care and hope everything turns out well for your family yah
kao_smile2.gif

jolene,
understand hw u feel. cheer up and maybe can talk things out with yr HB. explain to him and let him knw yr bb girl too young to understand and to be beaten , at times my boy naughty, my HB will oso hit the backside, i will tell him too. nw they are just too young to be 'discipline'

peck/kimmlian/bunz
my ger cry so loud tat i tink 1st flr also can hear. me staying at 15 story. last nite when my hb come back from work, he say sorry to bb. he promise will control in future. mayb my ger been quite cranky tis two days.

jolene,
poor bb girl. maybe yr girl been shocked or scared. try to comfort her more and talk to her more. hope she feels better.

actuali can understand lah, at times my bo very crank, i oso blow my top, but nw i try to control, take deep breath, will let him sit and cry and cool dwn. aft awhile they will stop.

just give them abit peace, they will stop one. maybe u can try

Shauna,
Agree with you, now baby clothes all with cute design, wait till you have a bb girl hehe... you will shop like me, Im 1 of them who likes to buy pretty clothes for my gal. I even brought 1 set of swim wear for her soooo cute... But must buy slightly bigger ones coz they grow very fast. My gal just recover from her flu and cough, she lost qite a bit of weight. Now she only 9kg only sigh.... hope she will put on back her weight soon, for her age she is on the light weight side.

Graybecky
Do take care...

Jolene,
Oh no how can he just bite her daughter just becoz she don't drink her milk! Maybe your gal got tummy wind leh... Like bunz say they're still too young to be discipline lah.

jolene
i think ur hb still a bit lost n new to bb cos ur bb only 2 months old rite?
give him some time n teach him how to 'communicate' with bb. my hb also same, not keen to have bb at 1st but now bb growing he also enjoins his growing progress n play with him.

yesterday recieved call from nanny shortly after left nanny's place. cos bb refused to drink milk n playing his new 'stunt'. i call that steering wheel stunt ha ha ha, bb keep rotate the milk bottle n teats in the mouth. he then bite the teats very hard n pulled out from the mouth, he sooooo happy when nanny scold him, LOL.

sgn,
my boy same as yrs. haha...he will grab the teats and play. haha...at times, u dnt knw to be angry or funny lor..when u scold them, they just smile at u, thats when yr heart melts....

NTUC from today onwards got diaper sales on various brands.
Check out the list below:

Fairprice $18.95 for 2
Petpet $35.95 for 3
MP $22.90 per pack
Pampers diapers active baby $45.95 for 3
Pampers premium diapers active baby $45.95 for 2
Nepia Pants $26.95 for 2
Nepia diapers $26.95 for 2
Drypers $35.95 for 3
Pampers baby dry $28.30 for 3
Pampers easy up pants $17.95 per pack

This is a good times to stock up. Will be going to buy this weekends.

anyone going today ?

can help me check MP size L any stock?
coz i been to tamp ntuc twice, no stock at all for Size L,this was before the NTUC sales

Bunz,
I have used Nepia for night use for a well. Is very good can last through the night from 10pm till my girl had her shower in the next morning. So far I only use the diaper have not try the pull ups yet.

Bunz,
I've used MP before but after using Nepia, I kept using Nepia for night use. Just brought the MP pull ups few weeks back, but haven't try it yet on my gal. You can try Nepia I think its good lah.

Jolene, the other mommies have said it all. Your hubby is probably overwhelmed by her cries. I don't think he meant to harm her. As first time parents. we must bear in mind that the little one doesn't know a thing, and the only way to communicate to us for now is to cry. Just run through the checks, like diaper wet or not, hungry or not, environment too warm or cold, or maybe there's wind in her stomach that's causing her to cry.

Graybecky, no wonder have not seen you around. Hugs and take care!

Ladies, may I know what do you do with your babies during their activity times, when they are awake, after a feed?

Bunz,
The material for Nepia is better than MP, I only buy when there is sales on anyway, the 2pkts I brought also from NTUC on their last promo same its $26.95 for 2pkts. Last me till now I only open up the 2nd pkt of M size last night and they already having another promo, but this time I will buy L size as my girl fitted the M size kind of short for her but still can be used until she switch to L size.

Stephford,
Your girl should be about 3mths right? At that time when my gal is her age I use to go library borrow those colourful books, read to them although they don't know what we're reading but they will listen and see the colourful picture inside the books. Is a good way to let them listen and see. My gal loves it. When she is not sleeping she will play with her toys and want us to hold her to walk around the house now. Still don't dare to release her hand to walk by hershelf yet.

bunz
i like nepia too, can last very long esp night time. but find it ex. now i like mamypoko cos it's cute. this NTUC offer nepia only
30cent lor n mamypoko is 40cent which i think my market provision shop selling almost the same price.
this wk end will go grab some nepia wahahah.

stepford
i will feed bb breakfast eg bread with milo, tao huey or oat he will play in the walk while i feed him. that 10am he will nap again and when he wakes up i will play with him eg toys on the bed. 1130am porridge in the walker again.

graybecky-hope all is well now.

jasmine- thanks for the info. but aiyah,, i just ordered nepia coz i tried to wait until ntuc got sale but left one packet so betta order. now i have 5 packets sitting in my storeroom! but gonna stock up nonetheless. kiasu mom! haha

bunz- sidney has tried using nepia at night but it does not last him more than 4 hours. maybe he pees alot. we use pampers active baby at night and nepia in the day. nepia is good and soft but it just cant last thru the night for my boy.
nepia is softer than MP i would say. anwyay, if u use MP, then nepia is abt the same price.

stepford- when sidney was abt 3 months old, i would let him play in the cot, sing to him or read stories to him. and carry him ard the house. now he's 10 months old, he can entertain himself more. he's curious abt everything so we have a huge play yard for him in the house where we put in the living room. he plays in there, and crawls ard. but he has some separation anxiety so if i do need to do housework , i would put him in his high chair, which has wheels and take him along with me!

yes, thank god its friday! baby didnt sleep very well 2 nights before, probably teething. and he got up almost every half an hour through the whole night. gosh.

shauna,
hmm,nt yet..wanted to buy toys for him, but nw he puts everything in hise mouth, dare nt buy those plastic or hard material toys, afriad he might hit his mouth.gums and bleed. his current fav is elephant soft toy, coz he loves to bite the TRUNK !!! haha

any one has gd cure for pimple? my big pimple on my chin hasnt heal and i have wedding dinner to attend tonight
sob sob....

Shauna,
Haha must share if got good lobang like diaper, milk powder or baby products sales. Yeah there is JL sales at EXPO too.
Going down tmr to take a look after going NTUC to grab the diapers, hehe do it at one shot. My girl too, being waking up in the past few nights, sit in her cot and look here and there. Start making noise to get us to carry her out of her cot and we still need to go work in the morning now got panda eyes liao. Yeah its teething, now she got 4 and the 5th coming out soon.

Bunz,
My girl too like her bunny we brought for her from IKEA with the carrot haha she like to use the bunny ear to pock her nose and suck the bunny carrot. Have to get my maid to wash often. Now at night she will sleep with her bunny, during the day she play with the Pooh piglet which we brought for her on her birthday, she loves hugging and petting it.

jasmine,
haha.they are so cute right...
ian will only hug his smelly beansprout bolster when he slp. when play, he will eat the 'trunk'..coz teething

and chase aft my dog.

jasmine- mine has 2 teeth. but he cant get back to sleep himself so we have to pat him. and thats like waking up ALL the time just to pat him back to sleep. one more thing, does ur gal do hunger strikes? sidney is refusing porridge, stew, eveyrhting we make for him. i'm so desperate tat i will give him stage 1 cereal just to make him eat something, ANYTHING.

Shauna,

My gal also recently only ate half of her portion of porridge and refuse to finish it. I was wandering is it coz she is sick so no appetite to finish. But sometime when she can't finish I will give her some rice and she do eat some with some sauce of the dishes we ate, just to add some taste to it haha... she eat it leh... But like morning I gave her the 3 stage cereal sometime she also left some didnt finish so I ask my maid to give her some bread like 1 or 2hrs later, before her lunch around 12plus. My gal loves bread, (Think she is like me, Im a bread lovers) hehe... Dinner this few days she didnt want to eat but when I reach home from work she wanted to sit on my lap and let me teach her hold her spoon, and guess what she finish her whole bowl of porridge. Did I tell you she only start sucking her thumb after her birthday, now she will suck when she got nothing to do lor, her thumb now got bruises her skin also broken coz she is teething, wanted to apply medicine but scare that she suck it, so now left it to heal by natural. Oh no guess she is hook on sucking thumb liao...

jasmine- this little boy does his hunger stikes every now and then. he's back to eating again but it frightens me to think when he will start refusing his food again. my boy has been sucking his thumb since 5/6 months. now he wans to bite my thigh or shoulder. haha. does nichole have a security object at this stage?

went ot ntuc to grab more pampers and nepia. but nepia no more stock AGAIN! always happens to me. urghs.

just a little piece of info, little babies like them can be library members at NLB.

Hi Shauna,
My gal did suck her thumb at 5-6mths but that is like playing and not attch to it. But this time round is like so attach to it, which I can't stop her from doing it, she will cry out loud if I pull her thumb away. As for object which she hold on when she sleep is her bunny, she will tend to point the bunny ears to her nose when she sleep. Is like "mi huan yao" make her sleep heheee...

Yeah talk about buying daiper I went to few NTUC near my home, all like out of stock. So I heard my sis who stay in Tampines she says, when she went to buy there's a lot of stock, so my hubby going to expo for Sintex show and we drop by there to grab, guess what I manage to grab hold of the last 2pkts of L size. Anyway the sales end 12/12 if anyone want to buy Nepia.

Hi Bunz,

voted for Ian too!

Is Nepis really that good? i heard many good comments bout nepia..currently using mami poko but thinkin of switching as well.