1st Time...

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Parent</TD><TD></TD><TD>Baby</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>D.O.B. </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Nichole</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7-Nov-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Shauna</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Sidney</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29-Jan-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Graybecky</TD><TD></TD><TD>Naomi</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>24-Apr-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sgn</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Kai Yang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-May-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Bunz</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>31-May-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jarienne</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9-Jun-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Peck</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Jovan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29-Jun-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Poppypop</TD><TD></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10-Jul-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>1stxmum</TD><TD></TD><TD>Nathan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Kimmylian</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Jade</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>26-Aug-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Stepford</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yurie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Aug-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jolene</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>26-Sep-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jolene, wow 3.9kg!! cant imagine! i wanted a bb that over 3kg and keep eating end up he only 2.83kg when born...but ok la as long as he healthy can liao

kimmylian: my tummy dun look big leh. my colleagues say look from behind, i dun look pregnant. i only gain abt 12kg during pregnancy. dun feel heavy leh, even can do heavy duty work. it's only during last 2wks then my bb weight suddenly shoot up. even my gynae also surprise. so big size bb, but towards my edd still dun wan to come out. dr say the bb will become bigger if i were to wait for natural birth, so opt for c-section lor. btw, my gynae is dr. wk tan from tmc. quite old, choose her cos she most relatives seeing her & comment tat she's good but waiting time quite long lor.

peck: agreed wif u. most important is bb is healthy.

hmm..seems like a few mummies planning for no.2 soon..

actuali me too..plan next yr, hope for a girl too..then can close 'factory' LOL...

by the way, c-sect painful? GA or half body ?
my labour pain was abt 9hrs plus..natural..damn pain..w/o epidural...

wow se!bunz,no epidural ar??? ur threshold of pain v high hor??
all along i wanted natural w epi but my bb too eager to come out liao...edd suppose on 15th sept but pop on 26th aug cos placteau leak blood so emer c sec lor...
initially was really pain kept askin for pain killer but gradualy becomer better lor...mine is GA.

As for me, i dun wanna have a second one so soon le...maybe 3 or 4 yrs later ba...

jolene,
ur bb can really take in whatever u eat hor..that explain the 3.9kg...i gain total 16kg...was feelin so heavy and having really bad water retention...

oh...was reading somewhere that mention bout tis yr which is the golden pig yr got so many many babies...next time very competitive!haha...sound true hor cos i also know many ppl who gave birth tis yr....really alot le!

kimmylian/ bunz
wow, i also did it without epi, cos too late, my labour pain lasted for 8hrs, but most painful was the last 3hrs. i gained 10kg n my boy was 3.765kg!

sgn.kimmlian,
mine was induced, coz gynae say afraid i cant push my baby out.coz am quite short!!!

so induced on 30th may,Ian was born on vesak day

i gained abt 20kg leh..carrying a big ball..no water retention though, but very bad morning sickness..til throat got blood.

but..ian was only 3.1kg when born..

nw i tink he is more then 8kg coming 6 mths end of this nov.

agree,alot of baby boy pig tis yr. TMC nurse told me, a boys in the nursery, only 1 girl..
coincedently, i oso born in yr of pig...

Wow Jolene, 3.9kg is very big leh..*faint*..
My girl 3.15kg I already "not balance" liao..walking like a penguin..I gain total of 14kg leh..lose 5kg after birth..then another 2kg gone..but recently like stuck leh..got 6kg more to my pre-pregnancy weight..*sigh*

Hehee..me from behind also can't tell preg..my bb was quite small..@ 32wks she was only 1.5kg..then I try my best to eat more..btw 38wk ~ 39wk her weight shot up..then some more she overdue..(everyone say she likes to stay in there to eat good food..hahaa..ice cream..!!)

graybecky: i already back to my pre-pregnancy weight 3 wks after delivery, now can wear all my pre-pregnancy clothes liao.

bunz: wow, u hav high threshold of pain. if mine's naturally, would die die ask for epi. mine's GA but dun feel pain leh. didnt take any painkillers after tat.

kimmylian: tat's wat my hb told me also. lots of golden pig's bb tis year. very competitive for our bb when schooling.

sgn: so wat u eat also go to ur boy. tink saw u in may08 or jun08 thread. r u pregnant??

hi nellu
welcome my bb also born may 07, our bb's birth date is 1 wk different.

jolene
no lah just kaypo only cos my bb also born in may mah. can not affort 2nd kid. i also tired very hard to get preg, gynae gave me clomid then i managed to get preg. now still dun have menses due to breastfeeding so also not keen to get preg again.

sgn, another salute to u..no epi..god..and u only gain 10kg??? yours is another big bb..

bunz,ur mornin sickness is so serious! I didnt have any morning sickness duing pregnancy...but got very bad rashes from 2nd term onwards and the rashes got name one lor..called PUPPP!so scary thinkin back but still leave scars behind....sigh....

jasmine- yes i meant the catering where they leave cold food outside ur doorstep. haha. yah we do get quite tired of the food at times, and we will just change caterers. if not, everyday gota think wat to buy , also veyr headache.

peck- loving the charts! keke

jolene- nothing leh. i tot can buy those china man outfits for him, but they oni had the gals stuff and i was only looking inside the malls, not along the streets coz it was so darn hot! gosh.

and yes, ashley has an impressive weight. i pei fu ur patience. i went to wk tan for 3 sessions and changed gynae after having to wait 3 hours each time to speak to her (and she doesnt tok alot!) for 10 min. *bangs head. but she's good and as famous as all the patients she treats. keke.

i must have gained the most amount of weight. 18kg during pregnancy! anyone to challenge? haha.

shauna: mayb u should go towards new year time, more things. ya lor, dr tan dun talk much. but if u were to ask her questions, she will explain clearly to u. usually i will make the earliest time on weekday, so only waited ard 30-45mins.

sgn: oic. i also kapo always read others thread. he he...

kimmylian
cos i had GDM so on diet control, but towards the last 2 months of preg i dun care just eat! so bb must have gain wt during that timne.
my cervic dilated very fast with the laughing gas so too late for epi. btw i would't say it's pain, just wanted to pass motion sensation, keep shouting 'i want to shit' in chinese to hb in the labour ward.

Hi bunz,
My gynae is from TMC Eunice Chua, I went to C-sect by full GA coz of my baby is big(3.55kg)and also I got high blood. My sister's friend go through half body scared her like hell, so she advice me to take full GA. Is my 1 child so abit scare and never been to operation room in my life. After the C-sect, the pain is bad. Walk like an old lady super xiong, and on the 3rd day dont know why I got heavy blood flow down my leg, just like miscarriage, I was in shock and ask for the nurse, the nurse say is normal but not everyone will be like that, coz of the breast feed my the contruction of my womb which course the bleed to be big flow.

Jolene,
You still young can try when your girl is 2yrs old. I got no time to wait already 37yrs old liao. My girl just turn 1, so have to start trying next year liao, they say ppl who try hard for baby is better to try for 2nd 1 within the 2yrs from 1st birth. I think among you guys I gain the least about 7kg. I got big frame and over weight so my gynae tell me to watch my weight so control what I ate.

jasmine
wow u gain only 7kg that's very difficult cos we tent to crave for food during preg.

kimmylian,
same as u, i got terrible rashes too..during 3rd tri. terrible and itchy..and scars too..whole tummy area ..aiyo..my collegues saw, they even went to buy the 'snake brand' powder for me to apply..

sgn,
haha...i keep shitting during the process, then the nurse told my hb, aiyo, yr wife nvr clear her bowels is it..then i told the nurse, i did !!! but still coming..haha

jasmine,
mine so far norma blood flow...in hospital, i use those normal pads.during confinement oso..normal pads.then when breast feeding, can fee the womb like contracting,but mensus nt so regular..the recent mensus last me abt 2 wks..

jolene,
so envy u..hw u manage to get back to yr pre-pregnancy weight huh> teach leh..
i still have 5kg

bunz
ya i think i pass out some stools n the nurse just clean for me cos at that time can't tell it's bb or stools liao ha ha ha. the best thing is they never give me med to clear bowel!

is it true that we need to change bb's milk bottle every 6 months?

tis wk lots of things going on..so I very bz..*faint*..

Sorrie Stepford..I didn't post it out yet..will post it tomolo..(I promise..!!)

Jolene,
U reach pre-preg weight liao..so fast..!! Teach me how leh..I still stuck with 6kg leh..*sigh*

SGN,
Err..change the bottle or the teat..? Wat milk bottle u buy? I bought Avent..I use the smallest one for quite sometime leh..cos my bb till 2wks ago still drinking 120ml only..(now then 150ml) if I dun recall wrongly..she 5th mth then I change to the bigger bottle..but teat we got change..

good morning ladies,
Bunz, opps sorry...

Nellu, what is the name of ur bb?

Jolene, envy envy, till now i have problem on wearing back my bottom leh, still wearing the preggie type sianz.. think i still have 7kg to shave off

sgn, me too,dont have med to clear bowel and lucky i didnt poo.
I have change the bottle when my boy drink 150ml when he reach about 4 mth, teat i think need to change more frequent ba

re rashes, i have that very badly during my 2nd tri, so bad till i cant sleep at nite lucky it goes off after 2 months.. real suffering

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Parent</TD><TD></TD><TD>Baby</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>D.O.B. </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Nichole</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7-Nov-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Shauna</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Sidney</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29-Jan-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Graybecky</TD><TD></TD><TD>Naomi</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>24-Apr-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sgn</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Kai Yang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-May-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Nellu</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>21-May-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Bunz</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ian</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>31-May-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jarienne</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9-Jun-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Peck</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Jovan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29-Jun-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Poppypop</TD><TD></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10-Jul-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>1stxmum</TD><TD></TD><TD>Nathan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Kimmylian</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Jade</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>26-Aug-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Stepford</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yurie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Aug-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Jolene</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>26-Sep-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

morning mummies !!!

OH NO>>ITS MONDAY

looks like alot of mummies still have 5,6 or 7kg to lose... sob sob..i got 5kg..

jasmine: will only start trying end og next year cos c-section tink hav to rest more.

bunz/graybecky/peck:
tink must becos of post-natal depression. during confinement, not appetite, cant sleep well somemore cry almost everyday. my CL also lousy, everyday same foods, see also no appetite. so dun envy me. MIL keep saying i look very pale during confinement.

Hi morning mummies,
Nellu,
I just realised your baby birth date same as mine, hehe 21st May is also my birthday too.

Bunz
I also don't know why my flow sudden flash out like that, actually mine flow is very little only so I change using the normal pad, then the sudden flow make me shock and after that its back to normal again. But the nurse did tell me if like that its better coz will lost weight faster, don't is it true or not also. My menses after my delivery last me till before I start work little bit each day. Then its stop coming 5 mths coz of breast feed then its start coming again even I still on breast feeding.

Sgn,
So far I didnt change the bottle, I also use Avent bottles. For teats I only change from 1 size to another like 4mths apart. As long its not sticky can use I think.

Peck,
The nurse never ask you to clear bowel meh, I was ask to clear bowel before they push me to the operation theater.

peck/ graybecky/ jesmine
my bb also use avent had been using 4oz size from birth till now, added 9oz bottles during 4months but he still taking 5oz now which i prefer smaller bottle easy to let bb hold. the 4oz bottles looked stained so thinking to change to 4oz or 9 oz.

sgn,

Now my girl is 12mths plus, she also still drinking 4-5oz only. I try giving her more but she still drink that much only leh, small eater I guess. As for bottle from birth I brought 1 4oz and 1 9oz bottle, later find it not enough to rotate then I buy another set of 4oz & 9oz. Now her last feed is 10.30pm and she didnt get up till next morning about 6-7am for her feed. For now its still ok for me to use 2 4oz bottle and 2 9oz bottle for day and night. I also find small bottle is better for them to hold it when they drink their milk, I suggest you mix with big and small bottle.

Jolene,
Yeah have to rest at least 1 year that is how I felt. I just manage to regain my body strength and rest recently only and my girl just turn 1 only. I also want to rest another few more months before I start trying again. I also have post natal depression during confinement, can't sleep well and also cry coz my MIL kept wanting to take my baby out of my room, that point of the time I feel like she going to take away my baby from me (Don't know why, feel so stupid now when think back) My appetite still ok lah, but due to stress by my MIL and my mum I lost my weight even more than before my pregnancy by 5-6kg. But now all gain back after I stop breast feed, sigh....

jasmine- when i was doing confinement, i kept thinking my mom and maid were fighting to take the baby away from me. actually off and on, i feel tat way. of course its very silly, coz they just wanna spend time with bb, but i guess if u tried to take a lioness's cubs away even for a sec, she would tear u up right away! its instinct.

did u put back the weight after ceasing breastfeeding? coz i'm bf-ing baby now, and i'm wondering if i can feast as much as i do now and still maintain what is there after i stop.

jolene- last time when i went to wk tan, i took the earliest slot on weekday bt was still made to wait what seemed like eternity. anyways, the gynae now is ok, and my hospital is damn near my place... so i will just save my slot for someone else..

jesmine
oh u gal really a small drinker. me now using 5 9oz n 8 4oz. cos need to store BM.

Shauna
voted for ur bb.

any stroller to recommend? till now still haven buy yet. btw how long lochia going to stop? tot mine alreadly stop cos got yellowish discharge and cleared for a few days. but last sat, got some fresh red blood on panty liner. tot is menses but the flow not heavy leh. now off and on got dark brown staining. pls advise.

shuana,
voted for ur bb sidney and realise tat ur bb share the same chinese name as my hb (kang wei)!! as for gynae, to me anyone is ok. as long as r u comfortable with.

thanks sgn, peck and jolene for takin the time to vote for sidney.

we have a few shared names here, dun we? haha.

i'm using combi stroller. which is relatively light for me to lug down a few flights of stairs everyday(i dun stay on a lift landing floor!) and its ok to manoeveur. a few things u may wanna take note of

- reclinable in several positions (particularly for young babies so they can sleep, semi sit-when they turn 4-5 months but have not much back support, and then sitting position-when they can gather the world in full view)

- if the sunshade can be fully lowered ( i didnt buy one with this feature but it may be useful for babies who need to be in complete darkness when sleeping outside) also helps to prevent nasty hands from trying to get "frenly" with baby by pinching babies cheeks or reaching for the faces without permission.

-check that wheels are smooth and that pram is stable. some prams have small wheels and dun seem to balance very well. esp if u may end up hanging stuff on the back of the pram, it can result in pram tipping over. (of course, dun hang a bag of rice there, even if u have the most stable pram lah!)

-lightweight. easy to bring ard.

my lochia cleared within a month or so. but did come back on and off but according to my gynae it was pretty normal. better to check wtih gynae and let her know loh. anyway i'm bf, and i din have menses for abt 3 months, but it returned after that and its super heavy..

anyone know where to get milk powder cheap.... me using nan.... like it that when i shake it hard, no bubbles appear..... tried friso and got a rude shock "-p

I'm trying to keep up with the thread. *catching my breath!*

Am sick again... and got to wear a face mask while nursing my girl. One problem after another. She's got eczema so I got to watch my diet... very strict one! I wonder how long I can continue with such a strict diet. No seafood, no milk, no cheese (my fav!), no chocs, no ice-cream, no this, no that! worse than pregnancy days. Now I wish I had eaten more junk food when i was pregnant. At the rate I'm eating, i think I will be less than pre-preg weight soon. Not very good since I hope to bf for long.

Shauna,

Have voted for your bb. Hehe he is cute. I have put on back my weight since I slow down breast feeding 3mths back. I think its normal for weight gain when you slow down BF. I realized during confinement mood swing is what I experience, tend to cry to relieve myself.

sgn,
When I store BM I also used up all my avent bottles I got about more than 6 4oz bottles & others 4oz bottles which total up about 12-15bottles. Now only used 2 4 oz & 2 9oz bottles for feeding only as she already taking soild food during the day & night. The rest of the bottles I already kept it for future use, planning for no. 2 next year.

Jolene,
Combi and Aprica is light weight stroller which you can consider if your traveling without your own transport. Both are light weight and easy to go around with. But when I go out, sometimes I uses the sling for easy access, don't need to squeeze the stroller among crowded places. And if you wanted spaces stroller you can go for P. Prego, Campella, I saw this you might want to take a look its big and spaces. http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:Brand%20new%20Micralite%20FastFold%20stroller%20pram:232007968

Stepford,
You mean your gal is allergy to dairy product ah? Its hard if you were to continue, but can you take fish? Fish is the best source for BM and I guess, if you can't take dairy product take more green vege and fruits which can make more good quality milk for her. Think it in a good way you can lost weight.

stepford- yah, is yurie allergic to dairy products? u may wish to take some supplements. i take omega 3 and vit c since delivery. but betta check with ur GP. hope u're ok. *hugz

jasmine and bunz, thanks fot voting for the boy. jasmine, aprica very expensive man. me n hubby had a hard time putting our jaws back when we saw the price tag. nowadays, these manufacturers are all out to exploit our love (more like our pockets) for our babies..

wow..jus 2 days not in is already a horror...wat a long list.
Oh yup, regards the rashes..
bunz /peck, do both of u still left behind scars... i still have scars on my tummy area and underarm...wat makes me furious is that i went to national skin ctr to have my skin analysis cos the scars really so ugly! den when i go in i met up with the medical officer,he ask me Y so i tell him wats gg on..den he say "ok,i shall call my consultant in" and to my horor,almost 10 ppl turn up in the room with a consutant..den i`m like some freak for them to examine like that..when consultant talkin to me,he also explain to the rest(those on learning ground docs) wat is gg on...i felt so pissed off by their action.They should ask me whether i feel comfortable or not wat..didnt ask me jus sent all in..so angry that day!arrgh!

hey anyone of u have wrist pain problem during pregnancy? I have it during my pregancncy den my gynae gave mi an injection after that ok liao..but now the pain come back again..went back to my gynae and was told cannot inject again if not my bones will break..so visted another doc and was given some med,taken liao its better than previously but the pain is still there.. so scare will have to bear with it forever..

Dun understand y duing 1st trim i`m perfectly ok,no mornig sickess or feeling unwell but when it comes to 2nd trim many pro occur..

can neo whether anyone cant wear back wedding band? jus to share i can only wear back sometime 1 week ago.. i`ve been trying on to see wether i can wear after my pregnancy but no matter wat cant fit in..den one day i visited a doc cos feelin unwell den he touched my leg and say theres still some water retention and give me some med to reduce the swollen...den after that i try to wear my ring and it fits in...so happy!but if all of u can wear back den jus read for pleasure ya.. tot it might help some of u.

Shuna, voted for ur boy aleady!

kimmylian,
i got to alter my wedding band

tink my case is still got 5kg to lose..haha..nt water retention

rash scars so far, all gone. my gp told me, all will be gone once given birth

Hi kimmy,
I too have the same problem got wrist pain at my 6th months. My gynae says sometime it becoz of baby sitting on our nerve. During that period I also barring the pain and got no strength to get out of bed every morning, I took fish oil and calcium which my gynae say it will be good for me to take. After my confinement I still took fish oil and calcium as usual. I stop taking fish oil after I stop breast feeding, but still continue to take calcium daily, the pain had go away when my girl is about 5 mths I think. I think is good that you take calcium can strengthen your bone.

kimmylian- horror or pleasant suprise? keke. my wedding band was tight like duno wat during pregnancy, (remember the whale that gained 18 kg-yup thats me.) anyway, after delivery i have also very cleverly misplaced my wedding band, to the absolute horrendous horror of my hubby but found it after 2 months in the depths of my clothes. it fit by then.

thanks for voting.

wrist pain dun have, pain in the pubic bone area, yes. i was waddling like a duck towards the end of the race!

bunz,ur wedding band can be altered? Thats good! My fren say hers cannot le dunno the jewellery shop gal tell her wat but jus cant alter??? I also v stunned y cannot alter? Good for u the rashes gone...aiyo for my case i suspect is the creame from guardian that cause the discolouring of my skin..now patches of brown colour stain! so sad to c my skin lik that...

jasmine, i stop takin fish oil and calcium after birth... if thats the case i think i can resume back takin calcium.the pain is really irritating..even buckle bra also pain..

shauna, wow...misplaced ur ring har?? haha..lucky u found it! i`m only 2 kg lesser than u..throuhout pregnancy gain 16kg.. so i`m no 2? haha...its not a proud thing man..really so heavy hor? so i can never neo how jasmine felt with her only 7 kg gain...haha

kimmylian,
when i had my rashes, even my gynae and PD nvr give me medication. only gave me the water base cream. which doesnt reali help.gynae say tahan

maybe u can buy some body scrub and scrub alternate days and apply those whitening lotion?

Kimmy,
7kg is a lot for me liao coz Im on the heavy weight side, don't think you'll understand how I felt, I was so worry when Im pregnant, coz I heard ppl putting on like 10-15kg and is normal for pregnancy, I was like "OH OH" how am I going to carry that extra weight and I think is becoz of my thyroid so my weight didn't gain much. I went for specialist during my pregnancy to treat my thyroid as well. In another way is a good thing for me not to put on too much also. So the weight I gain goes to my baby instead and most of my colleague think that I lost a lot of weight during pregnancy. Imagine I got evening sickness instead of morning sickness during my 1st 3mths is like want to die even drink soup during dinner also can't take it.