Did any lady here hide the fact that your little one/ones are through IVF? I did not tell anybody (except one bestie) including my family cos I didn't want them to think that my kid is different from others. The last thing I want is if he has the usual cough/flu, the comments are "there, I know why he's weaker than others, cos he's an IVF" baby.
In fact IVF baby make no difference. They maybe even stronger. Cause mum take gd
Care of their health before expecting there. They are so precious. After delivery, we took extra care in them too.

Think u can go to your gynae to get a week or two of HL. My colleague did and she's resting at home.

I had giddiness but not to the point I will throw out. It mayb due to not enough blood or growth of placenta. When I'm giddy, I will crave for salty or sour food. Will sour plum help? I prefer gummy bears and drinking hot soup to soothe the nauseous.
Thanks Emmie 3006,

I have tried nearly everything. Ginger tea, sweets. The worse is now dun even have craving for anything. Think of food make me nausea. Ivf has not been release me from ivf centre yet. My next visit is next week about 10th week so no gynae at the moment.

Maybe I should go o&g? Really I feel so lousy I can't do anything

OMG!! why half-bruised? they used forceps? The mummy must be in severe pain!

Cos she was stuck and couldn't come out. Her mother was pushing and pushing but she couldn't come out. When the Dr came and realized something is wrong, the Dr put her hand inside and prolly pushed the placenta a bit. Baby came out after that.The mummy was ok but she was sad when she saw the baby with bruise and half a swollen face.

Did any lady here hide the fact that your little one/ones are through IVF? I did not tell anybody (except one bestie) including my family cos I didn't want them to think that my kid is different from others. The last thing I want is if he has the usual cough/flu, the comments are "there, I know why he's weaker than others, cos he's an IVF" baby.

I was very open with everybody about IVF. In fact, when we decided to embark on the IVF journey, I told my parents and in-laws and even blogged about it. Partly because I think it should be accepted by society and partly because I'm pissed off that some ppl think that me and husband aren't trying hard enough or that we want to enjoy that's why we don't have kids.

In fact IVF baby make no difference. They maybe even stronger. Cause mum take gd
Care of their health before expecting there. They are so precious. After delivery, we took extra care in them too.
I agree too, cos the doc chose the fittest embryos and true, mummies took good care of their own health before expecting, so I believe IVF babies are stronger :)

Thanks Emmie 3006,

I have tried nearly everything. Ginger tea, sweets. The worse is now dun even have craving for anything. Think of food make me nausea. Ivf has not been release me from ivf centre yet. My next visit is next week about 10th week so no gynae at the moment.

Maybe I should go o&g? Really I feel so lousy I can't do anything
Don't feel lousy...actually, there's some good news behind morning sickness. The more severe your morning sickness, the more stable your baby is!

http://www.reuters.com/article/us-morning-sickness-idUSTRE6955M720101006

Cos she was stuck and couldn't come out. Her mother was pushing and pushing but she couldn't come out. When the Dr came and realized something is wrong, the Dr put her hand inside and prolly pushed the placenta a bit. Baby came out after that.The mummy was ok but she was sad when she saw the baby with bruise and half a swollen face.
Ya ya, the feeling of pushing is damn sucky - you feel very very helpless cos nothing comes out. I would relate it to severe constipation - you push it with all your might but the s*** is stuck in the asshole :( It's true! I was crying and whining that the doc scolded me :p

Hi hi ladies, anyone especially experienced mum-to-be has any recommendation for breast creams and belly creams? Since yesterday, I noticed my areolas darkened and enlarged visibly, and boobs even more swollen with uncomfortable warm, tingling and at times itching sensation. Very very irritated. Not that I'm seeing stretch marks yet and it's really still early anyway. But my mum sort of scare me that there's going to be more to come. So thought I need some advice and get prepared.

Hello Dawn, for myself, I used the below in my earlier pregnancy. Very light (not the oily type). Worked quite well for me (I do not have stretch marks, choy! anyway, that's genes).

http://sg.******************/wp-content/blogs.dir/1/files/top-5-stretch-mark-creams-shopping-guide-special/www-kiengiangmuaban-com.jpg

The most commonly used ones are Palmers Cocoa Butter - I cannot stand the heavy smell.

Some said Clarins & Sebamed are not bad too. Not sure but I did not try.

39afeea4dc78b6aad239bd89b50ef065.jpg

dsc03201-1.jpg

I woke up scratching my breasts the other night!

Yesterday buay tahan have to scratch a bit then kenna my mum who happened to come over nag lor. She even alerted to my hubby when he returned from work, telling him to watch me dun let me scratch and ask him go buy cream for me. That's why hubby keep pestering what brand I need. Ai yo I also dunno mah. So embarrassing leh.

If you want to have very gentle creams, can consider QV cream, that's just normal moisturizing cream suitable for babies and those with sensitive skin. But maybe you can just apply, don't massage breasts and tummy.

Your hubby never got aroused? :p I woke up scratching my inner thighs! How sensual right :p
You are my saviour lol. I just buy the one you tested then. My hubby more scared of my mum asking him whether got the cream liao or not than thinking anything else. Besides I warned him dun touch the boobs, I'm irritated enough! Welcome hormones

Ehhh, I think you don't buy the QV cream - though it's suitable for babies and dry skin, I think you better buy those specially for pregnant women cos we don't know what ingredients they have (I deleted that comment liao).

I plan to buy the Elancyl one you mentioned if first reply. Also can use on boobs right

.............Besides I warned him dun touch the boobs, I'm irritated enough! Welcome hormones

Initial stage you will feel irritated, but when the hormones get to you, you will feel very horny (esp in 3rd trimester)) plus, the hubby will be SUPER DUPER aroused to see the upsized boobs with enlarged aerolas

I plan to buy the Elancyl one you mentioned if first reply. Also can use on boobs right

I did apply that on boobs, but not the nipples cos I didn't want to dry out the nipples. Dry nipples are bad for breastfeeding in the future. Just leave the nipples alone till further notice :p

Initial stage you will feel irritated, but when the hormones get to you, you will feel very horny (esp in 3rd trimester)) plus, the hubby will be SUPER DUPER aroused to see the upsized boobs with enlarged aerolas
OMG... ... Lol

My boobs were itchy several weeks ago. Then I noticed the skin around the areolas were dry. Told my gynae abt it and she gave me a cream to apply. She said it's eczema due to hormone changes. So far the cream worked. Otherwise I'm like popping to the bathroom in the office to scratch. Grrrrr.. so embarassing and it's those itch that if not scratched I feel like beating ppl one. Bahahhahaa.

Dr Loh sell stretch mark cream. He prescribe for me. U can get from him

Will even get wet dream haha for my case i keep having those sexual dream until very high type haha

So what's the solution :p

Hello Dawn, for myself, I used the below in my earlier pregnancy. Very light (not the oily type). Worked quite well for me (I do not have stretch marks, choy! anyway, that's genes).

http://sg.******************/wp-content/blogs.dir/1/files/top-5-stretch-mark-creams-shopping-guide-special/www-kiengiangmuaban-com.jpg

The most commonly used ones are Palmers Cocoa Butter - I cannot stand the heavy smell.

Some said Clarins & Sebamed are not bad too. Not sure but I did not try.

39afeea4dc78b6aad239bd89b50ef065.jpg

dsc03201-1.jpg

I heard many have itch after using palmers coco. Clarins is good.

Sisters who have MS, do you girls recall how did it started? Is it from indigestion or the nausea just attacks?
It started as lack of appetite with a dry mouth. Then nauseous when I saw certain food like fish or inhale strong smells..

Sisters who have MS, do you girls recall how did it started? Is it from indigestion or the nausea just attacks?
Not indigestion. For me, it's just feeling queasy anytime especially when empty stomach or hungry particularly before breakfast. Those times I vomitted were not because of having eaten something I have aversion for (so far is sweet stuff, Chinese celery and fishy fish) since I would have avoided those foods. It's because either queasiness got worse and taking food was too late, or sniffed something I have aversion for and couldn't contain the queasiness which turned into violent gagging then merlion saga started. But got once when I didn't actually gag but just puked first then gag & puked more till everything out. So can have no warning, I was able to eat normally but after that the queasiness can just strike.

wah wah wah! this thread becomes a porn site?? :oops:

Anyways, I had very bad eczema (on my breast, tummy, back, legs....basically whole body except my face, thankfully!) initially so my gyne did prescribed me with mild steroids cream and he says it's fine to apply. But my sis advised me not to use and recommended me to use the product from Four Cow Farms which is for babies instead and it works very well for me. I use both the wash & lotion and its organic. And do not use QV or Centiphil as there are actually chemicals in it. I did asked the person from Mothercare where I bought it and she said the same thing. Now that my eczema is much better, I use also use Clarins. I was suspecting it was bio-oil that caused my eczema to flare up.
IMG_5794_grande.png

I feel as if I have stomach flu everyday. And keep burping throughout, like very bad indigestion. Follow by bad metallic taste in mouth and puking on really bad days.

Anyways, I had very bad eczema (on my breast, tummy, back, legs....basically whole body except my face, thankfully!) initially so my gyne did prescribed me with mild steroids cream and he says it's fine to apply. But my sis advised me not to use and recommended me to use the product from Four Cow Farms which is for babies instead and it works very well for me. I use both the wash & lotion and its organic. And do not use QV or Centiphil as there are actually chemicals in it. I did asked the person from Mothercare where I bought it and she said the same thing. Now that my eczema is much better, I use also use Clarins. I was suspecting it was bio-oil that caused my eczema to flare up.View attachment 607870

Sounds good! I'll try and get this. It's funny cos I don't have eczema before but since I got pregnant, I become more sensitive.

Not indigestion. For me, it's just feeling queasy anytime especially when empty stomach or hungry particularly before breakfast. Those times I vomitted were not because of having eaten something I have aversion for (so far is sweet stuff, Chinese celery and fishy fish) since I would have avoided those foods. It's because either queasiness got worse and taking food was too late, or sniffed something I have aversion for and couldn't contain the queasiness which turned into violent gagging then merlion saga started. But got once when I didn't actually gag but just puked first then gag & puked more till everything out. So can have no warning, I was able to eat normally but after that the queasiness can just strike.
Actually hor, at certain timings, say 11-11:30am, I must have my lunch, else I would feel very faint, very angry, very hungry. After having lunch, the queasy feeling lasts for the whole day and the mouth is forever dry and has that "metallic"" taste. Dinner is the same. Haiz, it's a bad feeling, seriously. Oh yes, not to mention the need to gag at FISH (I hate that very much), strong perfume smells and OILY SMOKE! UGHHHHH

Wow! Your description is super apt for me too!
On top of that I will vomit in am before breakfast. (Water n gastric juice) But I can still eat my breakfast. By late morning , 11 plus (as you described) I will start again.

Things seemed to be worse this week (11+ for me). After taking the ms and flatulence pills seem more bearable.

Another insurance related qn:

I have always been covered with enhanced shield plan (prushield) which already includes hospital (as charged) for pregnancy and congenital complications. But does anyone know if it covers pregnancy by ivf?

Am wondering now what's the difference with the extra aia/axa medical insurance plans some ivf-mummies to be are buying.

Another insurance related qn:

I have always been covered with enhanced shield plan (prushield) which already includes hospital (as charged) for pregnancy and congenital complications. But does anyone know if it covers pregnancy by ivf?

Am wondering now what's the difference with the extra aia/axa medical insurance plans some ivf-mummies to be are buying.

U may want to check with your agent. The ins is not just about covering for preg complication. More on if bb premature or anything bb is still covered cos ins can transfer to bb after birth without underwriting.

Anyways, I had very bad eczema (on my breast, tummy, back, legs....basically whole body except my face, thankfully!) initially so my gyne did prescribed me with mild steroids cream and he says it's fine to apply. But my sis advised me not to use and recommended me to use the product from Four Cow Farms which is for babies instead and it works very well for me. I use both the wash & lotion and its organic. And do not use QV or Centiphil as there are actually chemicals in it. I did asked the person from Mothercare where I bought it and she said the same thing. Now that my eczema is much better, I use also use Clarins. I was suspecting it was bio-oil that caused my eczema to flare up.View attachment 607870

My boy is using qv wash n cream wor. He got mild eczema n i went to NSC n check the doc say i also has eczema so I've been sharing qv wash wif my boy

Hmm i started when I brush my teeth i tend to want to puke every morning. But i dun puke much mostly are nausea action only haha i cant stand fish smell though.

Mine is outbreak on face. Itchy with patches. Arghhh

Sorry to ask a noob question..abit confused...

When to start applying stretch mark cream?after 1st tri or as soon as the bump start showing?

TIA...

Sorry to ask a noob question..abit confused...

When to start applying stretch mark cream?after 1st tri or as soon as the bump start showing?

TIA...

Dr want me to start from week 8 or 10. I start applying from week 8. I suppose have to apply early before the skin stretch and grow bigger bah.

Hi all ivf mummies, who's having twins?

We just had our scan and saw the two babies' heartbeats...its kinda nerve-wrecking actually...

Now all sort of scary thoughts are running through our minds...dealing with two babies at the same time, breastfeeding, etc...

Anyway, i know there's a brief discussion regarding this earlier. Am just wondering whether anyone has actually gone through it or know anyone who went through this - we are more comfortable with our private gynae than the drs at kkh so we were wondering whether if we kept to our appts with our private gynae, and should something happen *choy* like preterm labour or something, we can just head to kkh and request to be admitted & deliver at the b2 or c ward right?

If all goes well and i can carry the babies to full term, i'd definitely want to stay with my private gynae as im more comfortable with her care (i feel like she cares alot more abt my pregnancy than the personnel at kkh)

But if the babies come out too early, we know that they have to be admitted at NICU which we know that KKH has the best resources and cost wise, its definitely much cheaper than private hospitals. I dont mind being admitted in b2 or c ward if my babies need to be in nicu cos care for them is more important than my own comfort.

But of course if all is well, i'd very much prefer a private hospital single room so my hubby can stay with me.

Haha! Totally understand. I saw myself in the mirror and felt that I have aged for 10 years! I looked terrible!
I feel so depressed seeing the reflection staring back at me! Unkempt hair and possibly grey strands are popping anytime soon, spots on the face, pale-looking.

OMG, CNY coming soon! I think the cannot-dye-hair is the worst. Grey hair makes one looks uber old.