I doubt so will have Mc after the scan, sorry for the loss. Hugz

Actually after heartbeat is detected, the chances of MC does drop quite significantly. However, until the end of the first trimester, there is still a risk of miscarriage, especially if there are chromosomal abnormalities which impedes the formation of the major organs. After the first trimester, all the major organs are formed. Thereafter, if there is a miscarriage, they say it's usually due to problems with the womb. These are just things I picked up along the way through reading, not medically backed, of course.

But in summary, yes, it is not uncommon for miscarriages to occur even after heartbeat is detected.

Hello Dawn, for myself, I used the below in my earlier pregnancy. Very light (not the oily type). Worked quite well for me (I do not have stretch marks, choy! anyway, that's genes).

http://sg.******************/wp-content/blogs.dir/1/files/top-5-stretch-mark-creams-shopping-guide-special/www-kiengiangmuaban-com.jpg

The most commonly used ones are Palmers Cocoa Butter - I cannot stand the heavy smell.

Some said Clarins & Sebamed are not bad too. Not sure but I did not try.

39afeea4dc78b6aad239bd89b50ef065.jpg

dsc03201-1.jpg
Clarins and cocoa butter worked for me. No stretch marks! But cocoa butter the smell is v strong hah. Most can't stand the smell

Just see dr and confirmed I had miscarriage. The whole chunk of blood clot came out. It happen so sudden as a heartbeat was detect this morning and the miscarriage happen shortly after that.

Dr say my body is rejecting, anyone has similar experience before? Really don't know Wht to do now, I only have 1 Frozen embie to try. DH cry when he left the room. =(
Really sorry to hear that dear. Keep coming in to rant and pour out for support. Big hugs **

Ladies, do we get a baby bump earlier because of all the hormones we've been injecting? Given I just did BT last fri, I should not be showing signs right? but omg my pants are getting tighter and stomach is rounder. Weight still the same though (I put on 1kg during ivf). If it is bloatedness, anything I worry about or this is normal?

Just see dr and confirmed I had miscarriage. The whole chunk of blood clot came out. It happen so sudden as a heartbeat was detect this morning and the miscarriage happen shortly after that.

Dr say my body is rejecting, anyone has similar experience before? Really don't know Wht to do now, I only have 1 Frozen embie to try. DH cry when he left the room. =(

I just scrolled up to read the messages..Sorry to hear about your loss.. We're all here to lend a listening ear if you want to vent..

Ladies, do we get a baby bump earlier because of all the hormones we've been injecting? Given I just did BT last fri, I should not be showing signs right? but omg my pants are getting tighter and stomach is rounder. Weight still the same though (I put on 1kg during ivf). If it is bloatedness, anything I worry about or this is normal?

My stomach was also quite big from the bloated ovaries... the OHSS does worsen upon pregnancy but gradually subsides. For me, mild OHSS was still present at week 10. Nothing to worry =)

Take care dear and you will succeed the next round. This embryo chromosome maybe abnormal

So sorry to hear this. *hugs* I cannot imagine how you are feeling.

Maybe can ask Dr to do some tests to see why your body is rejecting.

Whatever it is, take time to heal yourself but don't give up ok. That 1 frozen embie may be the golden one.

Could be the hormones and bloatedness. I was bloated during the first few weeks but after that the stomach became smaller before it became bigger again in the 2nd trimester.

any ladies with severe food aversion or something which you used to like to eat, but now dread at the sight of it?

I cannot finish my mixed veggie rice from my fav stall, don't really like to eat main courses like rice, meat, veggies, but seems like I am very ok with fruits like mangoes, strawberries, cherries etc.

any ladies with severe food aversion or something which you used to like to eat, but now dread at the sight of it?

I cannot finish my mixed veggie rice from my fav stall, don't really like to eat main courses like rice, meat, veggies, but seems like I am very ok with fruits like mangoes, strawberries, cherries etc.

Me! I couldn't eat things with garlic, ginger and onion which basically rules out a lot of food. I couldn't eat chicken wings which I used to love. Even things like jam etc I couldn't take. I used to loveeee veggies and mushrooms but in my first trimester, I couldn't eat most veggies and couldn't even look at mushrooms. I'm on my 22nd week and still can't stand garlic, ginger, onion and chicken wings.

Like you, I was ok with fruit. So I eat bland things like fruity oat, plain bread, plain rice and lots of fruit and drink milo daily. My Dr said it's fine as I long I can eat something.

Me! I couldn't eat things with garlic, ginger and onion which basically rules out a lot of food. I couldn't eat chicken wings which I used to love. Even things like jam etc I couldn't take. I used to loveeee veggies and mushrooms but in my first trimester, I couldn't eat most veggies and couldn't even look at mushrooms. I'm on my 22nd week and still can't stand garlic, ginger, onion and chicken wings.
Wow, that's really a lot of food that you cannot take. So what's your diet now?

Now I take oats, rice with veggies and meat, bread with marmalade etc. Whenever I order things like pizza or noodles, I tell them not to put garlic, onion or ginger. Of course, unfortunately, onion, garlic and ginger are bases for a lot of dishes but as long as I can't see, taste or smell them, I'm fine. Lol. But my appetite still hasn't returned to normal. Mealtime is rather torturous unless I'm craving for something. My husband thinks it's psychological.. lol.. cos he thinks it's not possible to still have aversions at this stage.

YA! Sometimes hubbies are rascals :p They think that it's all in the mind. He cannot fathom why I cannot stand strong smells and have to wind down the car windows, or I can SUDDENLY eat alot one minute and feel like throwing up the next. I had satay yesterday and dipped some onion chunks in peanut sauce. Tasted lovely for that moment only - I ended up brushing my teeth twice and guzzled my mouth with Listerine, else I could have puked everything out.

I heard that for some exceptional (or unfortunate) cases, food aversions and morning sickness lasts throughout the pregnancy :O

Haha! My current likes are carbo. Noodles, rice, pasta...! And I take out the meat...

YA! Sometimes hubbies are rascals :p They think that it's all in the mind. He cannot fathom why I cannot stand strong smells and have to wind down the car windows, or I can SUDDENLY eat alot one minute and feel like throwing up the next. I had satay yesterday and dipped some onion chunks in peanut sauce. Tasted lovely for that moment only - I ended up brushing my teeth twice and guzzled my mouth with Listerine, else I could have puked everything out.

I heard that for some exceptional (or unfortunate) cases, food aversions and morning sickness lasts throughout the pregnancy :O

Lol.. yah they cannot understand lah. My husband always look at me suspiciously everytime I say no to something. Bahaha. Until I ask him if he wants me to vomit on his lap?

Actually I'm not really complaining.. I'm enjoying the weight loss. Lol. People are telling me that I've lost weight and at first I was worried but since baby is growing normally, I just tell them that pregnancy is the best diet plan!

Is common that u dislike the food that is ur favourite the last time. Is due to hormone changes. After u delivered appetite will be back to normal again le. I used to love pasta n hor fun but when I eat it I feel like puking. N turn up cheese fries is my fav during my preg period. I can't eat other food after I puke but yet I can finish 2pcs KFC chicken.

Me no appetite. See food like very delicious. When come eat 2mouths n cannot stomach in. Prefer bread n fruits. I usually drink HL milk but now don't like the taste. Now is Meiji fresh milk. My favorite cream of mushroom soup, I also find the taste funi. I MS and still can put on 2kg during 1st tri.

Lol.. yah they cannot understand lah. My husband always look at me suspiciously everytime I say no to something. Bahaha. Until I ask him if he wants me to vomit on his lap?

Actually I'm not really complaining.. I'm enjoying the weight loss. Lol. People are telling me that I've lost weight and at first I was worried but since baby is growing normally, I just tell them that pregnancy is the best diet plan!
The next best thing is breastfeeding is a good weight loss program. You can eat all you want and still lose weight.

My MS seemed to subside by 8wk, now only occasional nauseated feeling. Current hates - Chinese celery & onions. Initially was able to eat fish but now not anymore. Also can't take much veg nowadays. Cannot stomach anything sweet except fruits which are not overly sweet types. Used to take chocs, cakes and red bean pao but now no interest at all. Can only take savoury or salty stuff. Current craze craving - anything with melted cheese. Hubby has been getting sandwiches, pizza or pasta when mum not cooking.

Hey hey Dawn, look out for....

Safe cheeses in pregnancy
  • Hard cheeses: smoked versions, caerphilly, cheddar, cheshire, derby, double gloucester, edam, emmental, English goat's cheddar, feta, gouda, gruyere, halloumi, havarti, jarlsberg, lancashire, manchego, orkney, paneer, parmesan, pecorino (hard), provolone and red leicester.
  • Soft, processed cheeses, if made with pasteurised milk: garlic and herb roulade, cottage cheese, cream cheese, feta, goat's cheese without rind, mascarpone, mozzarella, processed cheese such as cheese spread and cheese segments, quark and ricotta.
  • Yoghurts: probiotic yoghurt and milk drinks, fromage frais, soured cream and creme fraiche, including natural, flavoured and live versions.
Unsafe cheeses in pregnancy
  • Mould-ripened soft cheeses (pasteurised and unpasteurised): brie, blue brie, cambozola, camembert, chaumes, chevre (goat's cheese with a white rind), pont l'eveque, taleggio and vacherin fribourgeois.
  • Blue-veined cheeses: bergader, bleu d'auvergne, blue wensleydale, shropshire blue, danish blue, dolcelatte, gorgonzola, roncal, roquefort and tomme.
  • Soft, unpasteurised cheese: goat's and sheep's cheeses chabichou, pyramide and torta del cesar.

http://www.babycentre.co.uk/x3175/is-it-safe-to-eat-cheese-during-pregnancy#ixzz3x6i96jzY

Hey hey Dawn, look out for....

Safe cheeses in pregnancy

• Hard cheeses: smoked versions, caerphilly, cheddar, cheshire, derby, double gloucester, edam, emmental, English goat's cheddar, feta, gouda, gruyere, halloumi, havarti, jarlsberg, lancashire, manchego, orkney, paneer, parmesan, pecorino (hard), provolone and red leicester.
    • Soft, processed cheeses, if made with pasteurised milk: garlic and herb roulade, cottage cheese, cream cheese, feta, goat's cheese without rind, mascarpone, mozzarella, processed cheese such as cheese spread and cheese segments, quark and ricotta.
Unsafe cheeses in pregnancy

• Mould-ripened soft cheeses (pasteurised and unpasteurised): brie, blue brie, cambozola, camembert, chaumes, chevre (goat's cheese with a white rind), pont l'eveque, taleggio and vacherin fribourgeois.
    • Blue-veined cheeses: bergader, bleu d'auvergne, blue wensleydale, shropshire blue, danish blue, dolcelatte, gorgonzola, roncal, roquefort and tomme.
    • Soft, unpasteurised cheese: goat's and sheep's cheeses chabichou, pyramide and torta del cesar.

http://www.babycentre.co.uk/x3175/is-it-safe-to-eat-cheese-during-pregnancy#ixzz3x6i96jzY
Yup! So far only take hard cheeses. Thanks for the great info! :)

No I can eat as per normal just that appetite not so good. I break into few smaller meals per day.

one of the luckier ones! I am brainstorming what to have dinner later on liao....sians.

Ya am glad I don't puke out all my food. I see my fren puke non stop so poor thing. But yes it's the best weight lost time and U won't gain so much at the later stage.

Hmm, then do you ladies take maternal formula milk like anmum, similar mum, etc to ensure enough nutrients since so many food aversions?

That's what I wanna ask too! Which week are u at? I'm week 10 and I can't eat meat since week 8. Meat tasted like rubber so I either eat stredded or mince meat mixed w vege or porridge.

When is your worst morning sickness? When will it end?

On week 7-9, my MS only occurred at night after dinner but I didn't throw up. Now it's getting earlier... As early as once I reach office in the morning and it lasted the whole day. It feels like I went many rounds of roller coaster ride. When is this feeling going to stop?

*touchwood* I've got no food aversion and still like to eat the stuffs I normally eat. *double touchwood* my indigestion burping also ease off but still cannot eat too full else I will feel as if I'm going to explode anytime!... Just had some yummy durians earlier but have to control as scared later kena GD!

Just to check with you ladies, what's your sleeping position ? I was told left side is the best as nearer to the heart or something. I'm still lying flat on my back but I feel very weird stretch at my tummy area. I don't know how to describe but not sure if lying on back is ok or not as i will feel muscle strain if I sleep on 1 side only...

I take ammum milk every morning.. But starting to get sick of the taste.. So far no ms yet but starting to feel a bit no appetite...

I am going to start formula milk because I don't like to eat fish.. Only like it if it's sashimi haha but now can't eat that! MS seems dreadful, eating as much as I can now! Haha. But then in a way, MS is also an indication bb is safe! Now I am always wondering if pregnancy is progressing because no symptoms other than bloatedness

Of course it's still possible *rolls eyes* If you have strange hormones surging around you, you'd have strange behaviours which are inexplicable to the guys....

In my next life, I want to be a man. Just need to provide sperm (and have fun while doing so), while women endure all the pain associated with this baby making process.

I am going to start formula milk because I don't like to eat fish.. Only like it if it's sashimi haha but now can't eat that! MS seems dreadful, eating as much as I can now! Haha. But then in a way, MS is also an indication bb is safe! Now I am always wondering if pregnancy is progressing because no symptoms other than bloatedness

Hi littlejas

How many weeks along are you now? Had your first scan?

I'm feeling some pinching feeling and nauseous today. Not really cramps.. Dunno how to describe also. Tummy feels warm. Just hope the pregnancy is developing well. Tomorrow is my scan and am quite worried. Hope it goes well.

Just to check with you ladies, what's your sleeping position ? I was told left side is the best as nearer to the heart or something. I'm still lying flat on my back but I feel very weird stretch at my tummy area. I don't know how to describe but not sure if lying on back is ok or not as i will feel muscle strain if I sleep on 1 side only...
I am sleeping on the left side & yes, lying on the back and tummy feels very difficult. Like yes, kind of muscle strain or it's just so sensitive

That's what I wanna ask too! Which week are u at? I'm week 10 and I can't eat meat since week 8. Meat tasted like rubber so I either eat stredded or mince meat mixed w vege or porridge.
I am at week 7! MS started as early as from 2 weeks back. The feeling just feels so sucky! I think it's more of the smell. Just cannot stand any smell!

Perhaps 2nd time mummy usually more sensitive to preggy hormones? Hang in there, hope things get better when progress towards 2nd tri. While not having severe symptoms can be counted as lucky, having severe symptoms means all is very well with growing bb!

Dunno ley, but the feeling is bad and I just told my hubs when will this end? *cringe!* the irritating hubs was suggesting why not challenge hormones by eating fish after he knew I had a plate of salad & hotdog bun for dinner!

Before preggy I'm used to sleeping on my back as a habit. During 4-5th week, I had bad lower back pain esp near butt crack area affecting my sleep. Found that sleeping on my side with a pillow between my legs eases the pain. By week 6, back pain subsided. By now week 8, start to feel tight pressure at lower abdomen area when I sleep on my back and have been sleeping on my side since as it makes me feel better. I read that it is suggested to sleep on left side as that enhances the amount of blood and nutrients flowing to your placenta and bubbie.
http://americanpregnancy.org/pregnancy-health/sleeping-positions-during-pregnancy/

Dunno ley, but the feeling is bad and I just told my hubs when will this end? *cringe!* the irritating hubs was suggesting why not challenge hormones by eating fish after he knew I had a plate of salad & hotdog bun for dinner!
He very naughty! Lol

Before preggy I'm used to sleeping on my back as a habit. During 4-5th week, I had bad lower back pain esp near butt crack area affecting my sleep. Found that sleeping on my side with a pillow between my legs eases the pain. By week 6, back pain subsided. By now week 8, start to feel tight pressure at lower abdomen area when I sleep on my back and have been sleeping on my side since as it makes me feel better. I read that it is suggested to sleep on left side as that enhances the amount of blood and nutrients flowing to your placenta and bubbie.
http://americanpregnancy.org/pregnancy-health/sleeping-positions-during-pregnancy/
So that's why subconsciously I will turn back to the left side when I am on the right side!

I toward the end of 1st tri. MS came down. Now is friend with headache. Can happen so frequently. Almost every night still wake up to pee. When can I sleep thru?

Dun take too much those preg milk powder coz the glucose very high later ur weight will gain very high also. Can opt for fresh milk instead if can.

Hi littlejas

How many weeks along are you now? Had your first scan?

I'm feeling some pinching feeling and nauseous today. Not really cramps.. Dunno how to describe also. Tummy feels warm. Just hope the pregnancy is developing well. Tomorrow is my scan and am quite worried. Hope it goes well.

Next mon is my first scan. Tomorrow is your first scan too??