Black Friday 2nd batch

ImageUploadedByForum1418469979.094913.jpg
ImageUploadedByForum1418469990.112456.jpg

Can share which website to buy the socks? Wanted to buy. Saw so many cute design on taobao dunno real anot. Haha
i also thought of getting the socks!!
I got it from Amazon lor

Trumpette Jitterbug Jenny Socks, Colors May Vary, 0-12 Months https://www.amazon.com/dp/B003F2D534/ref=cm_sw_r_awd_hCeJub0N5WW1N

I din know abt the sock until wa group talk abt so I hiao also go buy lolz esp after knowing how much here is selling lolz

For me .. Will google find Somemore if not then suck thumb use the 1st lolz
I challenge them on the call charge lolx

Hi Esther,
There is a $20 charge as we no longer station at TMC, hence, we will specially make a trip to TMC when you arrange for a hospital service at TMC.

Feel free to call us.

Cheers !

Kathleen

Omg my turn to peng satay tonight! Been up since 4+, aaahhh. How come every time I have to go to work I fall into the sweetest deepest sleep n cannot wake up, then everytime I don't have to work I can count sheep count cow count lion count tiger but still wide awake?? Haiz. Already thinking what I want for breakfast n lunch tomorrow. So hungry.

Try some milk? Or is the room too warm?
Keep your mind free from tots

Cannot count la. Like me the more I count the alert I will be. Take it easy w normal heart slowly can zzz back. I'm trying aft this. Haha

Try some milk? Or is the room too warm?
Keep your mind free from tots

Was thinking abt milk but I'm avoiding the kitchen where my puppy is cos I don't want to give him false hope thinking its playtime already, haha. My room is freezing nowadays actually, just 2 nights ago I woke up to pee n found my hubby missing, turns out he went to sleep on the couch outside cos he was too cold, haha. I think I know what was the problem - I was in bed since 10, but I spent 1+ hrs looking online for feng shui master for my csect date, so I vaguely remember telling my hubby when he got home from his boys night out at 2 plus that i had been dreaming abt feng shui masters n dates for the last 2-3 hrs, cannot sleep properly at all. Very bad. So morale of the story is - don't think/work too much before bed!

Don't be sad don't be sad *pat pat* I know it must be a shock to u, but like what @PTB7674 said, at least u r in the final stretch now, a few more weeks n your bb will be safely in your arms, n on the bright side, u didn't have to spend the last few months worrying abt bleeding. When I bled n found out, I was only 22 wks... gosh at that time had I had to deliver, the bb would not have made it. I remember going back to office n locking myself in the toilet n crying my eyes out. So the wks after that were really filled w paranoia. But life goes on, blur blur I also passed another 12 wks, can still go expo, taka sale, isetan sale etc, haha. Just try to take it easy for these last few weeks, no heavy lifting, no sex, always listen to your body, if not feeling well, just rest. In any case, since only the end of your placenta is covering, who knows, maybe it can still move. My colleague's moved at wk 37, n she had a very smooth natural delivery at wk 40. Jia you!

Got just back from my Gynae, chunky is 2.73kg at wk 34+3. Took my second steriod jab today, n gotta continue my anti contraction pill till wk 36. Gynae says if all goes well, I will go in for csect just before wk 38, so we r targeting the week of 5 Jan. Fingers crossed!

Thanks bbcrips and all. Actually PTB I'm sad not only because of the natural birth thing but becos my gynae told me abt the risk of hysterectomy. After i hear, i really feel scared cos it is my first baby and i want more babies..

BBcrips, did your doc tell you abt the risk of hysterectomy? Also will you be under GA or epidural for your c-sect?

Afternoon mummies!
Was having very bad heartburn last night. Couldn't sleep):
Any remedies to cure it?

If really very bad can ask gynae for med. I take when i really buah tahan. But otherwise i just try to control diet - ie no spicy food, no lying down after food, no diary products if it worsens your acid (this one is case by case basis), etc. For me, sugary and sweet stuff makes it worse, but milk still ok.

My heartburn always happen like 3/4am in the morning after I wake up to pee and drink some water.

Lately I keep choking..can be choke on saliva or usually when eating or drinking. Not even eating or drinking fast..anyone experience this too?

Afternoon mummies!
Any remedies to cure it?
Ya, get Gaviscon. Heard they say effective.
For what I do is, take dinner 3-4 hours before sleep. So at least was given few hours for digestion.
When was ur edd?
Ending soon right!?
I also leg v swollen, walk abit even jus to go buy lunch also v painful.

Afternoon mummies!
Any remedies to cure it?

Ginger water...

Ginger beer (can ones ) solve my problems

Some ppl says shengsiong have.

I buy from those old provisions shops

• 1418537135408.jpg
    1418537135408.jpg
    46.2 KB · Views: 212
  • 1418537143773.jpg
    1418537143773.jpg
    34.2 KB · Views: 216
Ya, get Gaviscon. Heard they say effective.
For what I do is, take dinner 3-4 hours before sleep. So at least was given few hours for digestion.
When was ur edd?
Ending soon right!?
I also leg v swollen, walk abit even jus to go buy lunch also v painful.
Ok will get it later.
Mine is 17jan.
Another month to go. Haha.
Wear compression socks. I think it really helps! I bought the one from scholl.

Ok will get it later.
Mine is 17jan.
Another month to go. Haha.
Wear compression socks. I think it really helps! I bought the one from scholl.
Mine is 16 jan at mount a but I am aiming him to come out 1 week before if possible coz at least after confinement, will have enough time to prepare for cny!!
One more mth!:)
Will try the stocking , coz the stocking wear already v hot ..

Mine is 16 jan at mount a but I am aiming him to come out 1 week before if possible coz at least after confinement, will have enough time to prepare for cny!!
One more mth!:)
Will try the stocking , coz the stocking wear already v hot ..
Yes! Me too. I hope he comes out 1/2 weeks before the edd. So I got time to prepare for cny haha!

Jiayou

Thanks bbcrips and all. Actually PTB I'm sad not only because of the natural birth thing but becos my gynae told me abt the risk of hysterectomy. After i hear, i really feel scared cos it is my first baby and i want more babies..

BBcrips, did your doc tell you abt the risk of hysterectomy? Also will you be under GA or epidural for your c-sect?

Yep, my gynae did warn me that is the worst case scenario, but he says its not common, so far he only had to resort to that once every 1-2 yrs. Nowadays what they do is they get a radiologist (?) to stand by, if the bleeding is too much, they can actually put plugs in your arteries through your thighs, so as to stop the blood flow to the uterus. So no worries on that, a hysterectomy (which is my worst fear too, cos same, i really want bb#2) is usually not necessary. Remember i mentioned he had a patient with the same condition (and hers is grade 4 like mine, which means the middle part of the placenta covers the cervix, so practically no chance of it moving out of the way in time), she tahan to 38 wks and went in for a scheduled c sect. Well, turns out her case is even more jia lat than originally thought, cos her placenta previa developed into placenta accreta, which is where part of the placenta grows into the uterine wall, so when her placenta detached, she bled a lot, but she was also ok after given 4 pints of blood, didn't have to go for hysterectomy. So i am sure yours will be ok.

I am not sure abt the GA or epidural part yet, meant to ask last visit but forgot. I know if its an emergency c sect where u r already bleeding, for sure its GA, but if i am not wrong, if its elective c sect, then they can still do only epidural. My gynae prefers a elective c sect in my case cos he says everything is more controlled, he can get all the blood and specialists on stand by and be ready for any emergencies that might arise. So that's why the longest he will let me drag, even without bleeding, is 38 wks.

I was quoted $388 by Hui Master for choosing c sect date and Chinese name. Anybody has any reviews on him? Saw another one You Long Zi like quite popular but i understand that all the readings are now done by his disciples, not him personally. The Grand Master Tan from WayOnNet is quoting $2K nowadays, ouch!!

Haha its like those wear go out de.. And can breastfeed de.. Need to find clothes for cny lo

I like the ones from Spring Maternity, made from soft bamboo cotton that I find cooling for our weather. They have a variety of nursing tops and dresses in different colors. But not cheap. OG has cheaper ones, but they sell out fast and the variety is not as much as Spring Maternity.

Thank u! :)

Stepping into 38 weeks, feeling a lot heavier, a lot of pressure below and some cramping at e back....

We r all close to our finishing line ladies....

Jia you! Gd morning :)
Awwww jiayou!

Im into my 37 weeks.. Am hungry now but no appetite.. I jus wanna be on bed!

when's your EDD ... mine is 11 Jan leh..so this week is 36wks wat
i dun keep track..baby centre keep track for me lolz so since computer is doing the tracking
how wrong can it be lolz
that means I counted wrongly leh! but my scanning on 14 nov was 31wks 4 days... oo means im also 36 weeks lah!!! hahahahaha paiseh
my edd is 12jan

that means I counted wrongly leh! but my scanning on 14 nov was 31wks 4 days... oo means im also 36 weeks lah!!! hahahahaha paiseh
my edd is 12jan
normally the date on scan will show 2 things
1) your actual EDD
2) revised EDD based on BB 's weight