@ariesbabe2015, how many week are you at now? As long as you do not feel anything uncomfortable just think positively that you and your baby all is fine. Can try to make yourself busy with other stuff, so you will not feel that one month visit just pass day by day.

@starrymommy, wow, are you using your fetal doppler everyday? Looks like you have a telephone talk with your baby everyday hahaha.....

Btw, I think i feel something moving on my tummy recently... but very very subtle, not so sure whether it is the baby kicking or what. I feel it just when I am lying on my bed and prepare to go to sleep.

mylilsheep, yes! using every night before bedtime just to make sure the little tenant is still happy in there. :D hey, you may be feeling those little baby kicks already!

hello everybody!! i'm back after a long hiatus.... had oscar scan last week and its another baby girl.... anybody start shopping yet?

as we move on to ou 2nd tri, hope everybody is feeling better.. less tired and pukish

mylilsheep, yes! using every night before bedtime just to make sure the little tenant is still happy in there. :D hey, you may be feeling those little baby kicks already!
hahaha... yes, I think I have. But not everyday. Just once in a while, i really need to concentrate to feel that kicks. lols....

hello everybody!! i'm back after a long hiatus.... had oscar scan last week and its another baby girl.... anybody start shopping yet?

as we move on to ou 2nd tri, hope everybody is feeling better.. less tired and pukish
@newbiemum, congratsss....... you can start shopping on baby girl's stuff le.

congrats, newbiemum! girls are so sweet! happy shopping, if you are intending to do any. :)

mylilsheep, I really wish those kicks will come more frequently and stronger so I don't need to second-guess all the time. :p

Oh so you are also doing a double test here.I think as long as it can give you a peace of mind, just do it...(nike motto) Good luck! By the way i am not with NUH, but the gynae with Mt A recommend me to do the oscar scan in nuh as she mentioned the machine there is good and advanced.
Yes I do believe nuh will have better equipments compared to others.

Yay baby girl is fantastic!!

Haha, I'm stable i suppose. Can't wait for my gynae visit next friday. Been almost a month since i saw beanie.
Like so long right the waiting haha for us too wait and wait and wait till next scan to see baby haha
Maybe can invest in the angel sounds fetal Doppler then can check every nite like starrymommy

Wah almost everybody knows gender liao? My oscar not even over lol. The thing with being due late in e month is im always the last to report lor. Happened with my first group, everybody already given birth liao and moved on to newborn topics and im still waiting to pop. And happen dat my gal oso born on her EDD. Always late to to the party keke.

@cynn04 You are not alone ler. I also dunno my baby gender yet. But I'm happy that my oscar scan is over.
I didnt knw the EDD can be so accurate as I alwaya heard baby will pop out 1-2weeks earlier than the EDD ler.

me too! don't know gender yet. booo!!! the last scan was at 14 weeks and there was something between the legs but gynae refused to confirm anything 'cos he said could be umbilical cord. so have to wait for next appointment then can see. by then will be almost 17 weeks. should be obvious liao.

Hi, I got my Hatmony test report yesterday. No risk for DS. The Gender is female. A little girl! My hubby is very happy to have a daughter, well, I prefer boy ;)

Reactions: Xp
Lilsheep, doreamon_mummy

Haha yeah can learn… But its no fun being the last! o_Oo_Oo_O

Actually very little babies born on EDD, usually before. My gal was too comfy inside, and my gynae saw no reason to induce. The final week was so uncomfortable but nvm la, delivery was considered relatively smooth.

Starry,

A boy would be nice for you, got 2 big sisters to take care of him! Im feel mine will be a girl. My hubby's side, his generation are all boys, while all their offsprings are girls. Maybe its by chance but so far 100% accurate le haha! Nway boy or girl all ok for me. But baby girls clothes and stuff are so much cuter!

MTB-2015,

Your hubby would love a girl! Girls very yang-o to their daddy wan. Mine always finds her father to get away with things de. I get abit pissed off sometimes hahaha

MTB-2015, congrats on the good Harmony results, and can go shop for all things pink! :D

cynn04, I have 2 friends like you, popped on EDD. very guai, stayed inside to supposed to come out. haha! hey, how does it feel physically to go beyond 37 weeks? I have never had that kind of experience before and I am curious!

cynn04, I was browsing through the Taobao 11.11 sales yesterday and kept ogling at baby girls' stuffs. too cute, and the temptation to buy was HUGE! baby boy stuffs are all shades of blues and shades of greens and yellows, not as nice. :p ended up, didn't buy any baby stuffs. only got clothes and shoes for my elder girls.

Wow this forum is moving too fast, didn't visit for few days i'm lost hahaha.
When i done my Oscar scan the Dr told me that likely my baby is a girl too.

about gender, I think hubby will be more disappointed than me if this #3 turns out to be a girl again. powerpuff girls! haha! for me, I just want a healthy, happy baby. all else isn't as important as that. :)

Vinka, so nice of your doc! I heard TMC team quite strict one.. won't say anything at all and heard many mummies comment that the sonographers will say it is "not in their protocol" to reveal gender during an Oscar scan. even mine at NUH refused to say anything. but she did entertain me by scanning down there for a couple of minutes and point out the parts.

I will be doing the down syndrome test next coming week am thinking isit necessary to take? My friend told me is kinda same as detail scanning for 20weeks..what are your suggestions? I am currently 22yr old and expecting my no2.TIA~

Vinka, that's true! your hubby must be over the moon!

lubbhates, based on your age, I think risk will be very low as compared to mummies who are 35yo and above. but you also have to question yourself if you will still keep the baby no matter what happens. for us, hubby sure won't want to keep. so we would rather take the test for a peace of mind. so this is entirely up to you. it's a completely different thing to 20 weeks detailed scan, btw..

I also haven't done my OSCAR. It's scheduled next week.
At near 13 weeks, I'm still feeling nauseas, though it is getting SLIGHTLY better, only slightly.
I usually feel very nauseous whenever on the train or after train ride.

And now I'm alone with hubby and parents all overseas.

I'm so excited for next week scan and who knows, perhaps we can see the gender next week le.

By the way, anyone of you already break the news to your friends already? Since most of us already passed the 'taboo' 12 weels/first trimester.

I will be doing the down syndrome test next coming week am thinking isit necessary to take? My friend told me is kinda same as detail scanning for 20weeks..what are your suggestions? I am currently 22yr old and expecting my no2.TIA~

@lubbhates, what kind of down syndrome test you are taking? Oscar test or harmony test?

Down Syndrome test is quite different from detail scan at 20 weeks.

Down syndrome is to test the probability of trisomy 21. If you do the oscar test, they will scan your baby, measure the thickness of the fluid at the back of your baby's neck, nasal bone, etc combined with the blood test then come out with the probability of having down syndrome baby. If you take harmony test, they will only take your blood test, no scan at all. However, harmony test is more accurate compare to oscar test, but the price for harmony test quite expensive though.

While detail scan on 20 weeks would checking the anatomy of your baby, they called it fetal anomaly scan.

Starry, its super uncomfortable lor. Cos the baby was already engaged at the cervix opening, just felt like something was gonna drop out any moment. N the tummy so big! Waddling around was so unglam.

My gynae is those pro-natural type, discourage inducing. Said baby can be overdue oso wont be a problem in my case. In the end born on EDD, he was quite happy with his estimation lol.

@BubsandBloms, I have told my close friend once I pass week 12. But just tell my boss last week. hahaha... while for other colleagues, I still keep it quiet until they look at the bump on my tummy become obvious. So far I am still able to hide it. How about you?

Starry, its super uncomfortable lor. Cos the baby was already engaged at the cervix opening, just felt like something was gonna drop out any moment. N the tummy so big! Waddling around was so unglam.

My gynae is those pro-natural type, discourage inducing. Said baby can be overdue oso wont be a problem in my case. In the end born on EDD, he was quite happy with his estimation lol.
@cynn04, May i know which gynae you are going to?

I am a bit afraid if I got overdue. Heard from other forum that my gynae would not let his patient over week 40 since he will induce if not pop after week 40.

Yup i agree with starrymommy, you are very young and by right risk is much lower. Its up to your own choice to go for oscar or not. But by 20 wks at the detailed scan, if detect any abnormalities in the baby, it would be considered dangerous for the mother should she decide to terminate the pregnancy. So think about it and discuss with your gynae ya.

@XiaoMif75 , all the best for your Oscar. Dun worry too much k, I'm sure u will get gd results ;)

Congrats to all mommies who are aware of the bb gender. I still dunno mine yet.
If girl I can save $$ as I still keep my eldest girl clothing since newborn... Hee

@starrymommy , yr powerpuff girls really make me lol :D
Well Personally I feel tt girls are more thoughtful.
I work in a hospital,n a lot of times, i c mostly daughters accompanying their parents during the visit.
All being said, I believe as mommy our utmost concern is bb's health

@cynn04 , My girl also v yang-o to her papa, if I say no to something, she will quickly run to my hubby n seek 2nd opinion, n always gets her way!

hi BubsandBloms, haven't seen you in the chat for a while! hope you will "outgrow" your MS soon. think several mummies here still battling the MS, so you are definitely not alone. mine seemed to have disappeared when I hit 13 weeks. but past 2 days, whenever the clock strikes 5pm, I will start feeling weird in the pit of the stomach. like nausea coming.

my immediate family, relatives, colleagues and several friends already know of my pregnancy. just that we have ye to officially announce on FB, and my hubby prefers to hold it till we know of the gender. :)

@cynn04, May i know which gynae you are going to?

I am a bit afraid if I got overdue. Heard from other forum that my gynae would not let his patient over week 40 since he will induce if not pop after week 40.

Im going to a neighbourhood gynae now, but my previous gynae who is pro-natural is Dr Paul Tseng at TLC clinic. I know there are quite alot who will just induce, but according to him, if induce is unsuccessful, the mother will require emergency c-sect. So he rather wait if he feels baby is not under any stress even if overdue. But of cos shld not overdue by more than 2 wks ah.

I will still go back to him maybe sometime during second tri and for delivery even tho thomson is so far. I find his stitching quite good, could get down n walk the next day after delivery.

wah! seriously, "gonna drop out any moment"?? actually I kinda want to know how that feels! crazy right? just want to have an experience of that since after this, likely no more babies liao. wanna experience the whole "package". muahaha!!

@yoga_babe, you are right, daughters would normally closed to her family until they have their own family. Tat's why I am very keen to have a baby girl. In my own family, I have 2 sisters and one brother. But my bro seems like lost contact, busy with his wife's family. But me and my both sis still closed to each other.

But now, what to do, my gynae told me 95% is a boy. lols ...... now I have to accept it. hahaha.....

@yoga_babe yah so irritating right! I feel whenever my hubby gives in, it undermines my authority. Im the bad parent and he is always the good one grrrrrr… i told him many times on this, but he just sayang his precious daughter too much.

But now he reaping his own "rewards" lor. My gal always wans him to carry her around when we're outside. She seldom requests dat from me or my mil now. Lol, and she's already 14kg. I told him he created a monster, and I wont help him to solve my gal's laziness hehe....

Im going to a neighbourhood gynae now, but my previous gynae who is pro-natural is Dr Paul Tseng at TLC clinic. I know there are quite alot who will just induce, but according to him, if induce is unsuccessful, the mother will require emergency c-sect. So he rather wait if he feels baby is not under any stress even if overdue. But of cos shld not overdue by more than 2 wks ah.

I will still go back to him maybe sometime during second tri and for delivery even tho thomson is so far. I find his stitching quite good, could get down n walk the next day after delivery.
@cynn04, thanks for sharing.

yoga_babe, nvm, we endure the suspense together!! ;)

re: gender test
I was sharing about this test much earlier - rice counting, which was accurate for both my girls. here's how:
1. pinch some uncooked rice from your rice bin.
2. separate / count 2 by 2 till all rice grains are in pairs.
3. if all rice grains are paired up (even number), means you are expecting a GIRL
4. if 1 single rice grain is left (odd number), means you are expecting a BOY

I was sharing about this test much earlier - rice counting, which was accurate for both my girls. here's how:
1. pinch some uncooked rice from your rice bin.
2. separate / count 2 by 2 till all rice grains are in pairs.
3. if all rice grains are paired up (even number), means you are expecting a GIRL
4. if 1 single rice grain is left (odd number), means you are expecting a BOY

starrymommy, have you done this test for your pregnancy now? How's the result? hahaha.... I am so curious.....

mylilsheep, my brother also doesn't spend much time with the family even though he stays under the same roof as our parents. will eat dinner then hole up in his room to do his own stuff, won't even stay in the living room to connect with us. although I am "married out", I still make it a point to spend time with the old folks. guess that's the difference between boys and girls! of course, upbringing plays a part. my SIL (hubby's younger sis) is the one who is estranged from the family. so to my inlaws, hubby is their one and only precious son.

I got odd number - boy! but we shall see what we really have baking in there. :D

tell me about curiosity! I am bursting with the suspense lor.. feel like just walking into the gynae's office and ask for a scan right now. scan until can see whether boy or girl. wahaha!!

@mylilsheep, congrats on yr bb boy. Is this yr 1st?
Boys r gd, until they got married n the wives took over the control.
N the husbands usu guai guai listen to the wives..... Haha gd for the wives lor

@cynn04 , they say daughters are daddies previous life's lover.
So wat r we huh? Hahaha
How old is yr girl?

@starrymommy , after seeing yr post I quickly ran to do the test.
Guess wat, it's even :)
This is so fun.....lol
Did u do the test ? Hee

yoga_babe, let's compare results later when we know for sure. ;) have you checked out the traditional Chinese prediction?

sometimes I also feel like I have "snatched" my hubby from his mum. oops!