Hi mummies, anyone of you planning to color or rebond your hair now? My doc said is it fine to do it after the 1st trimester.
Hi, I colored my hair after 12weeks. I told my hair stylist that I am pregnant, so she carefully applied cream, try to minimized the chemical cream touched my scalp.

I am 40 already, too much gray hair, buay ta han to leave it like that. Bo bian, have to color my hair every month.

If you do not have much gray hair, then try not to do it during pregnancy. I read many articles that not suggested to do color hair, but apply nail polish is fine.

I also buay tahan cos I have natural curls my hair now is like lion king haha....maybe I can try those organic hair salon but don't know if they use real organic products

i avoid all sorts of hair treatments, dyeing and foot massages during pregnancy. just to be safe. especially foot massages is a major no-no. if you go to reputable massage places, they will ask you to sign a form and indicate that you are not pregnant then will go ahead and do for you. i think that in itself is saying something..

Vinka, I travelled by plane when I was ard 8 wks or so. It's ok, just be careful dats all.

Stacy, so envious! New York is my dream city to go to, but never managed to do so even before my #1 cos the thought of the long flight is just arghh… i can nvr sleep on flights. Walk ard the plane more. Shld be a fun trip!

I love NY! This is my 4th time. Also because my brother lives there I get to stay free! But yeah hate sleeping on planes. Wonder if by week 16 will my tummy be big and make plane rides even more uncomfy than it already is.

Hopefully I won't be fussy about food either, cos now I hate eating so many things. Also have to think about packing lots of snacks for the flights. Dear god.

I love NY! This is my 4th time. Also because my brother lives there I get to stay free! But yeah hate sleeping on planes. Wonder if by week 16 will my tummy be big and make plane rides even more uncomfy than it already is.

Hopefully I won't be fussy about food either, cos now I hate eating so many things. Also have to think about packing lots of snacks for the flights. Dear god.

@StacyHF, I am almost 16 weeks just in 4 days more. But still can hide my tummy now. Nobody know I am pregnant yet. Dunno when it will become so obvious.... hopefully after week 20. haha....But again, I think every mommy is different.

Don't need to worry about your weight gain so much, just eat whatever multi-vitamins given by your gynae and eat accordingly to your appetite, you will be fine. If you don't have extreme cause of MS, it will be okay.

For me, I am also very skinny, my weight before pregnancy is 37.5kg. Now I'm 12 weeks and weighing 38.6kg. My gynae didn't comment anything about my weight.

I have 4 kids and I only put on 8kg to 12kg. All of them came out weighing 2.8kg to 3kg,. Even though, they are not big. But consider I am small size, their weight, I think is quite okay.

So don't worry about weight increase so much, just eat a wide variety of food and you will be okay.

@4gals, you are really tiny, even tiny than me. My weight now is around 47 kg. But if I weight at night, it would normally become 48-48.5 kg. There is one time I see gynae in the afternoon, then gynae said, good that my weight has increased. But usually I still prefer to see gynae in the morning, that's why he asked me how come my weight did not increased and lost some weight.

Foot massages must avoid, correct that there is some acupressure points which might induce contraction. There are some places which have pre-natal massages if back really aching badly. But generally I avoid massages oso.

I did colour my hair once during first pregnancy, gynae gave the go ahead. Anyway the blogger xiaxue bleached and colour her hair like crazy during pregnancy, baby oso came out sooo cute haha. Up to your own comfort level la :)

Hmmm might be abit uncomfy so hopefully u get the seat w more leg room to stretch! And u can get on e plane first haha! The thing i miss most before having a kid is travelling. We used to go for a long trip and a couple of short trips every yr. Now with #1, we still travel to nearer locations, but the feeling is so different. Actually its stressful half the time, dunno why we still do it lol.

@StacyHF, I am almost 16 weeks just in 4 days more. But still can hide my tummy now. Nobody know I am pregnant yet. Dunno when it will become so obvious.... hopefully after week 20. haha....But again, I think every mommy is different.

I was at the airport that day coming home. Taxi Q was v long so I took the priority Q for preggy ladies as it was almost midnite. Since my tummy not v obvious the guy told me off and said I have to Q like rest of ppl. I had to tell him I am pregnant thus I took the priority Q but he doesn't seems to believe me haha

Mummies, another question when do you all start to buy maternity bra? What's the difference with normal bra and maternity bra?

Momocrv,

Is ur current bra already making u uncomfy? If not can get by third tri cos by dat time boobs would hv expanded to prepare for breastfeeding, so will be a better guage for size. Maternity bras hv a flap in each breast area which you can just release for breastfeeding without removing e whole bra. Dont get those with underwires! Those are usually too tight and will cause blocked ducts.

Yesterday finally told my mil n family im pregnant and nobody was surprised since my tummy already sticking out altho im only 11wks plus -.- tummy really more "expandable" after the first one.

Momocrv,

Is ur current bra already making u uncomfy? If not can get by third tri cos by dat time boobs would hv expanded to prepare for breastfeeding, so will be a better guage for size. Maternity bras hv a flap in each breast area which you can just release for breastfeeding without removing e whole bra. Dont get those with underwires! Those are usually too tight and will cause blocked ducts.

Yesterday finally told my mil n family im pregnant and nobody was surprised since my tummy already sticking out altho im only 11wks plus -.- tummy really more "expandable" after the first one.

So far current bra is ok for me..ok will wait until 3rd trimester if still can fit.
Congrats! They must be v happy for you.
When I told my mum she couldn't sleep whole nite. This is our first at 40 years old.

Re: maternity / nursing bras
mine are from a few brands - Spring Maternity, Mothers en Vogue, Bravado and Autumnz. all are good in their own ways. if you want really cheap and good, then go for Autumnz. i purchased direct from a Malaysian website (http://www.onebabyworld.com/) which is a lot cheaper than what SG retailers are selling.

DollyL, i don't recall doing that. there was urine tests for every visit so i guess unless those tests show something out of the norm then the gynae will order blood test bah.

Thanks now also experience cramp at the lower part. My#1 is4yrs ago,almost forget everything. n this round in totally different
my abdomen cramp also around that 14 week+. Doc said normal cos expanding for baby growth. Now I'm on 18 week, no cramp but everyday can feel baby moving like bubbles in my tummy.

Hmmm might be abit uncomfy so hopefully u get the seat w more leg room to stretch! And u can get on e plane first haha! The thing i miss most before having a kid is travelling. We used to go for a long trip and a couple of short trips every yr. Now with #1, we still travel to nearer locations, but the feeling is so different. Actually its stressful half the time, dunno why we still do it lol.

Oh man. I dunno if I will get good leg room. We are booked on Qatar airways hopefully it's good. If only teleportation was invented!

Any one here planning on cloth diapering? I'm pretty interested in Bumwear! Save money, environment and baby's bum. But eww the washing.

M feeling very itchy around the nipples area. N I keep scratching it. My skin turns horrible. Especially my face. Sob. Anyone same like me?

Hi I'm. New here my edd is 7 may #2! Nw 14 weeks sometime I feel hard to breathe, anyone experience that?

Hi sesire13, we have the same EDD! I am a silent reader here and doesn't make lots of comments, cux i'm a 1st time mummy that doesn't know plenty of things. Trying to gain some information from this thread. And yes, i am feeling hard to breathe too!

M feeling very itchy around the nipples area. N I keep scratching it. My skin turns horrible. Especially my face. Sob. Anyone same like me?
Newbiemum80, my chest area has lots of tiny dots/pimples growing. When you touch it is rough! It wasn't like this when i wasn't pregnant.

Any one here planning on cloth diapering? I'm pretty interested in Bumwear! Save money, environment and baby's bum. But eww the washing.

Nope, never.. haha. Newborns need 5 - 8 diaper changes daily. Imagine the washing.. *shudders. As they grow older, it's possible when you can gauge when they poop.