IVF with KKH (Dr Matthew Lau)

Great!!! Did twinnies wave, suck their thumb or facing each other again? :D
My hubby once asked me if bb is bored coz he's alone in the womb.. lol.. twins will never have this problem. :D

Lol~ my hubby also say will bb be bored alone inside.

Now he everyday ask if i can feel bb inside like movement etc. i always say no. Feel nothing lol...

Lol~ my hubby also say will bb be bored alone inside.

Now he everyday ask if i can feel bb inside like movement etc. i always say no. Feel nothing lol...
Meiling.. my hubby also always asks if bb has any reaction or not. Then my reply always NO.. still small lah..

Lol~ they very funny loh~

Mine sometimes will try to put ear at tummy and listen. Sometimes say can hear flickering sound. Dunno true or not.

hello all, I am new to this thread. I have failed my 1st ivf in a private clinic and will like to have a 2nd try at kkh in view of the subsidies given by govt. will like to check with you gals how to go about seeing dr lau? call KKH directly to make apt or through polyclinic try luck and see if the doc is assigned to you?

I am interested to see Dr Lau but concerned on the cost(already spent a bomb at the private first try). if I wanted to have subsidized rates for the tests and scans for the pre-ivf procedures, if I go polyclinic and get letter, will there be a chance that I will be assigned dr matthew lau? or is everytime the doc seeing you will be different for those with o polyclinic letter?

Can I take letter from polyclinic first, then if not assigned dr lau. then I go ivf centre and request to change to dr lau uh?( I understand for ivf, all are considered as private patients.) just want to try my luck and hit jackpot to see if can 'hit' dr lau with polyclinic letter before going ivf centre and get subsidized rates for the pre-test.

Thanks for your advise in advance and have a smooth pregnancy to all who has bfped :)

Hi connie, yes u can go polyclinic n get a chance to see dr lau. Meilingg n another lady I knew during er were assigned to dr lau via referral from polyclinic. Yes u still can change to dr lau but u must inform the nurse at kkivf during registration. Then she will inform u tt u need to see dr lau as private patient for 1st consultation b4 starting ur ivf prog n forfeit ur subsidised class from then onwards(meaning once u bfp n transfer back out of ivf center u will still be under dr lau but as pte patient.

Just to note if u managed to get dr lau via referral, after u completed the ivf n bfp, u will be transferred back to clinic d n see dr lau on the announcement of ur bfp then he will ask u if u want him to be ur gynae u will be transferred to pte class & see him at tps else u will be transferred to clinic C to remain in subsidized class.

Hope it helps.

morning cherrywalnuts,yes this definately helps!thank you so much for your advise.
so when i go polyclinic, do i request the polyclinic doc that i want to be referred to kkh,under infertility department uh?

Just informed the dr at polyclinic tt u ttc n have been unsuccessful. U can inform him abt ur failed ivf if u dun mind. Then u request to be referred to kkh. They will help u make an appt at kkh infertility clinic d directly.
Btw usually for referral u will get dr lau or dr jerry. If u wan dr thh, no chance must call kkh directly.

yup yup.. I'm one of the lucky one who got dr lau although i got referral letter from polyclinic. and surprisingly, thru out the 1 year before my ivf, all my kkh appointments were with dr lau, they never give me different doc…

no harm trying your luck...

Wow the rate quite expensive. Is it necessary to save the cord blood?
Using baby bonus for yearly payments is actually quite affordable... Well worth the investment. I did both cord blood and cord lining. Perhaps u should consider. Read alot on the cells and I think it's pretty worth it, there's some insurance on complications and baby added also. Can check it out.

thank you so much for your advises gals..are u all doing ivf or icsi..for my case, i can only do icsi..anyone of u did icsi in kkh n bfp?

ladies need advice...tested today 11dp2dt bfn....does it mean game over? super hot sensuation at tummy area this am but now all symptom gone. haiz!

my bt is next tue but i hear many bfp on 11dp2dt liao if successful. super sad that i bfn on 11dp today :( hope not game over yet
Dun give up yet cos if late implantation then hcg may not be detected so quickly. How many eggs did u retrieve? Who is ur dr? Did u experience any bloatedness (ohss)?

but i read online implantation shld be over rgt? i retrived 20 eggs w suspected ohss but bt show ok lor. bal 8 eggs ok nia. super bloated everyday till this wk better. but everytime after food sure bloat. put 2 d2 embryos grade 4 bal eggs dunno yet wor. my doc is thh....think todays hpt making me crazy. really wonder y i so suay :( did all if u test early b4?

Saw this from uk fertility

This is what happens in a 2 day transfer:
1dpt...Embryo is growing and developing
2dpt...Embryo is growing and developing
3dpt... Embryo is now a blastocyst
4dpt....Blastocyst hatches out of shell on this day
5dpt.. Blastocyst attaches to a site on the uterine lining
6dpt.. Implantation begins,as the blastocyst begins to bury in the lining
7dpt.. Implantation process continues and morula buries deeper in the lining
8dpt.. Morula is completely implanted in the lining and has placenta cells & foetal cells
9dpt...Placenta cells begin to secret HCG in the blood
10dpt...More HCG is produced as foetus develops
11dpt...More HCG is produced as foetus develops
12dpt...HCG levels are now high enough to be immediately detected on HPT

This is what happens in a 3 day transfer:
1dpt...Embryo is growing and developing
2dpt... Embryo is now a blastocyst
3dpt....Blastocyst hatches out of shell on this day
4dpt.. Blastocyst attaches to a site on the uterine lining
5dpt.. Implantation begins,as the blastocyst begins to bury in the lining
6dpt.. Implantation process continues and morula buries deeper in the lining
7dpt.. Morula is completely implanted in the lining and has placenta cells & foetal cells
8dpt...Placenta cells begin to secret HCG in the blood
9dpt...More HCG is produced as foetus develops
10dpt...More HCG is produced as foetus develops
11dpt...HCG levels are now high enough to be immediately detected on HPT

This is what happens in a 5 day transfer (blasts):
1dpt....Blastocyst hatches out of shell on this day
2dpt.. Blastocyst attaches to a site on the uterine lining
3dpt.. Implantation begins,as the blastocyst begins to bury in the lining
4dpt.. Implantation process continues and morula buries deeper in the lining
5dpt.. Morula is completely implanted in the lining and has placenta cells & foetal cells
6dpt...Placenta cells begin to secret HCG in the blood
7dpt...More HCG is produced as foetus develops
8dpt...More HCG is produced as foetus develops
9dpt...HCG levels are now high enough to be immediately detected on HPT
Happyblosom, This was the post I posted previously. for d2 transfer, hcg will pick up in d12pt onwards.

I din test early only test 1 day b4 my bt. No point to test early n make urself upset which may be good news actually.

U are 1 wk early to ur bt.. dun worry tt much. Mb test on sun shld be able to get the authentic results by then.

This is ur fresh cycle? Or frozen?

thanks for the info cheerywalnuts...yap i saw this from u...thats is y i trsted today since 11dpt has hcg liao.i really hope im in the late implantation category :(

When was ur er n et dates?
From the table, 11dpt has hcg is only a general guideline. If ur embryos implanted late then hcg might not be able to pick up so fast by hpt. Plus u at 1wk from ur bt date. So dun think will be accurate for hpt test now.

When was ur er n et dates?
From the table, 11dpt has hcg is only a general guideline. If ur embryos implanted late then hcg might not be able to pick up so fast by hpt. Plus u at 1wk from ur bt date. So dun think will be accurate for hpt test now.

mine was 1st fresh. er 5th et 7th.

pray hard my 2 beanies will stick with me, even 1 i will be happy liao

Keep urself happy during tww is very impt. Go watch a comedy or funny shows online :D Dun test again until sun/mon if u plan to try hpt again. Meanwhile continue with the inserts n be happy ;)

thanks dear. feel better now after consulting u... haha trying to make myself think positive now nia *finger cross*

game over...af just reported....haiz. must i call to cancel blood test next wk? no pt for blood test. hope i hv frozen one so can start fet next mth :(

ya super cramp for past 2 days n today brown discharge....in the evening bcom red liao....haiz. still must do bt mah?

Yup still must do. I think go down kkh tml morning and ask to do a bt.

U will get your results by noon if u go super early...

Dont give up. Some ladies encounter that but they still got a bfp. Unless yours is like af so heavy flow...

thanks! bt is next tue so i think if i call 2molo they will say test mon. i tot af here so bt cancel. been trying to accept after much crying haiz. nvr expect to fail. thx for ur encouragement

Insist to do it early. I think can just go down tml and ask for bt if u want.

Dun lose faith, as long no heavy flow like af, u still got hope. Relax and rub tummy ask 蛋蛋be good...

Hi all, I need adv. I went for my BT at koh yesterday & was told the hcg only 96, is not stable. Pls adv what to eat to stable the pregnancy? As need to go back for BT 2 days later. Anyone encounter this before? How to overcome this?

Insist to do it early. I think can just go down tml and ask for bt if u want.

Dun lose faith, as long no heavy flow like af, u still got hope. Relax and rub tummy ask 蛋蛋be good...

called they say mon bt instead. no energy to go today cos had a sleepless night crying.

talked to my beanie eveyday in fact but guess not destined so both left me

really dunno wat went wrong. any advise to do for my next try? i heard failure are due to no implantation or egg bad quality. i had 20eggs n 8 survived thou i dunno bal 6 wat status now

called they say mon bt instead. no energy to go today cos had a sleepless night crying.

talked to my beanie eveyday in fact but guess not destined so both left me

really dunno wat went wrong. any advise to do for my next try? i heard failure are due to no implantation or egg bad quality. i had 20eggs n 8 survived thou i dunno bal 6 wat status now

Cheer up. Have the bleeding stopped?

I heard have to wait for 3 mths for the next try. If this time round really fails, maybe you can tiao back your body before your next try. Some failed fresh cycle but succeed on frozen cycle...

What did you eat or do during your 2ww?

for abt 2mths everyday i drank wolfberries red date, ate 2 egg whites from stim to er and 3 whites on/after et then stop.

then only drank tsb med n red date...few days interval i will tk red bean soup....nothing liao

i guess lining n egg shld be ok but again maybe nvr survive blast since mine is d2 txf. since sperm quality is out so must be egg quality n implantation issue i bet.

during et dr n embryogist say egg gd n nice but end up die on me....haiz

Happy blossom, cheer up, some women do encounter af, but when tested result is positive.... I am going down today as well for my blood test, my er is wed n et is fri....jia you, u can do it......have a positive mindset :) everything will be in good hands of The Lord, rest assure he will take care of all of us here......the rest jia you jia you.....