Clomid can be taken after day 1. I took fr day 5 this mth.. So it depends.. I also have pcos.. It's pretty common.. If you can try naturally, why not?
Boost the chances of O-ing ? If it can help, it's better than trying naturally which takes more time and ... very uncertain? I am not entirely sure but I suspect I may have ovulation issues judging from my very long and crazy cycles.

normally gynae will ask to take fr Day 2 to Day 6 - total 5 days.
but it depends. so far i heard alot ladies all is take fr day2. but the dosage is diff.

for mine. i suppose to take fr Day 2 and the dosage increase this round. but need to wait for this round finish.

booy, you have PCOS too? Ya I think quite common... You are trying for #?

gammahedging, I think clomid cannot take continually and can only take for a few cycles and it has effect of thinning the lining? I am not entirely sure abt this so maybe those on clomid can advise more. :)

Cannot take for more than 3 consecutive cycles and yes prolonged usage thins the lining. This is per my hb's confirmation too.

Oh and yes he did mention abt it being associated with insulin resistance.

gammahedging,
I tink it depends on different ppl.
My gynae say best not to take more than 6 cycles.
but can take up til 1yr. but muz monitor.
becoz will thin the lining.

Trying for no 1.. I don't take clomid every cycle.. Only took for 3 cycles recently.. Yes it thins lining, have to take under gynae advice..

gammahedging,
I tink it depends on different ppl.
My gynae say best not to take more than 6 cycles.
but can take up til 1yr. but muz monitor.
becoz will thin the lining.

I see... Apparently it may not work on all ppl with PCOS.. If u are very overweight, the doc will prolly ask u to go lose some weight first

yup. does not work for everyone.
I taking quite high dosage liao.
Even i go for SO-IUI, I self inject F-Gonal, my gynae say i need to take high dosage in order to c the effect. i self inject for ard 8-9 days. til the end, i inject til 150ml. super high liao.
but the eggs only afew. :(:(
so in the end still fail.....

One of my good fren who is also trying to conceive recommended "mega men" from GNC. She said her hubby is taking it. Pooh also mentioned that her gyne recommended this. So I thought why not:) heheh..

yes, my gynae recommended Mega Men for my hb ... get from GNC

Pooh if u are sub in kkh think don't need to go thru polyclinic again. I went thru polyclinic.
Hahah test their system Email them one day before u return to sg they will call and tell u what to do :)

no la, i am not subsided from kkh.
i am thinking if i still need to go and get the referral letter if i go NUH, it is a must for KKH !

Called nuh. Think fated got to wait. Cox I'm in under pregnancy loss unit need their referral to do IUI. Sifh
Then you feedback to them and ask them to try at least once..
Boost the chances of O-ing ? If it can help, it's better than trying naturally which takes more time and ... very uncertain? I am not entirely sure but I suspect I may have ovulation issues judging from my very long and crazy cycles.
if im not wrong, it produces less eggs but higher quality eggs. Anything less produces more eggs but they're of poor quality.

Hahaha thanks people for the praises!
my cramp on and off since early last week, eversince i saw light brown discharge. But AF not here. No sore boobs. only feeling tired and sometimes no appetite.

Thanks Emily!:) hmm.. I thought the one that dusty gritty used is "predictor early"? Not "first response " .. Or maybe I cock-eyes.. Hahah.. But I know "First Response" is also very good. I have not tried "Predictor early" before but since it gives dusty gritty such clear result, should be good too:)
OIC hee hee i tot i saw e pic was first response lol maybe i blur see wrongly. Oh predictor early is e brand ah. okok.

Bel vodlka, u can buy digital preg test. no guessing no stress. However u can oso buy 2 types if the non digital one is cheap. For me i buy cheap preg test, non digital ones. And i oso keep 1 digital test in case.

thanks newmummy for answering my quest :)

Is it pulling and tugging kind of feeling? Abit different from your usual af cramp?

If yes, means got chance... :)
dustygritty, tis morning the cramp was like... i tot i was going to have pre birth contraction pain. dono wat is it called. very pain till i wanna faint.

[qu ote="pooh232, post: 6817228, member: 127462"]no la, i am not subsided from kkh.
i am thinking if i still need to go and get the referral letter if i go NUH, it is a must for KKH ![/quote]
I see. I always say well if u can afford can go pte in nuh. Else svc in subsidized not bad too. Of cox longer waiting time and tougher to get appt. but I got to say nuh clinic g is good lah. So far no regrets for me.

Hahaha thanks people for the praises!
my cramp on and off since early last week, eversince i saw light brown discharge. But AF not here. No sore boobs. only feeling tired and sometimes no appetite.

OIC hee hee i tot i saw e pic was first response lol maybe i blur see wrongly. Oh predictor early is e brand ah. okok.

Bel vodlka, u can buy digital preg test. no guessing no stress. However u can oso buy 2 types if the non digital one is cheap. For me i buy cheap preg test, non digital ones. And i oso keep 1 digital test in case.

thanks newmummy for answering my quest :)

dustygritty, tis morning the cramp was like... i tot i was going to have pre birth contraction pain. dono wat is it called. very pain till i wanna faint.

Emily Tan .. haha I'm like calling out my own name too ! My surname is ong. .

I buy a few n used up le.. gg to buy digital next time if hv any chance ... still waiting for af to report .. tdy didn't manage to pass by any pharmacy nv get to buy n test impulsively ...

真是 要有的时候很难有。不要时就偏偏有。哈哈。。

AF reported today. Queuing from the bottom again ai~
jy for those that are ready or going to test!

Waiting to get BFP on:

9 Feb - gooiee (tested bfn)
11 Feb - hwifie
15 Feb - Pooh232
15 Feb - catinthesky
19 Feb - mshoon
20 Feb - Jumbo girl
20 Feb - bel_vodka (tested bfn)
21 Feb - doodoo
22 Feb - hopeful mum
24 Feb - Whinypooh
24 Feb - stoneystoney
28 Feb - Sonia7829 Feb - Taeyang
28 Feb - Emily Tan (testing again)
2 Mar - Booy
4 Mar - wantababy
5 Mar - Hlixian
11 Mar - chocopiggie
15 Mar - dora_
16 Mar - Tungchia
18 Mar - qin17
18 Mar - maerceci

Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Jan:

tanja78, dogdog and wivi789

Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Feb:
little_bud, Dustygritty

I buy a few n used up le.. gg to buy digital next time if hv any chance ... still waiting for af to report .. tdy didn't manage to pass by any pharmacy nv get to buy n test impulsively ...

真是 要有的时候很难有。不要时就偏偏有。哈哈。。

So true! I am in 2WW now. Trying v hard to think of things that make me happy. :) not v sore boobs this time round but boobs seems bigger n bloated tummy :(

Keep having cramps that is toturing me. I am due to have menses this 22nd coz I O late.

AF reported today. Queuing from the bottom again ai~
jy for those that are ready or going to test!

Waiting to get BFP on:

11 Feb - hwifie
15 Feb - Pooh232
15 Feb - catinthesky
19 Feb - mshoon
20 Feb - Jumbo girl
21 Feb - doodoo
22 Feb - hopeful mum
24 Feb - Whinypooh
24 Feb - stoneystoney
2 Mar - Booy
4 Mar - wantababy
5 Mar - Hlixian
11 Mar - chocopiggie
15 Mar - dora_
16 Mar - Tungchia
18 Mar - qin17
18 Mar - maerceci

little_bud, Dustygritty
Maerceci, Jia you for new cycle!:) soon u can start engine again after AF ended:)

So true! I am in 2WW now. Trying v hard to think of things that make me happy. :) not v sore boobs this time round but boobs seems bigger n bloated tummy :(

Keep having cramps that is toturing me. I am due to have menses this 22nd coz I O late.

22nd... you're almost there!! :D

Waiting to get BFP on:
11 Feb - hwifie
15 Feb - Pooh232
15 Feb - catinthesky
20 Feb - Jumbo girl
21 Feb - doodoo
22 Feb - hopeful mum
22 Feb - mshoon
24 Feb - Whinypooh
24 Feb - stoneystoney
2 Mar - Booy
4 Mar - wantababy
5 Mar - Hlixian
11 Mar - chocopiggie
15 Mar - dora_
16 Mar - Tungchia
18 Mar - qin17
18 Mar - maerceci

little_bud, Dustygritty

22nd... you're almost there!! :D

Waiting to get BFP on:
11 Feb - hwifie
15 Feb - Pooh232
15 Feb - catinthesky
20 Feb - Jumbo girl
21 Feb - doodoo
22 Feb - hopeful mum
22 Feb - mshoon
24 Feb - Whinypooh
24 Feb - stoneystoney
2 Mar - Booy
4 Mar - wantababy
5 Mar - Hlixian
11 Mar - chocopiggie
15 Mar - dora_
16 Mar - Tungchia
18 Mar - qin17
18 Mar - maerceci

little_bud, Dustygritty

AF reported last night , even temp was high in the morning !
but nevermind at least it came !
then i can re-start the cycle !

i am joining the queue

Waiting to get BFP on:
11 Feb - hwifie
15 Feb - catinthesky
20 Feb - Jumbo girl
21 Feb - doodoo
22 Feb - hopeful mum
22 Feb - mshoon
24 Feb - Whinypooh
24 Feb - stoneystoney
2 Mar - Booy
4 Mar - wantababy
5 Mar - Hlixian
11 Mar - chocopiggie
15 Mar - dora_
16 Mar - Tungchia
18 Mar - qin17
18 Mar - maerceci
18 Mar - pooh232

maerceci,
we are cycle buddies again :)

hopeful mum,
yes thanks for sharing, think i will email to the NUH then see how.
we are giving ourselves 1 more cycle, if not then we will consider IVF.

had a dream about getting bfp.... so i woke up happily to test (2 days early).... and ended up with.... INVALID :S

test again! haha

Expecting it to come haha. Not excited at all. Dun intend to test. :p

how come?
Maerceci, Jia you for new cycle!:) soon u can start engine again after AF ended:)

yeah! enjoying my big cup of Kopi - O. thinking of getting my hair done and doing mani pedi liao :D Time to get all my desires satisfied!!

Morning... still waiting af to come ... my symptoms come n go a few times ytd... usually will hv some zits popping out but tis time skin still looking in gd condition.

Hb bought 1 pharmacy home brand test kit.. let the waiting game continue

pooh,
hmm. body hormones changes??
but come at least u can start ur new cycle.

me now is dun knw when will come. hahaha.. dun knw the other day is O date or nt.
anyway i waiting to c lor. sianz.... hahaha... this cycle mayb long wait.......

stoney,
yeah la, at least it came, so i am also happy, dont want it to hang there.
dont syre hormones change or what , but hor i have very bad outbreak on my face

i thought u got test for O this month ? or like me , lazy huh ???
tsk tsk tsk . wait and see , since still early for u

maercei,
yeah man ! actually i didnt bother to take temp liao.
yesterday quite late, i sense spotting but since i have already prepared so ok
then this morning can tell AF reporting full force !
lets work hard together again ...

just calculated .... if cycle is back to normal, i shd be O during my holiday trip ... quite happy.
at least hb is with me, no need to recall him back ..... hahaha
think i am gg ki siao soon !

test again! haha
lol no more "1st urine"... tmr maybe try again :) didn't expect peeing on a stick to be so difficult... lol
I read somewhere on the forum says that if AF come after 11pm, next day is consider day 1. but not sure if this is correct.
i read that too... something like 8pm... but hor... just 1day diff lah... +/- lor...
just calculated .... if cycle is back to normal, i shd be O during my holiday trip ... quite happy.
at least hb is with me, no need to recall him back ..... hahaha
think i am gg ki siao soon !
yay... make a holiday bb!!
Morning... still waiting af to come ... my symptoms come n go a few times ytd... usually will hv some zits popping out but tis time skin still looking in gd condition.

Hb bought 1 pharmacy home brand test kit.. let the waiting game continue
what symptoms are you having?

someone here did mentioned that her nurse told her if AF report after 8pm, then is consider next day is CD1...

Pooh,
hahaha. i got test lor. saw 1 darker line on CD20 or 21. then after tat all the way light test line. so wondering tat time is it O le ma??? hahaha. now already CD27. will test for another 3-4 days. if still the same, guess shld already O. dun tink will O so late ba.... Then i stop testing le. wasting alot of my sticks. hahaha....

I read somewhere on the forum says that if AF come after 11pm, next day is consider day 1. but not sure if this is correct.

That sounds a bit weird, but I guess 1 day diff not so bad...

Still waiting for my AF.... Spoke to hb yesterday and he said he supports me .. He was saying... Seeing ur reaction today, it is a good sign cos it seems that ur system is starting up already (He thinks it's PMS crankiness) . Ho ho.. if it is then very good .

maerceci,
we are cycle buddies again :)

hopeful mum,
yes thanks for sharing, think i will email to the NUH then see how.
we are giving ourselves 1 more cycle, if not then we will consider IVF.
no prob. actually even if can afford, but got sufficient time, go govt hospital, make full use of the benefits and subsidy they provide. go polyclinic get referral to NUH. jia you!

pooh,
hmm. body hormones changes??
but come at least u can start ur new cycle.

me now is dun knw when will come. hahaha.. dun knw the other day is O date or nt.
anyway i waiting to c lor. sianz.... hahaha... this cycle mayb long wait.......
same same as u stoney :( i missed very long liao.

真是 要有的时候很难有。不要时就偏偏有。哈哈。。
bel, i thnk u shld buy online. very much cheaper. u can stock up then no need to go pharmacy to buy :)

ladies... sometimes i really wish my AF can come! Although will have disappointment but at least wont delay my NEW cycle of BD right? Haiz... Still hesitating whether to stick to this TCM till end of Mar or maybe end of Feb still no news then switch to another TCM?

I also plan to visit fertility gynae if end of Feb still no use. How long did u ladies went to TCM / gynaes aft months of try??? Had been TTC-ing (non active for 4mths, active for 4mths) for abt 8mths.

Anyone has fertility gynae to recommend near north east line?? I heard from 1 lady here ... that... go straight to fertility gynae rather than waste time waste money on normal clinic gynae. had been feeling very tired like feverish. i touched myself i feel my body so hot. but my thermometer read 35.8. so tired till can doze off esp in e day. i slept longer hrs these couple of days and have not been BD-ing for many days already. not active le. so sian liao. and very stressful!!!

ppl ard me married and trying liao. i married for a few yrs still no news. haiz. damn stress. oso dono how to keep e stress away. wanna go holiday oso not rich. cos i keep thinking of saving for e future. if not really jialat if have baby. cannot give bb what he/she needs. everything is so expensive! last time poor ppl no money to buy diapers, they use cloth. now even if no money buy diapers use cloth oso need to pay for water. water more expensive than getting a diaper and diaper save time and energy. :( rarely have mood to work. feel like everyday taking mc. super sian n tired. i wan to SLEEP~!!!!!! eyes oso blur blur cannot see properly. mind also blur blur feel so stupid! :'(

ladies... sometimes i really wish my AF can come! Although will have disappointment but at least wont delay my NEW cycle of BD right? Haiz... Still hesitating whether to stick to this TCM till end of Mar or maybe end of Feb still no news then switch to another TCM?

I also plan to visit fertility gynae if end of Feb still no use. How long did u ladies went to TCM / gynaes aft months of try??? Had been TTC-ing (non active for 4mths, active for 4mths) for abt 8mths.

Anyone has fertility gynae to recommend near north east line?? I heard from 1 lady here ... that... go straight to fertility gynae rather than waste time waste money on normal clinic gynae. had been feeling very tired like feverish. i touched myself i feel my body so hot. but my thermometer read 35.8. so tired till can doze off esp in e day. i slept longer hrs these couple of days and have not been BD-ing for many days already. not active le. so sian liao. and very stressful!!!

ppl ard me married and trying liao. i married for a few yrs still no news. haiz. damn stress. oso dono how to keep e stress away. wanna go holiday oso not rich. cos i keep thinking of saving for e future. if not really jialat if have baby. cannot give bb what he/she needs. everything is so expensive! last time poor ppl no money to buy diapers, they use cloth. now even if no money buy diapers use cloth oso need to pay for water. water more expensive than getting a diaper and diaper save time and energy. :( rarely have mood to work. feel like everyday taking mc. super sian n tired. i wan to SLEEP~!!!!!! eyes oso blur blur cannot see properly. mind also blur blur feel so stupid! :'(
Emily how about not waiting and going to another TCM just for 2nd opinion? then no need to gong gong keep waiting dunno what to do... time is money :)
another option is to keep BD-ing ignoring when you expect to O/AF... but tt is probably toooooo tiring
Is your thermometer spoilt? maybe tt's why you always get weird temps too... or maybe how you measure it is wrong?

here's an inspiration for you.... plan for future but at the same time remember to destress, relax and go on holiday :)
http://mirror.e27.co/li-ka-shing-teaches-buy-car-house-5-years/

Emily,
Suggest is to c gynae to have a scan to see. If nt preg, gynae can give u med to let ur AF come soon,
Rather than keep waiting.
For me is haven AF due date. so unable to determine wat is my next step. so waiting to c....

Emily I feel u, cos we are in the same boat now.. =X Hubby was asking if I feel pressured by our parents as well as those around us to get pregnant fast, I told him ... I just want to get it over and done with. Don't want to be fumbling around at say, 35 cos I wanna close shop earlier and re-focus on my career. And we don't really have a reason to delay further cos we are financially stable, and we just got the keys to our nest.

Emily,
Suggest is to c gynae to have a scan to see. If nt preg, gynae can give u med to let ur AF come soon,
Rather than keep waiting.
For me is haven AF due date. so unable to determine wat is my next step. so waiting to c....

Was also telling hb, I want provera to make my period come, and it will be good if tests are done to rule out other underlying issues that may have caused my period to be haywire for the past 8 yrs, and just give me a short course of low dose clomid to induce ovulation. He said...the gynae may not give me that... My question to him: Isnt giving me the clomid a win-win situation? The gynae can earn more from giving me clomid than telling me to try for a bit more!!

But honestly on hindsight I really regretted listening to Dr Tan's advice back then. I should have sought a 2nd opinion and get the problem eradicated.

Hi Emily, I think you are over-stressing yourself unknowingly. Im sure many of us always hear things like take it easy and to us, it's never easy. But come to think of it, one is alway better than the other. Maybe you complain about no baby, but someone may not even have a bf etc and she is trying so hard to just find a man. Like my girls in my office, I am the only few who are married. And often we hear people who had been trying for very long, they shared that they tried so hard but nothing happens, once they decide to stop trying and let nature takes its course, thats when it happens, just like that.

I think you should just go for a holiday and have a break. Need not be an expensive one, nearby to relax and stop thinking about trying, thinking about baby funds. Live for the present and be happy, and I am sure you will feel better. And let things happen without trying too hard. You are still young.....enjoy life :)