(2014/05) May 2014

Snowymum,
Thanks for the info.. hmm, yr indo maid is good? Hubby seems like prefer indon than pinoy as he said indon speaks malay he can still understand..But if pinoy speak tangalo he cant understand. Btw, yr maid will be with yr in law when u out to work? or u let her stay alone with the kids?

Answer half way...my first 2 helpers were home alone w my eldest dotter... While my smallest goes over to my IL.

The third one will not have chance to be home alone w the kids. My mil will be at my place for 3-4 days at my place. On the days where my mil goes home, the maid will shuttle w my kids to my il's. I feel that adult supervision is best la. ;)

Yes, is spore law..u can also pay her $19.20*4 to offset her leaves.. but every 3 or 4 mths, i cant remember u MUST give her a day off..
I don't know about indon..their pay is slightly cheaper..
I went to Home Keeper, another one forgot the name

haha... precisely Carol,,,, we are just afraid either 1 will be too free during confinemet period. Coz the maid will think CL will d the job, CL will think is maid job to do the work....

Izit compulsory to give the maids day off ? Whuch 2 agencies did u go to?
My fren said we should hire maid bfore the CL comes as she can learn how to look after the baby from the CL..
But afraid later maid or CL too free during the confinement period

My first maid came in early before my #2 was born. Haha yr CL might end up being very free leh... That was what happen. My second CL jus order my maid ard do this and that on the pretext of training... The tension was quite jia lat when i told the maid off for doing certain things- like using the dryer instead of hanging out the clothes, keeping clothes when they are not dry. She say the CL order her to do one... *haiz*

I rather train the maid myself la... But i best liao. During my confinement, i will have CL (another lady not the one who ordered my maid to do stuff n zo bo) and the maid. If MIL is ard, wah... Best! My house will be hopefully not a warzone... :/

Answer half way...my first 2 helpers were home alone w my eldest dotter... While my smallest goes over to my IL.

The third one will not have chance to be home alone w the kids. My mil will be at my place for 3-4 days at my place. On the days where my mil goes home, the maid will shuttle w my kids to my il's. I feel that adult supervision is best la. ;)

Hi snowymum,
Is it safe to leave the maid with the kids at home? i was thinking to do so too..

snowymum,
so yr suggestion is dun keep cl and maid at home at the same time?
Ya, i was thinking if hire maid bfore the confinement, better save money for confinement cos maid can carry water etc, then my mum can do confinement for me

haha... precisely Carol,,,, we are just afraid either 1 will be too free during confinemet period. Coz the maid will think CL will d the job, CL will think is maid job to do the work....

Izit compulsory to give the maids day off ? Whuch 2 agencies did u go to?

RE OFF DAYS
Compulsory to give but dep on maid wan to go or not and whether u wanna giv. Currently is one day per wk. If no off day, u have to giv her extra for every off day she dont take.

So when u pick the maid look at the salary carefully! See the $ salary is inclusive of off
Days or not. And whether she willing to have no off days.

Compensation is counted based on their base pay divide by 30 days...

Hi snowymum,
Is it safe to leave the maid with the kids at home? i was thinking to do so too..

Carol, i did leave my gal alone w the first 2 maids. And i have CCTV in all rooms except the maid's. I will login during work to peep occasionally. Generally it is safe la. Unless the kid is really v hard to jaga, the maid is damn stressed out cos u also wan her to do impossible amt of housework on top of the baby care... U can observe the maid during yr maternity to see if she is capable of taking care.

If u intend to let maid jaga wo adult supervision, i would prefer to get a maid who is also a mother (married w kids), preferably w baby care experience.

snowymum,
so yr suggestion is dun keep cl and maid at home at the same time?
Ya, i was thinking if hire maid bfore the confinement, better save money for confinement cos maid can carry water etc, then my mum can do confinement for me

Like my MIL says... Damn waste $ to have the maid and CL at the same time... Cos my MIL offered to help me cook confinement food but i was worried abt her committment. She was taking care of my niece n nephew. Then she said will bring those two kids to my place during confinement. *horrors!* cos my house will bcome a mad house w the kids n my older gal.

In the end, i feel its a waste of $ to hv my CL (esp CLs are not cheap now)
who delegated everything to my maid la.

If u have yr mum to cook and the maid who can help u with the night feeds, i think a CL is not necessary. In fact i have friends who cater confinement meals n get the maid to do everything else- like bathe bb, boil the water for u to bathe...

I still having CL this time round cos this CL is my mil's sister... ;p i still paying her thou for her to cook for me la... I btr do it proper in case this is my last confinement...

Indon maids some can speak very good English, you could request to talk to the maid over phone or video call at agent's office.

My current maid's pay is $500 per month + $19 per Sunday for each Sunday that she did not take off. Mine takes off day twice a month so her pay is $500 + $38. Levy now is $120 per month.

Yes, is spore law..u can also pay her $19.20*4 to offset her leaves.. but every 3 or 4 mths, i cant remember u MUST give her a day off..
I don't know about indon..their pay is slightly cheaper..
I went to Home Keeper, another one forgot the name

The salary for indons start at $450 (wo off days) - no sg experience... And for pinoys- mostly is $ 500 onwards - no sg experience...

Here's a flash of the mummies who are in the list. :) Anyone wants to add gimme the necessary details ya?

Nick | Birth Order | EDD | Gynae | Gender | Hospital | Baby Name
\ little lamb | 2 | 3-May-14 | Dr Lee I Wuen | Boy | Raffles Hospital |
\ cherieyippie | 1 | 5-May-14 | Dr Su Lin Lin | Boy | NUH |
\ rainbowzstarz | 2 | 7-May-14 | Dr Henry Cheng | Boy | Mt A | Kayden
\ snowymum | 3 | 9-May-14 | Dr Paul Tseng | Boy | TMC |
\ ruimom | 2 | 15-May-14 | Dr Lawrence Ang | Boy | TMC |
\ autumnleaf | 3 | 15-May-14 | Dr Lawrence Ang | Boy | TMC |
\ cookiefleur | 2 | 18-May-14 | Dr Caroline Khi | Girl | TMC |
\ Disneybabe | 2 | 21-May-14 | Dr WH Kee | Boy | Mt A |
\ magdal | 1 | 22-May-14 | Dr Heng Tung Lan | Girl (TBC) | |
\ FFT | 1 | 22-May-14 | Dr Kenneth Edward Lee | Boy | Mt A |
\ Nin | 3 | 22-May-14 | Dr Chua HL | Girl | SGH |
\ potato chips | 1 | 23-May-14 | Dr Adrain Woodworth | Boy | Mt A |
\ tlaiyin | 2 | 25-May-14 | Dr Henry Cheng | Girl | Mt A | Olivia Tan
\ beautyababy | 2 | 25-May-14 | Dr Tony Tan Yew Teck | Boy | Raffles Hospital |
\ clumsybabe | 2 | 27-May-14 | Dr Kenneth Edward Lee | Girl | Mt A |
\ virgo | 1 | 31-May-14 | Dr Biswash | Boy | NUH |
\ Babe Me | 1 | 21-Jun-14 | Dr Phua Soo Mear | Unknown | |

Aft 2 long wks of coughing i hav finally surrender...took the cough by gp alas..think my boy be drowsy later too. No choice wan to fast recover sia..too long le... havnt take my iron. Gues wil skip again tdy

all ur tummies v nice! No stretch mark no dark line in the middle.. So envy!

I just seen gynae today.. 28wks 2days, baby 1.3kg. My tummy is much bigger than u guys who have posted pics... Hmmm... Hai... 13kg heavier now!!!

when is the baby fair at expo? Have not started preparing baby stuffs!

all ur tummies v nice! No stretch mark no dark line in the middle.. So envy!

I just seen gynae today.. 28wks 2days, baby 1.3kg. My tummy is much bigger than u guys who have posted pics... Hmmm... Hai... 13kg heavier now!!!

when is the baby fair at expo? Have not started preparing baby stuffs!
Next wkend for the expo de.

Same as u..me hope to get more thgs done aft cny.

So for the tak care baby part all of u settled the caregiver ljao?

Hehe thanks! Very tight already, I kept pulling it down cos it kept riding up.

Anyone has contacts for jamu massage lady? I contacted the lady whom I engaged last time, she quoted me $60 per session. I have such bad memories, I couldn't remember how much she used to charge me last time. She also does the tight binding at the end of each session which I like a lot but it was so itchy due to the tightness

Malay Massage aunties.
Mdm Eja 84394351
Mdm Emma 91822373
Mdm Esah 81778092
Mdm Ida 94249829 (no whatsapp )
Mdm Ita 90510005
Mdm Khatijah 98001394
Mdm Liza 96412314
Mdm Mas 90068026
Mdm Mas 96821091
Mdm Rahayu 91294446
Mdm Saadiah 97724579 (no whatsapp)
Mdm Siti 92200862
Mdm Zie Aziz 84812811

These ladies provide traditional malay massage for prenatal and postnatal.
Try message each one and see which one u like...I m interviewing one by one also

Little_lamb, the delivery of my first child sounds like yours. Induced due to small size but didn't dilate past 4cm n after 16 hrs his heart rate dropped so ended up as e-csection. Almost 9 years ago already!

Thought of sharing this for all who r sad about weight gain

Here’s where the weight gain goes
Baby: 2 – 3.4 kg
Placenta: 0.5 kg
Amniotic fluid: 4.0 – 5.9 kg
Larger uterus: 0.5 – 1.1 kg
Larger breasts: 0.5 – 1.4kg
Increased blood volume: 1.0 – 1.8 kg
Increased fat stores: 1.0 – 3.6 kg

Me 23weeks but cannot see at all..lol pple dun even know I m preggy!!
Like my colleague.. We didn't know she was pregnant until much much later when she was about to deliver! She also kept quiet about it. She's tall and skinny, I've learnt not to underestimate small bellies cos her baby's birth weight was well over 3kg though her belly very well hidden

Regarding weight gain: I didn't gain any weight in my first trimester due to loss in appetite, but lo and behold.. Second trimester I think I gained 10kg till now :(

My weight can be seen all over.. Not confined to stomach.... Hope can lose the extra fats. Ppl are scaring me saying third child easy to gain n hard to lose!

Like my colleague.. We didn't know she was pregnant until much much later when she was about to deliver! She also kept quiet about it. She's tall and skinny, I've learnt not to underestimate small bellies cos her baby's birth weight was well over 3kg though her belly very well hidden
My tummy cannot see at all till 24 weeks also. Coz' I was quite skinny. But my #1 came out 2.9kg. Even now, still got waist and belly pointed. Small belly can lose faster.

Old folks say these ladies can "siu" (keep in hokkien) very well. So the tummy is small and cant tell type. Mine is obviously big lor... This one by far seems the biggest...

Regarding weight gain: I didn't gain any weight in my first trimester due to loss in appetite, but lo and behold.. Second trimester I think I gained 10kg till now :(

Sounds like me! My first trim i was on diet cos din know i was preggy lor... Was wondering why i breathe air will also get fat... My appetite is back to normal- as in eat one person share enuf for me.

I went back to my pre-preg weight and size with ease with my #1.. Mostly due to total breastfeeding bah. I was able to wear my old jeans on my baby's full month celebration.

Then started to slowly gain weight when I stopped breastfeed, it was as if all the extra food I've taken during my Breastfeeding journey came back to take revenge and haunt me!

At last when I got preg with my current, I was 10kg off my first pre-preg weight already :( now felt like a whale to add on another 10kg to that pre-preg weight

Little_lamb, my first came out 2.3kg at 37.5 weeks. Was very skinny baby but gain weight fast after that.

Second was 2.8 at 38 weeks, and I lost the weight very fast after her.... Dunno will I get a 3kg plus baby this round?

Hehehe yea I went to collect my work clothes today and tried it on,omg still can fit hahaha...I went to attend a wedding last Saturday and no one noticed...so funny

You guys don't mind me joining thread here yea my due is June 7 but the June thread is sluggish all migrate to FB but I dun want the info to spread all over yet if in FB...I still want it to be a surprise for everyone..

Here's a flash of the mummies who are in the list. :) Anyone wants to add gimme the necessary details ya?

hihi pls add me too...thank u!

\ daesungfishh | 2 | 20-May-14 | Dr M Tan | TMC | Girl | Meagan

\ daesungfishh | 2 | 20-May-14 | Dr M Tan | Girl | TMC | Meagan

\ daesungfishh | 2 | 20-May-14 | Dr M Tan | TMC | Girl | Meagan
My elder daughter's name is Megan :)

Here's a picture of my sweetie pie

ImageUploadedByForum1392193834.159570.jpg

haha jus notice this
ruimom 2 15-May-14 Dr Lawrence Ang Boy TMC
autumnleaf 3 15-May-14 Dr Lawrence Ang Boy TMC

keke interesting if both of u giv birth same day

haha jus notice this
ruimom 2 15-May-14 Dr Lawrence Ang Boy TMC
autumnleaf 3 15-May-14 Dr Lawrence Ang Boy TMC

keke interesting if both of u giv birth same day
Oh yah ;) though I'll be deliver 2 weeks before due date... ! Who knows may share the same room. Opting for 2 bedded.