(2014/05) May 2014

Hehe thanks! Very tight already, I kept pulling it down cos it kept riding up.

Anyone has contacts for jamu massage lady? I contacted the lady whom I engaged last time, she quoted me $60 per session. I have such bad memories, I couldn't remember how much she used to charge me last time. She also does the tight binding at the end of each session which I like a lot but it was so itchy due to the tightness
Pm u later.bt nt sure whthe its wat u nd.bt i engaged her bcos my fren use say gd

Rainbowstarz: so fast pre-admission done le? I'm still sticking to my decision of giving birth at Mt Alvernia though :) last round in end 2009 when I had my daughter, there were some works going on also and got drilling sound in the day but I figured I only stay there 2 days so ok lah

Yup at 24 wks i alrdy confirm n gynae side alrdy submit for me.last wk mount A alrdy send me form to fill n fax over.
I delivered also 09 in feb tt time also gt reno arnd bt i only notice outsid

Hehe thanks! Very tight already, I kept pulling it down cos it kept riding up.

Anyone has contacts for jamu massage lady? I contacted the lady whom I engaged last time, she quoted me $60 per session. I have such bad memories, I couldn't remember how much she used to charge me last time. She also does the tight binding at the end of each session which I like a lot but it was so itchy due to the tightness
clumsybabe, I will PM you the contact I have.

This is mine at 27 wks 3 days...
ImageUploadedByForum1392047996.790561.jpg
ImageUploadedByForum1392048069.678960.jpg

Yup at 24 wks i alrdy confirm n gynae side alrdy submit for me.last wk mount A alrdy send me form to fill n fax over.
I delivered also 09 in feb tt time also gt reno arnd bt i only notice outsid

I'd be maintaining with Mt A as well. There was also construction going on when I was there in 2010. I'd still rather go back to where my hospital records are. No need to repeat stories all over again.

after confinement period we can still eat confinement food? i thought will be heaty?
Think it cost about 1-2k for the confinement food catering.

after confinement period we can still eat confinement food? i thought will be heaty?
Think it cost about 1-2k for the confinement food catering.
Alot of ppl nw do 2 mths confinement or at least 40days.
So in thinkg aft the 1 mth confinement i order anth 7 days of confinement food. In another way gd as in jus me n baby i jus stay hm gt food liao.no nd go out buy

Clumsybabe & sowymum, thks for the sharing on the maid part.

Actually the inteention of getting a maid is more to help out with the housework. My mum is currently taking care on my #1. With #2 coming alone, it is bit diffcult to shuttle the 2 kids to my mum place early in the morning alone. Hence tat y, hb tot of engagain a maid to help in this area as well.

There are so many maid agencies ard and have no idea which one to go t. Understand maid is really a luck plays a part thingy. But just hope at least a gd start by gg to some reliable agancies.

Wow... saw quite a few mummies posting their bellies pict. M gg into my 3rd tri this week and my belly size is at least 1.5 times the size of you ladies... haha,,,omg....

Btw, snowymum & viviyan... u ladies oso 28 wks ya.. so edd in early May ?

Clumsybabe & sowymum, thks for the sharing on the maid part.

Actually the inteention of getting a maid is more to help out with the housework. My mum is currently taking care on my #1. With #2 coming alone, it is bit diffcult to shuttle the 2 kids to my mum place early in the morning alone. Hence tat y, hb tot of engagain a maid to help in this area as well.

There are so many maid agencies ard and have no idea which one to go t. Understand maid is really a luck plays a part thingy. But just hope at least a gd start by gg to some reliable agancies.
Bbliss,
May i know if you have any trustworthy agency to recommend? thinking of getting a maid too..wonder indo or pinoy better

Hi Carol,

I dun have too. That's y trying to seek some info from the ladies here :)

In my own view, pinoy they are smart but wonder if too smart, can that cause a prob too....

When are you due ? U need to maid to take care of bb or more of housechores? Mine is more on housechores.

my due data is mid of May.
Yes, i also consider between pinoy or indo..
There are too many pinoys in spore, so i worry during their off day, she may gather with her friends, start to compare the employers etc..
too smart until overtake us is very dangerous..

I would like to hire for looking after the kids and do a bit of house chores..

Tattoo looks nice!keke

Wah happening! I oso like the tattoo!! ;)

Hi Carol,

I dun have too. That's y trying to seek some info from the ladies here :)

In my own view, pinoy they are smart but wonder if too smart, can that cause a prob too....

When are you due ? U need to maid to take care of bb or more of housechores? Mine is more on housechores.

my due data is mid of May.
Yes, i also consider between pinoy or indo..
There are too many pinoys in spore, so i worry during their off day, she may gather with her friends, start to compare the employers etc..
too smart until overtake us is very dangerous..

I would like to hire for looking after the kids and do a bit of house chores..

I have not tried pinoys before. My 3rd one will be one. Pinoys are generally faster and pick up things faster. It is said pinoy helpers have btr hygenie practises compared w indons?

As for indons, they make v gd housekeepers - most of them can "clean" and pack so well u might land up not being able to find ur things! My first helper n those employed by my friend found that our indon helpers like to keep away things they think u hv no use for. They will stuff things (without real organisation) in her own room/ yr store room. Then when u ask where they kp, u prolly get a i dunno or i hv nvr seen the thing before ans. its good cos yr house living room is super neat but u get real hot when u cant find yr things. ;)

Wow... saw quite a few mummies posting their bellies pict. M gg into my 3rd tri this week and my belly size is at least 1.5 times the size of you ladies... haha,,,omg....

Btw, snowymum & viviyan... u ladies oso 28 wks ya.. so edd in early May ?

Yes my EDD is 9 may. ;) hoping bb comes out on 5 may- sm date as my mum.

If looking for indon maid can try Jayamaids, the lady I always deal with is named Anna and she is located at Hougang Green though they have another outlet along Yio Chu Kang Road near to Serangoon Gardens there.

Hougang Green outlet contact: 63870813 (Anna)

Yes my EDD is 9 may. ;) hoping bb comes out on 5 may- sm date as my mum.

We have the same EDD but my gynae told me that I might end up giving birth end April at 38 weeks, same as my #1. .
Although I hope he's a may bb! Then can be same as me :)

Down side of having tattoos.. My #1 said she also wants tattoo! Hahaha. Told her she could get herself one next time when she is old enough.

Regarding maids: Pinoy does have better sense of hygiene. My first maid was a pinoy, she would always was her hands before handling my girl and she does this each time without ever being told to do it. And always wash hands prior to handling food. Can't say the same with Indon maids that I have had, sometimes it gets worrying because I also have 2 dogs at home.

We have the same EDD but my gynae told me that I might end up giving birth end April at 38 weeks, same as my #1. .

Hehe start physco-ing the bb to come out only in may!!! ;p my first two are 39 wks + babies. Am hoping the same for my #3.

I am also a May baby myself hehehe. My EDD is on 27th (my sis birthday) while my own birthday is on the 16th. Coincidentally my #1's godma shares the same birthdate as me so we are all excited to see when will #2 come

Wah happening! I oso like the tattoo!! ;)

I have not tried pinoys before. My 3rd one will be one. Pinoys are generally faster and pick up things faster. It is said pinoy helpers have btr hygenie practises compared w indons?

As for indons, they make v gd housekeepers - most of them can "clean" and pack so well u might land up not being able to find ur things! My first helper n those employed by my friend found that our indon helpers like to keep away things they think u hv no use for. They will stuff things (without real organisation) in her own room/ yr store room. Then when u ask where they kp, u prolly get a i dunno or i hv nvr seen the thing before ans. its good cos yr house living room is super neat but u get real hot when u cant find yr things. ;)
Snowymum,
Thanks for the info.. hmm, yr indo maid is good? Hubby seems like prefer indon than pinoy as he said indon speaks malay he can still understand..But if pinoy speak tangalo he cant understand. Btw, yr maid will be with yr in law when u out to work? or u let her stay alone with the kids?

snowymum, our edd is so close :) juz aday apart...haha... btw, when will yr 3rd maid b cmg ?

M thinking whether to get before due or during confinement....coz during confinement, m getting a CL too. So scare later e maid too eng...

Clumsybabe - can indo maid speak english ?

Carol - if u hear of any gd agenies, do share ya :) Thks !!

snowymum, our edd is so close :) juz aday apart...haha... btw, when will yr 3rd maid b cmg ?

M thinking whether to get before due or during confinement....coz during confinement, m getting a CL too. So scare later e maid too eng...

Clumsybabe - can indo maid speak english ?

Carol - if u hear of any gd agenies, do share ya :) Thks !!
Sure! I asked 2 agencies last week.. Pinoy without experience cost $500, with experience $520 plus 4 days off . Indon cost about $450 plus 4 days off per month. Agency fees is $488/$388.. plus insurance etc, 1st time we need to fork out about $900-$1200.. This exclude the loan for maid..we need to pay $2000 to 2.8k in advance..this is like the loan for the maid, we can deduct from their salary.

My fren said we should hire maid bfore the CL comes as she can learn how to look after the baby from the CL..
But afraid later maid or CL too free during the confinement period

haha... precisely Carol,,,, we are just afraid either 1 will be too free during confinemet period. Coz the maid will think CL will d the job, CL will think is maid job to do the work....

Izit compulsory to give the maids day off ? Whuch 2 agencies did u go to?

Snowymum,
Thanks for the info.. hmm, yr indo maid is good? Hubby seems like prefer indon than pinoy as he said indon speaks malay he can still understand..But if pinoy speak tangalo he cant understand. Btw, yr maid will be with yr in law when u out to work? or u let her stay alone with the kids?

My indon maid is ok. But i v buay tahan when she "cleverly" threw away my stuff wo asking me. She does not speak english and hb & i dont speak malay. So we totally cannot communicate. Land up she like to act blur lidat lor. Then my gal who is 4 dont like her- refuse to let her do anything- bathe, change her uniform in the morning. And she actually caused my gal to miss sch bus... So i sent her back to agent la.

Generally she is ok just not a fit for my family- where i need her for childcare.