(2014/01) January 2014

Fwah, I kept feeling poking pain the whole morning :eek:
Is it baby kicking you? I also felt sudden kicks n taps these few days.. Not really painful mostly but sometimes kena shocked., dunno if its baby kicking also. I never feel the bubbling feeling before leh that many mummies describe..

baby poking shouldn't really be pain leh. is it the womb stretching and growing? i sometimes will get too. so long as not prolonged or severe i jus leave it be ba. unless Gbob you wanna check with your gynae for peace of mind? just give a call, dun nid to go down ba.

haha bb these days very cute. i just started to let him listen to classical music. turn on youtube playlist and on speakers. the moment the music comes on he start kicking and moving about like mad!

Joy, I oso dnt know if its baby or what... Anyway I also have abit of dull dull menses like cramp feel so am resting on bed now... Mayb I walked abit too much this morning cos I went for my endocrine apt...I oso no feel the bubbly feel like the rest of the mummies did leh...

Cheer_bb, my apt with Gynae is next tues, mayb I go there c him then ask lor... I played music on YouTube leh but still cnt seem to feel any movement... Hehe

Hi ladies, I am back. Just got my results on tues! Thank God bb is fine! I can finally enjoy the rest of the pregnancy. have my detailed scan done too. So cute can see the 5 fingers of bb like showing us hi 5. Bb have been actively moving, gliding, kicking..even sonographer says she's an active bb. She has to try a few times to capture her heart beat rate. And I have to turn 45 degrees for her to scan.overall we love seeing bb on screen. Now hubby can feel her moving too when he put his hand on my tummy. There is once when he put his ear to my tummy and listen, he can feel the bb like tapping him. Haha. Of course I can also feel her moving that time too. Such amazing feeling.

Joy, I oso dnt know if its baby or what... Anyway I also have abit of dull dull menses like cramp feel so am resting on bed now... Mayb I walked abit too much this morning cos I went for my endocrine apt...I oso no feel the bubbly feel like the rest of the mummies did leh...

Cheer_bb, my apt with Gynae is next tues, mayb I go there c him then ask lor... I played music on YouTube leh but still cnt seem to feel any movement... Hehe

i only started feeling stronger movements about 20 wks or so. before that i was never sure if what i felt was baby or intestinal gas haha. so jus be patient, will definitely feel eventually de. mine now likes to move and kick when i want to sleep :S so haha enjoy a peaceful night sleep while you can first

Thanks girl... I cnt wait to feel the movements but yes, in the meantime, must enjoy the "peaceful" sleep while it last... Hahaha

hi mommies~~ my little bud wake up early.. 6am i woke up to make milk for my #1 and went back to bed, alr felt the kicks n punches.. but whenever i put my hand on my tummy, he just doesnt wanna move~~

Gbob.
Bb movement, mine is bubbly or tapping feels. I hv occasional pains which go off in abit, so i guess its womb stretching bah...
I realise if i lie on my tummy, bb will protest. U can give it a try, but make sure u dun do too long. I got lotsa fat for cushion so i can do dat. Lol!

Gbob.
Bb movement, mine is bubbly or tapping feels. I hv occasional pains which go off in abit, so i guess its womb stretching bah...
I realise if i lie on my tummy, bb will protest. U can give it a try, but make sure u dun do too long. I got lotsa fat for cushion so i can do dat. Lol!
I think hor, my tummy fats more than u... Cos I cnt feel anything yet. Wahahaha....

Sorry ar what's fibroid? Is it liu?

Ya hope that we all have smooth delivery ya :)

Liu= tumour right? It is a growth...i think similar la. But of course can be benign or malignant i.e. like how serious it is. Usu these fibroids are supposed to be not so serious but they can really grow and when in pregnancy can grow along w my baby & block baby's passage to go out. Under normal situation the docs can remove them but when pregnant, bo pian just wait lor cos cannot take them out. Doc still monitoring so I hope all is well. :)

Oh so we pray that it won't grow wif your tummy. All will b well :)

I think hor, my tummy fats more than u... Cos I cnt feel anything yet. Wahahaha....

U tried lying on tummy alrdy? Cos i only feel when i lie down on tummy or bend down, then feel bb protesting. Else hv to wait ill late nite, i lie very still, surrounding all quiet, concentrate on breathing n feel for movement, can take very long time...

Try camemile tea. N if your condition permits go for a swim ba. If not talk to your gynae. Hmmm are you too stress till can't sleep? I'm sort of like that muz mid night den sleepy

Can drink tea arh? i tot cannot.. i have been trying to adjust my sleeping time earlier so i can grab more sleep. My doc told me it is norm, like training for me cos after baby come i will not be sleeping enough too. Partly stress too bah.. from work...

guess both applied coz i really scare of sex too after birth when my hubby wan it...always wan to find excuse to escape. In fact during bf, i dun enjoy sex at all just do it for hubby sake. After bf, i then enjoy it lol.

Oh izit but i wan natural birth and will refrain my hubby to touch me till my stitch fully recovered and no pain. But i remember when we first hv sex after birth...tat was maybe 3 mths later...i feel pain and uncomfortable and really hate it. This round i hope can do it 6mths later but he sure cannot tahan :(

Me & hub agree not to have sex during the whole pregnancy. My hub is LSD so shldnt be any prob not to have sex. Before pregnant, i think we have sex 1 every few mth :D...think i can still rest a while after birth before we have sex again

U tried lying on tummy alrdy? Cos i only feel when i lie down on tummy or bend down, then feel bb protesting. Else hv to wait ill late nite, i lie very still, surrounding all quiet, concentrate on breathing n feel for movement, can take very long time...
Tried le Leh... Still no feel... Haha.. That's y I say my tummy fats thicker... Lolx

Can drink tea arh? i tot cannot.. i have been trying to adjust my sleeping time earlier so i can grab more sleep. My doc told me it is norm, like training for me cos after baby come i will not be sleeping enough too. Partly stress too bah.. from work...

Hi dear, chammomile tea may not b safe to drink during pregnancy wor... http://nutritionfacts.org/video/chamomile-tea-may-not-be-safe-during-pregnancy/

However if drink moderately n not v often I think shd b ok... Trying drinking warm milk before sleeping n wear eye mask...

Hi dear, chammomile tea may not b safe to drink during pregnancy wor... http://nutritionfacts.org/video/chamomile-tea-may-not-be-safe-during-pregnancy/

However if drink moderately n not v often I think shd b ok... Trying drinking warm milk before sleeping n wear eye mask...

I thought so too. am currently trying to use 100% therapeutic grade lavender essential oil occasionally to help. read some article that Lavender EO diluted in carrier oil can also help with reducing stretch marks. Wanna try that too after i buy the carrier oil cos now OOS.

Tis tea is caffeine free. We allowed to have a caffeine drink per day. But I'll try not to unless craving. Ya stress also will affect our sleep de.

Just asking around, has anyone gone for antenatal classes? Is it worth going for them esp as a first time mummy? Was looking through the Net and found the KKH & TMC ones. Would be great to hear if there are any recommendations around...

Hi dearies, I found this on the net FYI regarding herbal tea (camomile being one of it):-

Take a pass on these herbs during pregnancy
When you are pregnant, active ingredients in some herbs can have adverse effects including:

* Stimulation of the uterus and cause uterine contractions
* Acts as a diuretic and cause you to urinate often
* Product toxic effects on your baby
* Cause birth defects

This list includes, but is not limited to, herbs to stay away from during pregnancy:
Black and Blue Cohosh, Chamomile, Devil's Claw, Don Quai
Ephedra, Fenugreek, Gentian, Ginseng, Hawthorne
Licorice Root, Mother Wort, Nettle, Penny Royal
Red Raspberry, Senna, Shepherd's Purse
St. John’s Wort, Yarrow

So what can you drink?
At this time, the list of "safe" herbal teas for pregnancy is very short. Most herbs have not been studied during pregnancy to prove they are completely harmless. The composition and preparation of herbal products vary. This makes it difficult to assess their safety. So far, Health Canada lists the following herbal teas to be generally safe if taken in moderation (2-3 cups per day).

Herbal teas generally considered safe if taken in moderation (2-3 cups/day) include but are not limited to:

Citrus Peel
Ginger
Lemon balm
Linden flower*
Orange peel
Rose hip

*Not recommended for persons with pre-existing cardiac conditions

And I found this on the net regarding use of lavender oil during pregnancy:-

“In the second and third trimesters, some essential oils are safe to use, as your baby is more developed,” Edwards adds. These include lavender, chamomile and ylang ylang, which calm, relax and aid sleep. Oils to be avoided include cinnamon, clove, rosemary and clary sage, all of which can cause contractions.

Essential oils safe for pregnancy (second and third trimesters)

• Bergamot
• Roman chamomile
• Eucalyptus
• Geranium
• Ginger
• Grapefruit
• Lavender
• Lemon
• Lemongrass
• Lime
• Mandarin
• Neroli
• Patchouli
• Petitgrain
• Rose Otto
• Rosewood
• Sandalwood
• Sweet orange
• Tea tree
• Ylang ylang

Essential oils to avoid in pregnancy (partial list)

• Arnica (homeopathic is fine)
• Basil
• Birch (sweet)
• Bitter almond
• Boldo leaf
• Broom
• Buchu
• Calamus
• Camphor (brown or yellow)
• Cassia
• Cedarwood/thuja
• Chervil
• Cinnamon
• Clary sage
• Clove (bud, leaf or stem)
• Coriander
• Costus
• Deertongue
• Elecampane
• Fennel
• Horseradish
• Hyssop
• Jaborandi leaf
• Juniper berry
• Melilotus
• Mugwort
• Mustard
• Nutmeg
• Origanum
• Parsley (large doses)
• Pennyroyal
• Pine (dwarf)
• Rosemary
• Rue
• Sassafras
• Savin
• Savory (summer)
• Tansy
• Thyme red (large doses)
• Tonka
• Wintergreen
• Wormwood

Hi dearies, I found this on the net FYI regarding herbal tea (camomile being one of it):-

When you are pregnant, active ingredients in some herbs can have adverse effects including:

* Cause birth defects

This list includes, but is not limited to, herbs to stay away from during pregnancy:
St. John’s Wort, Yarrow

So what can you drink?
At this time, the list of "safe" herbal teas for pregnancy is very short. Most herbs have not been studied during pregnancy to prove they are completely harmless. The composition and preparation of herbal products vary. This makes it difficult to assess their safety. So far, Health Canada lists the following herbal teas to be generally safe if taken in moderation (2-3 cups per day).

Herbal teas generally considered safe if taken in moderation (2-3 cups/day) include but are not limited to:

Citrus Peel
Ginger
Lemon balm
Linden flower*
Orange peel
Rose hip

“In the second and third trimesters, some essential oils are safe to use, as your baby is more developed,” Edwards adds. These include lavender, chamomile and ylang ylang, which calm, relax and aid sleep. Oils to be avoided include cinnamon, clove, rosemary and clary sage, all of which can cause contractions.

• Bergamot
• Roman chamomile
• Eucalyptus
• Geranium
• Ginger
• Grapefruit
• Lavender
• Lemon
• Lemongrass
• Lime
• Mandarin
• Neroli
• Patchouli
• Petitgrain
• Rose Otto
• Rosewood
• Sandalwood
• Sweet orange
• Tea tree
• Ylang ylang

• Basil
• Birch (sweet)
• Bitter almond
• Boldo leaf
• Broom
• Buchu
• Calamus
• Cassia
• Cedarwood/thuja
• Chervil
• Cinnamon
• Clary sage
• Coriander
• Costus
• Deertongue
• Elecampane
• Fennel
• Horseradish
• Hyssop
• Jaborandi leaf
• Juniper berry
• Melilotus
• Mugwort
• Mustard
• Nutmeg
• Origanum
• Parsley (large doses)
• Pennyroyal
• Pine (dwarf)
• Rosemary
• Rue
• Sassafras
• Savin
• Savory (summer)
• Tansy
• Tonka
• Wintergreen
• Wormwood
Thanks dear

* Cause birth defects

St. John’s Wort, Yarrow

So what can you drink?

Citrus Peel
Ginger
Lemon balm
Linden flower*
Orange peel
Rose hip

• Bergamot
• Roman chamomile
• Eucalyptus
• Geranium
• Ginger
• Grapefruit
• Lavender
• Lemon
• Lemongrass
• Lime
• Mandarin
• Neroli
• Patchouli
• Petitgrain
• Rose Otto
• Rosewood
• Sandalwood
• Sweet orange
• Tea tree
• Ylang ylang

• Basil
• Birch (sweet)
• Bitter almond
• Boldo leaf
• Broom
• Buchu
• Calamus
• Cassia
• Cedarwood/thuja
• Chervil
• Cinnamon
• Clary sage
• Coriander
• Costus
• Deertongue
• Elecampane
• Fennel
• Horseradish
• Hyssop
• Jaborandi leaf
• Juniper berry
• Melilotus
• Mugwort
• Mustard
• Nutmeg
• Origanum
• Parsley (large doses)
• Pennyroyal
• Pine (dwarf)
• Rosemary
• Rue
• Sassafras
• Savin
• Savory (summer)
• Tansy
• Tonka
• Wintergreen
• Wormwood

Just to add on... if any mummies plan to use EO, do consult your doc prior to usage (my doc allow me to use EO as long as I do not to take the EO internally; i.e. to diffuse or apply topically). On a side note, choose your EO wisely cos the EO grade may be different even if they label "pure".. do check if they can be applied topically or be ingested. Better stay on the safe side.

Hi Netzz, I using organic coconut oil for stretch marks.. I wonder if its good enough or not. Hehe..

I guess it should help? I have no idea :p cos it is my 1st pregnancy but more or less the main purpose to keep skin supple and the messaging to improve circulation bah.. although there is no guarantee, all we can base on are the reviews... I choose Lavender cos I am using it currently so no need to buy extra product to use and it is known to be gentle and good for healing scar. I use it for everything (eczema, cuts, bug bites, insect repellant, relaxant, deodorant etc.). lol. Lavender EO is like my swiss army knife. :D

I love the smell of lavender :)

Hi Friends,

My family, me, my husband and my 5 yrs son are living in Singapore and we have PR Status. We are planning to have second child....but we both ( My husband and me) want a girl child to be adopted.do everyone know a good agency in singapore. are any know circles for the baby...any information pls mail to [email protected]

hi mummies, just wonder u all active in here, FB or what apps? Raineraine i will pm u my hp and do add me and tks!