(2013/11) November 2013

glucose test: I just did my glucose test this morning at KKH. Fasting from 12mn, then take 1 small tube of blood on arrival before drinking one big cup of glucose drink. Another small tube of blood exactly 2 hrs later. Need to wait a few days before results are out, hope I don't have GD!

public transport: So far I've been quite lucky... usually have ppl give up seat for me on the MRT, but maybe it's becos my tummy looks quite obvious lol... plus I don't take MRT everyday :p

Hi Attigal> Yes, it's my 1st! I don't know if it's because i had a bad 1st tri, i really puked a lot (so much so that i need to be admitted to be on the IV drip twice!), that's why my tummy so small. Coz my colleague who is carrying her 1st baby boy too is way bigger than mine & she has no morning sickness whatsoever! Very good appetite in fact!
How can people be so mean to you?!? Tap them & ask if you can have their seats! I'm sure they'll be too paiseh to reject you! Or stand in front of them & keep rubbing your tummy! Make them feel guilty! :p

Hi Ankh> Dont' worry! I'm sure nothing is wrong as long as gynae said bb is ok. Perhaps you have a lot of amniotic fluid? haha.. i don't know.. I told my hubby very depressing when gynae said i'm putting on weight by kilos with a vengence while baby gains by grams! :rolleyes: Hahah... Scared i can't lose the weight after birth..

Hi Sei> All the best for your result! The clinic nurse told me they will take hourly jabs from 8.30-10.30 so i will have 3 blood withdrawals.. So it's not a prick on the finger? Is it every hopsital practices different methods? Where is your hospital? Mine is at TMC..

sheepsdream, mine was at KKH. I took blood at 840am and 1040am, one tube of blood each time. Possible that different hospital have different practice bah... for my #1, my gynae didn't even ask me to take the test as the normal urine tests are all ok.

weight gain: I tipped 70kg today! Wondering if it's due to the glucose drink or the durians I had last 2 weeks... hope this baby drinks more bm so I can lose the weight faster lol...

Winkle, will chk with Bambini what happens if baby is born prematurely.

Sei, its not prick blood type? My gf told me prick blood leh, or maybe she meant the test she need to do herself at home is prick blood coz she failed her GD test. And she knew she failed tt morning itself, didn't hv to wait for days.

Hi Attigal> Yes, it's my 1st! I don't know if it's because i had a bad 1st tri, i really puked a lot (so much so that i need to be admitted to be on the IV drip twice!), that's why my tummy so small. Coz my colleague who is carrying her 1st baby boy too is way bigger than mine & she has no morning sickness whatsoever! Very good appetite in fact!
How can people be so mean to you?!? Tap them & ask if you can have their seats! I'm sure they'll be too paiseh to
reject you! Or stand in front of them & keep rubbing your tummy! Make them feel guilty! :p

Hi Ankh> Dont' worry! I'm sure nothing is wrong as long as gynae said bb is ok. Perhaps you have a lot of amniotic fluid?
haha.. i don't know.. I told my hubby very depressing when gynae said i'm putting on weight by kilos with a vengence
while baby gains by grams! :rolleyes: Hahah... Scared i can't lose the weight after birth..

Hi Sei> All the best for your result! The clinic nurse told me they will take hourly jabs from 8.30-10.30 so i will have 3
blood withdrawals.. So it's not a prick on the finger? Is it every hopsital practices different methods? Where is your hospital? Mine is at TMC..

Dun compare your tummy with other pple, esp when this is your first. There are some mummies who don't even start to show till 3rd trimester - I kid you not. You can also check out this series on YouTube where some women gave birth without knowing they are pregnant and they don't even have much of a bump!

sdluvct, have invited u to the FB grp and notified the admin to approve e request.. But first you need to check your email to click on the hyperlink to accept the invitation.. Only then, the admin can see and approve the request!

all the discussions on autism is so worrying and we have no idea of avoiding it!

Hi xian1304, I didn't receive any email from Facebook... can you resend again? thanks thanks

littleprince>> same as sei, I also draw a tube of blood and after 2 hrs draw another tube.. not a prick on the hand...
I think Hospital all the same, draw a tube of blood kind... differences between kkh n gleneagles is, the glucose drink from kkh is mix by the nurse whereas Gleneagles one is drink those ready bottled kind of drink (imo nicer as compared to kkh).

sei>> I am also from kkh. which gynae are you seeing? I am with Prof Tee.

attigal>>Starhub channel 425 alway telecast those ang mo mummy who dont know they are pregnant till they are in the delivery ward lo giving birth to baby... really hard to understand why they didn't know they are pregnant when they are not even 1st time mummy. Very strange

littleprince, my colleague's wife had GD and she did the finger prick test at home after every meal... maybe that's what your gf means?

sdluvct, I'm seeing Dr Karuna :) The nurse who gave me the drink was quite funny. She keep reminding me not to vomit after drinking the yucky drink lol

tummy size: agree that don't need to compare, small tummy can have big baby and vice versa... as along as baby is doing well inside, then it doesn't matter :)

Fussybear : It difficult to put in words how I feel exactly. I have acidic stomach and bloating. When the acid acts up, I feel nausea and giddy. It is so bad that I can’t stand for too long. I will start to feel giddy, perspire and turn pale. Burping due to bloating in 1st trimester makes me puke. The condition slightly improved from mid of 2nd trimester as I stop puking. I avoid many foods like spicy, oily or food that will cause bloating. There are a few dishes and stalls which I don’t feel nausea after eating. So I just stick to that for the past months like a fix menu!! Hopefully it can last me till Nov.. haha.. I have headache with comes to eat because I really duno what food my stomach reject or accept. I have been taking Gaviscon twice a day after meals and zendhin tablet before bedtime. My gynae seems surprised that this problem still persist during my visit last month. She told me it’s due to hormones. I guess I have to live with it till Nov. The puking feeling seems like coming back during 3rd trimester. Keep my finger cross!!

Pinkyloving : I am taking Sat class. Duno y the first lesson has to be on weekdays.

Xian1304 : We are in the same class!! Sat 1:30m to 3:30pm..

Recently I also wake up ard 3 times at night to go toilet and need some time to get back to sleep. Waking up at 5:30am makes me feel that I didn’t get enough sleep during weekdays. Try to catch up my sleep during weekend.

Good morning mummies,

Bambini has replied but as there are a variety of packages and we can mix and match among us to get more perks (extra prints), its very difficult to post it here. Can those who are interested email me ([email protected]) and I send you the details? At present, we have Winkle, LXB and tek koh. Once we have enough to proceed with the BP, I will go ahead and close it as I don't have a lot of time to organize. :)

Morning everyone! long time no see! Yeah, its friday!

littleprince, i m interested in the Bambini package. but i onli wan to take photos when bb is 6 mths onwards, when he is able to sit up straight himself.. :)

I just seen my gynae ytd. I gained ard 1kg, bb's weight ard 800+g. so he gained 400+g from me.. keke. my weight gain so far is ard 5kg.
gynae say my tummy size is just nice for 25 weeks cos he always say i quite slim. but bb's tummy abit small, need to drink more milk & eat more eggs! as long as gynae say my weight & bb's weight is acceptable, i m happy liao..

I am soooo itchy.. keep waking up to scratch.. urghhhhhh......

Hikaru, sounds like u are having a bad preg.. but the truth is once ur bb is out, u won't be able to slp properly, eat properly or even go to the loo properly. i guess physically u do lose those pregnancy related symptoms but other things replace it like the perpetual tiredness.. sometimes the lack of slp make me so groggy that i actually doze off while driving. had to smack my own face to keep awake. i know it is tough now, but i feel these things help to prep us for the long and tiring journey ahead. Cheer up ok? i m sure u are a strong woman!

Winkle, u still breathless? i m so breathless today.. sitting down also panting.. haizzz. very uncomfy hor..

Kitkat, so long nv see u.. glad everything is ok! 5kg like me! that's what i gained at 27 wks.. do u take beef? it does help to boost ur bb's iron and body size. hehe.. eating all the steak!

Sheepsdream, don't worry too much ok? i told u all before, for my first pregnancy i only gained 9.5kg and bb was born at 3.125kg. i was so tiny that Maryann from Studio Loft actually questioned me when i turned up for my maternity shoot at 35.5 wks. said i was too small and it won't turn out nice. even now my colleagues keep telling me i m tiny and from the front and back views, they can't tell that i m preggie.. i take that as a compliment lor.. cos my bb is bigger than expected.. just tell urself at least u are not bloated like a whale (comes with additional pain i tell u) and u look like a supermodel mom. :)

littleprince: i've dropped u an email regarding the Bambini BP. TIA! =)

mummies, this morning i woke up n realise that there are many blue black bruises on my left ankle (the same 1 which i hurt last week, but it doesnt really hurt as much now, just felt quite stiff). do u all encounter having blue black bruises out of nowhere during pregnancy also? i'm quite sure i didn't hit against anything.

• IMG_5944.jpg
    IMG_5944.jpg
    19.9 KB · Views: 284
wow fuzzybear, envy u leh. still cannot see u r preggie from behind. mine quite obvious cos my hip is bigger now!
i shall ask my hubby to load me with more beef, beef, beef!

fuzzybear: i was breathless on wed.. ytd was fine.. today breathless again.. haizz.. :eek:

little prince: i sent you email liao... :rolleyes:

am also breathless since 2 days if sitting for long... lung ribs r paining too... is this common? I don't know how to survive another 3 months with this pain in office, very uncomfortable... seems like not able to sit for long...

fuzzybear, jasumine: envy u, u guys gained only 5kg... thatz so good... i gained 8kg in 24 weeks while baby is only 693 gm... all fat is stuck in my body only...

Xuan, likely that when u hurt ur ankle last wk, ur torn some tissues inside.. the clots might only surface now.. just massage with Hirudoid to dissipate the clot. http://www.netdoctor.co.uk/skin-and-hair/medicines/hirudoid-cream.html

Kitkat, hahaha i m sure my arse is bigger!! :p may be my colleagues are just being polite. :p

Winkle, Momnov, i know for my case is the bb's position restricted my diaphragm from fully expanding.. today wearing a tighter strapless bra so that prob contributed to it too.. :(

ah fuzzybear... i'm thinking y my ankle respond so slow.. last wk injured now then bruised. but also strange cos i hurt the outer part of ankle but is inner part which is bruised.

anw on my way to work my tummy feels queasy. initially thot baby in a weird position tickling my tummy, but now feeling a little giddy n nausea. am thinking maybe my banana cake + yakult combination this morning dun really go well together. lol..

by the way, anyone knows when is the recommended time to take newborn shots?

Morning Mummies! Its Friday! Yay!

@Torodino- Yesterday trip to gynae was ok... everything normal...baby's weight is 1.2kg at Week 27.5. I gained around 1.2kg over the past 4 weeks, so my gynae was very pleased with the weight control. Told him i was controlling carbs and he mentioned that carbs seems to have significant impact on my weight gain. So now avoid the weight gain radar first.o_O

Anyway I was glad that everything was well. He did say that my baby is in breech position..bb butt sitting on my bladder, legs at my left tummy and head around my belly button area. My gynae also mentioned that for breech position babies, its advisable not to walk too much as we want the baby to turn... but i think baby will still turn at the very last minute right? I will want to workout during the weekends.. sitting around too much is making my whole body ache.

Gynae also took a printout of the baby genitals, coz my boy open leg big big and can see his scrotum and penis very clearly.. it was quite cute to look at, so he snap a pic for us... hehehe:oops:

I went to see the doctor empty stomach without taking lunch (tactic to use to avoid extra weight on the scale before seeing gynae)... the appointment delayed somemore... I was soo hungry, after than i just stuffed myself silly at imperial treasure restaurant and bought a box of mooncake from the mooncake fair at Taka. :D

Excited to be rolling over to 3rd trimester soon. Last lap to go and hope everything is smooth~

Btw, i saw a lady who is heavily pregnant and petite size.. her stomach is sooo big (like a isolated big rock attached infront of her) and when she stands up, she really have difficulty moving around when she go into gynae's room..I really pity her so much.. she is hunching her back and walk like a duck now because of her bump putting a heavy toll on her... so mummies, small tummies has it own benefits.. so long baby is growing well.. thats the best for both mummies and babies.

@ Xuan...i think pregnant mother get bruises and bleeding more easily once we knock onto something because of our dilated blood vessels.. i bled every morning when i brush my teeth... :(

pinkyloving> i strongly believe in Clarins stretch mark cream too! in future u can go to Swanston at People's Park to get your stock. It's much cheaper there. i got Clarins Stretch Mark Cream+Extra Firming Body Cream+Huile Tonic for about $170 bucks.

sabrina> tks!! i should go try it. seriously hate it when i am constipated coz i dunno if the growth of my tummy size is caused by the baby or my bowels. haha..

I bought Clarins stretchmark cream @ beautylanguage last week. After discount is $57+.. Before this I always bought at Sasa which cost $82. :( I'm on the 3rd bottles le.. But still have stretchmarks on buttock and hubby just mentioned to me that I have afew stretchmarks developed at my lower abdominal. (Which I seriously cant see at all as baby bump is quite big now. Look at my display pic taken 1 mth ago. Am now 25weeks.)

Xuan, likely that when u hurt ur ankle last wk, ur torn some tissues inside.. the clots might only surface now.. just massage with Hirudoid to dissipate the clot. http://www.netdoctor.co.uk/skin-and-hair/medicines/hirudoid-cream.html

Kitkat, hahaha i m sure my arse is bigger!! :p may be my colleagues are just being polite. :p

Winkle, Momnov, i know for my case is the bb's position restricted my diaphragm from fully expanding.. today wearing a tighter strapless bra so that prob contributed to it too.. :(
i'm also wearing strapless bra today... maybe hor.. hahaha..

ah fuzzybear... i'm thinking y my ankle respond so slow.. last wk injured now then bruised. but also strange cos i hurt the outer part of ankle but is inner part which is bruised.

anw on my way to work my tummy feels queasy. initially thot baby in a weird position tickling my tummy, but now feeling a little giddy n nausea. am thinking maybe my banana cake + yakult combination this morning dun really go well together. lol..

by the way, anyone knows when is the recommended time to take newborn shots?
i heard its best to take newborn shots within the 1st 14 days of birth...

Littleprince,
I have dropped u an email to join up with u. How many change of clothes for us and any additional for siblings? Your procured $800 +- price for maternity & newborn sounds v attractive :) await your email then we all can confirm tog lah

Re:weight gain
So far I have put on about 5kg. Also in third trimester officially alrdy. Time flies

Momnov
Most of the time newborns just lie there for the shots or sleep for the shots :) the newborn look disappears after 2wks and they will not look so baby anymore

Morning mummies...

Littleprince: I just dropped you an email too! Thanks for coordinating! :)

Xuan: normally for newborn will be within 2 weeks after birth.. I ask studio play previously why 2 weeks then the person told me cos within 2 weeks, the baby is small its easier to fold n bend to take those photos.. But maybe because of that that's why it's more expensive also..

Xuan, ur body's physiology has changed so cannot expect it to be the same as before. could be that the muscle/ tissue u hurt is quite deep in and takes awhile for gravity to move the clot to the surface.. :)

Huh Yakult and banana cake sound like a potent combi! can try Episode Photography for NB shots.. i find the PG is very impt.. i didn't have a very gd experience with Bambini.

Carine, the creams and lotions do not help one.. really... hahahah.. if u are meant to get them u are meant to get them.

Arissa, gd to hear that ur gynae is happy with ur weight. may be u can load up on proteins instead. i keep thinking of beef today.. dunno why.. haha.. yes i do agree with u abt the weight gain.. u have no idea how kang kor it is to be wadding around with that excess weight! i gained abt 3.5kg more with preg #2 and it was tough man..

Winkle, let's go braless today! wahahaha

morning mommies!

arissa, haha. I used the same tactic too, i skipped my breakfast before going for gynae's appointment to save a few grams. thereafter i stuffed myself crazy with BK and a slice of butter cake. haha.

29 weeks today. Time flies....

Xuan, ur body's physiology has changed so cannot expect it to be the same as before. could be that the muscle/ tissue u hurt is quite deep in and takes awhile for gravity to move the clot to the surface.. :)

Huh Yakult and banana cake sound like a potent combi! can try Episode Photography for NB shots.. i find the PG is very impt.. i didn't have a very gd experience with Bambini.

Carine, the creams and lotions do not help one.. really... hahahah.. if u are meant to get them u are meant to get them.

Arissa, gd to hear that ur gynae is happy with ur weight. may be u can load up on proteins instead. i keep thinking of beef today.. dunno why.. haha.. yes i do agree with u abt the weight gain.. u have no idea how kang kor it is to be wadding around with that excess weight! i gained abt 3.5kg more with preg #2 and it was tough man..

Fuzzybear: ya... At first when I first saw the stretchmarks on my butt, I was sad dao~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ But I realized, the stretchmark sometimes will disappear. So I applied even more stretchmark creams to it. Lolz!! Cuz everytime hubby will help to check my body for stetchmarks. Hahaha!!

fuzzybear: my fren didnt have a pleasant experience with TSL as well... coz the photographer was very rough when "folding" the baby...

cannot go braless.. my co is UAE culture...lolz....later kena thrown into "jail"

haha, agree with fuzzybear that the creams don't work. just like post-natal massage doesnt work in helping to lose weight either.

Djbaby58,
Welcome to the thread.

Littleprince,
Slower cooker gd for brewing soups but uses alot of electricity.

Momnov
Since ur boy the only child at hm and doesnt attend any sch yet tat may explains why he is nt so sociable. He may need time to warm up to others. U can start off with playdates for him?

Littleprince/tek_koh,
So no nd to reply both ur pm on maternity ps ho?
Bambini maternity ps looks reasonable n so much cheaper for buying back all shots in softcopy.

Sheepsdream,
Dun be depressed. Big tummy doesnt mean big baby small tumy doesnt mean baby nt healthy. So long as ur gynae says ur baby is growing well tats all tat matter. My tummy for #1 was biggest and this one also quite big. U wldnt wan the discomfort tat comes along with a big tummy. Alot of ppl have been asking me if i am due soon and i told them no, another 3mths.

Sdluvct,
Am seeing the same gynae too =)

Fuzzybear,
U v gd at controlling ur weight gain le. My first i gained 20kg n baby only 3.7kg.

Yogini,
Once baby is engaged, head will always be dwn so no worries baby will be breech by then.

Re: 3rd trimester
Am in 3rd tri too and suddenly i feel everything is moving so fast!! I wan it to slow dwn abit. I still wanna enjoy my pregnancy!!

oh!, postnatal massage doesn't help to get flat tummy??? i didn't go for massage for my #1, i have flabby, fat tummy... was thinking if i go for massage this time my tummy may go back to normal... hmm seems like not worth... BF was also not success as i failed to latch him properly... instead of loosing weight in post pregnancy i gained more weight ...

how about tummy wraps? any recommendation from where to buy?

val: yeah, thinking to send him playgroup from Jan, as now no vacancies in nearby schools... by then i will be SAHM too.. hope he would change...

am also breathless since 2 days if sitting for long... lung ribs r paining too... is this common? I don't know how to survive another 3 months with this pain in office, very uncomfortable... seems like not able to sit for long...

fuzzybear, jasumine: envy u, u guys gained only 5kg... thatz so good... i gained 8kg in 24 weeks while baby is only 693 gm... all fat is stuck in my body only...

its normal because the baby is getting bigger, so our lung capacity getting smaller ( thats why NEA advise 2nd and 3rd trimester mummies to avoid wearing N95 - may not be able to breath altogether!)

I gained about 4.5kg to date at 25 weeks... hope the weight will be more on baby then me. Really must control diet - esp on sugary food. I limit myself to only 2 sweet drinks a day, and sometimes only half a cup if I don't feel the urge to finish all. However mooncake festival is upon us, I really hope I can don't overstuff myself on mooncakes!

haha, agree with fuzzybear that the creams don't work. just like post-natal massage doesnt work in helping to lose weight either.

totorodino, I thought post-natal massage is not really for weight loss, its more to help reposition the womb after birth? For me what really helped with weight loss was dedicated breastfeeding.

Morning Mummies! Its Friday! Yay!

@Torodino- Yesterday trip to gynae was ok... everything normal...baby's weight is 1.2kg at Week 27.5. I gained around 1.2kg over the past 4 weeks, so my gynae was very pleased with the weight control. Told him i was controlling carbs and he mentioned that carbs seems to have significant impact on my weight gain. So now avoid the weight gain radar first.o_O

Anyway I was glad that everything was well. He did say that my baby is in breech position..bb butt sitting on my bladder, legs at my left tummy and head around my belly button area. My gynae also mentioned that for breech position babies, its advisable not to walk too much as we want the baby to turn... but i think baby will still turn at the very last minute right? I will want to workout during the weekends.. sitting around too much is making my whole body ache.

Gynae also took a printout of the baby genitals, coz my boy open leg big big and can see his scrotum and penis very clearly.. it was quite cute to look at, so he snap a pic for us... hehehe:oops:

I went to see the doctor empty stomach without taking lunch (tactic to use to avoid extra weight on the scale before seeing gynae)... the appointment delayed somemore... I was soo hungry, after than i just stuffed myself silly at imperial treasure restaurant and bought a box of mooncake from the mooncake fair at Taka. :D

Excited to be rolling over to 3rd trimester soon. Last lap to go and hope everything is smooth~

Btw, i saw a lady who is heavily pregnant and petite size.. her stomach is sooo big (like a isolated big rock attached infront of her) and when she stands up, she really have difficulty moving around when she go into gynae's room..I really pity her so much.. she is hunching her back and walk like a duck now because of her bump putting a heavy toll on her... so mummies, small tummies has it own benefits.. so long baby is growing well.. thats the best for both mummies and babies.

@ Xuan...i think pregnant mother get bruises and bleeding more easily once we knock onto something because of our dilated blood vessels.. i bled every morning when i brush my teeth... :(

Don't fret about baby's position - he still have 3 more months to change!

Djbaby58,
Welcome to the thread.

Littleprince,
Slower cooker gd for brewing soups but uses alot of electricity.

Momnov
Since ur boy the only child at hm and doesnt attend any sch yet tat may explains why he is nt so sociable. He may need time to warm up to others. U can start off with playdates for him?

Littleprince/tek_koh,
So no nd to reply both ur pm on maternity ps ho?
Bambini maternity ps looks reasonable n so much cheaper for buying back all shots in softcopy.

Sheepsdream,
Dun be depressed. Big tummy doesnt mean big baby small tumy doesnt mean baby nt healthy. So long as ur gynae says ur baby is growing well tats all tat matter. My tummy for #1 was biggest and this one also quite big. U wldnt wan the discomfort tat comes along with a big tummy. Alot of ppl have been asking me if i am due soon and i told them no, another 3mths.

Sdluvct,
Am seeing the same gynae too =)

Fuzzybear,
U v gd at controlling ur weight gain le. My first i gained 20kg n baby only 3.7kg.

Yogini,
Once baby is engaged, head will always be dwn so no worries baby will be breech by then.

Re: 3rd trimester
Am in 3rd tri too and suddenly i feel everything is moving so fast!! I wan it to slow dwn abit. I still wanna enjoy my pregnancy!!

wow felval, 3.7kg is considered quite big baby! Did you have natural birth?

attigal, the post natal massage lady will usually say the massage will help in getting rid of wind, fats, water and reposition womb etc. But if you think about it, post natal massage is only prevalent in our part of the world leh. how about other cultures like the europeans etc? They don't have such thing but still their womb will still contract/ "reposition" itself. I think our bodies are created with the natural ability to heal itself lar.

monnov, breastfeeding is the key to weight loss. post-natal massage and tummy wrap wont help. haha.

morning mummies, TGIF!!!

swimming, i got to say swimming really helps with all the aches and pains. was suffering from backaches since last wk. yesterday i finally went for a swim. woke up much more refreshed this morning, backache good better too. must really swim more, yoga didnt really help much in my case.

littleprince, i dropped you a email. thanks for coordinating, looks like we have a number of mummies interested to sign up with them.

I am also in my 3rd trimester!
Going for gynae appointment tomorrow AM, will be checking baby's growth as per what gynae told me at the last appointment, pray that she is of the right size, she's small based on gynae's measurement at last visit, and I think my tummy is small too for 28weeks 5days today

post natal massage, actually i do think it helps to slim down the tummy. during my #1, my ML measure my tummy before she start and after 5 sessions, i lose 3-4inch. by the time i finish my confinement, im slimmer then pre-pregnant and my tummy is more or less back in shape. of course postnatal massage is just part of the magic. breastfeeding and my minimum pregnancy weight gain contributed.

val, 3.7kg is really big. u natural birth right? my #1 is 3.3kg, and my epi wound is so big. cant imagine how bad epi wound will be for 3.7kg bb. salute...

momnov, i got some friend who swear by wink shapewear. according to her, she drop a dress size just by wearing it everyday for 1mth. i think they got some postnatal range. not cheap but if it really works....

Keep having constant headache on the left site of my head for the past 2 weeks... wasn't like this when I was active... I think now being less mobilized, low BP and lack of exercise really increase my body fatigue....

I don't really have much appetite for lunch also now le...

RE: post natal massage
ya i thought its more of like reposition our internal organs after giving birth and to reduce the air inside us.. cos our organs have to give way to the baby.. but i do hear that breastfeeding really helps.. not sure why.. maybe because have to wake up often so no mood to eat tahts why slim down... :p

mush, during #1's time, i did sign up for post-natal massage. but i didnt call the lady until 2-3 weeks later. so even before i started my massage, I already lost most of the weight through breastfeeding and tummy was also almost flatten. I didnt see any significant improvement at the end of the massage session. that was y i concluded that the massage was not necessary at all.

lxb, breastfeeding helps you to lose weight cos of all the calories you burn through milk production.

Mummies, I reply you all later or tonight hor. My office notebook is having a problem and its in ICU now. Haiz. :(
sure no problem! actually i have one on hand.. is babyu.. the rates are pretty good i feel.. but the thing is they are at expo area if you want to take at their studio (which is cheaper).. they have a booth in tmc as well.. maybe we can try and ask if they can do a BP if mummies are interested?
their website: http://www.babyu.com.sg/packages/

HI Mummies,

Cant wait for my check up on 26 Aug..seems so far away...:(
Time really flies; most of us are going into third tri soon or already in the third tri...

Tummy big or small does not matter, most importantly is the baby is growing well & all is going well.
The only bad side about small tummy is surrounding people tend not to notice you and bump into u or expect you to give way. ( Do not look preggy till now at 25 weeks with fitted clothes). Had bad experience before. Was push so that they can get seats in the mrt & bus.
Anyway, sad to say even with big tummy , people also do not give way nor give up seats.

Can we substitute the slow cooker with thermal cooker pot since slow cooker use up a lot electricity?:)

Advisable to hire a maid , let a babysitter take care or send your baby to infant care? hmmm....

Ladies , heard there are two wholesalers for cheap baby stuff, one is in bugis area (opp the Chinese temple) & the other is at Ang Mo Kio central.

i find that the binding of the tummy by ML helps to slim it, coz like wearing corset. I diligently put in on 12 hours a day although super hot.
Also, the diet during confinement also very important..
I have friends who really pig out coz they love confinement food so much. Hard to lose weight like that as confinement food also quite fatty and oily.

Anyone seen this? http://www.face-sg.com/aboutus
I was approached by them at the Expo baby fair last time. Their pkg and photos seem not bad, but i nv sign coz cant find any reviews on them yet.